ASDA Smart Price PC Desk

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price PC Desk main view ASDA Smart Price PC Desk alternative view

ASDA Smart Price PC Desk Reviews

£14.00

Asda Smart Price PC Desk

Clean lines in contemporary light beech finish flat packed for easy home assembly. Smart Price value with handy pull out keyboard shelf and fixed base shelf.
AddASDA Smart Price PC Desk to basket
 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 5 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 06 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape measure,Large cross headed screwdriver Hammer,Bradawl.
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H68.5 x W55 x D45cm. Space between pull-out shelf and base shelf: 47.5cm
Finish Beech Effect
Number of Shelves 2 (1 pull out, 1 fixed)
Product Type Desks
Type Desks
Brand Smart Price
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 06 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Andrew1 is loaded.
Additional information about Andrew1 could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Andrew1 is loaded.
Additional information about Andrew1 could not be loaded.
26/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful product it is a little smaller than we first thought, however, on building it, it is perfect, keyboard and mouse cannot share the same surface, but that doesnt matter, it is a great all round product, definately worth the money, would recomment it to anyone who is a bit short on space, but needs a great item 29 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful desk This desk was just what my teenage son was looking for size wise. However it is very low which means the shelf under does not get used and his chair has to be in the lowest setting to sit at desk. On the plus its just the right size for his laptop or monitor. Well built and did not take long to put together. All in all very pleaded, but would have been 5 stars if desk was higher. 28 April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect if you want a small children's desk Good points: The desk is easy to assemble It looks really nice. Surprisingly good quality for such a great price. If you are limited on space it would suit. Bad points: The shelf at the bottom gets in the way, you cannot position your feet under the desk properly. The desk is very low, I am 5ft2 and even with my standard office chair at its lowest level, my legs are hitting the keyboard tray. I find it too small for my needs, for example: I could not fit my laptop and a book on the desk at the same time, nor could I fit a text book and an A4 notepad on it at the same time. It is supposed to be a PC desk, and I would say that it is big enough for that purpose. Summary: perfect if you are looking for a small children's desk. I would not really recommend for an adult. 22 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too low for an adult The desk is of good quality for the price, the finishing is excellent and it is easy to couple. the downside is that it is too low for any one taller than 5ft. In shorts it seems more fitted for kids than adults because it almost not practical to sit and work on this desk. 26 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This item for the very small price i paid for it arrived the day after the order was placed and was really simple to put together. I was amazed at the sturdy quality for the amout of money and would definitely recommend it. 24 July 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by good quality for the price It was a fair buy. quality is the same as the price:) easy to asemble. but also very very small.... just big enough to put laptop on... or to be a bedside table, but well enough for what was needed. 10 December 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really small I was surprised at the height of it, it's really small. i thought it would be bigger, serves me right for not reading the specifications first though. 31 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic value Fananic value, easy to assemble, looks good, quite functional, I bought a second one, so pleased was I with the product. 25 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really good i bought this to use in the bedroom. i have put my pc on it. ii looks good and is just the right size. 26 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheap n cheeful Great value for money. Shelf a bit wobbly but it does the trick. Delivery was quick and efficient. 27 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job! Suited my needs perfectly, arrived quickly, juast what I needed. 01 May 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice looking desk- shame it is so small! easy to put together and on first inspection i loved these for my home office- i got two and put them next to each other for printer scanner etc. A few weeks after using them i started to get very bad arm ache as there is no room to support your arm. i think these are ok if you dont use the computer for extended periods and are good for storing printer and scanners as the width and hight are far too small ive gone back to my old desk and these are now redundant. 05 September 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Good quality, value for money purchase for every day needs. 01 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic fantastic value, easy to assemble, does the job! 05 August 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for ... It all split when I put it together !! Rubbish 15 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money 28 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to connect 14 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat & tidy I brought this to go in my daughters room more as a desk to do homework than a computer desk , when it came it was alot smaller than i thought it would be (i didnt look at the measurements) BUT its is just right!! it dosnt take up much room it looks smart and tidy and it was amazingly quick to put together! infact i was cooking the dinner in the kitchen and putting it together its that simple! would buy again if i needed one for another room 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good Really good little desk, not the best quality in terms if the wood it's self, but perfect for what we need it for. It's brilliant for a little bedroom, and to put a computer on it has a good amount of room. For the price of this product it's really good money for what you get, the only down side like I say is the wood itself i wish it was a little bit more sturdy, but other than that a great desk, would recommend to anyone. 01 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful little desk Don't be enticed by the cheap price, for what you get is not even worth £15. Assembling it is a pain. The holes for the screws are almost non existent, making it extremely difficult to put together. In the end it was simpler to nail it together with a hammer. Once it is complete it comes with obvious design flaws; the most obvious being it is too small. I had to prop mine up with some books because it is too low - the slide out keyboard tray only just reached over my knees. Asda also think computers are supposed to be operated without a mouse, as there is no room for a mouse and keyboard on the tray, so you end up having separate the mouse and keyboard onto the upper and lower part of the desk. The area which you are supposed to put your base unit is also too small. However if you are a midget or dwarf with a small computer, this desk is probably perfect for you. 22 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right I just moved into a flat and needed a small desk for my printer and laptop. This is ideal. Took me ages to fix up but that's because I am a 75 year old lady. I was so pleased when I managed to get the runners on the right sides and they worked!! The only problem was a chunk out of the desk top, but as I needed it I used filler and now it looks ok. For the price I think it is great value and it looks good in my room. 19 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a bargain & perfect fitted perfectly in my sons room, quite solidly built, looks good, takes computer perfectly, recommend this to anyone - a snip at the price, and very quick delivery for collection. Assembly instructions a bit difficult, but worked it out eventually 06 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small spaces I bought this for my bedroom and as I only had a small space to fit it in, this was perfect. I didn't want to spend much on it either so the price was great too. It didn't take long to put together and the instruction sheet was easy to follow. The only thing is, it is a little low, so if you are tall, this may not be appropriate, it's more of a child's desk, but it will do for me. 11 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job I bought this for my twelve year old's room. It's functional and looks pretty good, but check the dimensions as it's very tiny! Not only short, but the pull out part of the desk can only fit a keyboard with no space around it, so if you're like me and you like your mouse at the same height as your keyboard, I suggest getting a larger desk. as it is, brillant for the price. 08 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality little desk Amazing quality desk for the price. Great value for money. I bought this desk because I am not very tall (barely 5'), and needed a computer desk that I could sit at comfortably without needing to raise my chair to the point where my feet don't touch the floor. This desk is the perfect height, and it will also fit into a smaller space. Well done ASDA! 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT little PC Desk I must say that I am impressed with the small PC Desk that I purchased from ASDA. The Item is performing the use for which I required it (not for a PC - but as a Printer Table). It is ideal for either use. The Instructions for assembly were explained very simply and were easy to understand. Delivery was prompt and efficient. Thank you. 23 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 SMART PURCHASE Bought this desk for a small bedroom, it was easy to assemble by one person. It looks more expensive than the price and does the job more than adequatley. Would recomend this as an exellent buy. The only downside was the delivery charge which for my home being 5 miles from the store was exhorbitant. Other than that 5 stars for product 14 October 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Space saver I wanted a small computer table that would fit into the conservatory without looking monsterous! This was the only small one I could find that was a sensible price. Compact is the word. Ideal for what I wanted and all the computer components fit well on it without looking over crowded. Simple to put together and needs only one person! 21 April 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Good quality desktop table The table is made of high quality wood. The design is also nice and it is easy to assemble. However, there is just one error with the holes that i'm supposed to screw in the screws provided.it didn't match the location.and hence, i have to make my own holes. Overall, it is good if u need a small study table for a very small room. 28 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit on the small side Overall the desk is very easy to put together and very compact. The issue I have with it is it's height. There isn't much in the way of leg room and really didn't serve it's purpose for us. I would recommend it for a child's pc desk perhaps, but full sized adults beware! Height from floor to pull out keyboard shelf is 22 inches. 19 January 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Smart Price Bedroom Range