click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

free returns

FREE RETURNS IN-STORE

You can return items for free to any ASDA store

Ancona TV Unit in Oak

Rollover image to zoom

Ancona TV Unit in Oak main view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view Ancona TV Unit in Oak alternative view

Ancona TV Unit in Oak Reviews

Was £69.00 Now £49.00

Display your flat-screen in style with this contemporary media unit, complete with an open shelf and two cabinets. The natural oak design looks gorgeous in a modern home. Check out the rest of the Ancona range for matching pieces.
AddAncona TV Unit in Oak to basket

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 30 April
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery

Furniture Free Delivery

For free standard delivery on all indoor furniture, please enter the following code at checkout: DELFREE

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Natural
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly - Instructions and fixings supplied
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions 100x40x46cm
Finish Oak Effect
Fixings Included Yes
Product Type TV Units
Range Ancona
Type TV Units
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 30 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
11 Questions & 47 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Hull
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kel2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Kel2015 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
How much gap betwwn table leg (from floor) to drawers bottom base, as I have to fix it on a place that is little bit up from floor.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Noshi23 is loaded.
Additional information about Noshi23 could not be loaded.
27/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
4cm from floor to base
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
 
2 answers

How big are the draws

by
Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mummyshopping is loaded.
Additional information about mummyshopping could not be loaded.
16/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
big enough to fit 2 rows of 22 dvds if that helps
by
Coventry
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about asdashopper1million is loaded.
Additional information about asdashopper1million could not be loaded.
2/4/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
inside measurements w40, d33.5, h12 cm
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Renfrewshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ashley87 is loaded.
Additional information about ashley87 could not be loaded.
20/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It's chipboard with an oak like covering.
by
Northumberland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gmd17 is loaded.
Additional information about gmd17 could not be loaded.
11/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not solid oak(for that price) but looks good
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tr75 is loaded.
Additional information about Tr75 could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No it doesn't
by
Northumberland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gmd17 is loaded.
Additional information about gmd17 could not be loaded.
11/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
There isn't a back board, but you would have to be quite low down to see any wires
by
Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crossers is loaded.
Additional information about crossers could not be loaded.
9/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
There is a back board behind the drawers but not on the top section.
by
Staffordshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bluemoon99 is loaded.
Additional information about Bluemoon99 could not be loaded.
12/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-23T09:28:01.278-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-04-23T09:28:01.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor quality pieces and bad instructions The screws that are supposed to be used are cheap and useless, the ends are destroyed in seconds by a screwdriver! Had to go and buy screws for the job, the instructions were wrong! using one piece in two places?? Had to take all the runners off once constructed and put this right which is no easy task when some of those useless screws are stuck in the construction of it and with nowhere left for the screwdriver to get hold of them! 30 July 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed the outside runners were slightly out which prevented the draws from closing so had to return along with the coffee table that had a chunk out of it. very disappointed with this range 28 January 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking unit BUT!!! This unit is very attractive, However it is badly let down by what I presume is poor quality manufacturing. The packaging was not damaged but there was far too many instances of minor damage/bruising to several parts and poor installation of nylon bushes for the cam fasteners. I was set to return this item but after discussion we kept it for my sons bedroom. I wouldn't recomend it for use in anybody's lounge. 20 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best purchase i've had instructions are not clear, holes not properly drilled out, be very careful when putting on the draw runners as there are a left and right , if you get these wrong as i did, you will find it difficult to take out the screws again as they are made of cheap metal and they become almost impossible to use again, the overall look once built is good, would not recommend putting to much in the drawers. 10 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Purchase Purchased this unit after re-decorating my lounge and I am thrilled with it. It's very neat, looks great and does the job perfectly. Wasn't difficult to assemble at all (1 woman & a 16 yr old did it!!) and it holds everything I required stylishly. Dvd's can be stored in the 2 drawes in 2 rows per draw no problem with all titles clearly visable. Would recommend without hesitation. 11 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality Product I brought this with an open mind thinking that the picture on the web probably made it look better. Totally wrong! It is a lovely item and it actually looks like a real oak unit which is really expensive and looks nicer in real life. Lots of people have commented when they have come into my house on what a nice unit it is. I would definitely recommend this 100%. 27 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again Good: fast delivery, good price Bad: poor wood material, had some issues on the surface and on the corners, assembly process=a nightmare! some of the screws were faulty, there wasn't a notice anywhere that you need an electric screwdriver (which simplifies your life a lot), some of the holes for the screws were missing. 06 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money- looks expensive!! There was a few chips in the wood but for the price and the overall look I expected it. I brought this on sale but it definately is worth the full price as it looks like an expensive unit and is very stylish. It was easy to put together but the one thing that could have been improved was better quality screws- some snapped in half mid screwing. Luckily I had spares from previous furniture so it wasn't an issue. 22 January 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, looks good Hollow fibre is the best description of this product. It is laminate finished chipboard that is hollow throughout the centre. The unit requires some heavy assembly and does not conform to the standards set by previous flatpack products undertaken. The reduction in price welcome but is of expected modern inferior quality. 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT This tv unit is very good quality and having got it reduced was even better, instructions striaght forward for hubby, condition when arrived was very good as it was very well packed, would highly recommend this tv unit, drawers are deep too and handles of a good quality. 13 April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good item if you're on a budget Took two people around 2 hours to build and then we found the runners in the middle on either side of the drawer section were swapped over, we're pretty sure we followed the instructions exactly so think they were mis-labelled pieces. Was easily fixed. As many have mentioned the screws are not the best quality but that's what you get at this price. Looks great when done and will serve very well as a TV stand although is a little smaller than I would have liked. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have looked for a new tv stand for ages and this was exactly what I wanted. Easy to build, great quality and looks fantastic, the price is unbeatable. I also bought the matching wall cubes and two nest of tables so it all looks great. Definitely worth a try. 29 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory This unit looks great once it was put together, however, following the instructions to put it together was not the easiest job. One part was wrongly drilled at the factory, and there was a slight mark on the top of the unit. Overall good value for money. 11 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst thing i have bought from asda direct first of all the instructions were terrible...not easy to understand or even read...corners were damaged and when put together the large hole( that is used for the screws to put it all together ) is supposed to be covered up by sticky circles of veneer which dont stick and leave big holes to be seen....had bought whole range, ie .coffee table, 2 side tables, bookcase and tv unit, all of the same sub standard as these tables 28 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair for the price It is what it is! A cheap TV unit. it's solid and fairly sturdy. However chips really easily. Good if you want cheap furniture that looks good while the children grow up! 25 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value purchase Very pleased with this item yes it's a flat pack but was very easy to assemble. The unit looks very similar to units from next for a lot less money. 13 January 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best purchase Left hand drawer does not fit nor close properly. Numerous attempts were made to get the runners to work properly. 15 February 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by tvunit i brought this to go with the other unit i had ordered . when it arrived the box was wet, no delivery note attached to it. The driver opened it up to see if there was any damage, it seemed ok,until my self and daughter unpacked it and again scratches, and very poor finishing on sides and one part had a corner bit off.same problem trying to get that taken back 23 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good buy. As stated ,this unit is a good buy compared to others at a much higher price, but there were still a couple of issues. One of the main fixings was missing, (luckily I had another similar one spare from kitchen fitting). Also 2 of the pre-drilled holes were slightly mis-aligned so as to cause the drawers to scuff slightly on closing. Simple enough to reconcile, but not 100% quality control achieved. The unit looks good, with clean, modern lines. 21 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job. Good looking product at a great price. All parts were present and fairly easy to put together. The finished product is good although the draws don not shut flush with the rest of the unit. Not a major problem and only noticeable if up close and inspecting. Has done the job we wanted it to do. 14 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price My 8 year old daughter and i put this up with no problems. For the price i think it is a great looking unit. I have put it in my daughters playroom and put a record player on it. It is solid and i will be purchasing another one to put the tv one 05 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking unit Nice looking unit, and looks more expensive than the price (we got it while in the sale). Only problem we found was that one of the fixings on the top does not secure. however, the weight of the top plus TV hold it in place. 06 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money Purchase Very easy and quick to assemble, resulting in an extremely sturdy and expensive looking piece of furniture. Only very slight addition which could improve this product would be castors to enable easy movement as the combined weight of the unit itself and television makes it pretty heavy to push across a carpeted floor. I purchased and fitted a suitable set of castors and this is now perfect. 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat and tidy,looks fresh Great looking unit,great storage for dvds,blu-ray,video games.Fits more in than you would expect.Easy to assemble all pieces are numbered,my 40" Sony fits perfect and the unit looks like it was made for it. 02 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly solid & looks lovely. The instructions are a little confusing and I had to refer to the different diagrams to ensure the pieces were correct and faced the right way. However I managed to build it correctly first time. Although it took about one and a half hours! It is sturdier than anticipated for the price and looks better than expected. All in all a lovely piece of furniture - would definitely recommend. 26 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Impressed at start Quality is very good and they wood had a bit more weight to it than I anticipated. Instructions were a little mixed up but was able to put it together with no strain. Had product two weeks now and the edging strip has started to lift from the corner. Never been moved after being assembled and had no accidents with it so fairly disappointed as it does spoil the look of it. 23 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exactly the way it looks in photo and i made it ye So easy to make every part had part number on it , it was really easy to understand the instruction sheet the only thing I will have to say was not made clear was the way you put the runners on with the roller at top or bottom ,but it was easy to rectify and it only took about 40 mins with only me making it. So pleased looks as if just delivered straight from the showroom. 09 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks really good I brought this because my old unit had broken & I wanted one that was as nice as my old one. When I opened the box & sorted the bits out I was impressed with the fact they were numbered but then I looked at the instructions and omg how stressful!! I ended up giving up on the instructions and doing it myself! So in all a good product but rubbish instructions!!! 16 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice unit I am very pleased with this unit. It looks more expensive than it was. Its a lovely solid piece of furniture but the only problem I had was putting the runners on the drawers. I had it apart about 4 times but eventually I managed it. The instructions weren't very clear but I would definatly recommend this product. 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great This was easy to put together and two of us did it but one could easily manage. it was fab value for money in the sale and looks great. the only negative i have got is one of the drawers doesnt fit right. it shuts but just looks wonky. however it cant be anything weve done as all the holes are marked out for you. 07 May 2014
  • 2015-04-23T09:29:51.794-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_001791035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
  • Ancona TV Unit in Oak Furniture Free Delivery
    Price: Was £69 Now £49

Additional information from the manufacturer