Ancona TV Unit in Oak

Rollover image to zoom

Ancona TV Unit in Oak main view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view

Ancona TV Unit in Oak Reviews

£69.00

Display your flat-screen in style with this contemporary media unit, complete with an open shelf and two cabinets. The natural oak design looks gorgeous in a modern home. Check out the rest of the Ancona range for matching pieces.
AddAncona TV Unit in Oak to basket

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Friday 04 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
 
Colour Natural
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly - Instructions and fixings supplied
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions 100x40x46cm
Finish Oak Effect
Fixings Included Yes
Material See description
Product Type TV Units
Range Ancona
Type Tables, Shelving & Units
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 04 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
11 Questions & 48 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Hull
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kel2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Kel2015 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
How much gap betwwn table leg (from floor) to drawers bottom base, as I have to fix it on a place that is little bit up from floor.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Noshi23 is loaded.
Additional information about Noshi23 could not be loaded.
27/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It's a good inch off the floor. The draw is built in anyway so won't catch
by
Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about leanneb88 is loaded.
Additional information about leanneb88 could not be loaded.
8/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
4cm from floor to base
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
2 answers

How big are the draws

by
Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mummyshopping is loaded.
Additional information about mummyshopping could not be loaded.
16/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
big enough to fit 2 rows of 22 dvds if that helps
by
Coventry
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about asdashopper1million is loaded.
Additional information about asdashopper1million could not be loaded.
2/4/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
inside measurements w40, d33.5, h12 cm
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Renfrewshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ashley87 is loaded.
Additional information about ashley87 could not be loaded.
20/11/2014
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

Answers

Answer: 
It's chipboard with an oak like covering.
by
Northumberland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gmd17 is loaded.
Additional information about gmd17 could not be loaded.
11/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not solid oak(for that price) but looks good
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tr75 is loaded.
Additional information about Tr75 could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No it doesn't
by
Northumberland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gmd17 is loaded.
Additional information about gmd17 could not be loaded.
11/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
There isn't a back board, but you would have to be quite low down to see any wires
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
There is a back board behind the drawers but not on the top section.
by
Staffordshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bluemoon99 is loaded.
Additional information about Bluemoon99 could not be loaded.
12/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-28T05:48:35.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-08-28T05:48:35.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory This unit looks great once it was put together, however, following the instructions to put it together was not the easiest job. One part was wrongly drilled at the factory, and there was a slight mark on the top of the unit. Overall good value for money. 11 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good cheap purchase I read the reviews and mostly all were happy with it. I think for the price and the quality its a great product. Its looks more expensive than it was. The only thing I would say is the there was missing screws but I had some already from a previous item. 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! My previous tv unit cost alot more and compared to this is utter rubbish. Had to buy a new tv unit as my toddler is into everything at the moment and so i wanted one with drawers, this is brilliant. great value, looks good and really easy to assemble. :) 04 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Easy to build, all the individual pieces labeled with letters, which makes it much easier. Sturdy , for a 42" tv with feet at each end about a couple of inches each side spare. Heavy, may need 2 to carry when boxed. Looks great, very pleased. 09 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The easiest flat packed item to assemble I found the instructions when putting this item together so easy. I've built plenty of flat packed furniture but this was by far the easiest to understand. I would definately recommend this unit to anyone, It looks great in our front room! 27 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected I looked at reviews before buying this product and was a little unsure but fits perfectly with my other real oak furniture. its looks good nice and solid. Instructions weren't great but we got there in the end..did take a good couple of hrs. 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very very pleased i ordered this product online and it was ready for me to collect in store the next day !! it is easy to put together and is very good quality of wood. it looks lovely in my front room. i am very very pleased with this product 02 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size and well designed. The unit is a good size for my daughters tv to sit on and is well designed. It was easy to put together and the instructions were fine. All the parts were labelled. The only down part is the drawers do not sit quite right. 22 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid looking televison stand Looks much better quality than it is as wood is very femma. Value for money - yes as it looks good and has some redeeming qualities eg drawers quite deep for storage. Overall a nice piece of furniture which looks very nice in our lounge. 05 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased I bought it I bought this because the reviews said it was good, so right, very very pleased with it, looks great. But Asda should sort out their delivery service and info they give, it was a bit of a marathon to actually get the item. 16 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase bought the ancona tv unit,very pleased with the quality and design,holds my 42" tv perfectly.So happy with it I have now ordered the L units to go with it .All done in oak. looks more expensive than the price.One very happy customer. 16 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking unit Nice looking unit, and looks more expensive than the price (we got it while in the sale). Only problem we found was that one of the fixings on the top does not secure. however, the weight of the top plus TV hold it in place. 06 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good wee purchase really pleased with the unit - it is really solid and has drawers deep enough for dvd, games etc. Looks great in the family room and as it was so inexpensive don't have to worry if the kids abuse it!! Good quality 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks fab We purchased this item for use in a bedroom for a tv, it needed to be wide enough for a large tv but not too deep as it needed to go in a small space, this was perfect. Good quality, easy to put together, perfect. 20 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this piece of furniture. Took a little while to assemble as instructions not completely clear but looks wonderful together. Holds our 40in tele with loads of space still spare. Looks stylish and modern 03 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great unit Lovely tv cabinet only problems we had when building it was some of the holes didn't line up and we had to drill some to fit. Overall it is a really nice looking unit that looks a lot more expensive than it was. 08 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product very sturdy and fits a 42 inch comfortably. Neat and compact a great addition to your room. The only negative is that it's states that it is only 40 deep but is actually 42 04 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Had to order 3 of these as the first 2 were damaged! Once I built the 3rd one it was quite nice. Had to adjust the rails on the drawers a couple of times though to get the drawers in line with each other 25 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product and reasonably priced. The product itself proved good value for money, however the instructions that came with it are some of the worst I have ever seen. I write and illustrate user manuals for a living and was very disappointed. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat and tidy,looks fresh Great looking unit,great storage for dvds,blu-ray,video games.Fits more in than you would expect.Easy to assemble all pieces are numbered,my 40" Sony fits perfect and the unit looks like it was made for it. 02 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for money i brought both the tv unit and the coffee tables and found them very easy to assemble and look great in our lounge my friends have also ordered the whole range and are happy with them also. 18 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase I bought the tv stand and the set of tables tog, ether , I am really pleased with them both, lovely colour looks more expensive than the cost, also easy to fit together I am very happy with this purchase. 01 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drawers not labelled and pre drilled holes wrong Easy to put together until I came to the drawers which did not fit.Had to drill new holes for the runners as the originals were at least two inches out.Easier to do this than return. Looks good. 09 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bargain hi-fi unit Very impressed with the quality of the product. Nice solid wood. A little tricky to put together - instructions not really clear - took over 3hrs! But once done a really lovely piece of furniture. 28 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed the outside runners were slightly out which prevented the draws from closing so had to return along with the coffee table that had a chunk out of it. very disappointed with this range 28 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good TV Unit Great tv unit which fits in the corner of the room nicely. Very easy to put together with easy to follow instructions, managed to put together myself without any assistance in a couple of hrs. 23 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Unit This unit was not particularly difficult to assemble. took about an hour. great quality, drawers move well and looks much more expensive than it was. sits a 42" tv comfortably and looks lovely 05 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst purchase Item came and when built looked used... Draws do not fit flush against the unit and the covering melamine is coming off at the back, which sticks out like a sure thumb , not pleased at all 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy! Very happy with this purchase. Looks great once built, lovely finish. Looks worth a lot more than purchased for. Drawers and spacious - unit is sturdy. Fits 50" TV perfectly. 17 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst buy ever Nothing fit right had to drill new holes, draws did not fit had to replace runners, draw fronts to small for unit big gaps. Will not buy this sort of thing from Asia again. 16 February 2013
  • 2015-08-28T05:53:43.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer