ASDA Smart Price Sideboard

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price Sideboard main view ASDA Smart Price Sideboard alternative view

    Recently viewed

    ASDA Smart Price Sideboard
    £44.00
    ASDA Smart Price Sideboard

    ASDA Smart Price Sideboard Reviews

    £44.00

    From The Smart Price collection, this 2 cupboard and 1 drawer sideboard comes in a contemporary light beech finish. Featuring 2 spacious cupboards and a top drawer; it will solve a number of your home storage problems. Finished with contrasting metal handles and natural grain detailing, it is not only great value but super modern.

    Don't forget to complete your home with the co-ordinating Smart Price pieces including items for the living room, bedroom and kitchen.

    AddASDA Smart Price Sideboard to basket
     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
     
    Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer.
    Assembly Required Yes
    Dimensions H85.6 x W66.8 x D33cm
    Finish Beech Effect
    Number of Doors 2
    Number of Drawers 1
    Number of Shelves 2
    Product Type Sideboards
    Type Sideboards
    Brand Smart Price
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Thursday 24 April
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George or George Home purchase, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. This excludes clothing accessories (not made from cloth), footwear, jewellery; part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises





     
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money Very easy to assemble. Much more solid than I had expected. Needed storage for files, stationery etc.and this is perfect. Just needed to raise shelf a little to accommodate box files. Really excellent value for money. Some reviews complained about product but think they were being over critical for the price. 15 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant value for very little money! this sideboard is excellent value for money. its sturdy and practical. im surprised at how much space is inside the cupboard and the drawer glides smoothly out. im really surprised just how high quality this sideboard is considering the low price tag! 04 August 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy What a great buy. My son wanted a small cupboard in his room just to store small items. This cupboard fits the bill perfectly. Easy to build and looks good too. 25 March 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good For Price Excellent item for price. Looks good and with a few flat pack assembely under my belt had this one made within an hour. Lot of nails to hold back board in place and using tool to line them up would take ages so drawing a line was the best way. 28 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase for the money for the money that has been paid for these 2 items i purchased they are what you get for the price. easy to assemble, no marks, nothing missing. they look very clean line looking and i am very pleased with them and thats all that matters. i have tea towels in the drawers and shoes in the bottom. i am going to use the other one as a glass cupboard. chuffed to pieces with them. i might buy another one for the bedroom and put television on top and freeview and dvds in the bottom. 23 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This is real value This is real value for money i reserched for a set of draws for the side of my computer and this was my bargin. thank you asda direct 24 April 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by really cheap and useful cabinet It is a really usefull cupbaord, easy to put together and dosent take up much space 07 April 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money This is a very good product, with plenty of storage space and is reasonably priced. 26 April 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble Easy to assemble & value for money -looks good for the price 20 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what you pay for... This is an nice side unit but comes in a lots of parts to make up and the quality is not the best but for the money it is ideal. Handles make it look a bit cheap but you could replace them. I was looking for a side board that wasn't too big and this was the exact size I was looking for. I dont think it will last long but you get what you pay for. Overall a nice little side unit for the money. 31 July 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible construction This sideboard looks A1, and a reasonable price. Unfortunaetly you need 3 hours set aside to put it together and a degree in engineering. If you do consider buying it, maybe you ought to purchase a tube of 'no more nails' or similar wood adhesive to put together the drawer. This is not stated on the assembly instructions, but you will certainly need it to glue together the flimsy drawer. 11 January 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain!! I bought this for the living room to go by the sofa. It is such a perfect size and is very sturdy considering its price. Its very spacious and i would say its very good value for money. Its just what i wanted. It did take my boyfriend 3 hours to build due to the instructions but its very worth it, we are enjoying it very much. I would recommend people purchase it. Lovely little cabinet! 19 January 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by cheap but cheerful i wanted something at a good height to put a 19" tv on in my dining room so my little grandaughter couldn't pull it over on herself.after searching everywhere to get a reasonable priced item i found this on asdas website,just the right height.had a problem with the doors trying to get them straight but my husband sorted it,a good product for the price,with an eco friendly back panel. 16 December 2008
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality product On seeing this product in the catalogue it looked like it would be of a good quality on delivery even though the price was low. Quite the contrary! The wood was split and there were dents on the corners. I think the answer to this is cheap is not worth it. You might as well buy a more expensive product to not have the hassle of returning the item...which was a lengthy process. 06 December 2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 by basic but brill Obviously for the price you getting a very basic item of furniture, but the quality is still high. The instructions were nice and clear, and it took no time at all to put it together. I used a little wood glue for extra strength. It looks good and the doors actually hang level! which is always a worry. Overall this item is perfect if you are on a budget. 15 March 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought it would be! Easy to put together, looks far better than the price tag suggests and the manufacturers have taken previous reviews on board as the backboard is now hardboard not cardboard. Large enough to hide away all my clutter The only downsides are cheap handles and non adjustable shelf but I guess for the price its a small bugbear. Would definitely recommend 27 January 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as I hoped... Asda deliveries are brilliant, but the product disappointing. Easy to put together, but the back of the cupboard is a piece of cardboard, the base of the drawer is flimsy and thin - in fact already damaged and bent - the sideboard could do with screwing to the wall as it's lightweight and unstable. Get something better - it will be worth it! 12 February 2009
    Rated 2 out of 5 by you get what you pay for The title says it all. some pieces arrived with minor damage, but it fits together well. The drawer can't take much weight, but does the job. Not for the long term, but useful and not too bad to look at. Ours is underneath work surfaces in the utility room and holds saucepans and cleaning stuff, wouldn't put it in the dining room!! 07 November 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value purchase This is a good item at a bargain price. The assembly instructions were clear and it went together easily. There was 1 handle screw missing but I have lots so no probs. My first time buying from ASDA online and altogether a good experience. Fair prices, good delivery time & fine product. Would certainly consider using again. 03 May 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good for money i brought this for my fish tank to sit on, i havent tried to put it on there yet, you need to people to put this up, we found the instructions a bit hard to follow, the sideboard looks great up, the draw is deep and the underneath cupboard has a shelf in that can be removed, not sure if its sturdy enough for my fish tank. 05 February 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic storage space I needed somewhere to our all of my children's art and crafts stuff. To be able to put th behind closed doors Is a blessing. This item holds all of what I wanted it too. Was easy to put together on my own (well with a little help from my 7 year old daughter) took no more than hour and half and was solid and stable. 13 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Was worried about building these, as I still use heel of shoe as a hammer! Turned out it was easy except for the door hinges which I left for a day! Looking at them and wondering how they worked, but with courage attempted them and it was easier than anticipated. They are good value for money and do the job! 25 February 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Bought this as a piece of furniture for a self contained unit. Flat packed but easy to assemble and very easy on the eye to look at. Inside is spacious and the drawer at the top is deep enough for all those bits and pieces. I looked around but this is definately the best buy around for this type of product 09 September 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what i was looking for! This piece of furniture was easy to put together and didn't take long at all. Just the right size for a small wall space i had going begging. Although it was a smart price piece, i was a little disappointed to only find cardboard for the back panel, however, it still looks good! and is highly functional. 15 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised how good it is I needed a storage unit for my conservatory and this fits the bill. I was surprised at how sturdy the unit is but agree with another purchaser who commented on the difficulty in getting the doors to fit properly. However this was just a small problem. I cannot believe the quality for such a low price. 29 September 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase This was advertised as a sideboard, but I have now purchased 4 of these and I am using them for kitchen cupboards.  For the price I paid it is excellent value, there is a lot of storage space within the cupboards.There is also easy to follow instructions and the way they are packed is extremely good. 02 February 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value Just the right size for my space, looks good, does the job. Only drawbacks are the cardboard back and plastic handles, but can't expect more at the price. Luckily I already had a few of the same handles in metal, and a new hardboard back which I cut to fit, so was able to upgrade the unit. 08 November 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice for the price I was a bit wary of buying 'smartprice' but it was the only cabinet I could find with the spec and size I wanted. I needn't have worried, it looks great and has plenty of storage space inside. The instructions were excellent, very clear and straightforward. A bargain for the price 29 January 2010
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Parts missing Loads of parts were missing and I had to buy them from my local DIY store. Bought this as a pressie so didn't have time to send it back. Look's good when up ... just not happy with the fact I had 4 screws, 2 nails, 1 hinge and 1 handle missing!! Cost me a small fortune in parts! 28 March 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap but Cheerful What do you expect for this price? yes the back is cardboard but do u see it? the only gripe i have is the draw runners arent good when anything heavy is in. would recommand spending £10 on a good set of runners from a DIY store other then that works well as our telephone table. 23 March 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>