Category Hero

    • £20 Off Game Consoles
      10% Off Tablets
      20% Off Mobile Phones
      £20 Off Laptops
      £50 Off TVs
      25% Off Small Domestic Appliances
      25% Off Leapfrog Toys
      20% Off Landline Phones
      30% Off Cameras
      25% Off Toot Toot Drivers
      25% Off Personal Electricals
      20% Off Adult Hardback Books
      25% Off Kids Homewear
      25% Off Luggage

Product Image

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom
Made in the UK

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe Reviews

Price: £49.00


Product availability status:

In Stock


Delivery Details

Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    From the great value Smart Price range, this 2-door wardrobe comes with a light beech finish and looks right at home in any contemporary bedroom. This space-saving 2 door wardrobe features full-length hanging space inside and comes finished with sleek curved handles.

    Check out the rest our Smart Price range for great value cabinets, chests and tables.

    Full Specification

    Colour Natural
    Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer, Bradawl.
    Assembly Required true
    Dimensions H180 x W66.4 x D49.5cm
    Finish Beech Effect
    Number of Doors 2
    Product Type Standalone Wardrobes
    Type Standalone Wardrobes
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by as this was a smart price wardrobe i was expecting the back to be just hard board but as it turned out it was well made and seems quite solid and it turn the whole thing was heavy.Having spent time looking at wardrobes i found i could not get one even near this price let alone as well made,what more it was delivered to my door 04 August 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good but really small as I mentioned also in asda chest reviews,the asda wadrobe delivery came fast, simple assembly, not that good price compared to getting a bigger budget wardrobe in 1 pound extra from local shops.4 stars only because it is very small from the inside.if Asda would make them a little bigger, then it will be perfect with 5 stars 14 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price If you're short of cash this wardrobe does the job at a good price. Easy to build looks nice finished too. Only downside they do need wall fixing as are a bit wobbly! Definitely recommend Asda delivery was quick driver polite and called when they were almost with me. over all good experience have since purchased another. 26 February 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable wardrobes I bought this and the chest of drawers in the sale so very cheap price they are more sturdy that I honestly expected them to be but they are what they are however with different handles they look quite good for my daughters room I would only recommend for childrens bedroom as they are quite small! Good bargain!! 28 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Purchase This cupboard is smaller than expected length wise but height wise is tall so you can still get a lot in there and it doesn't take up too much room. For the price, I think it's really good and compared to a lot of stores, this is the cheapest one. I looked everywhere online and this is the cheapest site. 22 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy After a lot of confusion about delivery dates and times it was safely delivered. Installation took about an hour and a half and was much more straightforward and easy to follow compared to normal flatpacks. It looks very good. Could possibly do with a little more bracing but brilliant value for maoney, 06 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good value for money. Fairly straightforward to build, took husband about 1hr. Not the strongest piece of furniture but then for £50 what do you expect! Will do the job nicely. NOT impressed with delivery, took 4 attempts to deliver, got cancelled twice and just did not turn up one time!!!! 20 August 2010
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Two minds I ordered two of these. One was in excellent condition and I was very pleased with it. The second however had chunks of wood missing asthough it had been handled carelessly. There was also cracks in some prts of the wood so I am in two minds as to whether to purchase any furniture again. 03 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 REALLY GOOD VALUE I purchased this item for a small bedroom, The price was really good, it looks great more expensive than it was. It was easy to assemble ( 1 person did it ) The only downside of this purchase was the delivery price which i thought was exhorbitant. Other than that a really good product 17 October 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Great delivery service, easy to assemble and suprisingly sturdy for the price. definitely recommended! Only niggle i had was having to get the matching drawers delivered on a completely different day although it was part of the same order so had to be home for two seperate deliveries 22 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value wardrobe This is a great value wardrobe. Ok the back is card board and it is basic but once up it looks just as smart as a more expensive wardrobe and performs the same function. It matches our other more expensive wardrobe perfectly. I think this is good value for money and would recommend. 22 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value wardrobe bought this wardrobe for my teenage daughters bedroom,the room is only small sothis wardrobe is the perfect size.The instructions are very clear and were quite straight forward.it looks really good when finished,bought with matching set of drawers.very pleased with my purchase. 11 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value I picked this up for £49.00, which is a bargain. The wardrobe is sturdy enough and has a decent amount of space. It was delivered within 3/4 days and I managed to put it up myself in a couple of hours. If you're looking for a cheap, good value wardrobe, this is a no-brainer. 10 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by one of my better purchases good quality at a very good price. doesnt take up much space . easy to assemble. I would reccomend the clothes as there good quality for the price. grocereys as i shop on line and have it delivered. The drivers are always helpful and assist with carrying my shopping for me. 17 May 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality product - several pre-drilled holes were missing making difficult construction. Back board, simply cardboard and not hardboard also not even white. Not even worth the price that was paid for it. Would only purchase next time as an absolute last resort. 06 February 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great spare wardrobe ideal for a spare bedroom, or someone who doesn't have many clothes. not completely sturdy but mine is in between a wall and a set of drawers so I have no problem. great price for everyone looking to save abit of money. good height and straight forward to construct. 14 October 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by LIke Cardboard Pay the extra for something that will last. It wobbles and it took my husband ages to get the doors to line up. It also has a funny smell (no it's not my clothes). If I had the time I would send it back, but I believe it would crumble if we tried to take it down. 11 December 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I bought this product as a temporary measure to keep me going until i finish my house. It was easy enough to assemble and think it is good value. Being so cheap I expected it to be poor quality but is actually not bad. Was delivered quicker than expected. 28 November 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product! Simple but looks great, quite hard to put together by yourself so recommend at least 2 people. Some of the holes are not already in the wood so need to make them yourself which may cause doors to be unaligned. Other than that, deffo worth the money! 28 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Good value for money. Fairly easy to assemble. Be aware that the number of nails is significantly less than what is listed, so you need to buy a few extra. It could also be nice if it were a bit wider but I only use it for storing suits and shirts. 05 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 Smart price 2 door wardrobe For the price, the wardrobe is good value. It was very easy to assemble, I would have liked to have seen a wooden back and it needs to be screwed to the wall to make it stable. However, bearing the price in mind I would buy another if I needed to. 20 February 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cheap bedroom furniture This is of great value easy to assemble with no problems, the only 1 thing i would say i that it could have done with a shelf. If i ever can find a name that has not be used this will be posted its taking too long to put a name in the box !!!!!!! 30 July 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job. I only purchased this as it was inexpensive and we just needed some temporary bedroom furniture to dress an empty room up to sell the house. It looks okay but the back of the wardrobe could be sturdier. The plastic handles make it look cheap. 21 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 excellent value for money great value for money, easily assembled with every single part labelled, to match the instructions. fast delivery, and convienient to us. once up, its as sturdy as some really expensive ones, and looks as expensive. A real winner in my eyes. 23 November 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves the purpose for which it was bought. The first one I purchased had to be sent back as it was faulty ( not a straightforward procedure ).The replacement was fine nice and sturdy though the back is only cardboard.Would recomend it especially for a spare room.Easy to put together. 01 May 2010
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value I would have scored more if it didn't have a cardboard back panel which I had to retrieve from the bin when Ifound out it wasn't just packaging! Would not rely on this to hold it together so had to purchase hardboard to complete the job. 15 January 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Bits missing I ordered one of these wardrobes and the screws were missing so it was sat on the floor for a week until they posted the screws out to me. The doors do not line up perfectly, but for £50 they ain't that bad and look good in the bedroom, 20 November 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good Thanks Wardrobes great for price, easy to assemble, no problems. look nice, am just waiting for asda to hurry up and get some matching bedside cabinets back in stock! would recommend these if you are looking for decent wardrobes on a budget. 23 August 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money we bought the 3 of these wardrobes although we were aprehensive as they were self assembly we thought we would take a chance.The instructions were easy to follow and we were pleasantly suprised would strongly recomend this product. 29 October 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by really is smart price quality... the cupboard is standard, nothing special but is hand y for small rooms. Will not last long and dont think its durable. as the back is a flimsy cardboard material..saying that though it is very easy to a ssemble..less than 20 mins! 11 November 2009
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
    2 Questions & 16 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about xcazzykx is loaded.
    Additional information about xcazzykx could not be loaded.
    4/5/2014
    0points
    1out of 2found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No11

    Answers

    Answer: 
    No this is only bad thing about this item
    by
    st helens
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about 777JJ777 is loaded.
    Additional information about 777JJ777 could not be loaded.
    30/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    no
    by
    Cornwall, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about fred333 is loaded.
    Additional information about fred333 could not be loaded.
    16/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    No it doesn't have a shelf.
    by
    Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Truths is loaded.
    Additional information about Truths could not be loaded.
    11/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    No it does have a shelf. But fits storage boxes in great
    by
    Lincoln, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about lincolnlouise is loaded.
    Additional information about lincolnlouise could not be loaded.
    24/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    No it does not contain a shelf however I would imagin you could fit one rather easily
    by
    Bedworth
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Ljc476 is loaded.
    Additional information about Ljc476 could not be loaded.
    13/5/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    no shelf included
    by
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about wiccawitch is loaded.
    Additional information about wiccawitch could not be loaded.
    8/5/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about CPal is loaded.
    Additional information about CPal could not be loaded.
    10/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes
    by
    st helens
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about 777JJ777 is loaded.
    Additional information about 777JJ777 could not be loaded.
    30/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes
    by
    Cornwall, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about fred333 is loaded.
    Additional information about fred333 could not be loaded.
    16/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes, although not very strong, alright for children clothes but couldn't see it handling adults clothes.
    by
    Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Truths is loaded.
    Additional information about Truths could not be loaded.
    11/7/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yesxit has the standard rail inside.
    by
    Lincoln, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about lincolnlouise is loaded.
    Additional information about lincolnlouise could not be loaded.
    24/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes the rail is metal
    by
    Bedworth
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Ljc476 is loaded.
    Additional information about Ljc476 could not be loaded.
    13/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes, very roomy and wide enough too :)
    by
    grimsby
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about wiccawitch is loaded.
    Additional information about wiccawitch could not be loaded.
    8/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes it is a normal hanging rail
    by
    Ramsgate, Kent, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about td75 is loaded.
    Additional information about td75 could not be loaded.
    4/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes, quite a sturdy one
    by
    Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about burky is loaded.
    Additional information about burky could not be loaded.
    7/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    yes it does but more suitable for children
    by
    Plymouth, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about janner1 is loaded.
    Additional information about janner1 could not be loaded.
    26/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes there is a rail
    by
    Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Louise10 is loaded.
    Additional information about Louise10 could not be loaded.
    21/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show