click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black main view Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black alternative view

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black Reviews

colour
size
AddBoys School Flat Front Trousers - Black to basket


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time

    Belgium, France, Holland, Luxembourg, Republic of Ireland

    £5.00 3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00 3-5 Working Days*

    Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden

    £10.00 5-7 Working Days*

    Latvia, Romania

    £10.00 7-10 Working Days*

    * Working days are Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays.

  • International delivery International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Luxembourg

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    France

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Holland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Italy

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Sweden

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Czech Republic

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovakia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Bulgaria

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Lithuania

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Estonia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovenia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Hungary

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Poland

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Portugal

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Latvia

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

    Romania

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

Essential wear for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom.
Designed with a concealed adjustable waistband and Teflon® coated material, our trousers are available in all children’s sizes.

• Twin front pockets
• Machine washable
• Tumble dry
• Also available in slim fit

Available up to 16 years

Outside Leg Length:
3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2558676 / 2565148 / 2666566 / 2818381 / 3505230 / 3538935 / 3542183
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time

Belgium, France, Holland, Luxembourg, Republic of Ireland

£5.00 3-5 Working Days*

Spain (mainland only)

£10.00 3-5 Working Days*

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden

£10.00 5-7 Working Days*

Latvia, Romania

£10.00 7-10 Working Days*

* Working days are Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays.

 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the cancellation form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed form
  3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
4 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Ludlow, Ludlow, Shropshire SY8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about honeymeadow is loaded.
Additional information about honeymeadow could not be loaded.
11/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
29.5-30.3inches
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
by
Manchester, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kidsathome is loaded.
Additional information about Kidsathome could not be loaded.
3/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I would think so, the other styles do.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
sheffield
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about laloo is loaded.
Additional information about laloo could not be loaded.
28/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about metallicamad is loaded.
Additional information about metallicamad could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No adjustable waist.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes they do have adjustable waist.
by
Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorus is loaded.
Additional information about lorus could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do
by
Plymouth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my skinny tall 12 year has to have them.
by
Pembrokeshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pembsgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Pembsgirl could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No unfortunately they don't x
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kretch is loaded.
Additional information about Kretch could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought these trousers for my son, aged 7-8 and yes they do have an adjustable waist with elasticate and button fastening.
by
Peterborough
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Missb85 is loaded.
Additional information about Missb85 could not be loaded.
22/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my grandsons big for his age and these around his waist are perfect for him.
by
Gravesend, Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about margret is loaded.
Additional information about margret could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do have adjustable elastic waist and zip but it is a silver hook and eye fastener (very easy to do). I buy age 15/16 for my son, don't knw if all ages have the same fastener.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Veralondon is loaded.
Additional information about Veralondon could not be loaded.
10/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:05.074Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4262, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:05.077Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4262, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic School Trousers These trousers are fabby value for money. As a parent of a child who is used to elasticated waists...these are very easy for them to fasten. They wash and dry like a dream....and NO IRONING REQUIRED.....this has to be a major selling point. They are extremely hard wearing and a perfect fit and will last as the waist is easily adjustable....best school trousers money can buy. 19 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value school trousers These trousers are made from good strong material which hangs well when worn. the only downside is that the waist band size has to be worn on max with no more room to expand. I purchased 14-15year old and like most shops the waist bands are far to skinny a fit. My boy is average not at all fat and still no room to manouver so i doubt they will fit him for the full year. 06 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute bargain Bought these trousers for my 15yr old son. He is tall but very slim and have had problems finding trousers to fit. These trousers were the perfect length and the elastic pull-up on the waist meant he could have trousers that actually fit his small waist. The quality is unbelievable for the price. Easy to iron, and the teflon coating means they can be wiped down easily. 08 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Purchased online as all shops were out of stock, shouldn't have left it till the last minute to buy my son's uniform. But I ordered on the website and it was ready to collect from the store 3 day's later. Was kept updated throughout the delivery process. The trousers are excellent quality & very good value for money. Will be using asda direct again.. Highly recommend 13 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boys school trousers The waist fit but the legs were far too wide. 27 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK.... These trousers (age14/15) were ok but were for my 12 year old(who is around average weight for his age) as the smaller size was too tight around the waist. These just fitted nicely but I had to take them up!! The material is ok, they crease easily in the wash and so need ironing after each wash. To sum up they're not bad for the price and you get what you pay for. 24 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb quality and value I have been buying these trousers from Asda since son started secondary school, 4 years ago. Superb quality, which lasts until my son out grows them. With an adjustable waist they are still ideal for the slightly built frame. My only reservation is that the trousers are a little bit too full and wide on the leg, which currently is out of vogue with teenagers. 11 March 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Fit The length is great but as my son is tall for his age I have to get the next size up for his age and that always means they are always really big in the waist - thank god for the elasticated adjustable waist, although we do have to have them nearly at the tightest hole. But apart from that, great quality and I'm sure they'll look great for the rest of the year. 01 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap but tough The best thing about these trousers are the adjustability - both my kids have slim waists, so most trousers that are long enough fall down without a belt. These ones fit well. They are also hard wearing for active boys in the playground. Also they're easy clean and if you dry them carefully you can often get away without ironing them! That has to be a bonus. 13 April 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality and value! Strong fabric and washes well. Love the fact that they have adjustable waistband. Only small criticism is the length...have had to take them up by over 2". My little one isn't particularly tall but friends with older children have also commented on the generous length. Oh well, he's got plenty of growing room in them! Overall very pleased with this purchase. 29 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by School trousers nightmare I hadn't thought of shopping online at Asda until a friend told me how easy it was. I was having a nightmare trying to find school trouser for my 3yr old but found it so easy to order and collect at Asda. The delivery to the store was before expected time and the staff at the Scunthorpe branch were very kind and friendly. I will definitely shop online again! 15 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My son goes through school uniform like I dont know what. These are super tough, easy iron, I can get any stain out of them no probs. He's very hard to fit due to a tiny waste and long legs but the adjustable waist works a treat and they have tons of leg length. I got them last year and this year and last years are still good as new! Defo recommend them 12 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only school trousers that fit properly Our son is in his last year at school and it is getting difficult to find school trousers that fit. Your age 15-16 are the best fitting and good because they still have an adjustable waist. I had to order them on line because I guess they are popular and my local shop had sold out of the size needed. Some age 16 trousers from other shops are too short!! 24 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product I brought this for my son who is nearly 6 but the size 5-6 come up quite long on him. He is one of the tallest in his class. So I would recommend getting the lower age group for your child. The adjustable waist band is really helpful as other trousers can be to tight on my son around the waist. Material is very durable. I would reccomend this product. 08 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great School Trousers I have been buying my son school trousers from Asda since he was in Reception/ FS2. They are a good fit and I have never had to replace a pair, except when the craze for knee sliding was in!! They have an adjustable waist, and are true to size. I wish they had done a plus fit version of these as my other son always has to have more expensive trousers! 11 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so great bought this for my brother since he was going back to secondary school. The material didn't seem too strong,therefore wasn't going to last long enough.I ordered a size 14-15 he's 15 1/2 and the trouser was far too long and baggy on him and didn't sit on him the way it should have. He is quite tall and normal ly takes a size larger than he needs. 25 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best value and quality I could find It isn't easy shopping for school trousers out of season, but with Asda Direct they are available all year round. The price was very reasonable and the quality is excellent - these trousers should last my teenage son the whole school year (unless he has a major growing spurt!). The delivery was fast, even over the manic Christmas peiod. Thanks Asda. 13 January 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I've always used George for school trousers because of the adjustable waist. I bought these online but I was a bit gutted when I discovered there's a fault on the adjustable waist and its been sewn to the waistband so doesn't move to tighten up. I'd already removed the labels too. But in general, they are good value and I will continue to buy them 29 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for Money School trousers for my son.Very Good, excellent service order came within 2 working days, everything on hangers and ready to go for typical teenager who goes through trousers quite often. Would recommend to anyone, no hassle had my order delivered to work so no fear of no-one being at home to recieve it and no problems whatsoever, FAB :) 05 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Trousers. I ordered the next size up due to the length of these trousers for my son who is 6 foot. They fit perfectly in the length although they are a little too wide on the waist but the great thing about them is that they have an adjustable waist so I altered them to fit. Excellent price and good material. I always buy school trousers from George. 12 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Buttons fell off the elasticated part of the waistband. Two of the front clasps fell off which I had to repair. It would be better if sizes rather than ages be listed eg inside leg max and min waistband. My son is 12 but very slim and quite small so very difficult to go off age sizes.Having said all that not bad value at £5 per pair. 17 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY ONES MY SON WILL WEAR These standard school trousers have useful waist adjusters and wash well as you'd expect. They are the only ones my 12 year old will wear because they are the only ones with deep enough pockets that his phone will not fall out of!! I have tried all brands! ASDA please don't cut the pocket size down or I will have nowhere left to go! 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son proof! Fantastic school trousers that even my son cant deconstruct in 24 hours! Love the fact they go up to older teen sizes as teens need uniforms but so many school trousers stop at size 13 years! Another fab feature is the adjustable waist inside the seam - teens dont want elasticated waistbands. Wash well. Look fab. Full marks Asda! 24 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school trousers these trousers represent unbeatable value costing just £2.50 per pair. they are smart and serviceable, have an adjustable waist for slimmer children but unfortunately are not indestructable! however they are cheap enough to replace if you have a son who loves to roll in the mud etc. have bought before and would definitely buy again 05 December 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have For School These trousers are a definite 'must have' for school. They are strong and durable, wash well, maintaing their shape and colour. With an adjustable waistband as well, they are excellent value for money. I would certainly recommend them for boys, particularly those who like a bit of rough and tumble during school break times! 11 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy would recommended these trousers as they are comfortable, they have an adjustable waistband and are a perfect length. as my boy is 14 years and is small for his age this age range was just perfect for him (12-13) i have always brought his school trousrs from here and have never had to return any. this is a review for my child 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal I bought these trousers as my son has a small waist and so often most trousers don't fit him. These are great as you can adjust them and the elastic is sewn into the trousers so no worries about losing the elastic. Does just what it says and have bought 3 additional pairs. Value you for money and they look nice as well. 06 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantabulous school trousers!! Having an 11 year old son it is brilliant that Asda produce such a good quality trouser at a very affordable price. Many other brands of cheaper trousers feel and look cheap. These ones are superbe. The other brilliant thing was the store online collection, so easy. 11/10 Asda bought the rest of his uniform here too!!! 29 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! I have bought Asda school trousers for my son his entire school life - he's now 13! Great wearing, great fit and excellent value for money. Word of caution, had to buy another couple of pairs as I tumble dried them and they shrank! Thankfully, they are reasonably priced, so this wasn't a big dent in my purse. :) 02 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BUY! Bought these trousers for 2 of my sons for my wedding in 9 weeks. They always wear jeans so being such good value for money, it doesn't matter if they don't wear them again, although my younger son will probably use them as his school uniform next year. Adjustable waist an added bonus as my sons are quite "skinny" 29 May 2012
  • 2015-07-30T10:47:43.402Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_689, tr_689
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4262, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>