Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece main view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece alternative view

Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece Reviews

£15.00

The Cuba 6 Piece Patio Set offers great value outdoor relaxation.

Finished in neutral charcoal and black, the set includes 4 folding chairs with exterior grade fabric, an 80cm diameter 4 person patio table and a 180cm beach style parasol.

For 2014 the Cuba Table and Chair frames are upgraded to galvanised steel which gives greater protection against corrosion.

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    Next day £19.95
    More delivery info
 
Size Medium
Colour Black
Additional Information Folding Chairs: Galvanised steel frames with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and exterior grade textoline fabric in black. Table: Galvanised steel frame with a matt finish, weather resistant charcoal powder coat and 5mm toughened safety glass with a water pattern effect. Parasol: Steel framed parasol with black polyester canopy. The parasol is a "push-up" design with locking catch. It is recommended a parasol base is used with the parasol.
Assembly Information Assembly required for the table only, the folding chairs are pre-assembled.
Assembly Required Yes
Care Instructions The Cuba Set is made with tubular galvanised steel frames, giving value and strength and greater resistance to corrosion than steel which is paint finished only. In manufacture, the steel is cleaned and finished with an exterior grade powder coat paint, giving protection against the weather. If the paint surface is damaged, exposing the steel, rust may form. This can be corrected by cleaning off any affected area with a fine grade wire wool or aluminium oxide paper and re-coating with a matching exterior paint. In prolonged poor weather, it is recommended to remove the parasol and use an exterior grade furniture cover. To help prevent rainwater ingressing into the frame tubes, the bolt and hinge areas can be protected with a water repellant, such as WD40 or water resistant gel. Regular maintenance and additional checks prior to winter will prolong the life of the patio set. The table top is made with a 5mm toughened glass and passes stringent 3rd party safety tests.
Dimensions Table: Diameter 80cm, Height 72cm. Chairs: Width 53cm, Depth 71cm, Height 87cm. Parasol: Diameter 180cm.
Material Steel
Product Type 6 Piece Patio Sets
Range Cuba
Seating Capacity 4
Type Garden Furniture Sets
Weight 30kg
Weight Capacity (kg) Chairs: Maximum weight 110kg
Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
Brand ASDA
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
Next day £19.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 8 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
hi I have seen this exact design elsewhereandsome ofthe descriptions say the chairs recline
by
West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Delkiwi is loaded.
Additional information about Delkiwi could not be loaded.
2/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Nope.
by
Wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mummyof2gremlins is loaded.
Additional information about Mummyof2gremlins could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sammie2085 is loaded.
Additional information about sammie2085 could not be loaded.
9/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
no
by
chepstow
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about unhappy007 is loaded.
Additional information about unhappy007 could not be loaded.
2/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes, some stores will have them in stock, best to check first.other products can be collected from your local store.
by
Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about knobber is loaded.
Additional information about knobber could not be loaded.
28/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
if your nearest store has the set then you can
by
Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyjock is loaded.
Additional information about happyjock could not be loaded.
2/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
jemster wolves
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about snowpatrol is loaded.
Additional information about snowpatrol could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi , I dont think you can, maybe call your local store and ask, kate
by
Wokingham, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kate33 is loaded.
Additional information about kate33 could not be loaded.
30/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not sure. Phone your local Asda store , they will be able to tell you.
by
Worcester
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wibbs is loaded.
Additional information about wibbs could not be loaded.
28/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
you would have to check with your local store. delivery was very inexpensive.
by
west wales
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rhosymynydd is loaded.
Additional information about rhosymynydd could not be loaded.
27/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact, comfortable and cheap. Really great little garden set, ideal for small areas or patios. The chairs are lightweight and comfortable but feel sturdy and don't get blown around. The table looks great and would be big enough for four people to eat a main meal with some drinks on. The only issue I can think of is that the chairs are made in such a way that they can't be pulled in close to the table unless you hook them under the table leg, which is fine, but it makes it tough to get up. 22 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money and easily put together So the patio set arrived, really wasn't expecting much for the price.. what a surprise. We wanted a small set for our patio area and this fitted the bill. My husband put it together with no problems at all; he commented what a surprise it was to have everything there, no screws missing as has been the case with other stores. Can't wait for a bit of sunshine to really enjoy the set. 26 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value Checked out other stores for this size patio set and found they were not of the same quality. Very good value for the money. Chairs comfy and sturdy, table and umbrella great too. would definately recommend to anyone who is after a small patio set. Arrived within a few days so no long wait for it coming. Just need the sun now so we can really appriciate it. 10 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy! I have only been using it for a couple of days but overall I'm very pleased with this product. It was easy to assemble and the parts look sturdy and well made. The chairs seem to offer good support,although time will tell if they remain as strong. For the price I paid,I think it's absolutely great.My only negative comment would be colour...I would have preferred the furniture in grey and a choice of colour for the umbrella but I'm sure that this is the latest "must have" colour for garden furniture...and too much choice would have doubled the price.I think this has been an excellent purchase..delivered efficiently 10 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was hesitant about buying this product because it was so cheap I thought it would look cheap and nasty but to my surprise it's amazing lovely frosted glass table top with four black folding chairs with a mesh type material. Very comfortable and practicle. Matching black parasol which is a generous size and lovely material. Overall a fantastic buy, I think if I look after this product it will last for years :) 19 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Good strong and sturdy. Best table and chairs I have ever bought for the garden. And so cheap. Unbelievable price. A very happy customer. 16 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy! Bought this patio set and could not believe how good it is. Looks good, chairs so comfortable to sit in that cushions not necessary and beautiful sturdy table, all for such a reasonable price. Far better than more expensive ones we looked at. Would definitely recommend. 24 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Buy !! Loved this set from I first saw it, with the black parasol and matching chairs, it looked expensive and classy, was able to build it myself, didnt take long at all and was very easy, it also doesnt look too big in my garden, its a lovely size, everyone has commented on it and asked where I got it from. Great item Asda, thanks : ) 25 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Great product very well packaged and very good value for money. 06 August 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonky Table I would not recommend this item - I bought this item mainly because of the price, but I now wish I had bought a more expensive one. The legs on the table are not all the same size so when I have put it together it is very wobbly and I have had to bend the legs to try and reshape them all to make the table less wobbly. The chairs and the umbrella are very nice. The table is slightly small. Maybe I was just unlucky and got a dodgy one, but I couldnt face sending it back as I had already had to take time off work to accept this delivery. 26 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Money I like others thought that for the price this was going to be a small and flimsy set but how wrong was I, I did read the other reviews but still wasn't sure as I've been bitten before I did shop around and look at others but none were at this price so I decided to take a chance and I'm so glad that I did delivery was quick, I ordered on Wednesday and it was here by Friday which supprised me. It was easy to assemble as I'm not very good at DIY but that didn't matter so now it sits waiting for the sunshine so if asda could order some of that we are set xx lol xx Great Set Good value for money 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent set for the money At this price you really can't go wrong. Assembling the table is very easy and the whole thing generally looks much more expensive. The table is quite solid and very sturdy and the mesh chairs are quite comfortable. The only minor problem I had was that the screw caps/covers for the table were too short. However, ASDA are sending replacement screw covers free of charge and because of that I still award a 5 star rating! An excellent patio set for the price and I don't think you'll find a better set for the money. 05 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy I purchased this patio set after reading reviews on line and have not been disappointed. It does require some home assembly, everything needed to do this is provided on a handy card, it was so quick and easy to do, I even managed it alone. The table is easy to keep clean and the chairs are sturdy, folding easily to fit in my garden storage box. I am very pleased with the whole set, which certainly looks more expensive than it was. Certainly a fabulous purchase that will compliment any patio or garden. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money Delivery was very quick, I bought this patio set for my daughter and her family, I was a tad sceptical at first due to the price, but I was soon knocked off my feet as to how well built it was and how comfy the seats were, for value for money this is definitely a good bargain patio set. I would most certainly recommend this patio set to all friends and family, money well spent 26 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and worth it!! I bought mine just before the clearance price so annoyed at that but all in all its worth it. Chairs are non assembly as you just open them up. They fold too. Table i did as it was raining in the house. Very easy. However, i was stupid enough to not realize it doesnt fit thru doors in the house so had to take a leg off and laughed all the way outside where it looks lovely. The popped on the screws tho arent helpful as they just popped off altho some stayed. Id buy it. Recmnd at sale price too. 20 July 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice when it's assembled I am an electrician and a lifelong DIYer. The legs do not fit into the attachments on the table top, hammer required ( no I'm not kidding ). When you eventually get them to fit you need to fit the centre pieces. Getting these to line up with the legs will test your patience to the limit, ( 1hr-45mins to insert eight bolts). Very good and sturdy in use though. 27 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD VALUE EASY TO MAKE UP AND LOOKS GOOD, DOESNT LOOK CHEAP, VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND EASY TO STORE AWAY. 11 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase The delivery was spot on time which was prearranged. The patio set is well made and easily put together. It actually looks much more expensive than the bargain price paid. Would recommend this product to anyone and I don't think you would find a better product for the same price anywhere else. 31 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality purchase Arrived exactly at time confirmed by supplier. Packaged well. A small amount of frustration getting screws to line up with legs but nothing that a bit of time and patience can't sort. Finished product is really worth the while. Looks very smart in my garden and having shopped around a lot for prices, this is definitely the best price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, unlike the weather which means I haven't got to use it yet as much as I would like. Chairs are surprisingly comfortable too for garden chairs. Good purchase and a very happy customer. 30 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value The table and chairs came really quickly and were well packed. The chairs do not require any assembly,the table requires you to put the legs and then a spacer onto it. The legs can be quite tricky to push into the slots,two were easy to do,the last two proved a bit more of a challenge.But once in everything else slotted together easily. It looks more expensive than it costs and I am really pleased with it. I would recommend to others to purchase. 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I have to admit I was more than pleasantly surprised when this arrived! The set is of good quality which I wasn't really expecting given the price. The chairs are hardy but attractive. The table is pretty solid and has a nice glass top and the appearance is finished off with the parasol. This set sits lovely in my garden and I am sure will last for years. All my family and friends have made comments about it and are very impressed. This was definitely a great purchase choice, just hope we get the weather to enjoy it!!!! 06 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by placed perfectly on patio Tip for assembly;- Grease the plastic brackets to ease sliding the legs in during assembly otherwise no problems. Right size for our patio, comfy chairs. Good delivery, call from men an hour before arrival. Helpful and polite. 23 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy We were looking for something not expensive and good quality and this product doesn't disappoint. It was delivered quicker than we were expecting (only 2 days). It looks great in the garden, very comfy and easy to store away. 06 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product for such a small price! My girlfriends mum bought this for her and we now have it in our garden set up. It was very straightforward to set the table up and the chairs are folding so there was no setup needed for those. I was a little apprehensive about buying a table with a parasol, as our back garden is on a slight slant, therefore I though the parasol would not stand completely vertical, however it can be tilted slightly so looks perfect.. The quality of the materials seems to be hard wearing, and the glass on the table is tempered so that's a plus point. The chairs are comfortable, however don't recline (we only assumed they'd recline as the set is very similar to my girlfriends mums patio set). Overall a great set for our garden and a fantastic gift :-) 29 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuba Patio Set 6 Piece This is a nice-looking set, good value for money and good for a fairly small space but, although in theory it was easy to put together, in practice it was well night impossible as the legs did not fit into the holes on the underside of the table - the holes were too small. I had to take this to a friend's house and ask her husband to put it together for me. He had the same difficulty and had to cut into the holes and hammer down the ends of the legs to make them fit. No good for women on their own unless they're handy with a hammer which I'm not!! 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely item Amazing value for money...the cheapest I've seen anywhere..I recommend it to anyone that's looking for a great value patio set 26 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 value for money When Asda was selling this item for the price they were sdelling it for i had to buy it as it was value for money 31 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Quality For the money spent it is great quality but we were unfortunate that all the legs to the table were not of the same size! If you have a problem it takes time for collection, then wait for credit once Asda receives item back, then re-order this product once again. Product - Looks good, practical for small garden and comfortable seats customer service - poor although did put things right - just took time! 17 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patio funiture Very nice product for the money. Time will tell how it wears outdoors. 01 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value easy to assemble looks good great value for money exellent quality 13 March 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
  • Cuba Patio Set - 6 Piece Sorry, out of stock.
    Price: £15

Additional information from the manufacturer