Ancona Tv Unit in Oak

Rollover image to zoom

Ancona Tv Unit in Oak main view Ancona Tv Unit in Oak alternative view Ancona Tv Unit in Oak alternative view

    Recently viewed

    Ancona Tv Unit in Oak
    Was £59.00 Now £39.00
    Ancona Tv Unit in Oak

    Ancona Tv Unit in Oak Reviews

    Was £59.00
    Now £39.00 Save  £20.00

    Display your flat-screen in style with this contemporary media unit, complete with an open shelf and two cabinets. The natural oak design looks gorgeous in a modern home.

    Check out the rest of the 'Ancona' range for matching pieces.

    AddAncona Tv Unit in Oak to basket
     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
     
    Assembly Information Fixings Supplied
    Assembly Required Yes
    Dimensions 100x40x46cm
    Finish Oak Effect
    Fixings Included Yes
    Product Type Media Units
    Range Ancona
    Shape Rectangular
    Weight Restriction 50Kgs
    Brand ASDA
     
    Delivered from £2.95
    by Tuesday 29 April
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George or George Home purchase, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. This excludes clothing accessories (not made from cloth), footwear, jewellery; part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises





     
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best purchase i've had instructions are not clear, holes not properly drilled out, be very careful when putting on the draw runners as there are a left and right , if you get these wrong as i did, you will find it difficult to take out the screws again as they are made of cheap metal and they become almost impossible to use again, the overall look once built is good, would not recommend putting to much in the drawers. 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Purchase Purchased this unit after re-decorating my lounge and I am thrilled with it. It's very neat, looks great and does the job perfectly. Wasn't difficult to assemble at all (1 woman & a 16 yr old did it!!) and it holds everything I required stylishly. Dvd's can be stored in the 2 drawes in 2 rows per draw no problem with all titles clearly visable. Would recommend without hesitation. 11 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money- looks expensive!! There was a few chips in the wood but for the price and the overall look I expected it. I brought this on sale but it definately is worth the full price as it looks like an expensive unit and is very stylish. It was easy to put together but the one thing that could have been improved was better quality screws- some snapped in half mid screwing. Luckily I had spares from previous furniture so it wasn't an issue. 22 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat and tidy,looks fresh Great looking unit,great storage for dvds,blu-ray,video games.Fits more in than you would expect.Easy to assemble all pieces are numbered,my 40" Sony fits perfect and the unit looks like it was made for it. 02 February 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again Good: fast delivery, good price Bad: poor wood material, had some issues on the surface and on the corners, assembly process=a nightmare! some of the screws were faulty, there wasn't a notice anywhere that you need an electric screwdriver (which simplifies your life a lot), some of the holes for the screws were missing. 06 November 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed the outside runners were slightly out which prevented the draws from closing so had to return along with the coffee table that had a chunk out of it. very disappointed with this range 28 January 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair for the price It is what it is! A cheap TV unit. it's solid and fairly sturdy. However chips really easily. Good if you want cheap furniture that looks good while the children grow up! 25 January 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best purchase Left hand drawer does not fit nor close properly. Numerous attempts were made to get the runners to work properly. 15 February 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by tvunit i brought this to go with the other unit i had ordered . when it arrived the box was wet, no delivery note attached to it. The driver opened it up to see if there was any damage, it seemed ok,until my self and daughter unpacked it and again scratches, and very poor finishing on sides and one part had a corner bit off.same problem trying to get that taken back 23 June 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking unit Nice looking unit, and looks more expensive than the price (we got it while in the sale). Only problem we found was that one of the fixings on the top does not secure. however, the weight of the top plus TV hold it in place. 06 January 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Impressed at start Quality is very good and they wood had a bit more weight to it than I anticipated. Instructions were a little mixed up but was able to put it together with no strain. Had product two weeks now and the edging strip has started to lift from the corner. Never been moved after being assembled and had no accidents with it so fairly disappointed as it does spoil the look of it. 23 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Very solid and easy to put together. Drawers are a bit fiddlier than ususl but stronger than standard drawer. Bought this on sale, happy with price and quality. Fits a big tv on easily. Would recommend to others. Wouldrbe better if handles wasn't plastic makes it seem bit cheap. Other than that im happy. 18 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job. Good looking product at a great price. All parts were present and fairly easy to put together. The finished product is good although the draws don not shut flush with the rest of the unit. Not a major problem and only noticeable if up close and inspecting. Has done the job we wanted it to do. 14 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant value and quality Reserved online and collected in store, easy transaction, and the price was fantastic. Easy to put together, as each panel is marked for ease, took no time at all. The construction gives you the illusion of quality chunky wood at a fraction of the cost. Very pleased with it. 18 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great the instructions were a bit off but a bit of thought sorted it out. PROBLEM watch the veneer very easy to catch and snag. had a problem with one of the drawer runners had to adjust it to make the drawer close. the end product though looks really good. overall very pleased 04 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT This tv unit is very good quality and having got it reduced was even better, instructions striaght forward for hubby, condition when arrived was very good as it was very well packed, would highly recommend this tv unit, drawers are deep too and handles of a good quality. 13 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! My previous tv unit cost alot more and compared to this is utter rubbish. Had to buy a new tv unit as my toddler is into everything at the moment and so i wanted one with drawers, this is brilliant. great value, looks good and really easy to assemble. :) 04 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price My 8 year old daughter and i put this up with no problems. For the price i think it is a great looking unit. I have put it in my daughters playroom and put a record player on it. It is solid and i will be purchasing another one to put the tv one 05 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected I looked at reviews before buying this product and was a little unsure but fits perfectly with my other real oak furniture. its looks good nice and solid. Instructions weren't great but we got there in the end..did take a good couple of hrs. 06 October 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid looking televison stand Looks much better quality than it is as wood is very femma. Value for money - yes as it looks good and has some redeeming qualities eg drawers quite deep for storage. Overall a nice piece of furniture which looks very nice in our lounge. 05 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase bought the ancona tv unit,very pleased with the quality and design,holds my 42" tv perfectly.So happy with it I have now ordered the L units to go with it .All done in oak. looks more expensive than the price.One very happy customer. 16 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very very pleased i ordered this product online and it was ready for me to collect in store the next day !! it is easy to put together and is very good quality of wood. it looks lovely in my front room. i am very very pleased with this product 02 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased I bought it I bought this because the reviews said it was good, so right, very very pleased with it, looks great. But Asda should sort out their delivery service and info they give, it was a bit of a marathon to actually get the item. 16 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by looks fab We purchased this item for use in a bedroom for a tv, it needed to be wide enough for a large tv but not too deep as it needed to go in a small space, this was perfect. Good quality, easy to put together, perfect. 20 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good wee purchase really pleased with the unit - it is really solid and has drawers deep enough for dvd, games etc. Looks great in the family room and as it was so inexpensive don't have to worry if the kids abuse it!! Good quality 04 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase I bought the tv stand and the set of tables tog, ether , I am really pleased with them both, lovely colour looks more expensive than the cost, also easy to fit together I am very happy with this purchase. 01 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for money i brought both the tv unit and the coffee tables and found them very easy to assemble and look great in our lounge my friends have also ordered the whole range and are happy with them also. 18 February 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst buy ever Nothing fit right had to drill new holes, draws did not fit had to replace runners, draw fronts to small for unit big gaps. Will not buy this sort of thing from Asia again. 16 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value The unit was good value for money and quite easy to put up however after assembling it we found a scratch , but the though of unscrewing it did not appeal to us. 22 March 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by tv unit easy enough to assemble even tho diagram isn't the clearest of instructions. Not too heavy or cumbersome to lift and fits well with the rest of my room. 13 March 2013
    <<prev 2 3 next>>