Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece main view Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece alternative view

Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece Reviews

£99.00

The Cuba 8 Piece Patio Set offers great value outdoor relaxation.

Finished in neutral charcoal and black, the set includes 6 folding chairs with exterior grade fabric, a rectangular 120 x 85cm 6 person patio table and a 200cm beach style parasol.

For 2014 the Cuba Table and Chair frames are upgraded to galvanised steel which gives greater protection against corrosion.

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
 
Size Medium
Colour Black
Additional Information Folding Chairs: Galvanised steel frames with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and exterior grade textoline fabric in black. Table: Galvanised steel frame with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and 5mm toughened safety glass with a water pattern effect.Parasol: Steel framed parasol with black polyester canopy. The parasol is a "push-up" design with locking catch.It is recommended a parasol base is used with the parasol.
Assembly Information Assembly required for the table only, the folding chairs are pre-assembled.
Assembly Required Yes
Care Instructions Frames: The Cuba Set is made with tubular galvanised steel frames, giving value and strength and greater resistance to corrosion than steel which is paint finished only.In manufacture, the steel is cleaned and finished with an exterior grade powder coat paint, giving protection against the weather.If the paint surface is damaged, exposing the steel, rust may form. This can be corrected by cleaning off any affected area with a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and re-coating with a matching exterior paint.In prolonged poor weather, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover.To help prevent rainwater ingressing into the frame tubes, the bolt and hinge areas can be protected with a water repellant, such as WD40 or water resistant gel. Regular maintenance and additional checks prior to winter will prolong the life of the patio set.Glass: The table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety tests.
Dimensions Table: Width 120cm, Depth 85cm, Height 72cm. Chairs: Width 53cm, Depth 71cm, Height 87cm. Parasol: Diameter 200cm.
Material Steel
Product Type 8 Piece Patio Sets
Range Cuba
Seating Capacity 6
Type Garden Furniture Sets
Weight 47kg
Weight Capacity (kg) Chairs: Maximum weight 110kg
Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
Brand ASDA
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
5 Questions & 5 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
For the 8 Piece Cuba Patio Range
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mrs1W is loaded.
Additional information about Mrs1W could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hazel54 is loaded.
Additional information about hazel54 could not be loaded.
4/24/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No you would have to undo all of the nuts and bolts to detach the legs.
by
Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Colette2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Colette2014 could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
 
0 answers

cuba seat height

given some of the reviews about the low sitting level can someone pls tell me the height of the seat of the chair? i am concerned this table is not particularly suitable for small children. many thanks
by
brighton
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about besidethesea is loaded.
Additional information about besidethesea could not be loaded.
4/18/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kerry183 is loaded.
Additional information about Kerry183 could not be loaded.
4/17/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes the can.
by
Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Colette2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Colette2014 could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, its comfortable for 4 chairs, but watch it, the chairs are week, 1 broken within an hour of usage
by
West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about evzy is loaded.
Additional information about evzy could not be loaded.
4/19/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Karen2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Karen2014 could not be loaded.
4/17/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The chairs are slightly reclined.
by
Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Colette2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Colette2014 could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't, but they do break within an hour, so good job they don't recline as it could be a trip the hospital
by
West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about evzy is loaded.
Additional information about evzy could not be loaded.
4/19/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a bargain Chose this set as opposed to the more expensive one as after seeing it on display is plenty big enough of an average family and as I am only short the parasol looked easier to manouver. My friend thought I'd paid approx £200 looking at the set and was amazed at what a low price for a well made, comfy patio set. Would definitely recommend to anybody. A few hiccups with delivery however this would not put me off ordering again as Asda Direct were more than helpful in resolving. 18 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garden Furniture This item was bought at a very low price and delivered with prior notice, great item, i have not properly installed this as yet however the chairs are comfortable enough and the table seems very sturdy, box was heavy for one person to carry so found it easier to open the box up and take a few items at a time. I would encourage you to purchase this as i am now waiting for the 3 piece Cuba table and chairs to arrive to purchase that also for my decking area. 14 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chair arms were scratched! It arrived on time as driver phoned me to say what time and he was here by that time, so very impressed, we did not open the box to check it as perfectly intact and were going away for the bank holiday weekend, anyway after the weekend me took it all out to find every chair arm was scratched and the solder on the underside of the chairs were very untidy, not a good finish, the table was of a good size and for £80.00 if was acceptable condition, I would of returned it if it had cost anymore though! 06 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuba 8pce patio set Good lookig product that seems to be value for money and is set to give long service. Top marks, too, for excellence of friendly and accurate delivery service. 09 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value well, this is excellent value for money. i was hoping for chairs that recline,but these are fixed, having said that theyre in a comfy position, probably a bit low for the table but i guess it depends how tall you are. there were a few scratches on the arms of the chairs, but nothing too bad, the delivery service was fantastic and very quick. i found a fault on the parasol i rang & they have arranged to deliver another and take mine away, service was brill!!! would recommend 17 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase. We bought the Cuba Patio set for our terrace. The table is easy to assemble, a matter of ten minutes, and the chairs have merely to be unwrapped. Except that we didn't have a parasol base (not provided) the set was completely ready for use in less than half an hour. The table is robust and the chairs are both strong and comfortable. I could find not obvious design faults. A very nice patio set at a very reasonable price. 24 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab product - excellent price Thought this had amazing reviews for the bargain price - was kind of expecting cheap and therefore nasty but was so wrong! - it's perfect for our garden since we just moved in and have nothing - The chairs fold away nicely so we can easily store them away from the typical english weather! Only one complaint was the delivery by Yodel - absolutely shocking service. But that's not the table and chairs fault! 08 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase Lovely patio set comfortable seats nice size table for family of 5 would recomend to a friend . Value for money . 03 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by V Good value for money A great buy, the chairs are very comfortable and the table is a good size and very easy to assemble. The umbrella is of a good size but quite lightweight so does tend to take off if its too breezy. Delivery wasn't great which meant it didn't arrive for the occasion I purchased this for. After two delivery cancellations they finally delivered on the 3rd attempt. 28 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value for money A great set for the money. I looked around before I bought this from ASDA as there are simillar products available, but ASDA was the cheapest by far. The chairs are extremely comfortable and the table took no time to put together. The six chairs doesn't quite fit around the table as neatly as they should but still a definite recommendation. 08 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value I bought this garden furniture online, with £20 off the original price £100 this set is worth much more than £100 well made and easy to erect the table, the chairs come all ready assembled,the delivery men put the package where my wife wanted them to,as we have a few steps. from time of ordering to delivery the service was first class. 25 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I'm absolutely delighted by this purchase! Not only great value for money. Also great quality, very easy to assemble( my 87 year old dad done it in less then hour!!!), looks great, sturdy table, lovely chairs easily foldable. Excellent size although never used for more then 4 people. Not sure if everyone would be comfortable if six would sit and eat. But overall great! Having rather small garden( 3m/8m) i was scared it will take to much space, but i was wrong as it fits perfectly. The only down side is parasol. Doesn't cover whole table, giving little shade, and definitely not gonna save u from rain. Would be great if there was an option to buy it without or with parasol. Not bother by this though as I have gazebo anyway, but just a suggestion. Also other colours options would be awesome! I know black is most practical but I would love it in dark green for example, another small suggestion:):) !! Would definitely recommend this set to everyone. Best online buy ever. 07 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money I am soo pleased with my purchase! I still can't quite believe what a bargain it was, only took me 10 minutes to put the table together and it all looks both stylish and sturdy. Only received it last week and have already eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner outside at it several times! The table is a decent size as is the parasol and the chairs are actually quite comfortable, would definitely recommend if looking for a cheap but very cheerful buy! 13 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best garden table and chair set I've brought I brought this for my garden and it's perfect would recommend this to anyone coz it's great value for money and the chairs are easy to fold and store away as well as the parasol too and the delivery is good as well thanx asda x 28 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value This patio set is really good value for money. I have seen more expensive ones which are not as good. It arrived exactly when it should have done, took no time at all to set up and looks great on my patio. The table is a decent size without being overly large (I found most 6 seat sets have tables which are too big) and the seats are very comfortable. I have only had it for about a week so I suppose it is too soon to say how durable it is but so far I have nothing bad to say about it at all. 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Purchase I'd looked everywhere for some garden furniture at the right price, I was told to look at ASDA direct to get a value for money buy. I did and I did couldn't believe the garden furniture I got for the price. 28 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! Easy to assemble (or so my partner said!), basic looking chairs but not uncomfortable like I expected them to be. Very pleased. Just waiting for summer now! 10 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average set Have previously bought a similar 4 set elsewhere which was of superior quality with fully adjustable seat rakes. This set is ok but quality clearly is of lower standard . 04 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money Fantastic set for the money Chairs are sturdy Table was easy to put together and is sturdy once built Parasol does the job perfectly Would highly recommend 04 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy The picture doesn't do this justice. The table is much bigger than it looks and the chairs are very comfortable. Just hope the sun continues so we can enjoy it more. 04 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase Would very much recommend this product. Great price and looks lovely. Brought for my new house and looks perfect in the garden. 22 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cuba 8 piece patio set This set of furniture is great value for money and will be used a lot by the family for barbques in the nice weather. 14 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! Read the reviews and they were correct! Really pleased with this table & chairs set. Super quality at a great price! 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bargain what a great product chairs are comfortable table is sturdy and i've seen this product for over double the price . 25 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMPLETELY DELIGHTED PROMPT DELIVERY, EASY ASSEMBLY, GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. I JUST NEED THE SUNSHINE NOW! 22 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product very good value for money, chairs very comfortable and looked more expensive 25 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Fantastic set, chairs are very comfortable,easily fold away. 20 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant patio set at a brilliant price I purchased this set as it was the most affordable 6 seater set I could find. It arrived quickly and assembly took me 20 mins (with the help of my 2 year old!!!) the seats are very sturdy and comfortable, and the table is a brilliant size. I've not used the parasol yet, but I did put it up, and the size is very good. I'm really pleased with this set and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable set. 26 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase This is an excellent item for the price you pay. The chairs are a good size (being a little larger than average) I was going to upgrade to the larger chair set but I fit in these fine. I've yet to use the parasol so can't comment on that. The only thing I can find wrong is the size of the table, this is more suited as a 4 seater if sitting into the table, seats 6 fine if you only want to be around it. 10 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good set for the price The Good: Chairs comfortable, easy to put up/down. Table looks nice, easy to wipe. Quite a cheap price. The Bad: Chair arms were a bit scuffed, and one now has some rust marks after a couple of days in the rain, although the others look OK. Table is a little high for the chairs when sitting and eating, but just about OK. Chairs are fine for me but larger people might have trouble squeezing into them. 08 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
  • Cuba Patio Set - 8 Piece Sorry, out of stock.
    Price: £99