click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe main view

ASDA Smart Price 2 Door Wardrobe Reviews

£49.00

From the great value Smart Price range, this 2-door wardrobe comes with a light beech finish and looks right at home in any contemporary bedroom. This space-saving 2 door wardrobe features full-length hanging space inside and comes finished with sleek curved handles.

Check out the rest our Smart Price range for great value cabinets, chests and tables.

Sorry, out of stock.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    Next day £19.95
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
 
Colour Natural
Assembly Information Flat packed for self assembly. Tape Measure, Large cross headed screwdriver, Hammer, Bradawl.
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H180 x W66.4 x D49.5cm
Finish Beech Effect
Material See description
Number of Doors 2
Product Type Standalone Wardrobes
Range Smart Price
Type Wardrobes
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
Next day £19.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 22 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about xcazzykx is loaded.
Additional information about xcazzykx could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11

Answers

Answer: 
simple no its just a wardrobe i put a shelf in with wood i have left at home
by
Anonymous
Leicester, Leicester, UK
Gender: Male
10/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winnie55 is loaded.
Additional information about Winnie55 could not be loaded.
11/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sarah1973 is loaded.
Additional information about Sarah1973 could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sussex71 is loaded.
Additional information about Sussex71 could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes this does have a shelf
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorryaust is loaded.
Additional information about lorryaust could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No this is only bad thing about this item
by
st helens
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 777JJ777 is loaded.
Additional information about 777JJ777 could not be loaded.
30/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fred333 is loaded.
Additional information about fred333 could not be loaded.
16/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it doesn't have a shelf.
by
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Truths is loaded.
Additional information about Truths could not be loaded.
11/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it does have a shelf. But fits storage boxes in great
by
Lincoln, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lincolnlouise is loaded.
Additional information about lincolnlouise could not be loaded.
24/6/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it does not contain a shelf however I would imagin you could fit one rather easily
by
Bedworth
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljc476 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljc476 could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no shelf included
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wiccawitch is loaded.
Additional information about wiccawitch could not be loaded.
8/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CPal is loaded.
Additional information about CPal could not be loaded.
10/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes this item does have a rail
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorryaust is loaded.
Additional information about lorryaust could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
st helens
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 777JJ777 is loaded.
Additional information about 777JJ777 could not be loaded.
30/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fred333 is loaded.
Additional information about fred333 could not be loaded.
16/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, although not very strong, alright for children clothes but couldn't see it handling adults clothes.
by
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Truths is loaded.
Additional information about Truths could not be loaded.
11/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yesxit has the standard rail inside.
by
Lincoln, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lincolnlouise is loaded.
Additional information about lincolnlouise could not be loaded.
24/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the rail is metal
by
Bedworth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljc476 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljc476 could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes, very roomy and wide enough too :)
by
grimsby
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wiccawitch is loaded.
Additional information about wiccawitch could not be loaded.
8/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is a normal hanging rail
by
Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about td75 is loaded.
Additional information about td75 could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, quite a sturdy one
by
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burky is loaded.
Additional information about burky could not be loaded.
7/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it does but more suitable for children
by
Plymouth, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about janner1 is loaded.
Additional information about janner1 could not be loaded.
26/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is a rail
by
Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Louise10 is loaded.
Additional information about Louise10 could not be loaded.
21/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:12.757Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001729960, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:12.760Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001729960, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Having read through some of the reviews before buying this item, i was in two minds but having recieved it, i was quite impressed. It was easy to assemble with clear instructions. The only downside would be the cardboard back for it but i replaced that anyway with hardboard. I would rather Asda add a few pounds to the price and replace the cardboard with hardboard to start with. It is the only thing that spoils an otherwise nice, basic piece of furniture. 20 November 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price! If you are looking for a cheap wardrobe thats not going to take any abuse then this is just the job. Like any cheap furniture it will not stand much moving about etc, but if built well and left in situ, it is a well worth it bargain. Just as good as some of the more expenisive items. Only down side is a few screws and bolts were missing. However, the customer service team was very efficient in sending out any mising parts and they were most apologetic. 05 October 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, for short term use Bought these as we are moving home, and needed something cheap to make the room look ok. They are cheap, you get what you pay for, the fronts look ok, they are doing the job of storing our clothes, could have done with a shelf in the top of tham, as they do not need to be full length. Would not have bought them if we had known the back was made of cardboard. Even for such a cheap wardrobe, the back could have been made out of sturdier stuff. 11 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 very good value for money Needed a wardrobe for nursery. Had bought same one 4yrs ago for son in store, no longer in store but got this online, is exactly the same as the one purchased 4 yrs ago so matches existing furniture. Easy to assemble, is gd weight, delivered within 5days or order. Only downside is back panel is only cardboard but as we couldn't beat the price u can't really go wrong. If delivery had bn free would've bn real bargain. 06 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by smart price wardrobe We wanted a small wardrobe for our spare bedroom and this was ideal.we already have the bedside cabinet and drawers so it made sense to get this. It was easy to assemble and if you follow instructions you cant go wrong. Yes its a cardboard back but could be reinforced if you wanted to. We bought a couple of plastic boxes to utilise base space. Pleased with this product and the whole order/delivery process was good. 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product just the job Delivery was a bit slow but this was not down to asda but the courier that delivers in my area took about 2wks to arrive.very good wardrobe for the price.some of the finished edges were a bit bashed about but not visible when it was placed in my bedroom.easy to build I managed on my own and have no DIY experience.doors need adjusting to be level but a bit of my husbands fiddling will sort this.would defo recommend x 08 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value What a bargain, I thought i got a good deal. This was for a 6 yr old so suits him perfect as it not too big. The only bad thing is the back is a fimsy bit of cardboard and not a proper hard back but for my 6yr old its perfect. Apart from that its great for the price, i looked everywhere and this was the cheapest, fast delivery too. It was easy to put up me and my partner managed it in about 30 mins. 30 June 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So poor I'm gutted Once this wardrobe is part built and you add other parts like the right hand panel, like me. I had come accros a bottom corner to the front that had been bashed exposing the chipboard/saw dust. I had looked in the box to see if there was any part of the bashed wood peices to see if I could maybe repair it but there was none. I can only assume this had happened before packageing. Sorry but it's a poor product, 20 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cardboard backs!!!!! This product is good value for money apart from the fact that the back of the wardrobe is made from cardboard!!!! We thought it was packing!! Had to go out and get some some hardboard to make a proper, sturdy back to make it rigid. To nail the cardboard to the back of the wardrobe would just tare it and it wouldn't last. Asda should make it clear in the description the back of the wardrobe is made from cardboard. 22 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase Although this 2 door robe did not arrive when expected on the first delivery date I was given I am very pleased with this item. The robe is for my spare room and was very easy to assemble, I would agree with our reviews I read about this item and that's maybe it could have had a better and stronger backing but lets face it you get what you pay for and this is certainly value for money 08 April 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, value for money. Took me about a an hour to make up, had a bit of difficulty to line up the doors but my son sorted that problem out. Made wardrobes up on my own. Cardboard back which can easily be replaced with some plywood. I was pleasantly surprised at actually the amount of clothes you can fit in this wardrobe. Would recommend for those on a budget. Looks great in my bedroom with the matching chest of drawers. 17 October 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sizewise no other choice We bought this because it fitted the space we required it for. Very slim and this was the only wardrobe that was the size we wanted. However because we did not have a choice it was cheaper in price and quality to what we were looking for. You get what you pay for. Very flimsy carcass with a chipboard back. However now that it is up and running it looks OK in the room. 18 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a budget! We needed cheap furniture for a box room which is to be used infrequently for fostering purposes. We did not want to spend lots of money on it as sometimes things like this can get damaged by placements. We were pleasantly surprised, assembled in well under an hour and the overall appearance certainly does not reflect the price - excellent and exactly what we wanted but better!! 07 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought the wardrobe and second set of drawers so that I could maximise thier use. I put the wardrobe together easily by following the very clear instructions.I then fitted the second set of drawers inside the wardrobe and made them 2 in 1. Quite easy to do with a bit of thought and care. I now have a wardrobe with 4 draws fitted. ~~~~~~~OUTSTANDING.~~~~~~~~~~ 10 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic buy i searched online and in stores to find a cheap but sturdy bedroom set for our spare bedroom and i found it with this wardrobe. it was easy to put together as was the drawers and bookcase we also purchased the furniture doesnt look cheap and nasty as you would expect for such a reasonably priced product. love this that much i want two more for my bedroom 05 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price If you're short of cash this wardrobe does the job at a good price. Easy to build looks nice finished too. Only downside they do need wall fixing as are a bit wobbly! Definitely recommend Asda delivery was quick driver polite and called when they were almost with me. over all good experience have since purchased another. 26 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I am very disapointed to say that when I opened the box I found ALL sides and corners to be chipped or damaged in some way and numerous scratches all over. I was also expecting the back to made from wood like the rest not cardboard. The handles are made of very cheap plastic. On the plus side it is easy to put together and it is a good size. 03 February 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but really small as I mentioned also in asda chest reviews,the asda wadrobe delivery came fast, simple assembly, not that good price compared to getting a bigger budget wardrobe in 1 pound extra from local shops.4 stars only because it is very small from the inside.if Asda would make them a little bigger, then it will be perfect with 5 stars 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money This product was bought for my daughters room, was in good condition when it was delivered. Very easy to put together even the doors where very easy to do, looks very nice when up, value for money . Would recomend this to anyone with a low income, bought the chess of drawers as well that where very good and easy to put together . 21 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising buy!! I bought two of these wardrobes but was half expecting them to be cheap and floppy as you would expect from a value product but I was pleasantly surprised. Its fairly large, very sturdy and fits in nicely with most light wood furnitures. I have no complaints and would happily recommend it to anyone needing a quality cheap wardobe 10 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Cannot fault these wardrobes, easy to put together and everything was included even the brackets which secure them to the wall. The delivery was very quick and the guys who delivered were the most polite and helpful we have ever encountered. Very pleasing to receive something which is actually value for money these days. 01 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by as this was a smart price wardrobe i was expecting the back to be just hard board but as it turned out it was well made and seems quite solid and it turn the whole thing was heavy.Having spent time looking at wardrobes i found i could not get one even near this price let alone as well made,what more it was delivered to my door 04 August 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money. This is not the best quality of wardrobe. However, as soon as I saw the price I knew it was going to be a 'get what you pay for' product. It does the job and when I stuck some cardboard underneath the bottom, the wardrobe stayed straight. I would purchase again if I needed another budget wardrobe as it is great value. 28 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cheap but cheerful wardrobe This is a budget piece of furniture so don't expect too much from it but for the money its not bad value. Not the easiest of wardrobes to put together as you have to make some of your own holes to fix the screws into so if they are offset the wardrobe wont be perfect. I think you need to have good DIY skills to put this up. 30 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable wardrobes I bought this and the chest of drawers in the sale so very cheap price they are more sturdy that I honestly expected them to be but they are what they are however with different handles they look quite good for my daughters room I would only recommend for childrens bedroom as they are quite small! Good bargain!! 28 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value starter wardrobe Just got our own house for the first time so on a limited budget to furnish it, saw this economy wardrobe for the spare room and are pleased with it. Not the best quality, but certainly very good for the price. Basic wardrobe but certainly as good as could be expected for the small price paid. Easily assembled. 18 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic buy i brought two of these Wardrobes (along with the matching chest of drawers) and thought they would be 'what you pay, is what you get'. Not at all, they were delivered promptly and the quality is as good as more expensive flat packs. They were exceptionally easy to put together and I would not hesitate to buy again 24 April 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Purchase This cupboard is smaller than expected length wise but height wise is tall so you can still get a lot in there and it doesn't take up too much room. For the price, I think it's really good and compared to a lot of stores, this is the cheapest one. I looked everywhere online and this is the cheapest site. 22 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy After a lot of confusion about delivery dates and times it was safely delivered. Installation took about an hour and a half and was much more straightforward and easy to follow compared to normal flatpacks. It looks very good. Could possibly do with a little more bracing but brilliant value for maoney, 06 June 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good to go cheap This item arrived with alot of missing screws,had to route around for more,the back is cardboard and has a big split in it on delivery but i suppose you get what you pay for and it will last a few years.On the upside delivery guys great,looks nice when assembled and a good size for small room. 22 August 2009
  • 2015-07-30T10:47:57.244Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_001729960, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer