ASDA Smart Price Bookcase

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price Bookcase main view

ASDA Smart Price Bookcase Reviews

£19.00

Asda Smart Price Bookcase

Clean lines in contemporary light beech finish flat packed for easy home assembly. Bookcase with 2 adjustable shelves and 1 fixed base shelf.
AddASDA Smart Price Bookcase to basket
 
  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 05 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
 
Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer.
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H85.6 x W66.8 x D29cm
Finish Beech
Number of Shelves 2
Product Type Bookcases
Type Bookcases
Brand Smart Price
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 05 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and functional This bookcase would be ideal for students, a young couple furnishing their first home, or anyone who wants to a good value storage for their home. The wood finish is a nice colour and is easy to clean, plus there is lots of room for books or ornaments. The shelves can be adjusted to suit whatever you want to use it for which is also a bonus. 15 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Price Bookcase This item is very easy to assemble, did it myself and I am not very exprerienced at DIY. Have just changed a large desk for a smaller one and find this bookcase very handy standing next to my small computer desk. It hold A4 files with no difficulty, books, DVDs, etc. and takes up hardly any room. Very satisfied with purchase. Thank you Asda. 01 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money I already had 1 book case that I brought two years ago so was really suprised that it is still being stocked. Great product! Paid extra to get it between 7am-12pm on a saturday and it arrived at 1.30pm-2pm approx. Asda customer services was really helpful with refunding me the delivery charge and phoned me straight back once promised. 16 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY !!! Full marks for this product. Good quality pieces, with clear instructions to follow. Each piece was labelled for ease of assembly. I was short of nails for the securing of the back of the bookcase - but not a big problem. Overall - very impressive - furniture on a budget needn't cost the earth - well done...... good value for money. 03 June 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Came scratched and with one side's corner chipped off. They work for my purpose and I was able to hide the chipped corner and most marks. If you need shelves, it works great. If you want something that will look great, buy something else. I would recommend this to a friend who needs shelves and doesn't want to spend a lot of money. 10 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy with this!!! well im so happy i got this to be honest i was worried it might not be as strong or as sturdy as it has turned out to be but it is very strong and well made. it took me half an hour to put together nice simple and easy. the one thing i wish i had known before i got it was how much i liked it because i would have got 2!!! 03 June 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by value for money This bookcase is easy to assemble and stable. just fits under the eaves of our dorma bedroom, the size was very important to this purchase. This is not a piece of lounge furniture but is fine for childrens room or office. After all it was under £20. Thanks to Asda, delivery good and easy to order. Very pleased overall. 21 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant value for money this was a good value for money bookcase, fairly easy to put together,ive bought much more expensive bookcases in the past, but this one measures up equally, perhaps even better.it was just the right size for my use , the finish looks really good. overall an excellant purchase, at a fabulous price,would recommend. 20 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect little bookcases I am so happy with these, i have bought 3 and lined the wall under the window in one of the bedrooms. Ive packed them with books and potted plants and they look fab. they are east to put together and are sturdy and sweet. I am looking around to see where i can put more. Storage at this price really cant be knocked 27 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant! This was a brilliant, simple piece of furniture. It was really easy to put together on my own, the instructions were spot on, all the pieces were there and it fit just right in the spot that i chose for it! It is also very sturdy, all the holes are correctly alligned and does exactly as it says on the tin! 26 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money Very pleased with this purchase. When I moved into a new home, I didnt have a big budget to funrnish it. Ac ouple of these bookcases served the purpose very nicely in the study and living room to display photographs and small books. It was easy to assemble. And for the price, it is extremely good value. 01 May 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab storage solution i was struggling to find a medium sized bookcase for our spare room this does te trick is very sturdy for the price and holds all the books we want it to nicely. love the fact that the shelves can be altered to take different sized books. doesnt look as cheap as it was good job asda i would buy again 05 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Money Book case is great. Very sturdy for the price, comes with a fizing bracket to secure to the wall if required. Imressed with product. Delivery OK, was told between 7am and 7pm, then had a text to say it would be arriving between 16.55 and 18.55, actually arrived at about half 1. Lucky I had stayed in. 11 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain!! I wasn't too sure when I ordered this cos it seemed to good to be true price wise, but I was very happy that I did. I bought this for my daughters bedroom. Its perfect for the larger books as it is very deep and also the shelves adjust too. Its pretty sturdy too. So an ideal buy for a small price. 19 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Delivered within in two days of ordering, friendly driver. The bookcase is easy to assemble and looks more like a bookcase that you would pay £50 -£100. Very pleased with my purchase. My only criticism is the material of the back panel which is thick cardboard, however it does the job. 05 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect cheap bookcase Bought two of these bookcases for my childrens bedrooms. They were the ideal size and held much more than I expected. They were very easy to put together, but you will need a hammer and screwdriver. The quality was absolutely fine for the price of them! Really pleased with them. 02 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Delivery was a bit on the slow side and once unpacked one part was damaged, but a replacement part was sent. Once built, the bookcase is very sturdy considering the price and will hold a good amount of books or dvds. I am very pleased with the purchase despite initial problems. 21 January 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly good value Easier to assemble than an IKEA Billy, and better pre-fabricated especially for the price Not the kind of shelves you wouldn't want entirely covered in books and photos etc to hide the cheap finish, but that given, not bad looking at all for the money and surprisingly sturdy. 08 December 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bookcase on a budget Fantastic bookcase for the children or small study - easy assembly with step-by-step instructions that mother & son (aged 4) could follow. Only took 15-20 mins. Sturdy and easy on the eye - (fits neatly on top of landing) not to mention on the pocket. Recommended purchase. 09 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant bookcases i ordered the smartprice bookcases on the website it was very straight forward i was then texted to let me know they were at my local store i picked them up and with help to carry them to my car assembly was very quick and easy and they look the bees knees i am very happy 01 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by smart price bookcase Bookcases i have had in the past have been very poor quality.The bookcase i purchased from Asda before i even finished assembling it the whole thing was sturdy without the shelves.A must have for any household.So easy to assemble even a woman of 54 as i am found it easy. 05 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Versatile and Sturdy This was very easy to assemble, you need a hammer to complete the whole unit (backing). It looks great as a dressing table/bookshelf as I have added baskets to contain my various hairbrushes and a mirror at the top. Feels very sturdy....and the you can't beat the price! 16 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brill purchase I love this bookcase, it is fab only thing that could be better is the backing its like cardboard :S but hasnt caussed any probs! i was gonna buy one from argos for £21 but this was same dimensions and alot cheaper. A very good buy and mega easy- quick to put together!! 04 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 exellent Super for storage. This is my third one and i am in a small flat. one is near the front door with books and ornaments. one in the bay window with shoes and this one will go in the bedroom for study books and files easy to put together and i am not a flat-pack natural 02 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for !! Very poor quality and disappointing. We bought three similar bookcases in store a few years ago and they are far superior. We wanted to extend the run of bookcases, but even the colour is different. The backing is just thin cardboard and the fittings are inadequate. 07 February 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Smart Purchase Great value. Very easy to assemble and looks smart in the bedroom. I have already bought 3 bookcases! Stores my books and a smart way to display my teddy bears and souvernirs. Matches well with the chest of drawers and bedside cabinet I bought from the Smart range. 04 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money purchase I was very happy with this purchase, not too complicated to put together as I found I had to do it, looked very good when finished, apart from the few dents I managed to put in it on assembly but that wouldn't happen with a pro doing it, looks good in our bedroom. 20 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value Good looking piece of furniture for the price. Says an hour building time, but takes literally 5 minutes! Simple instructions. Not bad looking either, simple but effective. Would definitely recommend the smart price range for anybody looking for value for money. 01 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I bought this bookshelf for under the stairs in my living room, it was the perfect size, took me around an hour to put it together. The only complaint I have is that the backing needs to be a tiny bit bigger so that the nails go through properly. 15 August 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Not a bad little bookcase for the price, although a little flimsy. Unfortunetly ours was damaged and had to go back. Returns procedure was very easy so no hassle, but decided not to buy another one. Went for a slightly more expensive version. 24 January 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Smart Price Living Room Range
Smart Price Bedroom Range