ASDA Glass Laptop Table - Black

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Glass Laptop Table - Black main view

ASDA Glass Laptop Table - Black Reviews

£19.00

Glass Laptop Table - Black

Our Laptop table with chromed stem and tempered black glass top and base. ideal for use whilst sat on the sofa. compact and light so easily portable around the house or to took away when not in use.

We have a wide selection of home and office furniture to suit every taste; everything from country farm house styles to crisp and clean modern penthouse luxury - all at great prices.

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 03 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Assembly Information Assembly tools included
Dimensions H58 x W48 x D32cm
Finish Black Glass
Product Type Laptop Tables
Sofa Type Rectangular
Type Laptop Tables
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 03 February
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
3 Questions & 27 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Hi does the laptop grip and stay in place or could it slide of ? Just don't want another one to fall of and smash as I was using a stool no back and it slid of
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flash7moon is loaded.
Additional information about Flash7moon could not be loaded.
30/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
In our case, the top is not slippery at all and the laptop grips just fine.
by
Plymouth, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jetemb is loaded.
Additional information about jetemb could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
My laptop has four little rubber feet on it. These grip to the glass surface very well. So if I try to slide laptop back an inch - I can't - I have to pick it up and move it.

Hope that helps.
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG12 is loaded.
Additional information about LG12 could not be loaded.
21/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Laptop hasn't slipped at all, brilliant purchase. I'm clumsy usually with my laptops, this has solved my problems.
by
Cheltenham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about internetbuyer is loaded.
Additional information about internetbuyer could not be loaded.
20/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Plenty of grip. Heavy enough to resist knocks.
by
Chester, Cheshire
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dadsy is loaded.
Additional information about Dadsy could not be loaded.
17/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the laptop does stick it does not move even slightly there is absolutely no worry about it falling off.
by
Solihull
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Andijane is loaded.
Additional information about Andijane could not be loaded.
13/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it's fine, been using it for 2 weeks and no problems
by
Southport, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pejay is loaded.
Additional information about Pejay could not be loaded.
7/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I didn't take the chance of this happening. I placed some anti slip material that I use for trays, on the surface. Did this mainly to prevent marking the surface. A lot cheaper that getting a new laptop!
by
Lancashire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Happypensioner is loaded.
Additional information about Happypensioner could not be loaded.
6/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Mine grips well
by
Wigan, Wigan, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ribenaberry10 is loaded.
Additional information about ribenaberry10 could not be loaded.
1/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Edinburgh
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SupaDupa is loaded.
Additional information about SupaDupa could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is not adjustable
by
Cardiff
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Davsand is loaded.
Additional information about Davsand could not be loaded.
29/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Isle of Wight, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mellybelly is loaded.
Additional information about Mellybelly could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No,
by
Tamworth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerylJean is loaded.
Additional information about BerylJean could not be loaded.
13/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
NO - It's a single height set-up, but at a position I feel is a very comfortable...
by
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Band6 is loaded.
Additional information about Band6 could not be loaded.
11/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Manchester, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWB1 is loaded.
Additional information about NWB1 could not be loaded.
23/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Plymouth, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Myfalda is loaded.
Additional information about Myfalda could not be loaded.
15/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, it is fixed at 58cm high.
by
Birmingham
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about radiocaf is loaded.
Additional information about radiocaf could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No the laptop table is only one height and this is to the top of the sofa arm, the stand then slides under sofa to bring the laptop closer to where the user is sitting
by
Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gingermonkee is loaded.
Additional information about Gingermonkee could not be loaded.
5/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
Angus, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sptldz is loaded.
Additional information about sptldz could not be loaded.
2/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Afraid not, but I find it a perfect height for an armchair
by
Angus, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about coolio41 is loaded.
Additional information about coolio41 could not be loaded.
2/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Unfortunately no.
by
Cheshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carole66 is loaded.
Additional information about Carole66 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Lusaka, Zambia
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PCGZ is loaded.
Additional information about PCGZ could not be loaded.
28/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Not sure as have not weighed - but heavy. Would estimate at 7-10KG.
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG12 is loaded.
Additional information about LG12 could not be loaded.
21/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not sure but it isn't too heavy for me to move
by
Kirkby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Glanff is loaded.
Additional information about Glanff could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
6.1K
by
Tamworth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerylJean is loaded.
Additional information about BerylJean could not be loaded.
13/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Gross Weight=6.1KGs (Just bought one and read from the BOX!!)
by
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Band6 is loaded.
Additional information about Band6 could not be loaded.
11/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not exactly sure but I would guessd about 4 kilos.
by
Cheshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carole66 is loaded.
Additional information about Carole66 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Around 6.3Kgs
by
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Purevil is loaded.
Additional information about Purevil could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous table This is a fabulous table, I have seen it elsewhere at a lot higher price, was chuffed when I saw asda had it, I use it for everything, working on laptop, using ipad, and doing crosswords, I have even had the occasional TV dinner of it. A fabulous buy, worth every penny 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is my second purchase I liked the first table I bought so much, I've bought another. It's a great size for tablets, handsets and a drink and when my OH has put a block under the 'arm' to make it 4" taller it will be perfect at the end of the sofa instead of at the front. Super good price! 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good value I bought this for use in the living room in order to keep my laptop within reach when relaxing. It's very good quality and looks great. Its contemporary design does not look obtrusive or out of place in my traditional room. Couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. 19 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing purchase The product I purchased from Asda direct was exactly what I was looking for and more. It is a really smart and useful item for the house hold. It's description was to a tee and the delivery was amazingly quick. Would definitely purchase from Asda direct again. X 13 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish & good value for money!!! I was really pleased with my purchase. Although i'm not using it for it's intended purpose, it works just fine supporting the weight of my printer which weighs 8kg. The desk can withstand up to 10kg. All in all it's stylish, cheap and good value for money. 17 January 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great looks this laptop stand looks great and was easy to assemble. its not the most stable and could be prone to tipping over as it seems not to be balanced. may result it breaking whatever is on top of it!!! I just use it for a tv saving the risk of toppling over 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabuuuuulous This product is absolutly fabulous,it was so easy to put together I did it in less than 5 minutes,packaging and instructions faultless,it is perfect for my laptop with clean sleek lines I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a useful stylish table. 03 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent After struggling at desk for so long, I was delighted to actually relax in a comfy chair and be able to use my laptop computer without having to suffer from an aching back the following day....and very good value with ASDA DIRECT into the bargain. 10 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by USEING as Coffee table's I wanted small coffee tables that were higher up and these glass black laptop tables are the perfect size. They are easy to clean and were very easy to put together. Also they are sturdy. The price was very good and all around a very good buy. 29 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop table These are great - The hight is just right and it looks really good. I bought a 2nd one, when I don't use them for the labtop/Ipad I put them to the side of the sofa and put my remote controls/books etc. They look good and great value for money. 04 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware Very disappointed, I thought this looked a strong construction with the bolt type screws holding it together. The table has not been moved around much and yesterday it fell apart, I found it was only held together with a small amount of glue. 28 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic value product i was looking for a laptop table, saw a few but found them to be very expensive. Saw this one online and bought it because of the reviews and price. I'm 100% happy with it, great value, looks great, perfect size and height. Would recommend! 09 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and very useful. This Laptop stand is stylish, easy to assemble and quite light to move around. The feet do not mark our oak floor. The base slides easily under the edge of our average height sofa. Overall I have found this product excellent value for money 02 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend !! These laptop table does suit me for all reasons, I can rest my feet on sides and does not take much space, it certainly helps my laptop to cool down because of the fiber glass material. I am very satisfied and would recommend it to all. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glass Table for your Laptop Designed for laptop use it is perfectly designed to slide base under chair to get close and personal with keyboard. Well made, easy to asssemble, it's funtional and loooks good too. Could be used for side table in bedroom or similar. 06 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Brought this item as laptop gets quite hot and was pleasantly surprised. Perfect height when sitting on sofa and is very sturdy, the large glass top is ideal for a 17" laptop. Its very stlyish looking and would compliment any decor. 01 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab! This is a fab occasional table and looks really good. We pop our laptop on it. These tables are cheaper online; they are double the price in-store apparently. It arrived really quickly and was easy to put together, took just 5 mins. 13 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value and very useful A great solution to hunching over your lap when on your laptop. This product seems to be of high quality and looks sleek. the only thing is the black seems to look dirty very quickly and easily - it's not the easiest to keep clean. 25 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic side table perhaps bit high for laptop use but depends on height of sofa, we have used it as a side table because needed one that matched our decor in dinnig area. Very contemporary design, solid build tempered glass, great value for money. 03 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Excellent purchase; the table is very attractive good value for money; easily movable. Having recently come out of hospital after operation on my leg; I find this table extremely useful & helpful for me with my lack of mobility 01 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money A great product and excellent value for money, however, do check when it arrives because my glass had a scratch on it and the metal was a little tarnished. Apart from that, the table has multi-uses and is great for the lap top. 03 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laptop table It's really good. It looks good. The base slides under the settee to give a really close table top and access to the laptop. It slides really easily. And it doubles up as an occasional table for drinks etc. Highly recommended. 24 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute godsend No more burning legs or overheating of lap top. Able to use laptop in the comfort of lounge eye level superb. room to place mouse to right or left. Very sturdy product. Everyone who has a laptop needs one of these !!! 14 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glass top table perfect table for using my laptop nice height and looks really good sitting in my living room just like a peace of furniture. As i have glass top tables it looks like i bought them as a set. Delighted with this item. 16 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Laptop Stand Good little stand for my laptop, stylish and easy to move around with laptop still on top. Looks good and is a neat piece of kit and very attractively priced. Searched the web and this was the best deal, thanks Asda. 24 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and value! Simply needed a good quality laptop table and after some research found this product through ASDA. Its great quality and very easy to assemble whilst also being great value compared to others found on the internet. 27 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the job! Looking for this item for ages, just what I needed, a handy and unobtrusive piece of furniture, but would have preferred the red but too late, sold out, but black is good and the price fantastic, can't ask for more 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Bought this item for my elderly mother who has artritis so can't hold her laptop on her knee. This is perfect for her needs. The table looks well and is quality!!! The price is second to none. A brilliant buy!!! 11 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely tables We use these as side tables in our front room. They are excellent for laptops but also for the kids to eat their dinner off on the rare accession they are not at the dining table. brilliant multi purpose tables. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Laptop table This product is exactly as advertised and I was more than satisfied. However, it was perfect for me as I am petite but the table is not that high therefore I don`t think it would be suitable for a tall person. 17 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer