click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

HOME SALE NOW ON

free returns

FREE RETURNS IN-STORE

You can return items for free to any ASDA store

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black main view Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black alternative view

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black Reviews

colour
size
AddBoys School Flat Front Trousers - Black to basket


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time
    Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Bulgaria £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Estonia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovenia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Hungary £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Latvia £10.00 7-10 Working Days*
  • International delivery International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Luxembourg

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    France

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Holland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Italy

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Sweden

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Czech Republic

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovakia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Bulgaria

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Lithuania

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Estonia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovenia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Hungary

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Latvia

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

Essential wear for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom.
Designed with a concealed adjustable waistband and Teflon® coated material, our trousers are available in all children’s sizes.

• Twin front pockets
• Machine washable
• Tumble dry
• Also available in slim fit

Available up to 16 years

Outside Leg Length:
3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2558676 / 2565148 / 2666566 / 2818381 / 3505230 / 3542183
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time
Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Bulgaria £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Estonia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovenia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Hungary £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Latvia £10.00 7-10 Working Days*
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the cancellation form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed form
  3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
4 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Ludlow, Ludlow, Shropshire SY8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about honeymeadow is loaded.
Additional information about honeymeadow could not be loaded.
11/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
29.5-30.3inches
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
by
Manchester, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kidsathome is loaded.
Additional information about Kidsathome could not be loaded.
3/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I would think so, the other styles do.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
sheffield
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about laloo is loaded.
Additional information about laloo could not be loaded.
28/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about metallicamad is loaded.
Additional information about metallicamad could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No adjustable waist.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes they do have adjustable waist.
by
Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorus is loaded.
Additional information about lorus could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do
by
Plymouth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my skinny tall 12 year has to have them.
by
Pembrokeshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pembsgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Pembsgirl could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No unfortunately they don't x
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kretch is loaded.
Additional information about Kretch could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought these trousers for my son, aged 7-8 and yes they do have an adjustable waist with elasticate and button fastening.
by
Peterborough
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Missb85 is loaded.
Additional information about Missb85 could not be loaded.
22/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my grandsons big for his age and these around his waist are perfect for him.
by
Gravesend, Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about margret is loaded.
Additional information about margret could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do have adjustable elastic waist and zip but it is a silver hook and eye fastener (very easy to do). I buy age 15/16 for my son, don't knw if all ages have the same fastener.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Veralondon is loaded.
Additional information about Veralondon could not be loaded.
10/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-22T09:26:55.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4262, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-22T09:26:55.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4262, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase! I have a very tall 8 year old son who has grown out of aged 9 trousers. These are a great length and the adjustable waste is essential for him as although he's the height of a 10 year old, he's not yet got the rest of the build! Wash well and barely need to show them the iron! 02 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good bargain i was looking to buy good quality school trouser for my 8 years old son and found this on asda with the promotion and really happy with this product.i ordered it on asda direct home page and did recieve it at my local asda store.very good bargain.would recommend it to any one 22 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just in the nick of Time! I was very happy with my purchase. Ordering online was simple and straightforward. Once ordered, Asda gave me a date for collection but happy to share that the item came even sooner for collection. Will be using this service again and would definitely reccommend to a friend. 25 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Buy! Panicking because I couldn't find school trousers for my son in store. I was straight on the Asda Direct website. Fast and very easy and delivered within 3 days! The trousers are good quality, great fit and what's more fashionable for a 14 yr old! Like a said....A Must Buy! 08 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever these trousers are very cheap but very good quality, i always buy my boys trousers from asda &wont buy them from any where else. being a mum of 4 boys its nice to know that asda caters for all their needs. top quality, affordable & would definately reccomend them to anyone. 06 April 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP QUALITY SCHOOLWEAR The ease at being able to purchase online and the quality school trousers at the bargain price of £5 each will certainly ensure that I will buy school wear products from Asda again. To add to that I will be recommending Asda school wear to my friends and family. Top stuff. 26 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for school Bought these for a funeral. My son found them comfortable and at 8years he has not struggled with the clasp. These went really well with his smart jacket and asda white shirt and tie. These trousers don't just need to be for school, they will suit many different occassions 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are brilliant!! These trousers were bought for a fussy teenager, who loves to play football in his school trousers!! The trousers wash up lovely, iron easily and fit really well. They also keep thier shape and colour which helps when you need them to last well when the pennies are tight. 11 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by brill value for great quality trousers great buy look great on :) my son has skinny waist so love the fact can adjust they wash well and think will last a while as he fallen couple times since wearing and played footy in them and still not got a hole ha will be purchasing some more soon for the rest of my clan 29 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school trousers These school trousers are great value for the price. They wash well and seem to be hard wearing as my son is always covered in mud when he comes home from school. ASDA Direct also makes life easy by having school trousers available all year when most shops don't have any. 17 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality i have been purchasing these trousers for a few years now as they are excellant quality. the inner waistband has elastic so if they are a little loose you can tighten. they are excellant value for money. the black especially would be ideal for best and not just for school 08 February 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by SCHOOL TROUERS well what can one say, having a grandson that is very slim these trousers are fine but needed a belt in order to stay up. Apert from that they are an average fair priced pair of school trousers, not the best but then they are not the most expensive. Good value for money. 28 February 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trosers way too small I bought these trousers for my son, who is an average size 12 - 13 yr old. I bought size 14-15 yrs trousers due to the straight style, knowing they come 'slim fit' and i don't know which 14-15 year old the trousers were modelled on but they weren't even close to fitting! 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! I bought these trousers for my son and found them to be very good value for money. He is very tall and slim with long legs, so it's sometimes hard to get things to fit him, but the adjustable waist meant that wasn't a problem. Also they have come out of the wash fine. 09 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product these trousers are a must for anyone who like me has a tall thin child, the adjustable waist is a great feature that is hard to fond in other stores unless you want to pay more for them, i always buy george school uniform as it lasts and lasts, even with 2 active boys 24 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Quality Wasn't expecting too much for the price but was very surprised. The material was very thick and sturdy. My boy had these trousers on at a wedding and skidded about the dance floor all night on his knees. I was expecting a bit of wear but no, they still look brand new. 03 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by School trousers Bought 5 pairs. Better than Tesco. Hems haven't fallen down (yet) Marks and Spencers always do after first wash. Good sizing (can be a problem with some makes) Wash well. Had to iron them; don't come out of tumble crease free like some do. Good quality. Good price. 27 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely the best purchase ever they are perfect I wish I'd known about asda school trousers sooner. Most supermarkets stop selling school trousers at age 13 or 14 if you're lucky. My twin boys are 14, long in the leg, have tiny waists. These trousers are perfect plenty of hem to turn up and adjustable waistband. 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good buy I bought 3 pairs of these last Sept & they're still going strong. My son is tall but really skinny round the waist so the adjustable bit is great. I will be buying 4 more pairs in September once he starts full time school, at £3.50 a pair, you just can't go wrong. 09 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant trousers I have bought these trousers every school term, they wash well and are hardwearing as they need to be for a typical 11year old. Would highly recommend them to anyone. I especially like the adjustable waistband as I find it difficult to get trousers to fit my son. 13 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razia I was extremely pleased with these trousers. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. The quality of the trousers was very good, for the price. I bought a pair of these trousers. They are comfy wearing, easy to wash and dry and, above all, they are great 12 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical and economical There is no need to spend excessively on school uniform trousers from specialist uniform shops. These trousers from Asda tick all the boxes. They have an adjustable waist-line and wash really well. They keep their shape and look smart, even after several washes. 25 September 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but bad Good price - cannot fault that; good style, good fit. My problem is the lack of durability - every pair of these that my 3 sons have had have lost the waist fastenings within a few days. None of them are overweight, this is simply down to poor quality fittings. 17 March 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not true to size I brought these trousers for my son who is 12. I bought the 14-15yr olds as the waist measurement says it would be big enough for his waist. He tried them on and couldnt get them done up. They wer massively to long in the leg. Good quality but not true to sizing 30 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trousers These trousers are smart and tough.My son has fallen over many times at school and still good. They hadn't got his size in the store so I ordered them on line and they were delivered to the store for free a couple of days later. All this and great value too :-) 18 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money I keep purchasing these school trousers for my son as he keeps on growing! otherwise they would last a very long time. they are extremely good value for money and he likes them as they are comfortable and a perfect fit which is very important for a teenage boy. 07 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good boys school trousers These boys school trousers are well made and by comparison to other department store uniform outlets represent excellent value for money. They are plain and unfussy but of good quality so perfect for my little boy! You won't be disappointed with this purchase. 31 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase but.... Have bought these trousers for both my boys in the past and love them for school, but for some reason they don't seem to be stocked in the bigger sizes/older age group now...why when secondary schools in our area alll wear black trousers..grr I need some now! 16 May 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy online ! These trousers are great value. Needed some new ones for school but local store didn't have the size in stock - they checked all nearby stores with no luck and then suggested Asda Direct. Took 5 minutes to order & trousers were delivered to local store. Easy. 29 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best school trousers I have bought these trousers since my son started school. He is now in year 9. I love the discreet adjustable waist, my son is very slim and these always fit perfect. The quality is great too. He always grows out of them before they start to look worn. 10 May 2015
  • 2015-05-22T09:26:24.102-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_684, tr_684
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4262, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>

      Recently viewed

      From £3.50
      Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black