Ancona TV Unit in Oak

Rollover image to zoom

Ancona TV Unit in Oak main view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view

Ancona TV Unit in Oak Reviews

Was £59.00
Now £39.00 Save  £20.00

Display your flat-screen in style with this contemporary media unit, complete with an open shelf and two cabinets. The natural oak design looks gorgeous in a modern home. Check out the rest of the Ancona range for matching pieces.
AddAncona TV Unit in Oak to basket
 

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 03 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
 
Assembly Information Fixings Supplied
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions 100x40x46cm
Finish Oak Effect
Fixings Included Yes
Product Type TV Units
Range Ancona
Shape Rectangular
Type TV Units
Weight Restriction 50Kgs
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 03 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
6 Questions & 16 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I have a bulky DVD/cinema system I'm just wondering if it would fit in this gap
by
Blackpool, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knocker17 is loaded.
Additional information about Knocker17 could not be loaded.
15/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
I need to know how much this weighs so I know whether I will need someone else with me to carry it.
Thanks
by
St. Ives, Saint Ives, Cornwall TR26, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MissMaca is loaded.
Additional information about MissMaca could not be loaded.
29/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Unless you are a 2 stone weekling you will be able to carry this yourself :)
by
Anonymous
Fife
25/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
It's about 22kg when packed so two people advisable
by
Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Herbie2601 is loaded.
Additional information about Herbie2601 could not be loaded.
4/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
5 answers

Is this light oak?

by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NPats is loaded.
Additional information about NPats could not be loaded.
10/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is compressed wood with a Oak veneer finish. Looks ok
by
Anonymous
Fife
25/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No' I have other light oak furniture but this unit is much darker
by
North Lincolnshire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wilee is loaded.
Additional information about wilee could not be loaded.
20/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it's light oak
by
Swindon, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Alljm is loaded.
Additional information about Alljm could not be loaded.
9/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
it's more of a medium oak colour actually.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yisummers is loaded.
Additional information about yisummers could not be loaded.
2/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
cardiff
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shazpas is loaded.
Additional information about shazpas could not be loaded.
21/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire HU17, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jnjngjbgjbjub99 is loaded.
Additional information about jnjngjbgjbjub99 could not be loaded.
16/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
No normal screwdriver is fine very easy to put togethet
by
Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Herbie2601 is loaded.
Additional information about Herbie2601 could not be loaded.
4/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You should NOT use a powered screwdriver on any self assembly furniture.
by
North Lincolnshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wilee is loaded.
Additional information about wilee could not be loaded.
20/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Swindon, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Alljm is loaded.
Additional information about Alljm could not be loaded.
9/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, there aren't too many screws to put in, a half and half mix of screws and screws that require an Allen key (supplied within).
by
Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 836soco is loaded.
Additional information about 836soco could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, just a normal one :)
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HannahC85 is loaded.
Additional information about HannahC85 could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
what is the height of this item
by
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire HU17, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jnjngjbgjbjub99 is loaded.
Additional information about jnjngjbgjbjub99 could not be loaded.
16/1/2014
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No22

Answers

Answer: 
18 inches high
by
Swindon, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Alljm is loaded.
Additional information about Alljm could not be loaded.
9/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
47cm
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yisummers is loaded.
Additional information about yisummers could not be loaded.
2/5/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor quality pieces and bad instructions The screws that are supposed to be used are cheap and useless, the ends are destroyed in seconds by a screwdriver! Had to go and buy screws for the job, the instructions were wrong! using one piece in two places?? Had to take all the runners off once constructed and put this right which is no easy task when some of those useless screws are stuck in the construction of it and with nowhere left for the screwdriver to get hold of them! 30 July 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed the outside runners were slightly out which prevented the draws from closing so had to return along with the coffee table that had a chunk out of it. very disappointed with this range 28 January 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking unit BUT!!! This unit is very attractive, However it is badly let down by what I presume is poor quality manufacturing. The packaging was not damaged but there was far too many instances of minor damage/bruising to several parts and poor installation of nylon bushes for the cam fasteners. I was set to return this item but after discussion we kept it for my sons bedroom. I wouldn't recomend it for use in anybody's lounge. 20 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best purchase i've had instructions are not clear, holes not properly drilled out, be very careful when putting on the draw runners as there are a left and right , if you get these wrong as i did, you will find it difficult to take out the screws again as they are made of cheap metal and they become almost impossible to use again, the overall look once built is good, would not recommend putting to much in the drawers. 10 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Purchase Purchased this unit after re-decorating my lounge and I am thrilled with it. It's very neat, looks great and does the job perfectly. Wasn't difficult to assemble at all (1 woman & a 16 yr old did it!!) and it holds everything I required stylishly. Dvd's can be stored in the 2 drawes in 2 rows per draw no problem with all titles clearly visable. Would recommend without hesitation. 11 March 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again Good: fast delivery, good price Bad: poor wood material, had some issues on the surface and on the corners, assembly process=a nightmare! some of the screws were faulty, there wasn't a notice anywhere that you need an electric screwdriver (which simplifies your life a lot), some of the holes for the screws were missing. 06 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money- looks expensive!! There was a few chips in the wood but for the price and the overall look I expected it. I brought this on sale but it definately is worth the full price as it looks like an expensive unit and is very stylish. It was easy to put together but the one thing that could have been improved was better quality screws- some snapped in half mid screwing. Luckily I had spares from previous furniture so it wasn't an issue. 22 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job. Good looking product at a great price. All parts were present and fairly easy to put together. The finished product is good although the draws don not shut flush with the rest of the unit. Not a major problem and only noticeable if up close and inspecting. Has done the job we wanted it to do. 14 January 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair for the price It is what it is! A cheap TV unit. it's solid and fairly sturdy. However chips really easily. Good if you want cheap furniture that looks good while the children grow up! 25 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value purchase Very pleased with this item yes it's a flat pack but was very easy to assemble. The unit looks very similar to units from next for a lot less money. 13 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks good The actual stand is good quality taking into account of the price. Nice oak effect except the silver looking handle bars are made of plastic. Instructions are easy to follow as all the parts are numbered, even the different types of screws and nails are sorted into numbered zip bags. The only problem I found with mine was that once assembled using the pre-drilled holes, the two drawers were at different heights. Took me a good while to drill different holes and lined them up. 02 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best purchase Left hand drawer does not fit nor close properly. Numerous attempts were made to get the runners to work properly. 15 February 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by tvunit i brought this to go with the other unit i had ordered . when it arrived the box was wet, no delivery note attached to it. The driver opened it up to see if there was any damage, it seemed ok,until my self and daughter unpacked it and again scratches, and very poor finishing on sides and one part had a corner bit off.same problem trying to get that taken back 23 June 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst thing i have bought from asda direct first of all the instructions were terrible...not easy to understand or even read...corners were damaged and when put together the large hole( that is used for the screws to put it all together ) is supposed to be covered up by sticky circles of veneer which dont stick and leave big holes to be seen....had bought whole range, ie .coffee table, 2 side tables, bookcase and tv unit, all of the same sub standard as these tables 28 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking unit Nice looking unit, and looks more expensive than the price (we got it while in the sale). Only problem we found was that one of the fixings on the top does not secure. however, the weight of the top plus TV hold it in place. 06 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat and tidy,looks fresh Great looking unit,great storage for dvds,blu-ray,video games.Fits more in than you would expect.Easy to assemble all pieces are numbered,my 40" Sony fits perfect and the unit looks like it was made for it. 02 February 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Impressed at start Quality is very good and they wood had a bit more weight to it than I anticipated. Instructions were a little mixed up but was able to put it together with no strain. Had product two weeks now and the edging strip has started to lift from the corner. Never been moved after being assembled and had no accidents with it so fairly disappointed as it does spoil the look of it. 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality Product I brought this with an open mind thinking that the picture on the web probably made it look better. Totally wrong! It is a lovely item and it actually looks like a real oak unit which is really expensive and looks nicer in real life. Lots of people have commented when they have come into my house on what a nice unit it is. I would definitely recommend this 100%. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great This was easy to put together and two of us did it but one could easily manage. it was fab value for money in the sale and looks great. the only negative i have got is one of the drawers doesnt fit right. it shuts but just looks wonky. however it cant be anything weve done as all the holes are marked out for you. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Very solid and easy to put together. Drawers are a bit fiddlier than ususl but stronger than standard drawer. Bought this on sale, happy with price and quality. Fits a big tv on easily. Would recommend to others. Wouldrbe better if handles wasn't plastic makes it seem bit cheap. Other than that im happy. 18 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant value and quality Reserved online and collected in store, easy transaction, and the price was fantastic. Easy to put together, as each panel is marked for ease, took no time at all. The construction gives you the illusion of quality chunky wood at a fraction of the cost. Very pleased with it. 18 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great the instructions were a bit off but a bit of thought sorted it out. PROBLEM watch the veneer very easy to catch and snag. had a problem with one of the drawer runners had to adjust it to make the drawer close. the end product though looks really good. overall very pleased 04 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT This tv unit is very good quality and having got it reduced was even better, instructions striaght forward for hubby, condition when arrived was very good as it was very well packed, would highly recommend this tv unit, drawers are deep too and handles of a good quality. 13 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! My previous tv unit cost alot more and compared to this is utter rubbish. Had to buy a new tv unit as my toddler is into everything at the moment and so i wanted one with drawers, this is brilliant. great value, looks good and really easy to assemble. :) 04 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good cheap purchase I read the reviews and mostly all were happy with it. I think for the price and the quality its a great product. Its looks more expensive than it was. The only thing I would say is the there was missing screws but I had some already from a previous item. 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price My 8 year old daughter and i put this up with no problems. For the price i think it is a great looking unit. I have put it in my daughters playroom and put a record player on it. It is solid and i will be purchasing another one to put the tv one 05 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected I looked at reviews before buying this product and was a little unsure but fits perfectly with my other real oak furniture. its looks good nice and solid. Instructions weren't great but we got there in the end..did take a good couple of hrs. 06 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid looking televison stand Looks much better quality than it is as wood is very femma. Value for money - yes as it looks good and has some redeeming qualities eg drawers quite deep for storage. Overall a nice piece of furniture which looks very nice in our lounge. 05 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase bought the ancona tv unit,very pleased with the quality and design,holds my 42" tv perfectly.So happy with it I have now ordered the L units to go with it .All done in oak. looks more expensive than the price.One very happy customer. 16 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very very pleased i ordered this product online and it was ready for me to collect in store the next day !! it is easy to put together and is very good quality of wood. it looks lovely in my front room. i am very very pleased with this product 02 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Ancona Living Room Range - Oak Effect
  • Price: Was £59 Now £39