click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Ancona Wall Boxes in Oak

Rollover image to zoom

Ancona Wall Boxes in Oak main view Ancona Wall Boxes in Oak alternative view Ancona Wall Boxes in Oak alternative view

Ancona Wall Boxes in Oak Reviews

Was £22.00 Now £15.00

Get artistic with your decor with these wall boxes from the Ancona collection, styled with a light oak effect finish. Hang them on the wall or place them on the floor to display photos and ornaments - great for holding small items and brightening up your walls. Check out the rest of the Ancona range for matching pieces to complete a great new look for your living room.
AddAncona Wall Boxes in Oak to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 04 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


Great Savings on Selected Lines

Click here to view all products in this event.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Natural
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly - Instructions and fixings supplied
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions 16x35x35cm 16x30x30cm 16x25x25cm
Finish Oak Effect
Fixings Included Yes
Material Particle Board
Product Type Display Units
Range Ancona
Type Tables, Shelving & Units
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 04 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 3 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Ideally would like to change the colour and am wondering what they are actually made from.
by
Surrey
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about surreymum is loaded.
Additional information about surreymum could not be loaded.
3/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Laminated chipboard.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about netbowler is loaded.
Additional information about netbowler could not be loaded.
16/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Covered chipboard, but look ok.
by
west sussex
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about postiesue is loaded.
Additional information about postiesue could not be loaded.
14/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The main component is compacted bits of woodlike stuff, generally some medium density fibreboard covered with a laminate on visible areas. The laminate generally has some kind of 'plastic' in it to give a pleasant appearance and to allow, at least, easy cleaning.
In most cases you can just bang on the colour. DIY shops say use an undercoat. If you're bothered give it a lick of your left-over emulsion.
by
Durham UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pe1850 is loaded.
Additional information about pe1850 could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-28T09:44:22.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791077, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-28T09:44:22.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791077, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap and Tatty The larger box was damaged all boxes had loose screws. 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic buy These boxes not only look great but are ideal storage for games and DVDs. It also keeps them out of the way of little hands. They were vey easy to assemble and mount, handy if you don't know much about DIY! If your looking for something stylish but don't want to spend a fortune then these are a worthy investment. 10 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Complaints The ordering and picking up was simple, no problems at all. Only small gripe is that some of the laminate covering edges weren't perfect but for the price paid, I think they are just fine. Still up on wall after a week, so the wall fixings are holding. Could even be mistaken for real oak, at a distance. 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versitile product Purchased as an alternative bedside shelf. Not only look great but the depth is plenty enough for my mug of tea and I can store my favourite books underneath. Great value for money, the only let down is the screw covers but once the item is fitted these aren't really visable. 24 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money This product is great value for money I saw the same cubes for £10.00 more in another shop an they weren't any better quality, they look great on my living room wall and are excellent sizes to find ornaments to fit in as they are not too small, overall happy with my purchase 12 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointed with this product, one of the boxes was put together so poorly, the corners did not meet and it was clearly faulty. Disappointed Asda would send out clearly faulty goods to customers. Had to return the set and am not inclined to order another one. 13 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice I have been looking for this type of units for sometime, but not willing to pay between £25 - £35 for something similair. Originally this was out of stock but I held on, and just kept checking your site until I was able to order them, and I am very glad I did. 11 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy display shelving Really pleased with purchased. They were all ready assembled which is a bonus. Look great on the wall and are strong and sturdy. Fitting to the wall was a bit fiddly. Maybe a template for where to drill wall holes could be added. Other than that very pleased. 05 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Took ages to be delivered (expected 11/7 and they didn't come until 19/7) but they seem decent quality and for the price are a good buy. They would look great on the wall if my partner wasn't so lazy and actually bothered to get off his bum at fix them 22 July 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly made Unfortunately the person who made the shelves that we bought must of been having a bad day, as every edge on every cube didn't match up, how they passed quality control is beyond me!. Shame because they were exactly the colour etc I was looking for 14 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Wanted some cheap wall shelves and come across these, was a little worried what with being cheap but they are great! Easy to put up and look amazing, more then happy and would totally recommend them to anyone, can always rely on Asda :) 09 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed Pre-constructed poorly as sides overhang when should be square. These boxes are part of the Ancona range but look nothing like them. Different colour and half the thickness of wood used. Would not recommend this part of the range. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 wall cubes purchased this item when it was on sale which made them excellent value for money.the quality is excellent and they look really great. good solid units. very pleased with this purchase(have since bought another) 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! Excellent value for money, good quality and very sturdy. These shelves look gorgeous on my wall. They are also surprisingly spacious and can hold a lot of stuff!! Would highly recommend. 26 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Ordered these to finish off a surprise redecoration of the lounge for my wife. A little tricky to level when hanging, but the finished effect is great. Good quality for the cost. 06 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality and ready-assembled Bought one for my grandmother and was pleased with it so decided to buy one for my own home! Good solid heavy items - not actually on the wall yet. Decorating to do first. 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class purchase this was first class value and very good quality. I would certainly go to asda again for this sort of purchase so worth a visit. I am delighted with the wall boxes. 07 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble Looked really nice on wall. It's easy to assemble and most of the products available in the market are 10 cm wide. This one is 16 cm which makes it more usable. 03 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value purchase Bought one set and decided to use the medium size as a bedside wall unit, so ended buying another set so we could have matching side units, very pleased 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money The boxes/ shelves are great value for money and made of great quality wood this is the 3rd set I've bought I would definitely recommend this product 19 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely I love my shelves, they look great but dont look too imposing, I gave some to my son and daughter in law because they liked them, Thank you ASDA xx 11 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for lounge Good for a lounge but not for a bedroom and it is not solid oak as is laminated. Had to return as not what I thought it was. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality Purchased with other matching products. These go well with rest of decor and are good quality & value for money. 22 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item I was really pleased with my purchase, I'd seen some of similar quality for 3x as much as these were. 26 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good on wall Good value shelves that look great on the wall and match our other oak furniture 07 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very easy to fit brackets and hang. Great value and would thoroughly recommend 07 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value and quality Very sturdy shelving boxes, easy to hang, excellent value and quality 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy with purchase Very happy with this purchase,well made and easy to put up. 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by look good Bought these for kitchen and they are worth the money 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD BUY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE AND PRICE WELL MADE 15 March 2014
  • 2015-07-28T09:45:08.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791077, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer