ASDA Smart Price Bookcase

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price Bookcase main view

    Recently viewed

    ASDA Smart Price Bookcase
    £19.00
    ASDA Smart Price Bookcase

    ASDA Smart Price Bookcase Reviews

    £19.00

    Asda Smart Price Bookcase

    Clean lines in contemporary light beech finish flat packed for easy home assembly. Bookcase with 2 adjustable shelves and 1 fixed base shelf.

    Sorry, out of stock.

     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 15 July
      Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
      Named day and time £5.95
      More delivery info

    Furniture Free Delivery

    For Free Delivery on all indoor furniture please enter the following code at checkout DELFREE

    Click here for Terms & Conditions.

     
    Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer.
    Assembly Required Yes
    Dimensions H85.6 x W66.8 x D29cm
    Finish Beech
    Number of Shelves 2
    Product Type Bookcases
    Type Bookcases
    Brand Smart Price
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Tuesday 15 July
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid as a rock and simple to assemble I am extremely pleased with these shelves. They are deep , solid, easily assembled, nice light colour and value for money. The two I bought sit neatly under the stairs where I have my desk . It's a shame they are not on display more as they are well pretty! I plan to get a whole stack of them to line my loft as I can assemble them up there and tidy all those books into some sort of order. I would definitely recommend this purchase. I just wish they were available for store pick up as the £9 carriage charge is too high for low priced products. 08 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Price Brilliant Product Bought this product for my first house want something for the bedroom to hold all our DVDs and books and possibly the tv anyway does both jobs fatastic! Materials dont look brilliant when you open the box but once it is all together its very strong and sturdy! I managed to put this all together myself in about 15 mins without any help from the other half the instructions are easy to follow! Deliery was also fantastic turned up next day after ordering first thing in the morning! Considering buying another! Thanks Asda Quality on a Budget! 01 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I am very happy with my purchase. Fantastic value for money - cheaper than competitors. Arrived in good condition, all the parts were there, was easy to assemble and the unit is very sturdy. Also, was a very close colour match to my other existing furniture. Well done Asda on another great product. 28 April 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by alright- ish the bookcases are low in price- i would say standard quaility- for 15 pounds its not bad at all- I had a few problems though- one of the sides of the bookcase had the holes ( for fixing the shelves) on the wrong side- so the woodchip would have been on view... I made some new holes and everything was fine. I would recommend this product if you just need something to put dvds on- they are not stylish but you wouldnt need them to be- they are storage not display cabinets. overall good price for sturdy storage. 28 July 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by CRACKING VALUE ARE YOU TIGHT? DO YOU LIKE VALUE FOR MONEY? ME TOO. YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS BOOKCASE.PUT IT TOGETHER ON MY OWN,USE IT IN MY CRAFT ROOM,IT HOLDS LOADS OF PAPER AND CARDSTOCK.JUST THE JOB.I NEARLY PAID OVER £35 FOR SOMETHING SIMILAR ELSEWHERE-SO GLAD I DIDN'T.I AM WELL PLEASED. 14 April 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy This is such good value for money, even though it looks small the picture it is bigger than you think. It is very easy and quick to put together. I have to say I was very surprised at how good it looks. Would recommend this to anybody who needs a book/cd/dvd storage. 16 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by first ever online purchase i bought 2 of these and i am delighted with them.. they are obviously cheap.. they were delivered speedily.. they are very easy to assemble.. i assembled both in 20mins..and they look excellent, i would recommend these without hesitation 13 January 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Bookcase We bought two, one for each son. And they look really good. Couldn't believe the price when I spotted them on the site so was even more pleased when they arrived and they looked good too. May even buy another for our front room. 09 January 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money I found this item easy to build and and has no problem doing the job it was made for. The only thing I would say it that the backing could do with being revisited and upgrade and the would be the cherry on the cake 11 December 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by not bad for price I bought the book case to put a small TV on in my bedroom along with a few small ornaments. For the price I paid it looks quite good, just sorry i didn't buy the side table as well. 19 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by PeRfect Fit This book case was so simple to put together, it only took 5 minutes. It looks smart and suits the simple style I was after. 19 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money. This is a super little bookcase and solves a lot of storage problems at an affordable price. The whole range is excellent. 13 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with purchase I bought this unit for my toddlers bedroom, as he has sooo many books! Picked up in store so cant comment on delivery but overall very pleased with it...the chipboard was a bit damaged on one of the corners but luckily this wasn't an issue, either aesthetically or in regards to putting it together. Adustable shelves are very versatile. Would recommend, but suggest that if you're collecting in store to open the box if possible to inspect for any damage before purchase :) 08 August 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute little shelf unit What a bargain Tough little bookcase excellent for the price 16 February 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by As a student, i needed a good quality but cheap bookase for all my course books etc. This was the cheapest on i found and is actually bigger than i thought. you can place the shelves where you want, which is handy as some of my books are very large. was delievered withing 2/3 days. one problem, the corner of the top panel was broken. its not noticeable as i have things on top of the bookcase but is still fustrating seeing as the item was packaged so well. 04 February 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchase! A real bargain! I am so pleased with my bookshelf, it is exactly as described! Easy to assemble with easy-to-read instructions, sturdy, strong, adjustable shelves, looks great and modern, great purchase!! In my son's room, he also has the matching Smart Price single wardrobe and chest of drawers, and this matches perfectly! The only minor down side, was that the wood does chip a tiny bit if you don't pick it up fully when moving it. But that's probably my fault! :) 06 June 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, sturdy! Read the reviews, bit sceptical, but gave it a go. Very pleased with the unit, solid, easy to assemble, good size, looks far more expensive than it is! Only slight negative comment is the backing - cardboard, but soon sorted that by painting it in a contrasting colour to match the feature wall in the bedroom! Not used soley as a bookcase but for ornaments, candles, framed pictures etc. Perfect. Very pleased, good prompt delivery. 27 February 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little book case This is an excellent book case, perfect for my small living room. It has nice deep shelves so you can easily have a row of books, dvds, cds or whatever and a few bits and pieces in front of them. Really simple to assemble as well, but you do need a hammer for the small pins at to attach the board that sits across the back of the item - I did not have one so had to make do with the end of my screwdriver, not recommended! 21 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value For Money I spotted this bookcase in my grandaughter's bedroom holding her vast array of books & thought how nice it looked.I immediately placed an order for one plus another for my daughter to put in my Grandson's room. We were so pleased with them that we have since bought 3 more! They are very reasonably priced,lovely warm colour, perfect size for all your books and sit anywhere in the house. I love them! £19? It's a steal! 21 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous value! I've spent more money on similar products from other companies so this really is excellent value. The bookcase is actually really strong and well built and I assembled it myself with half an hour! My 8 year old has it in his bedroom filled with books and DVDs and it really couldn't be stronger. Would highly recommend aswell as the fact that Asda had it delivered within 2 days on just a standard delivery charge. 30 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy great value basic bookshelf Dont get me wrong, if you are looking for something beautiful, then go elsewehere, but if you want a good, basic bookshelf that will serve you for years to come then look no further. I have bought a couple fo these for my children over the years and they have withstood their abuse and neglect and still look absolutely fine. So if you want something cheap, tough and functional then this is the bookcase for you. 15 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bookcase at a fantastic price After redecorating my room I needed some storage, after searching everywhere I stumbled upon this product and this seemed perfect. It is a good size and with adjustable shelving you can set to suit your storage needs. It was very easy to assemble and the quality of finish is good especially for the price. Definitely a great buy particularly if your looking for a good solid piece of furniture on a budget! 27 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This product is brilliant! The value for money is great I had been looking for a small bookcase for a while and saw this one online. It arrived really quickly and was really easy to assemble, took no time at all! I am very pleased with the quality as well I have seen others that are twice the price and really flimsy but this one at less that £15 is solid as a rock. I would recommend this to anyone! 23 May 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I bought this product for my boyfriend's massive collection of books as the old bookcase was full and we are very happy with it. There's enough depth on the shelves for it to hold really heavy and really big books so it's more than a child's bookcase as read in other comments here. It's not extremely tall but it does the job plus it looks very nice in our living room. I strongly recommend it! 04 February 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I had a large 6 foot bookcase which I no longer needed but I still needed somewhere to store books. This product fitted the bill completely. It arrived within 2 days, was easily assembled in 15 mins. It looks good, neat and tidy, with a great light wood effect finish. It rates as the best value for money product I have seen for a long time. The only slight down side is the flimsy white back. 15 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for Price!! Bought one of these bookcases and then reordered another one to put next to it. It is very sturdy and doesnt look too bad either ! whish they came in different shades of wood though. Its not a yellowy colour which is good too. Have also bought 2 side tables and a coffee table from 'smart price' and there as good (maybe even better) than the Ascot Furniture we have bought for the bedroom 29 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value & Easy to erect. I needed an inexpensive bookcase fairly quickly and I was not disappointed. Because of the excellent price, I was concerned it may be fragile & cheap. It was great for the job except I wish the backing wasn't cardboard-like construction. Delivery was reasonable though I had to plan to stay in from 7.00am -7.00pm. and it arrived by 2.30 Excellent value for the price. 08 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, not bad at all Easy to put together...not the best quality around but then thats not what you expect when you buy from a smart price range. It doesn't look bad at all but it's not something that you would want to leave empty as it shows the quality if you do. However, when full of books it looks fine and is a very useful size. I would order from the smart price range again 20 January 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Purchased for my two year old son as I wanted a bookcase that he could see all his books. Enough room for puzzles too. Was a little worried it would not be sturdy enough but didn't have to worry at all. Would have been nice for the back to be beech too but with all the books etc can't see the difference. Definitely value for money - well done ASDA 03 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by cheap and servicable My son is 14, never used a screwdriver in his life, so..heres his chance, to prove he has a functioning brain....doh! Success, two hours later, a little tweak or suggestion there, and he has made a bookcase. In the main, this is a good cheap buy, sturdy enough, practical enough, and can be put together by someone who has never done this before! 15 October 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>