ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe main view

    Recently viewed

    ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe
    £49.00
    ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe

    ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe Reviews

    £49.00

    From the great value Smart Price range, this 2-door wardrobe comes with a light beech finish and looks right at home in any contemporary bedroom. This space-saving 2 door wardrobe features full-length hanging space inside and comes finished with sleek curved handles.

    Check out the rest our Smart Price range for great value cabinets, chests and tables.

    AddASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe to basket
     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
     
    Colour Natural
    Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer, Bradawl.
    Assembly Required Yes
    Dimensions H180 x W66.4 x D49.5cm
    Finish Beech Effect
    Number of Doors 2
    Product Type Wardrobes
    Type Wardrobes
     
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George or George Home purchase, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. This excludes clothing accessories (not made from cloth), footwear, jewellery; part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises





     
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap Make-do wardrobe Easy instructions to follow, does the job but you can tell it is a cheap wardrobe and looks cheap to! Its ok as a make do wardrobe and obviously can't really complain about the price. Was delivered quickly which was good. It's only small so would be handy in a box size room. 17 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible purchase, very poorly made Very poorly made, some of the screw holes are not pre drilled. Doors and hinges do not align properly, Handel broke easily. Edges were damaged by the courier who was late. Do not buy this product! 14 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Good VFM I purchased 2 of these as we needed cloths storage as a matter of urgency. I was a bit worried by the low price but they were brilliant. They are ideal fora single person with ample room. The instructions were straight forward with no complicated stoppages you usually get. I have seen moans on here reviewing these but those buyers must be picky. Would I tell a friend, yes. If your thinking of buying this then go ahead. One person could build at a push but made easier with two people. Cracking Asda well done. 14 March 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by cool wardrobe I was looking on all the sites when I was looking for a working cheap wardrobe. But asda was obviously the one with the best price, other places had the same wardrobe but not for as good a price. The wardrobe came flat packed and ready to build which is what I expected. I had to get the delivery man to take up the stairs. All the screws and nails etc required to build were there. Building a wardrobe is a 2 person job, but it is possible to do it on your own as I did. All in all, good purchase, good delivery, good wardrobe. 24 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money. This is not the best quality of wardrobe. However, as soon as I saw the price I knew it was going to be a 'get what you pay for' product. It does the job and when I stuck some cardboard underneath the bottom, the wardrobe stayed straight. I would purchase again if I needed another budget wardrobe as it is great value. 28 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by look good bought 2 of these for my daughters bedroom, the first one we opened all ok and looks really good when built and roomy..shes happy with it the second one unfortunatly had chunks out of the wood and the rail was so badly bent that it couldnt be used, so i phoned to return it, only to be delivered another one that was even more damaged, luckily i was able to mix and match with the one being returned, otherwise id have had to get yet another one sent out.. so not happy with that but overall happy with the wardrobes 25 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for moeny Me and my husband got this when we moved into our new place, it was easy to put together and although we had a part missing for the rail to be put in it was solved really quickly and asda got us the part that was missing within the next day but we had no problems it is great for people moving and you need something quick and cheap or students etc well worth the money it holds loads but we are going to get another one but for there smart price stuff it isn't to bad we got the chest of draws as well to match 01 July 2011
    Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed Very disappointed when we came to build this product.Could not believe that the back was just cardboard, in fact we had put it in waste thinking it was packing.Plastic handles very cheap. 04 April 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Very fiddly to assemble Purchased 2 of these to leave in a student rental. Great price & once assemebled, they were fine. They called beforehand to notify delivery time & were on time. Hubby assembled them on his own, but said they required multiple nails hammered along the back of the wardrobe & some of the screws didnt knit properly with the wood. 1 wardrobe took longer to assemble than one we have in our home thats 4x the size! Not suitable if you arent handy with a hammer, but great once up. 22 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by smart price and smart wardrobe really good value for money you wouldnt think they were as cheap as they were really happy with them :) 18 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Value Easy to follow instructions. When assembled it looks as if it should have been twice the price. 23 July 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbish absoloute rubbish missing screws and the whole thing fell apart it had to be thrown away xxx 20 August 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by satisfied ideal for the bedroom i have.easy to assemble. best fixed to wall. 06 July 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good good, sturdy and good quality would remmend to family and friends 22 March 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by real space saver this wardrobe is excellent value for money.the instructions are very clear and easy to follow.takes two people to construct but this is due to the size of it and NOT difficulty.all relevant parts are correctly included and itemised so no problems there! looks a lot more expensive than it actually is and is ideal as a second adult wardrobe or young adults room.would definitley recommend this to a friend.the chest of drawers that we also have matches perfectly. 14 December 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for spar room Easy to assembly, fits in small space 04 April 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by not good to go cheap This item arrived with alot of missing screws,had to route around for more,the back is cardboard and has a big split in it on delivery but i suppose you get what you pay for and it will last a few years.On the upside delivery guys great,looks nice when assembled and a good size for small room. 22 August 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 very good value for money Needed a wardrobe for nursery. Had bought same one 4yrs ago for son in store, no longer in store but got this online, is exactly the same as the one purchased 4 yrs ago so matches existing furniture. Easy to assemble, is gd weight, delivered within 5days or order. Only downside is back panel is only cardboard but as we couldn't beat the price u can't really go wrong. If delivery had bn free would've bn real bargain. 06 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product just the job Delivery was a bit slow but this was not down to asda but the courier that delivers in my area took about 2wks to arrive.very good wardrobe for the price.some of the finished edges were a bit bashed about but not visible when it was placed in my bedroom.easy to build I managed on my own and have no DIY experience.doors need adjusting to be level but a bit of my husbands fiddling will sort this.would defo recommend x 08 August 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value What a bargain, I thought i got a good deal. This was for a 6 yr old so suits him perfect as it not too big. The only bad thing is the back is a fimsy bit of cardboard and not a proper hard back but for my 6yr old its perfect. Apart from that its great for the price, i looked everywhere and this was the cheapest, fast delivery too. It was easy to put up me and my partner managed it in about 30 mins. 30 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase Although this 2 door robe did not arrive when expected on the first delivery date I was given I am very pleased with this item. The robe is for my spare room and was very easy to assemble, I would agree with our reviews I read about this item and that's maybe it could have had a better and stronger backing but lets face it you get what you pay for and this is certainly value for money 08 April 2010
    Rated 2 out of 5 by wardrobe When i opened the box i noticed a big chunk of wood out of the side of the wardrobe..... on one of the side's there were no holes to put any screw's in..little scrapes here an there to... 21 January 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a budget! We needed cheap furniture for a box room which is to be used infrequently for fostering purposes. We did not want to spend lots of money on it as sometimes things like this can get damaged by placements. We were pleasantly surprised, assembled in well under an hour and the overall appearance certainly does not reflect the price - excellent and exactly what we wanted but better!! 07 February 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Sizewise no other choice We bought this because it fitted the space we required it for. Very slim and this was the only wardrobe that was the size we wanted. However because we did not have a choice it was cheaper in price and quality to what we were looking for. You get what you pay for. Very flimsy carcass with a chipboard back. However now that it is up and running it looks OK in the room. 18 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought the wardrobe and second set of drawers so that I could maximise thier use. I put the wardrobe together easily by following the very clear instructions.I then fitted the second set of drawers inside the wardrobe and made them 2 in 1. Quite easy to do with a bit of thought and care. I now have a wardrobe with 4 draws fitted. ~~~~~~~OUTSTANDING.~~~~~~~~~~ 10 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic buy i searched online and in stores to find a cheap but sturdy bedroom set for our spare bedroom and i found it with this wardrobe. it was easy to put together as was the drawers and bookcase we also purchased the furniture doesnt look cheap and nasty as you would expect for such a reasonably priced product. love this that much i want two more for my bedroom 05 September 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I am very disapointed to say that when I opened the box I found ALL sides and corners to be chipped or damaged in some way and numerous scratches all over. I was also expecting the back to made from wood like the rest not cardboard. The handles are made of very cheap plastic. On the plus side it is easy to put together and it is a good size. 03 February 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising buy!! I bought two of these wardrobes but was half expecting them to be cheap and floppy as you would expect from a value product but I was pleasantly surprised. Its fairly large, very sturdy and fits in nicely with most light wood furnitures. I have no complaints and would happily recommend it to anyone needing a quality cheap wardobe 10 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money This product was bought for my daughters room, was in good condition when it was delivered. Very easy to put together even the doors where very easy to do, looks very nice when up, value for money . Would recomend this to anyone with a low income, bought the chess of drawers as well that where very good and easy to put together . 21 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by as this was a smart price wardrobe i was expecting the back to be just hard board but as it turned out it was well made and seems quite solid and it turn the whole thing was heavy.Having spent time looking at wardrobes i found i could not get one even near this price let alone as well made,what more it was delivered to my door 04 August 2009
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>