Ancona TV Unit in Walnut

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Ancona TV Unit in Walnut to basket
Shop the range

Ancona TV Unit in Walnut features in our TV Units collection

Previous itemView full TV Units collectionNext item

Product Information

Delivery
Delivered from £2.95 by Wednesday 17 February
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
More delivery info
More delivery info
Colour Natural
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly - Instructions and fixings supplied
Assembly Required Yes
Colour Family Natural
Dimensions 100x40x46cm
Finish Oak Effect
Fixings Included Yes
Material See description
Product Type TV Units
Range Ancona
Type Tables, Shelving & Units

Why we love this

Display your flat-screen in style with this contemporary media unit, complete with an open shelf and two cabinets. The dark walnut design looks gorgeous in a modern home.

Check out the rest of the Ancona range for matching pieces.

Our customers say

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged 11 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV unit I needed something affordable as I had just moved house. This unit took a while to put together as these things do, but the instructions are easy to understand and well put together. I would recommend this for others. 10 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Product The product was good but to fix it very tricky 04 April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great buy Really pleased with unit, a few scraches on it which dissappointed about but over all great value for money. Very sturdy only took 2 hours to put together and im a women so thats good going. Looks expensive. 28 March 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not all that looks good when assembled but not of good quality assembly notes not very helpful 16 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This product was in the sale when I bought it so it was excellent value for money, it looks really good in place in my living room. My complaint is that the instructions are really difficult to follow. I returned from work at 5.30 one evening and started to put it together, I didn't complete it until 9.30 that night - I am usually very competant with fitting together flat pack furniture. It still isn't finished as when I completed the main framework I realised that I had put the drawer runners on the wrong way. I am now unable to fit the drawers without taking the whole thing apart. I have had to simply place the drawer fronts onto the unit - no drawers in them. So even though this is great value for money, I will not be able to move the unit or use the drawers - not such an excellent buy after all!!! 09 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality unit was very good quality good looking only one bad thing hard to put to together with large fingers 07 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spot on, solid and looks good A solid, good looking television stand. Easy to assemble and sturdy. Excellent value for money. 24 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ancona TV unit, walnut. Purchased two weeks ago and am very pleased. Easy to put together and very sturdy. If any damage occurs to the veneer, it can be repaired with children's wax crayons. 31 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality purchase, happy but... Delivery was fail as said unable to deliver to my address despite have done so in the past but, in order to purchase it I had it delivered to store for pick up, no problem there. Item - good for what it is, and excellent for the money. Beware anyone who thinks this is a sold wooden build, it is MDF with wood effect finish, but despite this it is very solid. It was fairly easily built, despite the compression of the instructions on a single sheet, just take your time with it. 30 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Excellent item well worth the money, it did take me some time to put together and I would recommend you sort out all pieces before you attempt to put it together. 28 October 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal for small space Assembling is quite straight forward but some of the screws & bolts are quite uneven so might have use the spares from home. But looks pretty for small living room. But quality wise not have great expectation. 26 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money East to assemble. Sturdy except i wouldnt put too much in the draws. Looks great. 24 October 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The draws are awful. They get stuck when closing and do not fit the front of the frame. Unfortunately, you do not find this out until the unit is fully constructed or I would have returned it!!!! 15 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy of the year Purchased this cosy colour Tv unit at ASDA and you wouldn't even tell its worth under 50 pounds. I have searched all main supermarkets in the U.K and nothing beat this offer. Great work ASDA for keeping your customers happy. 11 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ancona unit on delivery i was shocked on how heavy the box was , great-fully this is the first clue to the quality of the unit , this is not a cheap looking cheaply made low quality product all the seperate parts are well made quality parts from the screws to the great quality wood,once assembled you will not be disappointed this is a beautiful looking stylish looking tv unit/table that will last the test of time and all the daily abuse you throw at it .... a quality product at a even greater price... 07 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money The tv unit has a stylish, modern look and looks more than its worth. The draws are a good size to store dvds and games. It fits well into the room and holds a 32" TV well. 03 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice purchase was very beautiful in my living room, I could not have chosen a better product. it look Very nice in my living room. 28 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad idea let's star with the beginning: the sheet with the drawings has to be read from last page to first to make sense. I was unlucky to have no cam pins in the package but double the cam locks. I was told there is a 7-14 days wait to have them sent, which I couldn't as I took my previous unit apart and this was half done. The unit does not look bad, but if you are not good with DIY this my be a tall order. 24 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best purchase goes together really well... looks amazing...perfect size 07 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by reasonable price Nice items, reasonable price for it. Fit nice in my living room. 01 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flat pack tv stand The unit took around 2 hours to assemble with reasonable ease. It looks fine and does a nice job of supporting a samsung 43 inch plasma. Room for sky box and DVD side by side. Any other boxes would have to sit on top of these if slim enough. For the price it's reasonable value and quality 29 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good The unit looks good and is chunky so it looks more expensive than it is, the drawers are handy and hold plenty of DVD's and games. However the quality of the finish is reflected in the low price, the veneer chips off very easily, the handles are plastic and the unit is quite flimsy so I wouldn't put anything too heavy on it (our TV is wall mounted). Overall it is good value but you get what you pay for. 17 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money This was an easy flat pack assembly and looks good and more importantly is very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid rage priced tv unit. 20 February 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money Ordered this and received it 1 day before the scheduled delivery. Quality of the cabinet material was better than I expected for the price. Only problem was the top piece arrived with some slight chipping at 2 places. Call ASDA direct and they refunded part of the price for some repairs which was decent of them as there was no replacement available and I didn't really fancy sending it back. Assembly instructions and the screw markings need to be more accurate, as the drawers didn't align perfectly even after strictly following what was provided. Otherwise easy to assemble. Overall I am not too excited about the product but still satisfied. 26 January 2012
  • 2016-02-07 T06:05:09.787-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
5 Questions & 6 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Tv cabinet drawers are often rendered useless if the spine of the box cannot be seen; might as well chuck 'em in a basket to the side and have to rummage and fumble that way. NEVER good. :/
by
Salford Manchester
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SiouxsieDan is loaded.
Additional information about SiouxsieDan could not be loaded.
5/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the drawers are nice and deep & my dvd's & games are all spine facing in them.
by
Perth and Kinross, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BadWolf9599 is loaded.
Additional information about BadWolf9599 could not be loaded.
24/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not tried DVDs but blurays definitely using the central shelf settings. The shelves in the cupboards to the left and right can have their height reconfigured so a smaller shelf space at the bottom or top if needed.
by
Harrogate
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about R1220 is loaded.
Additional information about R1220 could not be loaded.
18/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
1 answer

height

what height is this stand?
by
Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dandydee is loaded.
Additional information about dandydee could not be loaded.
30/12/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Mine stands 46 and a half cm tall
by
Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmmaT1974 is loaded.
Additional information about EmmaT1974 could not be loaded.
2/1/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SteH is loaded.
Additional information about SteH could not be loaded.
19/5/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
 
1 answer

What colour is this

It states walnut but in the product description states oak effect. Can anyone help prior to me purchasing. Thanks
by
Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Danni5687 is loaded.
Additional information about Danni5687 could not be loaded.
22/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It's walnut colour
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GosiaB81 is loaded.
Additional information about GosiaB81 could not be loaded.
16/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hunny7 is loaded.
Additional information about hunny7 could not be loaded.
20/10/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
Ours is 50 inch. As long as the stand is central it should be fine. It extends beyond the coffee table but looks fine
by
Lancs
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kiggy is loaded.
Additional information about Kiggy could not be loaded.
11/1/2015
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
There might be an overhang- our 48"telly measures 40" from side to side and it fits perfectly.
by
Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about whocareswhat1thinks is loaded.
Additional information about whocareswhat1thinks could not be loaded.
6/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-07 T06:03:29.692-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791105, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-07 T06:03:29.696-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791105, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Wednesday 17 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect
    Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Returns Available
    Returns Available

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





Also in this range