Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece main view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view

    Recently viewed

    Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece
    £55.00
    Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece

    Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece Reviews

    £55.00

    The Cuba 6 Piece Patio Set offers great value outdoor relaxation.

    Finished in neutral charcoal and black, the set includes 4 folding chairs with exterior grade fabric, an 80cm diameter 4 person patio table and a 180cm beach style parasol.

    For 2014 the Cuba Table and Chair frames are upgraded to galvanised steel which gives greater protection against corrosion.

    Sorry, out of stock.

     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
     
    Size Medium
    Colour Black
    Additional Information Folding Chairs: Galvanised steel frames with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and exterior grade textoline fabric in black. Table: Galvanised steel frame with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and 5mm toughened safety glass with a water pattern effect. Parasol: Steel framed parasol with black polyester canopy. The parasol is a "push-up" design with locking catch. It is recommended a parasol base is used with the parasol.
    Assembly Information Assembly required for the table only, the folding chairs are pre-assembled.
    Assembly Required Yes
    Care Instructions The Cuba Set is made with tubular galvanised steel frames, giving value and strength and greater resistance to corrosion than steel which is paint finished only. In manufacture, the steel is cleaned and finished with an exterior grade powder coat paint, giving protection against the weather. If the paint surface is damaged, exposing the steel, rust may form. This can be corrected by cleaning off any affected area with a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and re-coating with a matching exterior paint. In prolonged poor weather, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover. To help prevent rainwater ingressing into the frame tubes, the bolt and hinge areas can be protected with a water repellant, such as WD40 or water resistant gel. Regular maintenance and additional checks prior to winter will prolong the life of the patio set. The table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety tests.
    Dimensions Table: Diameter 80cm, Height 72cm. Chairs: Width 53cm, Depth 71cm, Height 87cm. Parasol: Diameter 180cm.
    Material Steel
    Product Type 6 Piece Patio Sets
    Range Cuba
    Seating Capacity 4
    Type Garden Furniture Sets
    Weight 30kg
    Weight Capacity (kg) Chairs: Maximum weight 110kg
    Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
    Brand ASDA
     
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George or George Home purchase, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. This excludes clothing accessories (not made from cloth), footwear, jewellery; part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises





     
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Chairs are nice and sturdy and very comfortable. I knew the table was going to be quite small - and this is not a problem for just the 2 of us - but I think it would be a bit cosy for 4 people. The spokes of the umbrella seem quite flimsy, but only time will tell - let's hope it is not sunny and breezy at the same time!! However, overall it is not bad value for money compared with other sets around. 01 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased. I m ever so pleased with this as it's price was good, the quality is first class and child friendly. The chairs are very comfortable, light and compact to put away and easy to clean. The table is easy to clean, solid, sturdy and looks lovely.The parasol is great, easy to move, keeps the sun off your head and out of your eyes. When the table, chairs and parasol are all up together they look lovely. 19 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase We bought the Cuba 6 Piece Patio Set to use it in the garden for coffee/ tea with friends but now we even use it to have dinner. I thought the quality wouldn't be good as the price is very low but I was nicely surprised when I saw it! Great quality! Very easy to put together as you don't even need a screwdriver. I am a woman and it took me about 10 min to set it up. I recommend it! Thank you 22 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This 6 piece patio set is one of the best value for money items that I have ever purchased. It is light and easy to relocate, it is very functional and it will give many months of use. In the spot I needed it for, which has a number of pigeons who visit, it is ideal as the seats fold up and the table can easily be removed at night. Well done Asda: right product: right price. 31 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by cuba garden table and chairs I had this item delivered. The delivery was right on schedule. The table was easy to assemble and all the bits and pieces were in the box. The chairs were simply folded. The chairs are very comfortable. The table a good size for drinks and small plates but a party of four would struggle for room to eat alfresco. The set looks neat and tidy on the patio and is easy to clean. 09 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just ideal for the summer The Cuba six pice patio set I ordered from Asda Direct arrived on time and well wrapped. The chairs were ready to sit on and the table was so easy to assemble, I didn't need any help from my husband!!! The set is now out on the decking, looking very smart.As yet, I have had no need for the umbrella, but, fingers crossed!! Such wonderful value for money, thankyou, Asda!!! 01 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite good The patio set is now lovely BUT the legs of the table gave me a great deal of trouble. 2 went into the holder on the table top easily but I had to cut the plastic in the end to get them in place. However the table is now sturdy and looks wonderful on my patio. Chairs beautiful and comfortable. Parasol excellent. Could you now send me some weather in which to enjoy them?! 13 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Brilliant! I was looking for a sturdy but not too bolky table and chairs for the garden! This is PERFECT! I love it so much, Been using it in the rain! The price is amazing would of paid more if i knew it was going to be like this. Chair are really sturdy, over all it doesnt look cheap at all. Now all i need is some sun! If your looking for a table and chair you need to get this!! 26 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value To be truthful wasn't expecting much for the price but how wrong i was The table is relativly easy to put together and is very sturdy, the chairs are very comfortable Lovely to sit in garden on a warm sunny day (yeah, i know we don't get many) under the parasol!!!! Would also recommend the parasol base as well, it keeps it from moving too much, all in all, a bargain 08 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about EASY!!!!!! I never thought that putting one of these together could be so easy.... and I'm disabled!!!!!! This is a really nice table for your garden!!! I had it together in 20 minutes and was relaxing with a cup of coffee in 25 minutes!!! LOL Chairs are already put together so no problems there!!!! You can't go wrong with this table & chairs...... I know I didn't!!!!! 06 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good value seems good quality, lloks more expensive than it is. Ive found the seats are comfy, though anyone who is large build may find them a tight squeeze on the bum! Im a size 18 and I just touch the arms when I sit into the chair. Probably easier to assemble table with two people though I managed on my own just about! all in all a good purchase, would recommend. 01 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value product I bought this for my Mum for Mothers day. I was so impressed I bought one for me also. It arrived very quickly ( in 48 hrs of purchace ) and was easy to put up, no problem at all. The chairs are of a good quality for the price, comfortable and look much more expensive than one would think. I highly recommend this product. For the price you can not go wrong. 31 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by garden table set excellent product with an excellent value for money price. Quality 5* star Instruction manual 5* Only one issue is regarding the delivery!! Yoel delivered this item . The delivery company keeps calling me to let me know whats happening about the delivery, which i think its too much when you are middle of something. But they delivered the item safely .. 02 June 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by design needs adjusting What a shame! This would have been a beautiful product, except the legs for the table top were unsuitable as they did not fit. We tried several times and tried different legs in each fitting but no joy. We didn't risk using a mallet to force them in as the glass or even the plastic fittings may have been broken - thus making the table unfit for purpose. 10 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by purchase my overall review on the cuba 6 piece patio set, was fantastic, i ordered the item on line and the delivery was fast and arriving on time, the patio set was quick and easy to put up and the product was great. i even recommended the same patio set to a friend of mine and she was more than happy with it to. i now relax in the garden enjoying my patio set. 22 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great buy and excellent value for an outdoor table and chairs. Ideal for that glass of wine in the evening sunshine. Easy to assemble (table) and well packed on delivery. Comfortable chairs. Only minor criticism concerns the hexagonal rubber bolt coverings. These are supplied for the table but not the cairs - I hope they do not rust as a result. 27 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value for money Very easy to assemble. This is an ideal size if u have a small garden, chairs fold away, table well made and nice size parasol. I think it should have come with parasol base and a cover which would have completed the set. I wouldnt have minded paying more if it had come with base and cover. Overall im very pleased with it, definately a good buy. 22 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Ordered this item as, after shopping around, it was by far the most reasonably priced item. When it arrived I was not expecting it to be as good as it was because of the price. It is of excellent quality, is very stable and looks fantastic. You only have to construct the table which is very easy to do. No hesitation in recommending this item. 25 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Bargain Having looked at similar products at twice the price, I was astounded by the quality of the product, clear assembly instructions enabled my husband to assemble in 10 minutes, just enough time for me to make a cup of tea for us to enjoy sitting out in the garden reading the morning papers on one of the few sunny days we have had this year. 12 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy This item was delivered in good time, easy to assemble and looks great. I'm not using the umbrella as its in my balcony and being shielded by the balcony above, but if I did use it I suspect that I would have to buy a parasol to stabilise it. Otherwise I'm glad I made this purchase and look forward to making the most of it thus summer! 27 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great patio set The fabric on the seats is stylish and looks hardwearing - the finish on the set is to a very high standard. The table was very easy to assemble and the umbrella is a perfect size for the table. A stylish and practical set, perfect for a small patio. The only negative point I would make is that the chairs are too low for the table. 21 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! This product was better than I thought. It is much cheaper than other similar products on the market so I was sceptical that it would be any good. I am so glad I purchased it. The chairs are sturdy and good quality and the parasol and table are both of good quality. I am very impressed and have already recommended it to friends. 09 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for the money! This little patio set is a dream. So easy to put together, with easy to follow instructions (a child could do it). The chairs are really comfy, you don't need cushions...The table is solid and strong. The parasol is such good solid quality looks far more expensive than it actually is. Definitely the buy of the year for me. 15 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good patio set This is a very nice patio set and of good quality. The chairs are comfortable and the table is a good size for four people. The only negative is, I wish the chairs were more upright as, if you are dining, you have to sit far forward to be near your food. More of a sitting back relaxing patio set than for eating meals. 12 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for your money How could you not praise the value for money here eh!.Easy to put the table up on my own & I am partly disabled. Easy fold chairs for storage.They look nice too - How they would stand the wear & tear of a whole family with children I have no idea.But you could buy 4 of these sets for the price of 1 half decent set... 19 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good value excellent product but did find it difficult putting the legs on due to the plastic grommet which protects the glass table underneath from the legs. because of this you cant line up the legs properly, and you have to put pressure on the glass to push in the legs ,. but an excellent product for the money nevertheless. 15 May 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Need help to put together The holes and bits under the glass on the table and legs didnt line up, making it very very difficult to assemble.Lucky my friend professionally puts tables/desks together so could see what needed adjusting and lining up - otherwise I would have given up and sent it back to Asda. Looks beautiful once set up though. 02 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by garden patio set eventually arrived a week later than previously told but all forgiven as really pleased with patio set. box it arrived in is quite small considering all he pieces inside. very easy to assemble and fits our needs for the garden perfectly. seems sturdy enough and chairs are fairly comfortable. overall, well impressed 14 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money updated my patio furniture. This set is very good value for money, looks more expensive that it was. Very easy to assemble. The whole process from ordering online to receiving the product was easy and straightforward. Was advised at every stage where the item was and the deliver men were lovely. Would recommend. 16 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value 6 Piece Patio Set The Cuba 6 piece Patio Set is excellent value for money, very easy to self assemble the table (I managed to do this on my own). Excellent addition to any patio to enjoy those summer days and nights relaxing, whether you like reading, chatting with friends or sipping cocktails under the very nice sized parasol. 26 March 2012
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>