Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black main view Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black alternative view

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black Reviews

Select size & quantity:

colour
size
AddBoys School Flat Front Trousers - Black to basket
 


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    Free standard delivery when you spend £45 or more.
    This offer applies to clothing only. Delivery slots subject to availability.

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time
    Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
  • International delivery International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Luxembourg

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    France

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Holland

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Italy

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Sweden

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Czech Republic

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Slovakia

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Essential wear for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom.
Designed with a concealed adjustable waistband and Teflon® coated material, our trousers are available in all children’s sizes.

• Twin front pockets
• Machine washable
• Tumble dry
• Also available in slim fit

Available up to 16 years

Outside Leg Length:
3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2558676 / 2565148 / 2666566 / 2818381 / 3505230 / 3542183
Wash Care
grg_care_washMachine grg_care_doNotDryClean grg_care_ironCool grg_care_dryCleanDoNot grg_care_tumbledDryLow
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

Free standard delivery when you spend £45 or more.
This offer applies to clothing only. Delivery slots subject to availability.

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time
Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the International Returns form by clicking the link International Returns Form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed returns form
  3. Send back to: Asda Direct, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
4 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Ludlow, Ludlow, Shropshire SY8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about honeymeadow is loaded.
Additional information about honeymeadow could not be loaded.
11/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
29.5-30.3inches
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
by
Manchester, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kidsathome is loaded.
Additional information about Kidsathome could not be loaded.
3/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I would think so, the other styles do.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
sheffield
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about laloo is loaded.
Additional information about laloo could not be loaded.
28/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about metallicamad is loaded.
Additional information about metallicamad could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No adjustable waist.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes they do have adjustable waist.
by
Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorus is loaded.
Additional information about lorus could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do
by
Plymouth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my skinny tall 12 year has to have them.
by
Pembrokeshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pembsgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Pembsgirl could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No unfortunately they don't x
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kretch is loaded.
Additional information about Kretch could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought these trousers for my son, aged 7-8 and yes they do have an adjustable waist with elasticate and button fastening.
by
Peterborough
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Missb85 is loaded.
Additional information about Missb85 could not be loaded.
22/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my grandsons big for his age and these around his waist are perfect for him.
by
Gravesend, Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about margret is loaded.
Additional information about margret could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do have adjustable elastic waist and zip but it is a silver hook and eye fastener (very easy to do). I buy age 15/16 for my son, don't knw if all ages have the same fastener.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Veralondon is loaded.
Additional information about Veralondon could not be loaded.
10/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son proof! Fantastic school trousers that even my son cant deconstruct in 24 hours! Love the fact they go up to older teen sizes as teens need uniforms but so many school trousers stop at size 13 years! Another fab feature is the adjustable waist inside the seam - teens dont want elasticated waistbands. Wash well. Look fab. Full marks Asda! 24 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy would recommended these trousers as they are comfortable, they have an adjustable waistband and are a perfect length. as my boy is 14 years and is small for his age this age range was just perfect for him (12-13) i have always brought his school trousrs from here and have never had to return any. this is a review for my child 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have For School These trousers are a definite 'must have' for school. They are strong and durable, wash well, maintaing their shape and colour. With an adjustable waistband as well, they are excellent value for money. I would certainly recommend them for boys, particularly those who like a bit of rough and tumble during school break times! 11 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal I bought these trousers as my son has a small waist and so often most trousers don't fit him. These are great as you can adjust them and the elastic is sewn into the trousers so no worries about losing the elastic. Does just what it says and have bought 3 additional pairs. Value you for money and they look nice as well. 06 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantabulous school trousers!! Having an 11 year old son it is brilliant that Asda produce such a good quality trouser at a very affordable price. Many other brands of cheaper trousers feel and look cheap. These ones are superbe. The other brilliant thing was the store online collection, so easy. 11/10 Asda bought the rest of his uniform here too!!! 29 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! I have bought Asda school trousers for my son his entire school life - he's now 13! Great wearing, great fit and excellent value for money. Word of caution, had to buy another couple of pairs as I tumble dried them and they shrank! Thankfully, they are reasonably priced, so this wasn't a big dent in my purse. :) 02 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BUY! Bought these trousers for 2 of my sons for my wedding in 9 weeks. They always wear jeans so being such good value for money, it doesn't matter if they don't wear them again, although my younger son will probably use them as his school uniform next year. Adjustable waist an added bonus as my sons are quite "skinny" 29 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality,washability and wearability! These trousers fit excellently with the adjustable waist. Wash perfectly and an added bonus for me is that they are very easy to iron. Have not come across a stain which will not come out even at a low wash. Excellent value for money and as I couldn't get them in store went online rather that shop elsewhere. 01 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value trousers this is the 2nd yr i have bought both my sons these trousers. They are great value for growing lads that love football, mud and wrestling! This yr I have had to take 1 pair back, the hem dropped after a month, but there was no quibble to exchange for a new pair. Like I said before, still fantastic value. 05 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best School Trousers Ever George school trousers are and have been always the best. They fit very well they are very durable and they are very comfatable too. Also they are dead cheap. I tried buying some from M&S once but thy are a terrible fit. So these trousers are extremely good and I would highly recommend George trousers 26 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant value I have been buying Asda schoolwear for a number of years now and always found it good value for money and quality. At certain times of the year the stores don't always have the size you need hence using Asda Direct which I would use again as service was good, it arrived within a few days. Excellent! 18 May 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value basic trousers My boys often came home with holes in their M&S school trousers and I didn't have the money to buy more so I got these. At these prices I don't mind having to replace them when they get holes in the knees. The material is rather thin but the fit is good and they look smart, plus the price is great! 06 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black Value for money, especially if one is on a budget. Look very smart. Only problem i had was the length of the trousers due to my son being long in upper body & short in leg, So, had to use wonder web in order for correct leg measurement. Other than this,i am very happy with this item of clothing. 03 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small fit Nothing wrong with quality. Looks good value. Unfortunately had to return. Son only just 16 and not particularly big for age but these were nowhere near a fit. Begrudge having to buy adult suit trousers for basic school trousers. Buy a size bigger if you can. Unfortunately no bigger ones for me. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best fit Great value trousers excellent wearability and very durable. The adjustable waist is a godsend for my son who is very slim with long legs. Have been buying these since primary school and still do so now he is at community college. Unlike other black trousers they do not fade despite many washes. 19 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough trousers! i have a very energetic 6 yr old who throws himself about regardless of the surface he's on! so as you can imagine i need hard wearing trousers for him! well these fit the bill!! plus they hardly need ironing and wash really well, so bonus for me too!! would definately recommend these trousers! 25 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Quality Purchase These are the best school pants I have ever purchased. Excellent quality material and they wash really well. They are a good length and great overall fit. These pants are excellent value and compare very favourably with more expensive brands. Highly recommended I would definately purchase again 27 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Long Lasting Hard Wearing I have bought my son these long lasting hard wearing trousers. I buy 3 pairs every year and have done since he was in primary school, he is now 4th year at secondary. They wash really well, the colour doesn't fade. Really good price for excellent quality. He always looks smart thanks to Asda 17 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by trousers my greatgrandson has just started school we could not find trousers to fit him so iwent on asda web site and found him the right size for him i would reccomend them to anyone at his school.he looks so cute in his school clothes but i find allof asda clothes great and good value for the money 20 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product for my boy Asda school trousers are the best on the market. I've tried all other brands but there either to expensive or the quality is very poor. But asda has this all this covered in their school wear range. The quality of the trousers is by far the best and the price is fantastic for what you get. 04 October 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not quite right The trousers were great value for money.They looked the right length but hard to tell as my son could not fasten them up.He is a tall 13 yr old trousers were for a 15-16yr old . He is ah average size so I did'nt think it would be a problem.So unless your son is very slim built stay clear. 09 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best school trousers purchase Have bought these trousers for the last two years for my teenage son.Having an adaptable waistband is brilliant when you need the length of the trouser but need a slimmer waist fit. When washed jf you hang them up no need to iron!Easy to tumble dry. Good quality and colour does not fade. 20 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Bought these as my son goes through school trousers so quickly. These are the cheapest I have found and are as good quality as the more expensive ones. I got three pairs from Asda for the price of one other leading brand! And they are lasting well and have room for him to grow a little. 10 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I bought school trousers for my grandson they were a great fit ,good quality and good value for money ,my grandson has such a small waist so with this product you can alter the waist to any size would highly recommend to all people looking for school clothes at a fantastic price . 13 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by waistline These school trousers are great value. The only downside is that the waistline seems to be made for really large 12 year old boys. My boy is fairly slim and average height, therefore the adjustable waistband has to be pulled in quite a lot. It can sometimes be abit uncomfortable. 07 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best school trousers I always get these trousers for my boys for school wear - they love the fact there is a hook to fasten at the waist rather than a button, the fabric is hard-wearing and because of the adjustable waist they fit everyone brilliantly. Also they're so easy to clean, so I'm happy too. 20 February 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by smart online The item looked very smart online that's why my son chose it but when he saw it in real he didn't like it. Reasons been: one, it was too big, yet it is sized his age, two, it wasn't the slim fit it appeared online and he thought it was. Next time I think better to check instore. 12 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase! I have a very tall 8 year old son who has grown out of aged 9 trousers. These are a great length and the adjustable waste is essential for him as although he's the height of a 10 year old, he's not yet got the rest of the build! Wash well and barely need to show them the iron! 02 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good bargain i was looking to buy good quality school trouser for my 8 years old son and found this on asda with the promotion and really happy with this product.i ordered it on asda direct home page and did recieve it at my local asda store.very good bargain.would recommend it to any one 22 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just in the nick of Time! I was very happy with my purchase. Ordering online was simple and straightforward. Once ordered, Asda gave me a date for collection but happy to share that the item came even sooner for collection. Will be using this service again and would definitely reccommend to a friend. 25 May 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>

      Recently viewed

      From £3.50
      Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black