click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

HOME SALE NOW ON

free returns

FREE RETURNS IN-STORE

You can return items for free to any ASDA store

Ancona TV Unit in Oak

Rollover image to zoom

Ancona TV Unit in Oak main view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view

Ancona TV Unit in Oak Reviews

Was £69.00 Now £49.00

Display your flat-screen in style with this contemporary media unit, complete with an open shelf and two cabinets. The natural oak design looks gorgeous in a modern home. Check out the rest of the Ancona range for matching pieces.
AddAncona TV Unit in Oak to basket

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Saturday 30 May
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery

Special Offers

Free Delivery On Orders Over £100

Free standard delivery on furniture orders over £100 only on selected lines please enter the following code at checkout: DELFREE

Click here for Terms & Conditions.
Up to 25% Off Furniture

Save on our great range of furniture. Click here to view all products in the offer!

Click here for Terms & Conditions.
May Sale

Click here to view all furnishings products in this event. Click here to go back to the main event page.

Click here for Terms & Conditions. Close [-]View all promotions [+]

 
Colour Natural
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly - Instructions and fixings supplied
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions 100x40x46cm
Finish Oak Effect
Fixings Included Yes
Product Type TV Units
Range Ancona
Type Tables, Shelving & Units
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 30 May
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
11 Questions & 47 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Hull
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kel2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Kel2015 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
How much gap betwwn table leg (from floor) to drawers bottom base, as I have to fix it on a place that is little bit up from floor.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Noshi23 is loaded.
Additional information about Noshi23 could not be loaded.
27/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
4cm from floor to base
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
 
2 answers

How big are the draws

by
Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mummyshopping is loaded.
Additional information about mummyshopping could not be loaded.
16/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
big enough to fit 2 rows of 22 dvds if that helps
by
Coventry
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about asdashopper1million is loaded.
Additional information about asdashopper1million could not be loaded.
2/4/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
inside measurements w40, d33.5, h12 cm
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Renfrewshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ashley87 is loaded.
Additional information about ashley87 could not be loaded.
20/11/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00

Answers

Answer: 
It's chipboard with an oak like covering.
by
Northumberland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gmd17 is loaded.
Additional information about gmd17 could not be loaded.
11/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not solid oak(for that price) but looks good
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tr75 is loaded.
Additional information about Tr75 could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No it doesn't
by
Northumberland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gmd17 is loaded.
Additional information about gmd17 could not be loaded.
11/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
There isn't a back board, but you would have to be quite low down to see any wires
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
There is a back board behind the drawers but not on the top section.
by
Staffordshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bluemoon99 is loaded.
Additional information about Bluemoon99 could not be loaded.
12/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-22T09:25:42.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-22T09:25:42.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great This was easy to put together and two of us did it but one could easily manage. it was fab value for money in the sale and looks great. the only negative i have got is one of the drawers doesnt fit right. it shuts but just looks wonky. however it cant be anything weve done as all the holes are marked out for you. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Very solid and easy to put together. Drawers are a bit fiddlier than ususl but stronger than standard drawer. Bought this on sale, happy with price and quality. Fits a big tv on easily. Would recommend to others. Wouldrbe better if handles wasn't plastic makes it seem bit cheap. Other than that im happy. 18 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fab unit but watch out for unclear instructions I love the TV unit, but putting it together was a nightmare, the instructions are not clear. The only thing missing from the instructions is a label saying which bit goes to the front when assembling the drawers and their housings mine's still not right. A simple fix Asda, let's hope you take note. 26 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the money Bought this TV unit in the sale, really please as only the week before it had been £20 more :-) Only downside were the assembly instructions, read them and threw them away! Lots of pieces so took a while to put together but really pleased with the result - looks good and very happy. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant value and quality Reserved online and collected in store, easy transaction, and the price was fantastic. Easy to put together, as each panel is marked for ease, took no time at all. The construction gives you the illusion of quality chunky wood at a fraction of the cost. Very pleased with it. 18 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great the instructions were a bit off but a bit of thought sorted it out. PROBLEM watch the veneer very easy to catch and snag. had a problem with one of the drawer runners had to adjust it to make the drawer close. the end product though looks really good. overall very pleased 04 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish very pleased with this product.very stylish and matches my other furniture.as i have got it in a corner bought some hardboard and coverved all the back.made hole for wires.easy to assemble,took me 2 hours. looks more expensive than it was.lovely deep drawers for storage. 24 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good cheap purchase I read the reviews and mostly all were happy with it. I think for the price and the quality its a great product. Its looks more expensive than it was. The only thing I would say is the there was missing screws but I had some already from a previous item. 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! My previous tv unit cost alot more and compared to this is utter rubbish. Had to buy a new tv unit as my toddler is into everything at the moment and so i wanted one with drawers, this is brilliant. great value, looks good and really easy to assemble. :) 04 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Easy to build, all the individual pieces labeled with letters, which makes it much easier. Sturdy , for a 42" tv with feet at each end about a couple of inches each side spare. Heavy, may need 2 to carry when boxed. Looks great, very pleased. 09 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected I looked at reviews before buying this product and was a little unsure but fits perfectly with my other real oak furniture. its looks good nice and solid. Instructions weren't great but we got there in the end..did take a good couple of hrs. 06 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid looking televison stand Looks much better quality than it is as wood is very femma. Value for money - yes as it looks good and has some redeeming qualities eg drawers quite deep for storage. Overall a nice piece of furniture which looks very nice in our lounge. 05 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase bought the ancona tv unit,very pleased with the quality and design,holds my 42" tv perfectly.So happy with it I have now ordered the L units to go with it .All done in oak. looks more expensive than the price.One very happy customer. 16 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very very pleased i ordered this product online and it was ready for me to collect in store the next day !! it is easy to put together and is very good quality of wood. it looks lovely in my front room. i am very very pleased with this product 02 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size and well designed. The unit is a good size for my daughters tv to sit on and is well designed. It was easy to put together and the instructions were fine. All the parts were labelled. The only down part is the drawers do not sit quite right. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased I bought it I bought this because the reviews said it was good, so right, very very pleased with it, looks great. But Asda should sort out their delivery service and info they give, it was a bit of a marathon to actually get the item. 16 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks fab We purchased this item for use in a bedroom for a tv, it needed to be wide enough for a large tv but not too deep as it needed to go in a small space, this was perfect. Good quality, easy to put together, perfect. 20 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good wee purchase really pleased with the unit - it is really solid and has drawers deep enough for dvd, games etc. Looks great in the family room and as it was so inexpensive don't have to worry if the kids abuse it!! Good quality 04 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great unit Lovely tv cabinet only problems we had when building it was some of the holes didn't line up and we had to drill some to fit. Overall it is a really nice looking unit that looks a lot more expensive than it was. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this piece of furniture. Took a little while to assemble as instructions not completely clear but looks wonderful together. Holds our 40in tele with loads of space still spare. Looks stylish and modern 03 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product and reasonably priced. The product itself proved good value for money, however the instructions that came with it are some of the worst I have ever seen. I write and illustrate user manuals for a living and was very disappointed. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase I bought the tv stand and the set of tables tog, ether , I am really pleased with them both, lovely colour looks more expensive than the cost, also easy to fit together I am very happy with this purchase. 01 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Had to order 3 of these as the first 2 were damaged! Once I built the 3rd one it was quite nice. Had to adjust the rails on the drawers a couple of times though to get the drawers in line with each other 25 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product very sturdy and fits a 42 inch comfortably. Neat and compact a great addition to your room. The only negative is that it's states that it is only 40 deep but is actually 42 04 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drawers not labelled and pre drilled holes wrong Easy to put together until I came to the drawers which did not fit.Had to drill new holes for the runners as the originals were at least two inches out.Easier to do this than return. Looks good. 09 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Unit This unit was not particularly difficult to assemble. took about an hour. great quality, drawers move well and looks much more expensive than it was. sits a 42" tv comfortably and looks lovely 05 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for money i brought both the tv unit and the coffee tables and found them very easy to assemble and look great in our lounge my friends have also ordered the whole range and are happy with them also. 18 February 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst purchase Item came and when built looked used... Draws do not fit flush against the unit and the covering melamine is coming off at the back, which sticks out like a sure thumb , not pleased at all 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy! Very happy with this purchase. Looks great once built, lovely finish. Looks worth a lot more than purchased for. Drawers and spacious - unit is sturdy. Fits 50" TV perfectly. 17 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Took me a while to build as the runners were labelled back to front, but now its finished it looks great and is pretty sturdy. Very happy with it, especially for the price. 09 May 2015
  • 2015-05-22T09:27:33.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
  • Ancona TV Unit in Oak Free Delivery On Orders Over £100
    Price: Was £69 Now £49

Additional information from the manufacturer