Borneo Cube Patio Dining Set in Brown - 9 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Borneo Cube Patio Dining Set in Brown - 9 Piece main view Borneo Cube Patio Dining Set in Brown - 9 Piece alternative view Borneo Cube Patio Dining Set in Brown - 9 Piece alternative view Borneo Cube Patio Dining Set in Brown - 9 Piece alternative view

Borneo Cube Patio Dining Set in Brown - 9 Piece Reviews

£499.00

The Borneo Collection offers a blend of modern, contemporary styling with modern materials to give great quality, stylish garden furniture. The Borneo range is built around large furniture, with oversized, wider and deeper seating to give the best in relaxation in the summer garden.

Borneo includes a wide range of garden essentials. Whether you are looking for a Dining Set, Sofa Set, a set of Egg Chairs and Accessories, or a great new sun lounger, there will be a style to suit your garden. Choose from a selection of Borneo Sets, or make your own from the Mix and Match Sofa and Egg Chair options.

The Borneo Cube Patio Set is a clever 9 piece dining set consisting of 4 chairs, 4 stools and dining table. It is designed to comfortably accommodate 4 people at the dining table, with an additional 4 stools for flexible seating. As with many of our 2014 garden furniture sets, Borneo is also backed with a guarantee that whatever the weather does, the frames will not rust.

This set offers the following great features:

  • Modular Design: the 4 stools and all the cushions live inside the chairs, which live under the table; when stored away, the whole set takes up the same 125 x 125cm square footprint as the table on its own
  • 4 patio dining armchairs with back support, each supplied with seat cushions
  • Finished with an all weather poly-rattan in a 2 tone washed brown textured weave
  • A full sized, 4 person 125cm square dining table, with clear, 5mm toughened glass
  • 4 additional Ottoman style stools with matching cushions to give additional seating (the Ottomans can also be used simply for putting your feet up!)
  • Aluminium frames are used for all Borneo furniture sets for both chairs and tables, and will not rust
  • Cushions are water resistant and finished with higher specification, charcoal coloured spun polyester covers for a luxurious feel
  • Sorry, out of stock.

     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £8.95
      Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
      Named day £14.95
      More delivery info
     
    Colour Charcoal
    Additional Features Please note, the Ottoman Stools can be used as either additional seating with the cushions, or as tables with the cushions removed. The weave gives a natural contoured profile, and is not perfectly flat, so may not be suitable for individual glasses and bottles
    Additional Information Aluminium frames are finished with a poly rattan weave with weather resistant seat cushions with exterior grade spun polyester fabric. Table has 5mm toughened safety glass.
    Assembly Information Pre Assembled
    Assembly Required No
    Care Instructions The Borneo range is made with aluminium frames, which will not rust and are covered with an exterior grade poly rattan wicker style weave. In prolonged poor weather, although the furniture will not be directly affected, it is recommended to remove the parasol (if applicable) and use an exterior grade furniture cover to help keep unnecessary dirt and marks from the fabrics. Stainless steel bolts give improved corrosion resistance compared to standard steel bolts, especially in coastal areas.
    Dimensions Chairs: Width 60cm, Depth 60cm, Height 92cm. Table: Width 125cm, Depth 125cm, Height 72cm. Ottoman: Width 52cm, Depth 57cm, Height 35cm. Internal seat dimensions: Chair 52x50cm, Ottoman 53x54cm
    Material Rattan
    Product Type 9 Piece Dining Sets
    Range Borneo
    Seating Capacity 4
    Type Garden Furniture Sets
    Weight 92kg
    Weight Capacity (kg) Seats maximum weight 110kg
    Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kgSofa maximum weight 220kg
    Brand ASDA
     
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    8 Questions & 17 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Solihull, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Tappa is loaded.
    Additional information about Tappa could not be loaded.
    30/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The glass is slightly inlayed
    by
    Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Scottiedogg14 is loaded.
    Additional information about Scottiedogg14 could not be loaded.
    4/6/2014
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    inlayed it can lift off but can't slide off
    by
    Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about titopink is loaded.
    Additional information about titopink could not be loaded.
    3/6/2014
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    inlaid
    by
    County Durham, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about bigali is loaded.
    Additional information about bigali could not be loaded.
    3/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Debbie121 is loaded.
    Additional information about Debbie121 could not be loaded.
    20/5/2014
    0points
    5out of 10found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No55
    Can't find on the website the cover ?
    by
    Altrincham, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Omgomg is loaded.
    Additional information about Omgomg could not be loaded.
    17/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    125cm by 125 cm
    by
    Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Scottiedogg14 is loaded.
    Additional information about Scottiedogg14 could not be loaded.
    4/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    I can't find a cover to fit on the asda website. One of the other super markets sells one -(the blue one)
    by
    Nottingham
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Nickyricho is loaded.
    Additional information about Nickyricho could not be loaded.
    17/5/2014
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting
    Are the seat and stool covers removable for washing?
    by
    Kent, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Lou1924 is loaded.
    Additional information about Lou1924 could not be loaded.
    9/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes they are - although I haven't tried washing mine yet
    by
    Lancashire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about LindyLouB is loaded.
    Additional information about LindyLouB could not be loaded.
    21/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes the covers have zips so you can remove for washing
    by
    Nottingham
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Nickyricho is loaded.
    Additional information about Nickyricho could not be loaded.
    17/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about keendiy is loaded.
    Additional information about keendiy could not be loaded.
    22/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    No there isn't a hole for a parasol. I've ordered a free standing one
    by
    Nottingham
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Nickyricho is loaded.
    Additional information about Nickyricho could not be loaded.
    17/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    No hole for parasol. The top of the table is glass. You could purchase a parasol seperately that leans over the table?
    by
    Enfield
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about thanna is loaded.
    Additional information about thanna could not be loaded.
    6/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    2 next>>
    2 next>>
    Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money I researched for weeks into garden furniture and this set is defiantly value for money. Delivery was fantastic, arrived very quick kept in touch by email. It arrived ready made all boxed up, most of the sets I have researched you have to put together yourself. The colour is lovely which is what I was most worried about as on the website I think it looks a bit cheap but it's not at all. The size is perfect, again from research other sets were a lot smaller. The chairs are so comfortable I have been in my garden everyday. A fantastic buy well done asda. 08 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by First class quality I had looked at lots of similar types of rattan furniture but this is by far the best quality in the price range I had set. High backs are hinged, covers are not cream which is rare,and so comfy. A perfect cube,gets lots of compliments,aluminium frames should last and not rot. All in all purchase of the year and the delivery men were so helpful! 15 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Great price but incorrect sizes! Looks great, especially for the price as these are a lot dearer everwhere else. Please note that the table is actual 125 x 125cm, so the product description is incorrect. 13 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant and value for money Well Done Asda, from placing order to delivery everything was first class. Delivery was superb, we had a phone call to say when the delivery time would be. Delivery men called to say they would be here within half an hour of call and true to there word they were.......First Class!! Furniture looks first class and looks much more expensive than the price we paid. Colur fantastic and very comfortable. All companies should take note from Asda. Only downside, no cover to fit from Asda and one is needed to protect from our great British Weather!!!!! 13 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased Great product Asda! We recently went to the ideal home show with a view of buying a garden table. Have to say from the homework we did that day and after this is a great product. strong,sturdy, very tidy looking when in a cube but very trendy and swish when out with cushions on. just need the rain to stop to be able to fully enjoy it. Great price for a Great product. well done Asda!!!! 12 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Borneo Cube Patio Dining Set 9 Piece arrived earlier than Asda had scheduled. well packaged, didn't expect this high quality product for the money, i'm really impressed.it's a lot bigger than I expecte d.really good size table plenty of room for everyone to eat. most other sellers don't include the backs to the chairs or the foot stools, for the same price. love the colour, very comfortable . been out every night since delivered,feels really posh. thanks a lot Asda, i'd recommend your site to anyone who wishes to invest in a quality product, and will certainly use you again. 28 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply brilliant We have been looking for months for a good quality, rattan cube table and chairs and have found the perfect item from Asda. The set looks extremely sylish, is very comfortable and looks fantastic on our new deck. This item is an absolute bargain and we would definately not hesitate to recommend this product. The delivery men were very good and telephoned us 30 minutes before delivery. They were spot on. All we need now is a rattan storage chest - so come on Asda extend your range please. 25 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and a lot for your money. After visiting many Garden Centres we opted for the Rattan style "cube" set, as this gave us the best mix of looks, functionality, comfort and small footprint. The cube sets in these Garden Centres were £3-400 more expensive than the Asda one, but now we have the Asda one, there is absolutely no difference in the quality. The set comes pre-assembled and ready to use "out of the box". It is very well made and chairs and stools are nice and light thanks to the aluminium frame. The zipped cushions are very nice quality and fit very well. The chairs have nice high backs which we prefer as they offer more comfort than the low back versions. All in all a very worthwhile purchase and one that I can see lasting many years (we purchased a weatherproof cover for it, which unfortunately you cant seem to buy from Asda). We also purchased the matching leanover parasol, but havent unboxed that yet due to me not realising you have to purchase weights for it separately! One more thing the delivery and being kept informed was spot-on! 10 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Class product Looked at lots of these and was amazed at the value and quality of this Borneo Rattan furniture. It comes in a huge box so make room in the garage if you have one. It was delivered on time and really compliments the garden that we have been working on for years it just seems to finish it off! Very comfortable and unique the way it just stores away. It has been used most day in the last wek due to the beatiful weather we are having at last. We are very pleased indeed good product ! 12 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Completes the garden! Absolutely love this set, really practical with loads of seating and looks great. Shopped around for ages before settling on this set, so glad I did! Great quality, looks far more expensive than actually is as lovely and chunky unlike other cubes in this price range. But be warned, it's big!!! The footprint when packed away is actually 128x128cm not the size stated! 25 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Cube What a bargain, the 4seater Borneo cube with foot rests tucks away so neatly. When open the foot rests double up for seating which doubles up your guest space. Seat covers are dark to hide a multitude of BBQ stains but also unzip for a quick wash! I'd put a bet on this furniture lasting for years - good investment! 19 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning This set looks stunning on our patio. Neat when folded away but comfortable when used. Nice to have the darker cushions as a lot we have looked at have been white! It was handy to be able to choose a delivery day as I work during the week. Also the delivery company text and emailed an estimated time and also phoned 15mins before with an exact time . It arrived ready assembled and we were able to use it straight away. 18 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic furniture at a fabulous price! I had been looking at these fold away cube dining sets for some time and this is definitely the best value, best looking deal I have found! The furniture is smart and folds away really easily. My dining set is for a summer house but it would work well outside too - you would just need a very level patio to put it on - (especially with the glass top table) otherwise the chairs won't slide in and out easily. This will seat 8 people comfortably - just make sure you measure the space before you buy one, as you need to allow for pulling out the chairs and sitting around the table, as well as the actual table size. Overall really pleased with the purchase and very good value for money for a 9 piece set. 21 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchase Have been looking around for a similar style set for my garden and found a few at about this price range. Really wanted one with fold down seats which this has. Also love the black cushions as most available online have cream, no good when you have small children. Have already enjoyed breakfast on a sunny morning at the weekend. The table is large and I love the way it compacts together to be tidied away neatly. Only draw back was the very huge box it came in that would not fit down the side of the house, in the end I took the top off the table and screwed it back on once in position. 03 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic garden furniture Fantastic purchase, really pleased with overall product would highly recommend. Delivery service was excellent , they kept me informed and phoned on day of delivery to let me know they were on their way. All round 5star! 13 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Arrived on the date specified, all well packaged, delivery staff helpfull, well made, straight out of the box on to the patio,sat arround the table having a glass of wine within the hour, simple. 31 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted Absolute quality and stunning outdoor dining set. Bigger than expected. Love the pull out stools/tables. Extremely happy with this purchase. 19 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good quality After spending some considerable time browsing similar product this cube set was the one I went for because of the price and the fact it had stools as well making it an eight seater. Very good quality and neatly stores into it's cube when not in use. Cannot tell how long it will last but it feels and looks a high quality product. Very pleased with it. 09 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely & Good Value I have been looking for a cube rattan set for ages but they either looked cheap and nasty or really expensive. I read the reviews on here and decided to go for it. The set is well made and I am really pleased with it. The colour is nice with a grey tinge to the brown rattan and the black seat covers look very contemporary. Would definitely recommend. 16 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 brill deal compared this to other sites and this was much cheaper and really good quality..i wanted darker cushions which this set has - much more practical,,, good size table and the chairs have flip up back rests..it doesnt take up much room on my patio but still seats 6-8 people...... cant wait to use it. 17 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This dining set arrived ready assembled, as expected from the description and is very sturdy. It was unwrapped by the efficient delivery couriers and placed on the patio where requested. It is an excellent purchase for the price paid and seems to be a popular buy. It was out of stock when I originally attempted to purchase it and is currently out of stock too. Unfortunately, the great British weather has prevented me from using it as yet and it is under a rain cover at the moment to protect it from the torrential rain and high winds that we have experienced lately. 13 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE IT...looks worth double the price! We'd been looking for rattan-type furniture for our roof terrace for ages - & particularly wanted the 'cube' design, as it's so clever...but everything we saw was either ridiculously expensive - or really cheap & tacky looking! Came across the Borneo range by accident when in local Asda - & knew this was the exception - an affordable set, that was great quality - & looks terrific. The delivery was top-notch - with plenty of communication & a 1.5hr delivery spot so we weren't hanging around all day waiting. We live in a penthouse apt, so it wasn't easy getting the massive box up to our front door - but the delivery chaps managed it without complaint! We then unpacked it ourselves - & carried each piece upstairs to our terrace...it's robust & good quality, but quite light & easy to handle. The colour is fabulous - so much better than the awful plastic looking black or chocolate brown cheap versions around...it just looks so classy. The chairs are comfortable - & the footstools all slide easily under the chairs when not is use...& the black cushion covers mean it is practical aswell as classy-looking. The table is big enough to seat 8, if needs be... yet it doesn't dominate the terrace. I can't believe the price for this set...seriously - it looks at least double the price!! Just wish they did sun loungers to match...come on Asda - sort that next :-) 08 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furniture I am totally impressed with this garden furniture, it's very good quality and looks fantastic in my garden. I'm so glad I picked this one from asda as there's so any others out there in the same price range. 18 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed We decided to splash out on a decent patio set and found this one. We've seen similar ones cheaper but the quality is not as good. We weren't in when it was delivered but the delivery drivers followed our instructions well, despite it being difficult for them to get the huge box to the back garden due to lack of space. When we unpacked it, we were delighted with the quality and the fact it was already fully assembled was an added bonus. We "christened" the furniture that evening with a small party in the garden for relatives and neighbours and the furniture was very comfortable, and we've managed to use it again a couple of times since - just need more sunshine now. We did wonder how we would get rid of the huge box it came in but it has been utilised as a castle for my neighbour's three year old and he's loved playing in it! Only minor criticism is that it would be good if Asda sold a cover for it that fits - we are struggling to find one. Would definitely recommend buying one of these, you won't be disappointed. 24 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brill buy my wife and i recently purchased this garden set everything about it is fabulous, quality is good colour is great , recently we have seen the same set in a garden centre which was twice the price.Delivered on time well packaged cannot recomend this product enough. 17 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase We looked around for a while for a great product at a good price and we seen this product in an Asda Store when we were leaving. Very happy with our choice and great value compared to other similar products saving us around £200 plus. Delivery was great as well. 15 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of furniture for the money Surprisingly large when laid out for use, yet compact enough for even the smallest of gardens when packed away. Looks great and the seats are comfy and feel substantial, with the back rest being a real plus. 09 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by borneo cube patio dining set 9 piece so very pleased with this gorgeous piece of furniture, exactly as describe.does look big ,but is the size they said.all my familiy and friends have commented on how nice it is,fantastic value. 25 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by superb this is ecellent build and quality garden furniture, very practical and more than enough seats when the footstools are used as seats. superb service and delivery from Asda......well happy. 15 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by love it and it looks great This is bigger than I thought which is great. The cushions all fit under the table when folded away and they even stay dry when it rains. It looks greay we love it :) 24 April 2014
    <<prev 2 3 next>>