Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece main view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view

    Recently viewed

    Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece
    £55.00
    Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece

    Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece Reviews

    £55.00

    The Cuba 6 Piece Patio Set offers great value outdoor relaxation.

    Finished in neutral charcoal and black, the set includes 4 folding chairs with exterior grade fabric, an 80cm diameter 4 person patio table and a 180cm beach style parasol.

    For 2014 the Cuba Table and Chair frames are upgraded to galvanised steel which gives greater protection against corrosion.

    Sorry, out of stock.

     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £8.95
      Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
      Named day £14.95
      More delivery info
     
    Size Medium
    Colour Black
    Additional Information Folding Chairs: Galvanised steel frames with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and exterior grade textoline fabric in black. Table: Galvanised steel frame with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and 5mm toughened safety glass with a water pattern effect. Parasol: Steel framed parasol with black polyester canopy. The parasol is a "push-up" design with locking catch. It is recommended a parasol base is used with the parasol.
    Assembly Information Assembly required for the table only, the folding chairs are pre-assembled.
    Assembly Required Yes
    Care Instructions The Cuba Set is made with tubular galvanised steel frames, giving value and strength and greater resistance to corrosion than steel which is paint finished only. In manufacture, the steel is cleaned and finished with an exterior grade powder coat paint, giving protection against the weather. If the paint surface is damaged, exposing the steel, rust may form. This can be corrected by cleaning off any affected area with a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and re-coating with a matching exterior paint. In prolonged poor weather, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover. To help prevent rainwater ingressing into the frame tubes, the bolt and hinge areas can be protected with a water repellant, such as WD40 or water resistant gel. Regular maintenance and additional checks prior to winter will prolong the life of the patio set. The table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety tests.
    Dimensions Table: Diameter 80cm, Height 72cm. Chairs: Width 53cm, Depth 71cm, Height 87cm. Parasol: Diameter 180cm.
    Material Steel
    Product Type 6 Piece Patio Sets
    Range Cuba
    Seating Capacity 4
    Type Garden Furniture Sets
    Weight 30kg
    Weight Capacity (kg) Chairs: Maximum weight 110kg
    Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
    Brand ASDA
     
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    2 Questions & 8 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    hi I have seen this exact design elsewhereandsome ofthe descriptions say the chairs recline
    by
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Delkiwi is loaded.
    Additional information about Delkiwi could not be loaded.
    2/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Nope.
    by
    Wirral
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mummyof2gremlins is loaded.
    Additional information about Mummyof2gremlins could not be loaded.
    5/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about sammie2085 is loaded.
    Additional information about sammie2085 could not be loaded.
    9/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    no
    by
    chepstow
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about unhappy007 is loaded.
    Additional information about unhappy007 could not be loaded.
    2/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes, some stores will have them in stock, best to check first.other products can be collected from your local store.
    by
    Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about knobber is loaded.
    Additional information about knobber could not be loaded.
    28/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    if your nearest store has the set then you can
    by
    Dundee, Dundee City, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about happyjock is loaded.
    Additional information about happyjock could not be loaded.
    2/5/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    no
    by
    jemster wolves
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about snowpatrol is loaded.
    Additional information about snowpatrol could not be loaded.
    25/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Hi , I dont think you can, maybe call your local store and ask, kate
    by
    Wokingham, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about kate33 is loaded.
    Additional information about kate33 could not be loaded.
    30/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Not sure. Phone your local Asda store , they will be able to tell you.
    by
    Worcester
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about wibbs is loaded.
    Additional information about wibbs could not be loaded.
    28/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    you would have to check with your local store. delivery was very inexpensive.
    by
    west wales
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about rhosymynydd is loaded.
    Additional information about rhosymynydd could not be loaded.
    27/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult to Assemble Legs do not easily fit into table end brackets. The fault seems to be in the manufacture with parts being incompatible. I have dealt with many self assembly products over the years but have been unable to assemble the table despite taking a hammer to it! I have called on the help of a friend who is stronger than me and you will hear further from me next week if he too fails to assemble. The 4 chairs are fine but the umbrella has not been assembled. The whole would have been splendid value for money had the table been capable of assembly. 29 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just ideal for the summer The Cuba six pice patio set I ordered from Asda Direct arrived on time and well wrapped. The chairs were ready to sit on and the table was so easy to assemble, I didn't need any help from my husband!!! The set is now out on the decking, looking very smart.As yet, I have had no need for the umbrella, but, fingers crossed!! Such wonderful value for money, thankyou, Asda!!! 01 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase Arrived in good condition, the table top was seperate to the legs and I had a little difficulty but with patience I managed to clip them into place. What a lovely Patio set, well made and attractive and very good value for money. I would not change my choice. Delivery men were excellent. All in all a good service from Asda and a quality product at an excellent price. 31 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me and mine I don't normally shop online as I like to see something in person, and generally when you buy a 'cheap' item online you get something that falls apart within a week... I set out to buy a table and chairs so my boys and me could eat alfresco and relax when the suns out (might invest in heat lamps!) I wanted a table with chairs that wasn't an offence to look at, that didn't cost a stupid amount to rust in the rain, and did its job.. I got what I wanted, it took my 7yr old and me 10 mins to put the legs on the table, and jobs a good one its in garden and in use, and the parasol comes in handy for the showers, it's looks alright, sturdy, and the chairs fold up which is even better as I can take them in the car for the boys footy matches - excellent purchase :-) 28 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value After searching the internet i found this on Asda Direct at the clearance price of £40 which i thought was a bargain.It was delivered within the promised 5-10 days and when i opened it up i was really pleased.The table was really easy to assemble, the parasol is a good size and the chairs seem sturdy so for my £40 im really pleased!!Thank you Asda!! 18 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value This patio set is unbelievably good value and quality. Just what I was looking for. The only reason I knocked a star off my overall rating is that the table is difficult to assemble. My husband managed it as he has a vice. Otherwise it would have taken two strong people to assemble. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product. 13 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly there... For the price we paid you can't really complain. Chairs are sturdy, comfy and take no assembling. Table is nice enough once erected but it took me a while to slot the legs in. The legs need really jamming into the holes on the table in the end. Once they were in the connector plate easily screwed in. It loses a point for the simple fact that building the table became more frustrating than it needed to but on the whole, great value for money and no issues paying that kind of money for what we have got on our decking now. 18 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic value for money delivery was superfast and the delivery guys helpful and polite, the table was simple to put together (i managed to do it in the company of a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old..) set is beautiful i still cant believe the price such good value. tip for those who struggled putting the legs in, the connecting bits you slot the legs into are a tough kind of plastic so if you twist a bit and wiggle they do go in. i agree the table s ever so slightly toohigh for the chairs but thats only being super critical. so happy with it. 10/10!! 20 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic was over the moon with my cuba patio set, and the service was even better, the people were so polite and very helpful when i couldn't be there for the delivery. Asda are great they treat you the way they would like to be treated and that is to make you happy. 31 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value for money saw on display in local asda saturday lunchtime,ordered online saturday pm, was 5-10 days delivery, got up monday morning and it was outside my backdoor. easy to put together did it myself very sturday and very very good value for money. love it. 13 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent patio set This is a fantastic patio set... very good quality for the price and despite it raining on delivery day, I have managed to make good use of it since. Delivery guys very helpful and friendly.Would definitely recommend for quality and service. 31 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by cuba patio set 6 piece Finally it's arrived! Although I haven't set it up yet, I have examined it and tried out the chair. It is well made and very sturdy for the price. I will look forward to having my morning coffee at this table, when my decking goes up! 02 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I bought this set a few weeks ago and was extremely pleased with the quality. The only very small negative is that the parasol is not great on a very windy day but this is minor compared to what you're are getting for your money. 23 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for the money I was pleasantly surprised, I bought this intending to get a better one when I could afford but I will be sticking with this one, it's stylish and surprisingly strong, easy to assemble and is getting a lot of use, love it! 04 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price its a fab sturdy little table n chairs, the only down side is that the parasol umbrella is not too good if its windy as it tends to turn up the wrong way like a normal umbrella does. but for £40 on a calm day its fab!! 18 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by cant be beaten for value and quality I looked round many other stores for garden furniture for my mum in law who didnt want to spend a fortune. This set is great quality at an unbelievable price, and much better than we thought we would get for the money. 22 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for a great price I was very surprised at the quality of the furniture for such a bargain price. Friends and family also have commented how nice it looks and cannot believe how much I paid for it. I very pleased with this purchase! 17 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!! Really great garden set. Takes about 5 minutes to put together (well done ASDA for making truly idiot-proof flat pack!) and looks nice and feels quality. Honestly, you couldn't ask for better at this price point. 03 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Bargain An extremely high quality product at a very compatible price. Needed to renew our old patio set, which cost twice as much but no where near as good a quality as this set! Definately recommend to others 10 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Great wee set table easy to set up bigger than I thought it would be, chairs comfy and fold up to store looks good - as it was pouring rain set it up in living room and had our dinner at it good height 22 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money and comfortable! Great table and chair set. Chairs are comfortable and well made and is weather proof so can leave it out in the rain without having to worry. Easy to put together by myself. No complaints. 22 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by garden table Apart from the delivery being issued wrongly, i was so impressed with the quality and the ease of assembly. Total value for money. If you are thinking of buying a garden set get this!! 30 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Really good set for the price. Table is bigger than it looks in the picture which I didn't mind at all. Only thing that needed assembled was the table which all of 10 mins. Set arrived a day earlier than stated...bonus! Only downside is that one of the seats when taken out of the wrapping had scrapes all ver the arms which was a shame. Also the little caps to cover the screws in the table dont stay on so I just binned them. Apart from this I still think it was well worth the money :-) 18 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This product is great - a fantastic bargain. We have bought other garden sets that are 'bargain buys' that have cost more than this and don't look as nice. Highly recommend! 03 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money excellent set just a shame I thought I had a bargain at 50 pounds and its now gone down to 40!!! Never mind just a bit of muscle needed to put legs in table but easy peasey. 09 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money!!!! This was a great find as I wanted something small for my garden. Its sturdier than it looks and looks great on my decking. A good bargain and fantastic value for money. 29 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by phenomenal value i bought this for my daughter and i could not believe the value it is absolutely amazing, the table is just big enough the chairs are cumfy the cheapest around 10/10 03 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Summer butGreat summer Great buy, few minor problems with putting table together as legs did not fit correctly inside table, with a few bangs with a hammer it fitted perfect. 18 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT VALUE THIS THE SECOND CUBA GARDEN SET I HAVE BOUGHT AND I FIND VERY GOOD VALUE THE STRONG AND STURDY THE FIRST ONE I BOUGHT 4 YEARS AGO I AM STILL USING. 01 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin Very good value. Thought it would look cheap, but in fact is quite nice looking. Table and chairs both very sturdy. Pleased with purchase. 30 March 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>