ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet main view ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet alternative view ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet alternative view ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet alternative view

    Recently viewed

    ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet
    £19.00
    ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet

    ASDA Oak Effect Shoe Rack Cabinet Reviews

    £19.00

    Oak Effect Shoe Cabinet

    Oak Effect Shoe Cabinet, with 2 pull down compartments, each with 2 shelves to fit approximately 12 pairs of shoes.
    Because it's narrow, this shoe storage unit is ideal for a hallway or cupboard under the stairs.

    Size:H87 x W66 x D24cm.
    Flat Packed for easy assembly

    Sorry, out of stock.

     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
     
    Size .
    Assembly Information Flat Packed for easy assembly
    Dimensions H87 x W66 x D24cm
    Model Number 045 87 2011
    Product Type Living Room Storage
    Type Shelving and Units
    Brand ASDA
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Wednesday 30 April
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George or George Home purchase, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. This excludes clothing accessories (not made from cloth), footwear, jewellery; part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises





     
    1 Question & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. Asda will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about sasoghazi is loaded.
    Additional information about sasoghazi could not be loaded.
    2/16/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by drawers do not close when shoes are in it!!! it looked great, but had to order twice as many because the lines where the pieces joined were not level. It does not fit trainers (size 7) in the top drawer because of the back board, so the drawer does not shut. It also scuffs your heeled shoes with the chipboard inner shelf and again the drawer wont close if full because of the backboard. not worth the money at all. 27 October 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Duff idea Thought this might tidy up the hall in our new house by gobbling up the shoes... but unfortunately the shoes get jammed in its inner workings. Sorry, those angled inner shelves are awkward. Size 4-5 shoes fit in, but my son's size 11s? Forget it. Sigh. Back to the drawing board. 13 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Good value for money. Very neat, keeps hallway tidy, surprised that bulky adult trainers (size 10) fit in there no problem. Would recommend. 08 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact and neat This shoe cabinet is the perfect size for where we need it. It was easy to assemble and looks smart. It isn't the most robust, but you get what you pay for, and my husband's sizt 10 shoes will only fit in sideways, which limits the number of shoes (that might be a good thing!). It is easy for my 3 year old to open and take out or put in her shoes. 22 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful item so glad i purchased this .shoes fit in prefect .no untidy hallway ..easy to fix up my 18 year old son done it without any problems.fit prefect in the hallway without taken up too much room..best value for money.... looked around & they are £10 more for same product.only snag it doesnt hold mens working boots. 30 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money We bought this to replace the basic shoe rack we had and it looks really nice now. Until you open the cabinet you don't know it's a shoe rack. And the other good thing is this gives a nice top which we can use as a display. It saves a lot of space in the entrance hall. Really good value for money. 24 July 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Looked good and was fairly easy to put together but found that most shoes did not fit into it and allow the doors to close. Only suitable for children's shoes or fairly dainty ladies shoes and sandals. Was no use for tidying up our various boots and trainers that still litter our entrance! 27 February 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst assembly The worst assembly instruction ever and the most complicated assembly requirement, you can never assemble alone and so if you are like me and without a helping hand, you are stuck. Minimum couple of hours required for an expert to assemble and if you are naive, you may stand no chance to get it working. Add the effort of assembly, cost of hiring a helping hand (even if that means buying some pints for your colleague), you will be much better off elsewhere. 19 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very good value for money. Didn't tsake long to put togther. Looks lovely, neat and tidy. Fits loads of shoes in it including my other halfs size 10's. 01 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Instructions Impossible Bought this as wanted to hide shoes away. Never seen such complicated instructions. They might as well have being in Chinese. When we we did figure it out they told you to do it the hard way. When put together it is nice on the outside, looks good, but on the inside it looks cheap and my Husbands size 8 shoes only fit on the top. All in all am reasonable happy with purchase, but don't depend on the instructions. 24 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 best purchase its really nice and cheap product .i am happy with this shoe cabinet 01 July 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money Great cabinet, doesn't look posh, handles made of cheap plastic(it is expected for this sort of money), Overall quality is good. Does it's job perfectly, makes my porch look much tidier. Cons:. Shoes size more then 9, may not fit, Wet shoes shouldn't be stored inside until dry as it may damage an interior panels or cause their deformation. 16 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I bought this after readng the other reviews and i wasn't disappointed. It was fairly easy to put together even though i did it on my own and without most of the correct tools. It looks great and has the ability to move parts in order to put different sizes in. I have already recommended this to family and friends. 07 July 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money This item is definitely value for money. It isnt the best quality but it does look and do what it says. The one thing i was more dissappointed with was that unless it was bolted to the wall, as soon as you put shoes in it, it just fell over. For the price though, overall i am pleased with it. 18 April 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish! DO NOT BUY !Very poor quality after putting it together realised our shoes did not fit in and it was very flimsy, in fact after we built it and tried to fit our shoes we decided to skip it absolute waste of money! 02 June 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied First of all the package was tattered when I collected it from store . Assembling the unit is not that easy. Need to fasten it to the wall, as it might easily topple . Not satisfied with the way it looks either . 15 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money I picked up the shoe rack to organize my footware and was happy to get the product. while it takes 2-3 hrs to assemble the rack, it is extremely usefull and looks good in the lobby.If you are looking to put in your boots here then this is not the rack for you. For all other shoes, there is enough space.all in all a value for money product. 04 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase/price Great purchase and amazing price. I shopped around and couldn't beat this price. It was kind of easy to assemble, took a few attempts. Quality is great doesn't look cheap. Sits well in my hall way and stores alot of shoes. My husband is a size 8-9 and they fit well in the draws. Recommend this product! 17 June 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Best valued shoe storage Bought it for the shoe storage at the hallway. It doesn't seem very sturdy or would last forever, but it is the best valued shoe storage you could get. It is not too difficult to assemble. The major problem of the cabinet is although you can the shelves have adjustable width, some are not that fit. 07 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I brought this shoe cabinet because of the price & the size( to fit in a corner). Penny pinching by picking up from Asda. Very happy with cabinet & way it went together. Looks good. Works well ( keeps wife's shoes in one place). Would have had it delivered. Overall good product for very good price. 22 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value Bought this because like every woman i had shoes every where so thought getting the shoe store i could get good few of them in this and its closed off and looks good n tidy too. Was very good value and goes with other furniture I have. Was delivered very quickly with no problem. 14 February 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality! Looks great, but once in place the quality is terrible! I sadly paid full price for this wardrobe! The draws are on plastic runners, making it jurky to slide in and out. There are chips over a lot of the edges an the hole for where the light goes through is extremely shoddy! 12 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value For Money Very pleased with my purchase. It does exactly what it says on the box! Easy to put together. Great for tidying away the shoes in the passageway. My husband cut away the back with a jigsaw so it fits neatly over the skirting board. Great value for the price. Thank you Asda. 17 August 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Fits perfect in our small hallway and hides all the shoes away! good value for the price paid. The only negative I have is if you have large feet you would struggle to fit them in, fortunately for us we dont have big feet!!! Overall very happy with purchase - thanks asda. 29 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A good budget buy Easy to assemble and looks nice and neat in hallway. Sons shoes are a size 9 and would not fit in the lower cupboard. Fits around 12 pairs of shoes altogether though sons "chunkier" trainers didn't fit in either top or bottom. Definitely a good buy for the money though. 22 March 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Looks nice in pic but a bit different as shown, it didn't mention any where that it need to be attached with the wall, half open from back side so difficult to protect shoes from dust, if not properly attached to the wall. Not so happy with the product because of that. 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the Job ! This shoe storage unit is such good value for money. The design is simple & efficient, and makes excellent use of the available space. The unit accommodates 12 pairs of shoes comfortably. Fits into the layout and available space of our porch a treat - Well done Asda ! 21 August 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks reasonable but poor construction. It serves its purpose but is a very cheap construction and poor look to the internal surfaces ( no veneer). Consequentially the surface edges will in a very short time, peel and tear. I suppose what does one expect of a product of this price. 09 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good shoe cabinet perfect for my most of my shoes, flats and trainers that is, not good for heels or size 10 men's shoes but I'm happy with it for the price. not the sturdiest if you don't fix it to wall. simple enough assembly. 14 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money i needed something to store my shoes and this cabinet is really good as it dosen't look like you have shoes in there and fits in with all my other furniture nicely.i have even put some ornaments on top of it. 26 February 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>