Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece main view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view

Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece Reviews

£15.00

The Cuba 6 Piece Patio Set offers great value outdoor relaxation.

Finished in neutral charcoal and black, the set includes 4 folding chairs with exterior grade fabric, an 80cm diameter 4 person patio table and a 180cm beach style parasol.

For 2014 the Cuba Table and Chair frames are upgraded to galvanised steel which gives greater protection against corrosion.

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    Next day £19.95
    More delivery info
 
Size Medium
Colour Black
Additional Information Folding Chairs: Galvanised steel frames with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and exterior grade textoline fabric in black. Table: Galvanised steel frame with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and 5mm toughened safety glass with a water pattern effect. Parasol: Steel framed parasol with black polyester canopy. The parasol is a "push-up" design with locking catch. It is recommended a parasol base is used with the parasol.
Assembly Information Assembly required for the table only, the folding chairs are pre-assembled.
Assembly Required Yes
Care Instructions The Cuba Set is made with tubular galvanised steel frames, giving value and strength and greater resistance to corrosion than steel which is paint finished only. In manufacture, the steel is cleaned and finished with an exterior grade powder coat paint, giving protection against the weather. If the paint surface is damaged, exposing the steel, rust may form. This can be corrected by cleaning off any affected area with a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and re-coating with a matching exterior paint. In prolonged poor weather, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover. To help prevent rainwater ingressing into the frame tubes, the bolt and hinge areas can be protected with a water repellant, such as WD40 or water resistant gel. Regular maintenance and additional checks prior to winter will prolong the life of the patio set. The table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety tests.
Dimensions Table: Diameter 80cm, Height 72cm. Chairs: Width 53cm, Depth 71cm, Height 87cm. Parasol: Diameter 180cm.
Material Steel
Product Type 6 Piece Patio Sets
Range Cuba
Seating Capacity 4
Type Garden Furniture Sets
Weight 30kg
Weight Capacity (kg) Chairs: Maximum weight 110kg
Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
Brand ASDA
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
Next day £19.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 8 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
hi I have seen this exact design elsewhereandsome ofthe descriptions say the chairs recline
by
West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Delkiwi is loaded.
Additional information about Delkiwi could not be loaded.
2/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Nope.
by
Wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mummyof2gremlins is loaded.
Additional information about Mummyof2gremlins could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sammie2085 is loaded.
Additional information about sammie2085 could not be loaded.
9/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
no
by
chepstow
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about unhappy007 is loaded.
Additional information about unhappy007 could not be loaded.
2/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes, some stores will have them in stock, best to check first.other products can be collected from your local store.
by
Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about knobber is loaded.
Additional information about knobber could not be loaded.
28/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
if your nearest store has the set then you can
by
Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyjock is loaded.
Additional information about happyjock could not be loaded.
2/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
jemster wolves
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about snowpatrol is loaded.
Additional information about snowpatrol could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi , I dont think you can, maybe call your local store and ask, kate
by
Wokingham, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kate33 is loaded.
Additional information about kate33 could not be loaded.
30/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not sure. Phone your local Asda store , they will be able to tell you.
by
Worcester
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wibbs is loaded.
Additional information about wibbs could not be loaded.
28/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
you would have to check with your local store. delivery was very inexpensive.
by
west wales
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rhosymynydd is loaded.
Additional information about rhosymynydd could not be loaded.
27/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Bought this online when the weather was sunny, warm and DRY. Very quick and easy to assemble, everything was included. Seems sturdy enough but def a bit wobblier than I would prefer - seems the bolts don't screw in any tighter. The only thing - and this is a plus for us - is that online the table in the picture is round and the one we received was square. Looks good sitting out there in the rain. Hopefully we get to use it. As far as value for money, you get what you pay for. We'll see how the furniture fairs this weather. *** Service delivery has been excellent! I can't thank ASDA enough for their adherence to timing. Each and every time I purchase from them for delivery they've delivered as ordered to the minute. We really appreciate it. When you're juggling your schedule around deliveries, it's great to know that some companies can keep to schedule. 11 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money The product is very good for the money tho i have to add a little judicious hammering was needed to get the ends flattened to fit into the slots under the table . It looks more expensive than it is and i must comment on the delivery, it was first class , i ordered Wed and got it Saturday the courier kept in touch every day or so up to a call 10 mins before the arrival , texts and emails . So yes id reccomend this to anyone :) 09 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!! I received this today and to be honest I wasn't expecting a lot for £55 but wow was I surprised! It took less than 5 minutes to put the table together,the table is a really good size to eat at etc. The chairs are comfortable and the umbrella is also perfectly sized. over-all this set looks and feels just as good if not better than more expensive ones. this is WELL WORTH every penny and more :) .. now I just need some sunshine! 23 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Great product, looks a lot more expensive than it is an is sturdy enough with two children climbing on an the delivery was great, quick an simple. A definate buyer 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy customer Even though the reviews were very good I still had my doubts that the patio set would be anything special at such a low price. How wrong I was, it looks smart and feels very sturdy. Some reviews said the legs on the table were difficult to fit, we found them tricky but not difficult and realised it was because they were designed to fit snugly for stability. We are very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend it. 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value patio set The set represents excellent value for money. It is of decent quality and the chairs amply accommodate people over 6 foot tall and of larger builds (namely me and my older brother!) The only slight issue stopping a 5 star rating was that the legs had not been pressed correctly to fit th into the slots on the table. This was rectified with a small amount of reshaping and didn't hamper the construction process too much. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Fantastic chairs and table patio set with parasol for my large balcony, very strong and sturdy for all the family and excellent value for money. Chairs fold away nicely and not to heavy, table fits nicely and not too big, have started to use chairs and table now that the weather is warmer which has been great for eating and chilling out with a coffee, have also recommend to a neighbour who is also very interested! 25 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Persevere! I ordered this on a time slot, which was then ignored and delivered outside of that! Chairs are all in one piece...unfold and ready to go. Parasol easy to fit together (I had bought a parasol base too, which it fits into with no problem). The table......There are issues here! The legs do not fit into the holders under the table. I put this together outside so a combination of sun on the plastic and a screwdriver to widen slightly the holder resulted in the legs going in. Then there are the two centre holders....you need to persevere here! The legs do not match up with the screw holes without a lot of effort!!! Eventually, I managed to get them all to line up to tighten them. It looks lovely when done, very pleased in essence with it. You do get what you pay for in terms of putting together...but persevere if you initially have problems....I did and it is worth it...honestly! 01 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a small garden. It was easy to put the table together. It looks more expensive than it was. The chairs are comfortable and easy to open and close and store. The parasol is basic but adequate. For the price it is an absolute bargain. Delivery was when they said it would be and the delivery driver was helpful in placing it where we required it. A good product for a good price and we are very pleased we bought it from Asda. 28 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for the price Very good value 6 piece set. Ideal for smaller gardens or patios. A tilting parasol would have been better but at the price I'm not complaining. 03 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value This set fits really nice in my garden and doesn't take up 2 much space. Its really ideal as there is only 3 of us. Charis can be easily folded away and stored. Its really pratical. Unfortunately because of the bad weather we have only been able to use this once :( I think the only think that would have made this better is if it come with a parasol base. Other than that, a really good buy from ASDA 04 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Chairs are nice and sturdy and very comfortable. I knew the table was going to be quite small - and this is not a problem for just the 2 of us - but I think it would be a bit cosy for 4 people. The spokes of the umbrella seem quite flimsy, but only time will tell - let's hope it is not sunny and breezy at the same time!! However, overall it is not bad value for money compared with other sets around. 01 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased. I m ever so pleased with this as it's price was good, the quality is first class and child friendly. The chairs are very comfortable, light and compact to put away and easy to clean. The table is easy to clean, solid, sturdy and looks lovely.The parasol is great, easy to move, keeps the sun off your head and out of your eyes. When the table, chairs and parasol are all up together they look lovely. 19 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase We bought the Cuba 6 Piece Patio Set to use it in the garden for coffee/ tea with friends but now we even use it to have dinner. I thought the quality wouldn't be good as the price is very low but I was nicely surprised when I saw it! Great quality! Very easy to put together as you don't even need a screwdriver. I am a woman and it took me about 10 min to set it up. I recommend it! Thank you 22 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Comfy seats and stable table. Haven't checked the umbrella yet as we don't really need it. My husband isn't keen on how dark it all is - I suppose he has a point - esp the umbrella But I think this is an excellent set for what we paid for it - in many places that sum would only have bought a chair or two 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This 6 piece patio set is one of the best value for money items that I have ever purchased. It is light and easy to relocate, it is very functional and it will give many months of use. In the spot I needed it for, which has a number of pigeons who visit, it is ideal as the seats fold up and the table can easily be removed at night. Well done Asda: right product: right price. 31 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cuba garden table and chairs I had this item delivered. The delivery was right on schedule. The table was easy to assemble and all the bits and pieces were in the box. The chairs were simply folded. The chairs are very comfortable. The table a good size for drinks and small plates but a party of four would struggle for room to eat alfresco. The set looks neat and tidy on the patio and is easy to clean. 09 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite good The patio set is now lovely BUT the legs of the table gave me a great deal of trouble. 2 went into the holder on the table top easily but I had to cut the plastic in the end to get them in place. However the table is now sturdy and looks wonderful on my patio. Chairs beautiful and comfortable. Parasol excellent. Could you now send me some weather in which to enjoy them?! 13 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Brilliant! I was looking for a sturdy but not too bolky table and chairs for the garden! This is PERFECT! I love it so much, Been using it in the rain! The price is amazing would of paid more if i knew it was going to be like this. Chair are really sturdy, over all it doesnt look cheap at all. Now all i need is some sun! If your looking for a table and chair you need to get this!! 26 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value To be truthful wasn't expecting much for the price but how wrong i was The table is relativly easy to put together and is very sturdy, the chairs are very comfortable Lovely to sit in garden on a warm sunny day (yeah, i know we don't get many) under the parasol!!!! Would also recommend the parasol base as well, it keeps it from moving too much, all in all, a bargain 08 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about EASY!!!!!! I never thought that putting one of these together could be so easy.... and I'm disabled!!!!!! This is a really nice table for your garden!!! I had it together in 20 minutes and was relaxing with a cup of coffee in 25 minutes!!! LOL Chairs are already put together so no problems there!!!! You can't go wrong with this table & chairs...... I know I didn't!!!!! 06 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value seems good quality, lloks more expensive than it is. Ive found the seats are comfy, though anyone who is large build may find them a tight squeeze on the bum! Im a size 18 and I just touch the arms when I sit into the chair. Probably easier to assemble table with two people though I managed on my own just about! all in all a good purchase, would recommend. 01 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value product I bought this for my Mum for Mothers day. I was so impressed I bought one for me also. It arrived very quickly ( in 48 hrs of purchace ) and was easy to put up, no problem at all. The chairs are of a good quality for the price, comfortable and look much more expensive than one would think. I highly recommend this product. For the price you can not go wrong. 31 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by garden table set excellent product with an excellent value for money price. Quality 5* star Instruction manual 5* Only one issue is regarding the delivery!! Yoel delivered this item . The delivery company keeps calling me to let me know whats happening about the delivery, which i think its too much when you are middle of something. But they delivered the item safely .. 02 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain! This set is a fantastic buy! Expected it to be a bit cheap looking but was pleasantly surprised. Anyone who has seen has been very impressed so I'm sure you will be getting more orders Delivery I thought was a bit expensive but no complaints with the actual delivery as I was kept informed of delivery time right down to a call half an hour before arrival. 09 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by purchase my overall review on the cuba 6 piece patio set, was fantastic, i ordered the item on line and the delivery was fast and arriving on time, the patio set was quick and easy to put up and the product was great. i even recommended the same patio set to a friend of mine and she was more than happy with it to. i now relax in the garden enjoying my patio set. 22 June 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by design needs adjusting What a shame! This would have been a beautiful product, except the legs for the table top were unsuitable as they did not fit. We tried several times and tried different legs in each fitting but no joy. We didn't risk using a mallet to force them in as the glass or even the plastic fittings may have been broken - thus making the table unfit for purpose. 10 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great buy and excellent value for an outdoor table and chairs. Ideal for that glass of wine in the evening sunshine. Easy to assemble (table) and well packed on delivery. Comfortable chairs. Only minor criticism concerns the hexagonal rubber bolt coverings. These are supplied for the table but not the cairs - I hope they do not rust as a result. 27 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value for money Very easy to assemble. This is an ideal size if u have a small garden, chairs fold away, table well made and nice size parasol. I think it should have come with parasol base and a cover which would have completed the set. I wouldnt have minded paying more if it had come with base and cover. Overall im very pleased with it, definately a good buy. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Ordered this item as, after shopping around, it was by far the most reasonably priced item. When it arrived I was not expecting it to be as good as it was because of the price. It is of excellent quality, is very stable and looks fantastic. You only have to construct the table which is very easy to do. No hesitation in recommending this item. 25 April 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
  • Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece Sorry, out of stock.
    Price: £15

Additional information from the manufacturer