ASDA Smart Price TV Unit

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price TV Unit main view ASDA Smart Price TV Unit alternative view

    Recently viewed

    ASDA Smart Price TV Unit
    £19.00
    ASDA Smart Price TV Unit

    ASDA Smart Price TV Unit Reviews

    £19.00

    This 'Smart Price' T.V. unit is the perfect combination of practicality and style. An under-shelf provides extra storage, with the light wood design creates a fresh, modern look.

    Flat-packed for home assembly.

    AddASDA Smart Price TV Unit to basket
     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
     
    Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer.
    Assembly Required Yes
    Dimensions H56.8 x W80 x D40cm
    Finish Beech Effect
    Number of Shelves 1
    Product Type Media Units
    Brand Smart Price
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Tuesday 29 April
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George or George Home purchase, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. This excludes clothing accessories (not made from cloth), footwear, jewellery; part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises





     
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase This is an excellent product for its quality and price. Very simple to assemble and plenty of space for a tv up to 32ins and other devices such as dvd player, satellite box etc. Smart looking and would highly recommend it. 20 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and great for me! After looking all over for a cheapish decent TV unit that was at least 50cm high, I came across Asda's smart price unit - was delivered quickly and is absolutely perfect for my little flat and 32" telly! Only one complaint: there is a 6" mark on one of the sides - however, I made the unit up so that the mark was on the inside at the back, you can't really see it now! For the price and hassle of packing it back up for return I thought no, will do as it is :) would highly recommend! 01 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid - good value and practical Good value for the price, easy to put together and looks good with the other value furniture in my sons room. 03 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value for the price very good value sturdy and solid also stands well very level! 08 October 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent service Nice and stylish, easy assemble and very quick delivery exellent service 08 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and simple to assemble This came delivered speedily which was great considering it was the second visit from the delivery man that day, having missed him once already. Instructions were really clear and simple. I had never made flat-pack before and I managed on my own! End result is great value for money and a sturdy piece of attractive furniture. This is as good as many of the higher priced versions out there in my opinion. I am really happy with it and can't recommend it enough. 26 September 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Basic Television Unit The Smart Price Television unit is a great basic television stand. It is self assembly and on the whole I found it quite easy to put together on my own but a second pair of hands might have been useful just to hold the panels straight as I put in the screws but I did manage on my own. The other fiddly thing about assembling was having to hammer in the pins to hold on the back panel. My 32in LED is just about the same width as the unit so it sits perfectly but I think any larger a television would be too big for it. My Sky box and DVD player are on the top shelf which leaves the bottom free for DVD storage where I have managed to fit 80 DVD's. On the whole I and very happy with the unit. The only thing I'm not keen on is the cheap plastic screw caps for the side panels. If you just need a basic unit this is the one for you. 31 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased with purchase quick assembly and looks good 27 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Customer My Smart tv unit came with very clear instructions which were easy to follow, and all the pieces were complete. Which made it very quick, and easy to make. Once assembled, the unit was a very light, lovely beech colour which went well with my other furniture. It was exactly the right size for my small flat, and fitted well into my corner. I was very pleased with my purchase. 08 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good Value for money This is a really good quality cheap piece of furniture. It didnt take long to build and it was really easy to build too. I have on mine a tv, printer and scanner. The wood is of good quality and it arrived on time. The only disadvantage is that it dosent say you need a screwdriver/hammer on the website and you need both. Otherwise, very good especially for the price! BARGAIN! 21 November 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bargin Needed a tv cabinet because we just moved house but everyone I looked at was too big & far too expensive, that is until I tried Asda online. Found this great cabinet, collected it instore & took 5mins to build. it looks good, not cheap & has plenty space for our Virgin Tivo box & all my Sopranos DVDs so im well chuffed with my purchase & would reccommend it. 19 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for your money I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to assemble and its also a great value for your money. Very sturdy and looks great in my living room. It also accommodates dvds, converter boxes and a mini bookshelf. I love this product. It was exactly what I expected. I would recommend this product to anybody who wants to save yet obtain quality. 30 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Easy assemble with clear to read instructions. Managed to put it together in about ten minutes! A sturdy piece of furniture - will be purchasing the Smart Price wardrobes on the strength of this item - a real bargain! Only quibble is that I received a text stating the delivery van would arrive between 7am & 10am....he arrived well after midday 24 August 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money purchase i read other reviews before buying this product a lot of people stated how easy it was to install so i went ahead and bought it. but realised it was all a lie there was need for a lot of energy to put the screws in place and some need for a hammer so i had to get a guy to set it up for me... but overall a lovely unit i enjoy using it everyday 02 May 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value This TV stand is great value, but I would recommend 1 change. Panelling to cover only half of the back is provided (and I know you need to have wires protruding somewhere) but with only half of the backing you can still see wires trailing and it looks messy. It would be better if full backing was provided with a gap for wires to fit through. 28 November 2008
    Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money I found this item easy to build and and has no problem doing the job it was made for. At these price anyone starting out on their own place and on a budgetallows them to have furniture that looks good. The only thing I would say it that the backing could do with being revisited and upgrade and the would be the cherry on the cake 11 December 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the bedroom I am really pleased with this purchase needed a tv table for the bedroom and this blends in really well with rest of the furnitue. I was surprised how well made it is for the money, compact but at the same time big enough for a 26inch screen also room on the sheves for a satalite box and vidio. Quite easy to put together. 10 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by tv stand This is the second purchase of this tv stand, I was very pleased with the first one. One was for the tv and sky box, but it looked so good I put another one alongside it, this is for a printer and all the bits and bobs that go with it. Mounted on casters, I can move them out if I need to. Very happy with it. 13 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value product Great value for money, simple to put together. Only fault is the backing, once I had attached in the centre as per the instructions I couldn't fit the plugs from the equipment on the middle shelf through, why can't you remove a plug anymore!! Still a small flaw in an otherwise good product 23 November 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value unit this is a very good unit for the price very easy to assemble & very sturdy, i use it as a side table & bookcase with the room on top used for a lamp & my bird cage, so it really is a multi purpose unit & doesnt just have to be used for a tv, overall a very good purchase for the money. 31 March 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and looks good I am anti flat pack but when most of the reviews said how easy it was to assemble and the unit was such a good price I decided to buy it. It really was easy to assemble, the instructions were clear and I built it in less than an hour and is fit for purpose in the bedroom. I am 77!! 30 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest flat pack ever this is the easiest flat pack i ever put together .it is sturdy yet easy to move even with the tv and digi box in situ,it looks good ,and a great price ,i would definitely recommend this item ,if your looking for quality,looks and a low price ,this fits the bill 16 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by saw it liked it saw this unit at my local asda and it looked just right for what I wanted, ordering was easy , good delivery time, the only downside was a little chip on the corner and a scratch mark on the top but overall a good bargain, I would shop online again 05 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Sturdy Build I purchased the unit to hold a Samsung 42 inch LED TV that weighs 10kg, the unit was more than capable of supporting the TV and I reckon it could safely hold twice that weight provided the TV had a large enough foot base to spread the load. The single shelf allows storage above and below it and the spacing is equal distance with no adjustment in the shelf height, this was a slight problem as the sub woofer and control unit for my surround sound was 1.5cm higher than the height of the shelves so I drilled four new holes and moved the shelf up 2cm so the subwoofer would fit. There were around 4 spare screw covers so I could cover the old holes by gluing them on, it also came with extra nails should you wish to reposition the rear stabilising panel. This is an excellent value product and easy to assemble, I would recommend this to others, the only improvement I would suggest is for the manufacturer to pre drill another 4 holes 1 inch above and below the current shelve holes so you have the flexibility to adjust the single shelf to your requirements. 03 December 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by chipped wood good bargain,only thing is your still buying it brand new you dont expect the corners to be chipped and flaky. i also found that the holes were not big enough so i had to enlarge,maybe worth paying the extra to be sure of 100% quality. 24 April 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY Wanted a taller than average TV stand for bedroom. This was excellent height and very well made for the price. very easy to put together and looks good. Only downside, didn't realise how heavy it was going to be carrying it home. 16 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job I wanted a tv unit that was small and cheap and thats exactly what i got and dont think its bad quality. you can tell its not an expensive one but for £19 i expected that and when your just startng out thats all you need 26 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This was an excellent purchase, sturdy tv unit that matches the smartprice coffee table . Not hard to assemble, (my teenage daughter assembled the coffee table and tv unit without having to ask for help). looks great. 16 September 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Quality If your looking for a value Tv unit this is the one to get. Its fairly sturdy, and good quality. I have put a 32" Television, a PS3 console a router and a tivo box on it and has space still available. Its Perfect... 07 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant for what i need... I have used this as a little side unit... slightly larger than a coffee table and more overall space... for the money it is brilliant... Thanks again for Asda Price... !! Oh its quick and easy to assemble too... !! 12 January 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>