Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece main view Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece alternative view

Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece Reviews

£99.00

The Cuba 8 Piece Patio Set offers great value outdoor relaxation.

Finished in neutral charcoal and black, the set includes 6 folding chairs with exterior grade fabric, a rectangular 120 x 85cm 6 person patio table and a 200cm beach style parasol.

For 2014 the Cuba Table and Chair frames are upgraded to galvanised steel which gives greater protection against corrosion.

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
 
Size Medium
Colour Black
Additional Information Folding Chairs: Galvanised steel frames with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and exterior grade textoline fabric in black. Table: Galvanised steel frame with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and 5mm toughened safety glass with a water pattern effect.Parasol: Steel framed parasol with black polyester canopy. The parasol is a "push-up" design with locking catch.It is recommended a parasol base is used with the parasol.
Assembly Information Assembly required for the table only, the folding chairs are pre-assembled.
Assembly Required Yes
Care Instructions Frames: The Cuba Set is made with tubular galvanised steel frames, giving value and strength and greater resistance to corrosion than steel which is paint finished only.In manufacture, the steel is cleaned and finished with an exterior grade powder coat paint, giving protection against the weather.If the paint surface is damaged, exposing the steel, rust may form. This can be corrected by cleaning off any affected area with a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and re-coating with a matching exterior paint.In prolonged poor weather, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover.To help prevent rainwater ingressing into the frame tubes, the bolt and hinge areas can be protected with a water repellant, such as WD40 or water resistant gel. Regular maintenance and additional checks prior to winter will prolong the life of the patio set.Glass: The table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety tests.
Dimensions Table: Width 120cm, Depth 85cm, Height 72cm. Chairs: Width 53cm, Depth 71cm, Height 87cm. Parasol: Diameter 200cm.
Material Steel
Product Type 8 Piece Patio Sets
Range Cuba
Seating Capacity 6
Type Garden Furniture Sets
Weight 47kg
Weight Capacity (kg) Chairs: Maximum weight 110kg
Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
Brand ASDA
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
5 Questions & 5 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
For the 8 Piece Cuba Patio Range
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mrs1W is loaded.
Additional information about Mrs1W could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hazel54 is loaded.
Additional information about hazel54 could not be loaded.
4/24/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No you would have to undo all of the nuts and bolts to detach the legs.
by
Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Colette2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Colette2014 could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
 
0 answers

cuba seat height

given some of the reviews about the low sitting level can someone pls tell me the height of the seat of the chair? i am concerned this table is not particularly suitable for small children. many thanks
by
brighton
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about besidethesea is loaded.
Additional information about besidethesea could not be loaded.
4/18/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kerry183 is loaded.
Additional information about Kerry183 could not be loaded.
4/17/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes the can.
by
Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Colette2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Colette2014 could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, its comfortable for 4 chairs, but watch it, the chairs are week, 1 broken within an hour of usage
by
West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about evzy is loaded.
Additional information about evzy could not be loaded.
4/19/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Karen2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Karen2014 could not be loaded.
4/17/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The chairs are slightly reclined.
by
Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Colette2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Colette2014 could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't, but they do break within an hour, so good job they don't recline as it could be a trip the hospital
by
West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about evzy is loaded.
Additional information about evzy could not be loaded.
4/19/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it cracks up to be I brought this so that I could fit 6 people around the table which you can not. The table is so small it only fits 4 chairs around it comfortably defiantly not 6. Would not rebuy if I had the choice. 23 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value For the money this is a great set,and you couldnt better it. Table was easily put together by my son-in-law,chairs can be conveniently stored. Very pleased with my choice,just need the weather now. 16 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy for the price Was really pleased with my patio set .The chairs are comfortable and the table has plenty room for 6 people.Looking forward to some good weather to get the good of it when the family come round 17 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This set looks great; the chairs are already assembled and the table took me about 20 minutes to put together. The chairs are pretty comfortable and overall, for the money, it's great value 14 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great addition to garden We couldn't believe the price of this patio set - compared to many in shops that are twice the price, came quickly, easier to put up and now we are enjoying our new seating in the garden. 25 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great starter set for the patio it was easy to assemble looks pretty good and is more solid than i thought it would be, for the price it's not going to win any design or comfort awards, but it's still a good buy 12 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money! Excellent value for money and the quality of the set, considering the price, is very good! I've seen similar sets at almost double the price! Top marks to Asda on this one. 13 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase very good quality for the money includes a spanner and key enough to pay as summers r short.Chairs dont make your legs ache .table big enough for a good meal for six or more 03 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain!!! 6 seater set with table n parasol for under £90 together with delivery charges - cant complain!!! No single scratch, ideal condition. Easy to store as chairs are foldable. 24 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Value Really good value for money - the table and chairs are good quality and look good. Just don't buy the 8 piece cover - it is far too big - go for the 6 piece cover!! 15 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the money Really good quality which is surprising for the price. Missing a ring round the parasol hole in table so looks a little unfinished but would definitely recommend. 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a bargain Really pleased chairs are nice and sturdy they don't tip when Grandchildren can't sit still. table a lovely size and parasol good quality. Worth every penny. 13 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for family of 6 I was confused I did a research over the internet for the best quality product at cheaper price.Bought this one from ASDA...I was glade to see the quality... 25 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Patio set, overall, is sturdy, good looking and comfortable. All we need now is the weather to be able to appreciate it fully!! Can ASDA help with that! 17 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb value I couldn't believe I had found a set like this for the price. Delivered smack on time Worried it might not have been as good as it looked but it was! 05 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cuba 8 piece patio set is great to have when out hvaeing a bbq and evern better to fix in house holds great for playing poker on as well and only took a few days to come 27 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy of the summer Excellent value for money, incredibly easy to assemble the table. All done and In use within 20 minutes of arriving. Would highly recommend. 21 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patio furnisher This is really great, extremely good value for money, very easy to Put together.excellant service from asda.and delivery. Would recommend. 19 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase The product is great. We are using it for our garden. Good value and worth the money. Just had some difficulties with fixing the nuts.. 15 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill Buy just recieved my patio set it is great value for money compared to other stores i visited definately best buy, and it looks well, 16 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely patio set delivered in time excellent product great value for the money would highly recommend to a friend,also looks great. 29 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 cuba patio set i love this best thing ive bought in ages great value for money.its a 10 ot of 10 and would recommend to a friend 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal the table and chairs are very good value for money and the parasol is large so covers the whole table. great item 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to assemble It will take you lessthan 30 minutes to assemble..the instruction is very simple, no hassle and very easy.... 22 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Really good value for money. Much sterdier than similar sets we've looked at. Azda delivery v efficient too. 02 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for price Good product very simple to construct myself, although table was slightly smaller than I expected it to be. 31 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good present this was a present for my son and it is lovely and comfortable, very nice quality and a very good price. 03 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Buy Very easy to build, took minimum effort. Is fantastic quality and looks great too. Well worth the money. 04 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money Good, sturdy table and chairs which look really nice. Easy to put together and chairs are comfortable. 27 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely garden set It is lovely to see at and very comfortable to sit, very light chairs (may fly around in strong wind) 08 June 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
  • Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece Sorry, out of stock.
    Price: £99