Ancona L Units in Oak

Rollover image to zoom

Ancona L Units in Oak main view Ancona L Units in Oak alternative view Ancona L Units in Oak alternative view Ancona L Units in Oak alternative view

Ancona L Units in Oak Reviews

£49.00

Get creative with your decor! These L-shaped units can be used together or as two separate pieces, and the fresh oak effect finish adds a gorgeous touch to any modern home. Stack them, place them back to back or use them separately at opposite sides of your living room. A great space-saving solution, they're perfect for holding books, DVDs and games or displaying pictures, ornaments or houseplants. Find matching pieces in the rest of the Ancona range.
AddAncona L Units in Oak to basket
 
  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Monday 28 July
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info

Furniture Free Delivery

For Free Delivery on all indoor furniture please enter the following code at checkout DELFREE

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly. Instructions and fixings supplied.
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions 88 x 29 x 60cm
Finish Oak Effect
Fixings Included Yes
Product Type Display Units
Range Ancona
Shape L Shaped
Type Display Units
Weight Restriction 6kg
Brand ASDA
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Monday 28 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
5 Questions & 4 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
blaenavon
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fitzy83 is loaded.
Additional information about fitzy83 could not be loaded.
1/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about charliefromkent is loaded.
Additional information about charliefromkent could not be loaded.
6/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
We did not wall mount our but it did come with fixings for that. Personally I think it might be a bit heavy for wall mounting.
by
Lanivet, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KernowCousin is loaded.
Additional information about KernowCousin could not be loaded.
14/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
It has a small bracket to steady it against a wall but too heavy to hang on the wall
by
Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sal50 is loaded.
Additional information about Sal50 could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about charliefromkent is loaded.
Additional information about charliefromkent could not be loaded.
6/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes the pack contains two units which you can use separately or put together to form the square/cube type shape.
by
Lanivet, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KernowCousin is loaded.
Additional information about KernowCousin could not be loaded.
14/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and you can put them together as a box or as a tv type unit
by
Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sal50 is loaded.
Additional information about Sal50 could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
The picture shows the two L shapes put together to form a cube. What are the dimensions of this shape put together, not just the L shape on its own.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SianyD is loaded.
Additional information about SianyD could not be loaded.
6/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
We need to know what the dimensions are when the l shapes are length ways and put together that way
by
Arbroath
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Grannymo22 is loaded.
Additional information about Grannymo22 could not be loaded.
30/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Difficult to Assemble Although the finished product looked good the unit was difficult to assemble due to the incorrect instructions and the minimalist details on the assembly leaflet. My husband and I checked the instructions before assembling. After about half a hour of trying to assemble it, without any joy, we realised that all the holes in which the dowels and screws were shown to go into on the instructions were acutally to go into the opposite holes, i.e. if it showed the dowel was to go into the left hole we needed to put it into the right hole as if we had followed the instructions the screws and dowels would have ended up in the same holes! Also one of the long panels had to be attached to a smaller one and then attached to the base however when we attached this to the base it was lop-sided. This was because the instructions showed the smaller panel should be attached to the middle of the larger panel however the holes were not in the middle of the panel and you had to ensure the panel was turned the right way up/ down so that the middle panel was attached lower down so tht it didn't go lop-sided. These were definately not the easiest instruction leaflet to follow but we got there in the end. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what was needed We searched long and hard to find a unit that would fit a specific place in our living room after a makoever. This fitted the bill. We think it is excellent value for money and looks extremely good in our newly decorated room. Family and friends have commented on how well they look and I have recommended them to others. 23 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ancona L units in Oak this product was delivered the very next day. We are very pleased with this product-they were easy to assemble and are excellent value for money. we will be buying 2 more after Christmas. we have them the way up in the picture but of course they could be turned the other way for tall vases etc. They are a really good match with our oak table we bought beforehand and guests have commented on their quality and design. 08 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really happy wiv this i love this item, really modern, really quick del, and simple to build, looks gr8 25 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good quality but ok for the money I know this unit doesn't cost much so I wasn't expecting great things. The manufacturers need to rewrite the assembly instructions as they are wrong from the very first step so don't put the dowels where they tell you to....put them in the next hole along. Unit finish is actually paper with a wood effect print so damages really easy. However if you can build it without damaging it and keep it in a corner out of harms way then it does look good. 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended! Was a bit concerned after reading previous comments of the quality, but got to say mine was absolutley fine. Its fitted together with no probs and being the flat pack queen builder in our household it was one of the easiest ive built. Would definatley recommend this as a reasonably priced bit of furniture that actually looks more expensive in the flesh! Looking forward to ordering the tv unit and corner bookcase v.soon :) 10 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is just ok nothing like what it looks like The shelves are ok although I think the image looks much better than the product in reality. The instructions that are provided are really poor. And to top it all off, I personally dont think the nails etc that were provided are actually the correct hardware that should be provided to to put this piece together. PS: Just to clarify I had a male friend this piece so I dont think the problem is with me being a female 13 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by L Units wanted this product for some time , read the reviews which were not bad, and decided to take the chance as other people who had brought this product had real bad problems with screws, when they arrived myself and daughter exclaimed the contents, and i was very disappointed scratches , dents and not a very good finish on edges, i have since sent this product back and hope to get a full refund 23 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little unit Bought the L unit in oak love the fact that you can change the style of it when you want and it gives a different look, was easy to assemble and the price was great it looks as though it cost more, like it so much I'm thinking of buying another one for my dining room. Would recommend to all. 10 March 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really nice but a few problems They look nice but are a pain to put together and the implement provided for doing so bends out of shape before you can finish the job. The veneer also chips easily. That being said, so long as you are aware of this, once they are put together they 'look' good quality and modern and chunky 03 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by L is for Love I recently bought these online and they were delivered on time.They were a little difficult to assemble,but the right tools are necessary(1 boyfriend and a ratchet screwdriver) The shelves look great and are very modern and stylish and I got them on sale too,so L really is for Love. 20 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant piece of furniture I love this unit! so good because you can set it out different ways, easy to put together, good sturdy wood, great value for money looks more expensive than it is. I bought a second one a week after the first one as i liked it that much i decided to use it as a tv unit aswell 26 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best quality This L unit is the best one i have seen. It looks great in my room. I have bought all of the Ancona sets and they are all of a high quality and I would recommend these to anyone. Once they have been built up They look great I could not be more pleased with purchasing theses. 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase collected my L units on tue 16-9-13 very pleased with this lovely piece of furniture.We built it up easily,they stand at each side of my tv unit as I have my side lamps on them. The units together looks fantastic,would definetly buy more of this range,very happy shopper. 19 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy I bought this along with the matching tv unit for my teenage son's bedroom.It was really easy to put together and looks really good!I didn't put the plastic covers over screw fittings as I thought they looked better exposed.Overall pleased with this item. 05 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Look - great Value for money Easy to assemble, look great we have 2 sets (i.e. 4 "L" shapes in total) We have 3 together as shelves and the 4th is separate on it own with our phone and broadband hub on it standing tall. Their contemporary shape gives the lounge a really nice look. 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality purchase. Really nice shelving unit with versatile system so shelves can be placed in such a way that the appearance can be altered to suit personal preferences. Overall a lovely unit which looks far more expensive than its price tag (we bought it in the sale). 06 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good quality no problems assembling this product. i read the reviews before purchase ,and no snags at all. asda in my opinion has taken on board the previous comments and learnt. the screws are very good quality. all the holes line up. very good product asda 31 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ancona L shaped units Bought these to go either side of chimney. Fitted perfectly and along with ornaments it housed set top box and dvd player side by side. Worth noting that if assembled as pictured, the unit is 86 cm high. Good value and looks. 02 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks fantastic easy to put together but did need a bit of muscle to tighten some of the screws. the pictures on the instructions were different in places to the actual wood but easy to get round. very pleased with end product. 04 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by reallyy good item modern/and neat looking smashing item needed to fill a space in house, also great to display books/candles/photos just about anything also very pleased with asda direct communication and delivery made very easy Grrrreat 08 December 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for the price We have a similar set of shelves purchased from Next and the difference in price reflects the quality. Overall the shelves are fine and as used in a spare room they will do the job . 16 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item I had a task to try and build this item as the instruction and the holes in the product did not match up. However, once I mastered it I like the book case and it looks great 06 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good except for screws great piece and great value the only problem was the screws, slightest turn and the destroyed the head making the screw useless. only complaint as very good otherwise 20 June 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Damaged We are very happy with the product but it did come with a lot of dented corners and mark. All in all we are happy with the unit so did not return it. 20 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks brill The only problem is if you have it like a book shelf it easily slides it could do with like rubber mats or screws to make sure it stays in one place 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed These units mean that we can have sturdy shelves where there was no wall to fix any on. They do just what we wanted, what more could we ask. 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good unit bought this on offer, I'm very happy with it, easy to construct and looks nice, something different. I would recommend this. 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely for price This unit has many ways to display and is easy to assemble. Great for the price and looks more expensive than it was 05 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good product at a good value price Instuction are not very clear, and a bit difficult to assemble, but it look good no matter how you use it. 03 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 next>>
Ancona Living Room Range - Oak Effect
  • Ancona L Units in Oak Furniture Free Delivery
    Price: £49