Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black main view Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black alternative view

Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black Reviews

Select size & quantity:

colour
size
AddBoys School Flat Front Trousers - Black to basket
 


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    Free standard delivery when you spend £45 or more.
    This offer applies to clothing only. Delivery slots subject to availability.

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time
    Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
  • International delivery International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Luxembourg

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    France

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Holland

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Italy

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Sweden

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Czech Republic

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Slovakia

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Essential wear for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom.
Designed with a concealed adjustable waistband and Teflon® coated material, our trousers are available in all children’s sizes.

• Twin front pockets
• Machine washable
• Tumble dry
• Also available in slim fit

Available up to 16 years

Outside Leg Length:
3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2558676 / 2565148 / 2666566 / 2818381 / 3505230 / 3542183
Wash Care
grg_care_washMachine grg_care_doNotDryClean grg_care_ironCool grg_care_dryCleanDoNot grg_care_tumbledDryLow
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

Free standard delivery when you spend £45 or more.
This offer applies to clothing only. Delivery slots subject to availability.

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time
Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the International Returns form by clicking the link International Returns Form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed returns form
  3. Send back to: Asda Direct, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
4 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Ludlow, Ludlow, Shropshire SY8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about honeymeadow is loaded.
Additional information about honeymeadow could not be loaded.
11/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
29.5-30.3inches
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
by
Manchester, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kidsathome is loaded.
Additional information about Kidsathome could not be loaded.
3/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I would think so, the other styles do.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
sheffield
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about laloo is loaded.
Additional information about laloo could not be loaded.
28/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about metallicamad is loaded.
Additional information about metallicamad could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No adjustable waist.
by
Dorset, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foftop is loaded.
Additional information about Foftop could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes they do have adjustable waist.
by
Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorus is loaded.
Additional information about lorus could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do
by
Plymouth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Sunnydaysarehere2014 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my skinny tall 12 year has to have them.
by
Pembrokeshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pembsgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Pembsgirl could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No unfortunately they don't x
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kretch is loaded.
Additional information about Kretch could not be loaded.
4/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought these trousers for my son, aged 7-8 and yes they do have an adjustable waist with elasticate and button fastening.
by
Peterborough
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Missb85 is loaded.
Additional information about Missb85 could not be loaded.
22/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do, my grandsons big for his age and these around his waist are perfect for him.
by
Gravesend, Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about margret is loaded.
Additional information about margret could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do have adjustable elastic waist and zip but it is a silver hook and eye fastener (very easy to do). I buy age 15/16 for my son, don't knw if all ages have the same fastener.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Veralondon is loaded.
Additional information about Veralondon could not be loaded.
10/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Very comfortable and good value school trousers that wash really well and require minimum care. 21 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bargain Having only been to my local Asda Store twice, mainly because it is inconveniently situated and I just do not like the actual store when compared to other Asdas I have shopped in. I've purchased clothes before from Asda and found them to be of good quality, good price. Having found that some boy's school trousers have been good, this time around I was struggling to find any the correct size for my son (who's having a sudden growth spurt). Having looked on Asda's site I found some and they fit perfect and hopefully will last him at least a year! I like the price too! 22 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Bought these for my son for school, and they are brilliant. Most days my son comes home with paint and half his school dinner on his trousers so washability is another great factor. They dry really quickly so even if you washed them at night they would be dry for the next day!The adjustable waist means that the fit is perfect. Very smart trousers that don't cost a fortune.(very important if they put their knees through them whilst playing football!!!) 23 February 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Excellent trousers but the size seems wrong lately. My son had worn his all year but had grown out of them so went for the next size up but when he tried them on...too small...... only half an inch bigger in the waist than the previous size surly there should be a bigger difference than that. I had to buy size 15 years and chop the bottoms off for my 10 year old when the pair he had just grown out of were size 11 years 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money This is the 2nd pair of these trousers I have purchased and they have not disappointed. They are well made and of very good quality, hard wearing fabric. They wash up beautifully time after time and the bonus for my son is that they have an adjustable waist. My son is quite tall for his age although very slim around the waist and being adjustable makes all the difference. The price for a pair of trousers of this quality is fantastic and I would definitely recommend to anyone. Cannot be beaten for style, quality and price 5 star item. 27 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Trousers. I ordered the next size up due to the length of these trousers for my son who is 6 foot. They fit perfectly in the length although they are a little too wide on the waist but the great thing about them is that they have an adjustable waist so I altered them to fit. Excellent price and good material. I always buy school trousers from George. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and quality This is the second or third year that I have been buying these trousers for my two sons - they are washed and go in the tumble dryer constantly. I have never had any problems with them, and they last for at least a whole year - both boys are still wearing the trousers that I bought for them last September - I have only had to buy more because they've both grown. I like the cut and style which suits both of my kids, one of whom is very skinny and the otherwho is slim/average. At this price you really can't go wrong. 23 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality! Easily the best quality school trousers for the price! I bought two pairs over a year ago and they're still going strong. The adjustable waist is perfect for my son who is tall but skinny. AND they are so hardwearing! My son has playground tumbles regularly and they have yet to even fray at the knee! 10 June 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by They would of got excellent for everything They would of got excellent for everything but I ordered the next size up to what I got from what he had in the past from somewhere else and they were way to long so I turned them up, they are fantastic quality and a fantasctic price, I would just say get a size smaller than you think, as my son is 5ft 8inches so not small and I had to turn the hem up twice, I liked the way you could alter the waist as well because he is tall and thin, on the whole a great buy and well worth every penny, even my son likes them. 17 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a great fitting! As we've had Asda School trousers in the past which fit lovely around the waist, we decided to buy from Asda again (in the next age group). Unfortunately the waist band on the trousers don't give enough to fit comfortably around the waist (my son carries weight around his middle). The trousers themselves are fine and will come in useful as my younger son grows. I wouldn't say that the fitting is all wrong, just if your child does put weight on around the middle then maybe these are not the best option. 07 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value got these for my 10 year old son and they are really good value and on the plus side they have adjustable waist which helps when your son is tall but small round the waist i would recommend these trousers and you dont have to go to your main shop to look just order on line and pick up from your local asda free of charge also i bought boys school shirts but cant get on then to reveiw them but would also like to say they are great and wash up lovely even on a low temperture so once again great value 20 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value and quality i brought these for my son as he has ripped many other brands at the knees. so far i have washed and tumbled dried them and they still look like new. good price and quality and have surived playground tumbles so far, very pleased 02 April 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trousers Great Quality trousers ,always loook smart ,love the adjustable waist a must to have as my son as a very small waist ,Great price ,Highly reccommend these trousers 28 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value for money as they are boys schools trousers and everybody knows what boys are llike they have got to be the best quality buy ever. they last longer and wash brilliant. 03 September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 School trousers I bought 3 pairs of these trousers as my son already had a pair in the same size. I ttok them up as they were too long. When my son tried them on they were too tight. When I measured them they are a full 1" narrower at the waist than the ones I bought 3 months ago. I cannot return these as I have already cut and shortened them. Very disappointed.I will now have to buy another 3 pairs and the local charity shop I am sure will be delighted with the 3 new pairs they will now get. 11 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad for the price Didn`t realise how much my son had grown over the summer, got him to try on his school trousers, saturday night two days before the begining of the new term. I always buy purchase his school clothes from Asda and they are of good quality and wash well. Never tried buying on line untill that weekend,brilliant sevice, ordered the trousers sunday morning to be delivered to the store in 5-6 days. Text messge received lunch time Monday advising purchase was ready to be collected. 23 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Great price for adjustable waistband, have yet to be worn and washed so can't comment on how they will last but so far so good. 03 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ver good value for money i have purchased my sons school uniform from Asda for the past 3 years. It's really good value for money 03 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable quality I am very pleased with the quality of these for the price I paid. They have an adjustable waist which for me is a star feature, as often the length is just right but the waist too big! We're living on a very tight budget like most people at the moment! my son's just starting middle school, so I've had to buy new uniform, football boots, trainers and sports kit. This lot would've cost an arm and leg if I hadn't purchased the shirts, trousers and socks from George. 29 August 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by product not for me These trousers are really baggy and just dont sit right. 23 July 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by school trousers bought these trousers online as not many bigger sizes are available in store.decent quality trousers at a very reasonable price.these are a standard fit.would recommend asda and alike companies to review sizing and tailoring garments to offer a slim fit or certainly a slimmer fit on clothing in bigger age groups.as the kids get a bit older they are no longer happy with baggy trousers and have since returned these and replaced them with slim fit from next 22 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asda-stic! Brillian buy :) I've bought these trousers for my fast-growing, rugby playing 12yr old son, who's outgrown his last trousers since I bought them in August 2011. Asda's schoolwear offers fantastic value; these trousers: wash/iron easily, great fit & style, room for growth with handy side button & elastic adjusters inside the waist. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy them, you can't get better. The price at £5 a pair is light on the purse too, which is a bonus. 24 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school trousers I think Asda's school trousers are the best around right now. Hardwearing, generously cut, and a great price. I bought my two elder sons (yr 4 & 1) the grey ones back in September, and now (April) they are still going strong and still look smart. My eldest needed some black trousers for a school play at easter, so this is where I came first - very smart, would pass as 'proper' trousers for special occassions without the special occassion price tag. 08 April 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Value for Money Purchased on line because not all stores stock school uniform all year round. Found exactly what I wanted straight away, all items were clearly marked with detailed information. Reasonably priced and really good quality for the price. Received a text as soon as the goods were available in store for me to collect, free of charge. Service was very efficient, straight forward with no drama's. Great. Will most definetely use asda direct again. 20 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value A fantastic product for a really good price, washes really well & irons with ease. My son loves these trousers because he can adjust the waist & not have to bother with a belt or be uncomfortable if they're a bit tight. These trousers have lasted longer that any other touser bought from other supermarkets 27 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it says on the tin My son is tall and slim so, at only just past his 11th birthday he needs 12-13 trousers for school. It is great that they have the elastic in the waist to adjust size -I pulled them in as far as they would go so that they didn't fall down. Trouble is, the bottom and legs are very wide for him now - fortunately hidden by his jumper and blazer. Shame there is not a slim fit-adjustable-waist version, that would be even better! 02 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase Brilliant value for the money ,my grandson is tall and very slim and length and waist band have always been a problem as with most trousers he has to wear a belt,very uncomfortable.Don't despair try these, the adjustable waist fits perfectly and correct length and to think we were not even going to try Asda ,we didn't think they would fit him because of the price but once again thick trousers and with teflon finish,bargain 26 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big I bought the product in the hope that these trousers would fit my son well. I have to buy an older size as he is tall, however, older sizes are also larger in the waist and, even with the adjustable waist these trousers were just too large around the waist although fine in quality and length for my 11 year old. The trousers were age 13. I just wish more shops would stock longer length trousers, suitable for slim children. 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality, Value &Fit!! Bought these trousers simply as they were the cheapest I could find on line! Boy was I in for a surprise! Firstly the online price was cheaper than the price on the label! BARGAIN!! secondly they were a really great fit and had adjustable waist unusual for age 13 years. Finally they are great quality and have washed up beautifully. Am really pleased will not be buying from M&S as I usually do....Well done Asda. 02 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent trousers for School boys Asda's adjustable waiste School trousers are just the best. I have a tall 13 yr old who is very 'slim' and it is impossible to get trousers to fit him and the adjustable waiste makes these excellent for him, as I can get the height I need and not worry about the waiste size, they also take all the rough and tumble and dirt that he can throw at them as well. One of the best purchases in school ware I've bought. 17 December 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>

      Recently viewed

      From £3.50
      Boys School Flat Front Trousers - Black