click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

HOME SALE NOW ON

ASDA Glass Laptop Table - Black

Rollover image to zoom

ASDA Glass Laptop Table - Black main view

ASDA Glass Laptop Table - Black Reviews

£19.00

Glass Laptop Table - Black

Our Laptop table with chromed stem and tempered black glass top and base. ideal for use whilst sat on the sofa. compact and light so easily portable around the house or to took away when not in use.

We have a wide selection of home and office furniture to suit every taste; everything from country farm house styles to crisp and clean modern penthouse luxury - all at great prices.
AddASDA Glass Laptop Table - Black to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 09 June
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


Free Delivery On Orders Over £100

Free standard delivery on orders over £100 only on selected lines please enter the following code at checkout: DELFREE

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Black
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly - Instructions and fixings supplied
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H58 x W48 x D32cm
Finish Black Glass
Product Type Laptop Tables
Type Office Furniture
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 09 June
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 27 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Becky932015 is loaded.
Additional information about Becky932015 could not be loaded.
21/4/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Hi does the laptop grip and stay in place or could it slide of ? Just don't want another one to fall of and smash as I was using a stool no back and it slid of
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flash7moon is loaded.
Additional information about Flash7moon could not be loaded.
30/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Most laptops have rubber to the bottom to keep them sturdy. You can buy cheap non slip mats if you're worried but it is flat so unless you stand up and knock it over it won't slip off
by
Sheffield
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Afropuff is loaded.
Additional information about Afropuff could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
In our case, the top is not slippery at all and the laptop grips just fine.
by
Plymouth, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jetemb is loaded.
Additional information about jetemb could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
My laptop has four little rubber feet on it. These grip to the glass surface very well. So if I try to slide laptop back an inch - I can't - I have to pick it up and move it.

Hope that helps.
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG12 is loaded.
Additional information about LG12 could not be loaded.
21/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Laptop hasn't slipped at all, brilliant purchase. I'm clumsy usually with my laptops, this has solved my problems.
by
Cheltenham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about internetbuyer is loaded.
Additional information about internetbuyer could not be loaded.
20/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Plenty of grip. Heavy enough to resist knocks.
by
Chester, Cheshire
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dadsy is loaded.
Additional information about Dadsy could not be loaded.
17/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the laptop does stick it does not move even slightly there is absolutely no worry about it falling off.
by
Solihull
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Andijane is loaded.
Additional information about Andijane could not be loaded.
13/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it's fine, been using it for 2 weeks and no problems
by
Southport, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pejay is loaded.
Additional information about Pejay could not be loaded.
7/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I didn't take the chance of this happening. I placed some anti slip material that I use for trays, on the surface. Did this mainly to prevent marking the surface. A lot cheaper that getting a new laptop!
by
Lancashire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Happypensioner is loaded.
Additional information about Happypensioner could not be loaded.
6/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Mine grips well
by
Wigan, Wigan, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ribenaberry10 is loaded.
Additional information about ribenaberry10 could not be loaded.
1/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Edinburgh
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SupaDupa is loaded.
Additional information about SupaDupa could not be loaded.
5/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is not adjustable
by
Cardiff
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Davsand is loaded.
Additional information about Davsand could not be loaded.
29/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Isle of Wight, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mellybelly is loaded.
Additional information about Mellybelly could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No,
by
Tamworth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerylJean is loaded.
Additional information about BerylJean could not be loaded.
13/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
NO - It's a single height set-up, but at a position I feel is a very comfortable...
by
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Band6 is loaded.
Additional information about Band6 could not be loaded.
11/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Manchester, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NWB1 is loaded.
Additional information about NWB1 could not be loaded.
23/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Plymouth, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Myfalda is loaded.
Additional information about Myfalda could not be loaded.
15/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, it is fixed at 58cm high.
by
Birmingham
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about radiocaf is loaded.
Additional information about radiocaf could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No the laptop table is only one height and this is to the top of the sofa arm, the stand then slides under sofa to bring the laptop closer to where the user is sitting
by
Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gingermonkee is loaded.
Additional information about Gingermonkee could not be loaded.
5/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
Angus, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sptldz is loaded.
Additional information about sptldz could not be loaded.
2/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Afraid not, but I find it a perfect height for an armchair
by
Angus, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about coolio41 is loaded.
Additional information about coolio41 could not be loaded.
2/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Unfortunately no.
by
Cheshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carole66 is loaded.
Additional information about Carole66 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Lusaka, Zambia
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PCGZ is loaded.
Additional information about PCGZ could not be loaded.
28/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
At a guess, about 3kg. I collected from store and managed fine with it.
by
Sheffield
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Afropuff is loaded.
Additional information about Afropuff could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not sure as have not weighed - but heavy. Would estimate at 7-10KG.
by
Wiltshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG12 is loaded.
Additional information about LG12 could not be loaded.
21/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not sure but it isn't too heavy for me to move
by
Kirkby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Glanff is loaded.
Additional information about Glanff could not be loaded.
13/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
6.1K
by
Tamworth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerylJean is loaded.
Additional information about BerylJean could not be loaded.
13/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Gross Weight=6.1KGs (Just bought one and read from the BOX!!)
by
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Band6 is loaded.
Additional information about Band6 could not be loaded.
11/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not exactly sure but I would guessd about 4 kilos.
by
Cheshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carole66 is loaded.
Additional information about Carole66 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Around 6.3Kgs
by
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Purevil is loaded.
Additional information about Purevil could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-06-02T09:42:11.537-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001787143, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-06-02T09:42:11.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001787143, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money At this price I did have doubts, but I was very surprised. The quality is spot on, the desk is simple to put together and takes about 10 minutes and my 18.4" laptop fits. The height of the table is ideal if you want to use your laptop whilst sat down on a sofa. Fast delivery, quality good looking laptop table, what else do you want - BUY now 15 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed, easy to construct, sturdy I needed something to use in my living room for when i'm on the sofa. Not quite enough room for a mouse if you're using a laptop but great for using a tablet. Mine just has a bit of a wobble when on the wood floor so have to pit something under a corner as now i've constructed it i'm not taking it back to exchange! Good value, looks nice. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a bargain! This little table is perfect for the lounge laptop user. You can sit up at it without damaging your back, pull it under your chair for a more relaxed laptop use. It also works really well as a table for lazy eating while watching TV. Easy to put together, sturdy, Everyone who has seen it wants one, I have bought another. It is just great! 29 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I am very impressed with the quality of this table. I was not expecting this because I only paid £15 in the January event for it...I've seen the same item in different stores for 4 times the price...It was very easy to put together (took me 10 mins).. It is very portable and sits at the right height to use my laptap - highly recommended 05 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laptop treasure If you have a laptop and like to lounge then this table is for you. Curl up in a chair and draw the table up to you for a comfy evening. Do keep it well away from boistrous dogs or lively toddlers as if it get knocked over it shatters into a jigsaw puzzle as my father found out but he loved this table so much he brought another one 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Very good vfm as we purchased this with extra discount. Really useful if you are surfing while watching tv - pull your laptop up to the armchair or sofa. Keep laptopp & your lap cool. Good working height. I use the table with my laptop on arest from Ikea which gives the perfect angle. many others in the shops are more expensive. 12 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style & Practicality. Wonderful purchase. We bought two.We use for our laptop, but one at each end of the sofa , make ideal tables for coffee and snacks. They fit nicely over the arms of the furniture, really handy. Perfect for writing letters and doing paperwork. Sturdy and stylish, don't know how we managed without them. Great value for money. 08 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product. Bought this as a stand for a 19inch television,in the spare bedroom. Very easy to assemble,it is very stable and does what we wanted it for. My daughter now wants one for her laptop at her flat. At the price it is excellent value, just check out the prices at your catalogue store and you will see what you save at Asda 02 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Black Laptop Table Assembled easily with supplied allen key. Stable and can serve as a dinner table for one as well. Doesn't have height adjustment but I knew this prior to purchase and suspect that height adjustment would have been at the expense of the stability. The black tempered glass finish looks smart. I would recommend it. 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item better than the picture great item for my Dad. Perfect height for his computer. With glass base it slid under his sofa so he could have the table up to his lap. Really slylish, lovely design, very strong and sturdy. Doesnt take up any room. Could be used for numerous jobs not just for lap top. I loved it so much I want to get one too. 21 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lap top table I purchased the table not for its intended use but for another use it fits the bill for what I wanted. I wanted a small table in black glass for my porch to put plants on ,and I think it looks great ,and it does not take up a lot of room, if i wanted another small table I would certainly come back to Asda again 13 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and sturdy Love this table, perfect for my laptop, however would have been even nicer if it was a tad wider, i know you shouldnt but just need aliitle more room for my cup of coffee. Looks great, is very strong and sturdy, just wish i'd bought one alot sooner! Recommend to all that has a laptop, you wont be dissapointed. 04 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surely it can't be this cheap?! I bought this as an occasional laptop stand for working in front of the tv on the sofa. It's now turned into my tv dinner tray, an attractive table beside the sofa for drinks and sometimes a bedside table! Looks a lot more expensive than it is. Black smoked glass and chrome are a perfect, classy combination. 21 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimalist and robust! I was a little dubious before I ordered with the table being so cheap. But how wrong I was. It's neat, tidy and very robust. Well packaged and comes with everything you need to assemble. Once unpacked, it took me no more than 5 minutes from flat pack to assembled. Chuffed to bits with it. Highly recommended. 21 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy Bought this on other peoples comments, as i had been looking to buy it for a while and kept putting it off, (couldn't make up my mind on which colour) then it came on sale thought "why not"? glad i did it's the perfect high, size, dose everything it say's also had a few good comments on it from friends. 28 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money I use it as a bedside table to keep a couple of lamps on and a clock. It's perfect of the job and not bulky like a bedside table. Plus its at the right height to the bed. It has more uses than a lap top table take a look for yourself. It's a lot cheaper as well and the build quality is good too. 23 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT QUALITY & VALUE LAPTOP TABLE I AM DELIGHTED WITH THE LAPTOP TABLE. IT WAS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY - I'D COMPARED SEVERAL SIMILAR ITEMS ONLINE. IT WAS EXTREMELY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, TAKES UP VERY LITTLE SPACE AS IT SLIDES UNDER SOFA ETC, LOOKS EXPENSIVE AND CLASSY, AND IS VERY STURDY. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS. 14 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, Good Looking Table Bought this to use with my laptop on the odd occasions I need to (I prefer desktops) but since setting it up, I'm constantly using it... A very sturdy table and really good looking; looks far more expensive than the money it cost me. Easy to Assemble and very practical - First Rate Product... 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PURCHASE!!!! I love this table! It makes working on the laptop so much easier and more comfortable! It looks very trendy and neat, would fit into any decor. Very easy to put up - BUT not collapsable! But its a very useful height of table to have around the lounge. I am thoroughly happy with this product! 08 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY! Very modern looking table, and very sturdy. Came with very easy to follow instructions, has room to spare at the side of my laptop for using the mouse as long as you put a mat on top of the glass, even has enough room for my coffee cup! In my opinion, a really good buy for the money! 10 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking table Bought this table for my laptop. Fits perfectley under armchair just the right height for me wish I'd bought it sooner. Would look good in any room. I like the fact it is big enough for me to use a mouse at side of my laptop but yiu will need a mouse mat for smoother flow of mouse. 18 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I recently purchased this product to use my laptop on. It is strong and sturdy. I love how the bottom part can go under your sofa or bed so that you can sit back and not sit on the edge , and it's at the right height as well. I will recommend to anyone and the price was great too. 10 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT buy What a find,better than a lot of others you see,right height,easy to put together,price half of anyone else's. Ordering easy, chose to pick up in store, could not be easier, was there two days before it was due, store sent me an e-mail to say it had arrived. SERVICE JUST FANTASTIC 05 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money Looked around for some time for laptop table, others were very similar but some were considerably more expensive. Very easy to assemble. Second item I have ordered to collect in store, both times items have arrived sooner than expected. The staff are always helpful and friendly. 02 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money A really nice sturdy item. Cheapest price around (ebay have them for far more). It is good as a coffee table too. I have a 17" laptop on it and push it to the side slightly and can still use a mouse. It looks elegant. So good in fact that I bought a second one for my husband. 04 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money I had scoured the web looking for a suitable table that could be used from the couch, would be sturdy enough to trust my laptop to, and was a good price and this is definitely all three. It was delivered quickly despite not choosing any extra delivery options. Unpacking and assembling was so simple I didn't need to look at the instructions. Small gel floorguards are provided with the pack and have thusly kept my hardwood floors free of scratches (it is easy to slide the table about). While it is not adjustable, it appears to be the correct height for me and fits a 17" laptop comfortably, although there is no room for a mouse if you are a PC Gamer like I am (really, it's a small price to pay, any larger and the table would be unwieldy). The table is sturdy and composed of good-weight glass. It looks elegant and like an intentional design inclusion in our modern livingroom, instead of an add-on product for the sake of functionality. My husband has even commented twice or thrice what a good deal he thinks it is! 19 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style and function at a great price I use this laptop table in my conservatory - it blends in nicely and is very easy to assemble. The height is ideal and the materials chosen (black glass top and bottom and chrome leg) should work with pretty much every set up. Great buy and was delivered very rapidly! 5/5 25 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I have been looking for I found this table very good value,it is ideal for the purpose it was bought,a lap top table,it is very sturdy and good to look at ,it also doubles as a side table when not in use as a laptop table,very good value and the dlivery was excellent,only two days after order. 22 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous table This is a fabulous table, I have seen it elsewhere at a lot higher price, was chuffed when I saw asda had it, I use it for everything, working on laptop, using ipad, and doing crosswords, I have even had the occasional TV dinner of it. A fabulous buy, worth every penny 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is my second purchase I liked the first table I bought so much, I've bought another. It's a great size for tablets, handsets and a drink and when my OH has put a block under the 'arm' to make it 4" taller it will be perfect at the end of the sofa instead of at the front. Super good price! 13 May 2014
  • 2015-06-02T09:38:38.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_001787143, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer