ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe main view

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe Reviews

£49.00

From the great value Smart Price range, this 2-door wardrobe comes with a light beech finish and looks right at home in any contemporary bedroom. This space-saving 2 door wardrobe features full-length hanging space inside and comes finished with sleek curved handles.

Check out the rest our Smart Price range for great value cabinets, chests and tables.

AddASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe to basket
 

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    Next day £19.95
    More delivery info

Furniture Free Delivery

For free standard delivery on all indoor furniture, please enter the following code at checkout: DELFREE

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Natural
Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer, Bradawl.
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H180 x W66.4 x D49.5cm
Finish Beech Effect
Number of Doors 2
Product Type Standalone Wardrobes
Range Smart Price
Type Standalone Wardrobes
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
Next day £19.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 22 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about xcazzykx is loaded.
Additional information about xcazzykx could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11

Answers

Answer: 
simple no its just a wardrobe i put a shelf in with wood i have left at home
by
Anonymous
Leicester, Leicester, UK
Gender: Male
9/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winnie55 is loaded.
Additional information about Winnie55 could not be loaded.
11/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sarah1973 is loaded.
Additional information about Sarah1973 could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sussex71 is loaded.
Additional information about Sussex71 could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes this does have a shelf
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorryaust is loaded.
Additional information about lorryaust could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No this is only bad thing about this item
by
st helens
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 777JJ777 is loaded.
Additional information about 777JJ777 could not be loaded.
30/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fred333 is loaded.
Additional information about fred333 could not be loaded.
16/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it doesn't have a shelf.
by
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Truths is loaded.
Additional information about Truths could not be loaded.
11/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it does have a shelf. But fits storage boxes in great
by
Lincoln, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lincolnlouise is loaded.
Additional information about lincolnlouise could not be loaded.
24/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it does not contain a shelf however I would imagin you could fit one rather easily
by
Bedworth
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljc476 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljc476 could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no shelf included
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wiccawitch is loaded.
Additional information about wiccawitch could not be loaded.
8/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CPal is loaded.
Additional information about CPal could not be loaded.
10/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes this item does have a rail
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorryaust is loaded.
Additional information about lorryaust could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
st helens
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 777JJ777 is loaded.
Additional information about 777JJ777 could not be loaded.
30/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fred333 is loaded.
Additional information about fred333 could not be loaded.
16/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, although not very strong, alright for children clothes but couldn't see it handling adults clothes.
by
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Truths is loaded.
Additional information about Truths could not be loaded.
11/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yesxit has the standard rail inside.
by
Lincoln, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lincolnlouise is loaded.
Additional information about lincolnlouise could not be loaded.
24/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the rail is metal
by
Bedworth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljc476 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljc476 could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes, very roomy and wide enough too :)
by
grimsby
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wiccawitch is loaded.
Additional information about wiccawitch could not be loaded.
8/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is a normal hanging rail
by
Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about td75 is loaded.
Additional information about td75 could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, quite a sturdy one
by
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burky is loaded.
Additional information about burky could not be loaded.
7/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it does but more suitable for children
by
Plymouth, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about janner1 is loaded.
Additional information about janner1 could not be loaded.
26/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is a rail
by
Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Louise10 is loaded.
Additional information about Louise10 could not be loaded.
21/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I am very disapointed to say that when I opened the box I found ALL sides and corners to be chipped or damaged in some way and numerous scratches all over. I was also expecting the back to made from wood like the rest not cardboard. The handles are made of very cheap plastic. On the plus side it is easy to put together and it is a good size. 03 February 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money This product was bought for my daughters room, was in good condition when it was delivered. Very easy to put together even the doors where very easy to do, looks very nice when up, value for money . Would recomend this to anyone with a low income, bought the chess of drawers as well that where very good and easy to put together . 21 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising buy!! I bought two of these wardrobes but was half expecting them to be cheap and floppy as you would expect from a value product but I was pleasantly surprised. Its fairly large, very sturdy and fits in nicely with most light wood furnitures. I have no complaints and would happily recommend it to anyone needing a quality cheap wardobe 10 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by as this was a smart price wardrobe i was expecting the back to be just hard board but as it turned out it was well made and seems quite solid and it turn the whole thing was heavy.Having spent time looking at wardrobes i found i could not get one even near this price let alone as well made,what more it was delivered to my door 04 August 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but really small as I mentioned also in asda chest reviews,the asda wadrobe delivery came fast, simple assembly, not that good price compared to getting a bigger budget wardrobe in 1 pound extra from local shops.4 stars only because it is very small from the inside.if Asda would make them a little bigger, then it will be perfect with 5 stars 14 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price If you're short of cash this wardrobe does the job at a good price. Easy to build looks nice finished too. Only downside they do need wall fixing as are a bit wobbly! Definitely recommend Asda delivery was quick driver polite and called when they were almost with me. over all good experience have since purchased another. 26 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable wardrobes I bought this and the chest of drawers in the sale so very cheap price they are more sturdy that I honestly expected them to be but they are what they are however with different handles they look quite good for my daughters room I would only recommend for childrens bedroom as they are quite small! Good bargain!! 28 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Purchase This cupboard is smaller than expected length wise but height wise is tall so you can still get a lot in there and it doesn't take up too much room. For the price, I think it's really good and compared to a lot of stores, this is the cheapest one. I looked everywhere online and this is the cheapest site. 22 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy After a lot of confusion about delivery dates and times it was safely delivered. Installation took about an hour and a half and was much more straightforward and easy to follow compared to normal flatpacks. It looks very good. Could possibly do with a little more bracing but brilliant value for maoney, 06 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good value for money. Fairly straightforward to build, took husband about 1hr. Not the strongest piece of furniture but then for £50 what do you expect! Will do the job nicely. NOT impressed with delivery, took 4 attempts to deliver, got cancelled twice and just did not turn up one time!!!! 20 August 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two minds I ordered two of these. One was in excellent condition and I was very pleased with it. The second however had chunks of wood missing asthough it had been handled carelessly. There was also cracks in some prts of the wood so I am in two minds as to whether to purchase any furniture again. 03 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 REALLY GOOD VALUE I purchased this item for a small bedroom, The price was really good, it looks great more expensive than it was. It was easy to assemble ( 1 person did it ) The only downside of this purchase was the delivery price which i thought was exhorbitant. Other than that a really good product 17 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Great delivery service, easy to assemble and suprisingly sturdy for the price. definitely recommended! Only niggle i had was having to get the matching drawers delivered on a completely different day although it was part of the same order so had to be home for two seperate deliveries 22 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value wardrobe This is a great value wardrobe. Ok the back is card board and it is basic but once up it looks just as smart as a more expensive wardrobe and performs the same function. It matches our other more expensive wardrobe perfectly. I think this is good value for money and would recommend. 22 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Bought this item as a cheap storage cupboard for a spare room, very impressed with the quality. It was easy to put together and the instructions were well explained. Altogether good value for money and I would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap wardrobe or storage cupboard. 12 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value wardrobe bought this wardrobe for my teenage daughters bedroom,the room is only small sothis wardrobe is the perfect size.The instructions are very clear and were quite straight forward.it looks really good when finished,bought with matching set of drawers.very pleased with my purchase. 11 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value I picked this up for £49.00, which is a bargain. The wardrobe is sturdy enough and has a decent amount of space. It was delivered within 3/4 days and I managed to put it up myself in a couple of hours. If you're looking for a cheap, good value wardrobe, this is a no-brainer. 10 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of my better purchases good quality at a very good price. doesnt take up much space . easy to assemble. I would reccomend the clothes as there good quality for the price. grocereys as i shop on line and have it delivered. The drivers are always helpful and assist with carrying my shopping for me. 17 May 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality product - several pre-drilled holes were missing making difficult construction. Back board, simply cardboard and not hardboard also not even white. Not even worth the price that was paid for it. Would only purchase next time as an absolute last resort. 06 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spare wardrobe ideal for a spare bedroom, or someone who doesn't have many clothes. not completely sturdy but mine is in between a wall and a set of drawers so I have no problem. great price for everyone looking to save abit of money. good height and straight forward to construct. 14 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LIke Cardboard Pay the extra for something that will last. It wobbles and it took my husband ages to get the doors to line up. It also has a funny smell (no it's not my clothes). If I had the time I would send it back, but I believe it would crumble if we tried to take it down. 11 December 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I bought this product as a temporary measure to keep me going until i finish my house. It was easy enough to assemble and think it is good value. Being so cheap I expected it to be poor quality but is actually not bad. Was delivered quicker than expected. 28 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product! Simple but looks great, quite hard to put together by yourself so recommend at least 2 people. Some of the holes are not already in the wood so need to make them yourself which may cause doors to be unaligned. Other than that, deffo worth the money! 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Good value for money. Fairly easy to assemble. Be aware that the number of nails is significantly less than what is listed, so you need to buy a few extra. It could also be nice if it were a bit wider but I only use it for storing suits and shirts. 05 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Smart price 2 door wardrobe For the price, the wardrobe is good value. It was very easy to assemble, I would have liked to have seen a wooden back and it needs to be screwed to the wall to make it stable. However, bearing the price in mind I would buy another if I needed to. 20 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cheap bedroom furniture This is of great value easy to assemble with no problems, the only 1 thing i would say i that it could have done with a shelf. If i ever can find a name that has not be used this will be posted its taking too long to put a name in the box !!!!!!! 30 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job. I only purchased this as it was inexpensive and we just needed some temporary bedroom furniture to dress an empty room up to sell the house. It looks okay but the back of the wardrobe could be sturdier. The plastic handles make it look cheap. 21 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent value for money great value for money, easily assembled with every single part labelled, to match the instructions. fast delivery, and convienient to us. once up, its as sturdy as some really expensive ones, and looks as expensive. A real winner in my eyes. 23 November 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves the purpose for which it was bought. The first one I purchased had to be sent back as it was faulty ( not a straightforward procedure ).The replacement was fine nice and sturdy though the back is only cardboard.Would recomend it especially for a spare room.Easy to put together. 01 May 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value I would have scored more if it didn't have a cardboard back panel which I had to retrieve from the bin when Ifound out it wasn't just packaging! Would not rely on this to hold it together so had to purchase hardboard to complete the job. 15 January 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Smart Price Bedroom Range

Additional information from the manufacturer