Lindam Flexigate Barrier

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Lindam Flexigate Barrier to basket

Lindam Flexigate Barrier features in our Monitors & Safety Essentials collection

Previous itemView full Monitors & Safety Essentials collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Grey
Height 77cm
Width 71cm
Depth 4cm
Additional Features Quick relase pressure fit handle simultaneously locks all 4 pressure points into place, collapsible, twist and fold mechanism, fits into carry case which is provided for convenient transportation, adjusts to fit openings between 71cm - 92cm, light weigh
Batteries Included No
Dimensions H77 x W71 x D4cm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 71 x 77cm
Range Flexigate
Minimum Age Birth
Product Type Safety Gates
Safety Certificate BSEN 1930:2000 Safety barriers, including amendment A1 dated Oct 2005
Type Safety
Weight 2kg
Brand Lindam

Why we love this

The Lindam Flexigate is a lightweight and portable alternative to conventional safety gates. Incorporating the Lindam quick release pressure fit handle, Flexigate can be fitted in just one click for complete ease of use. The collapsible gate 'twists and folds' into its own carry bag making it ideal for travel.


See our full range of safety at ASDA directSee our full range of safety gates
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Lindam Flexigate Barrier is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not a gate.... It doesn't open so it's not really a gate. It's good if you want a permanent block but otherwise it's a pain having to take it down completely every time you want to get to the other side. We took ours back. There are other gates of a similar price that do the job great and you can see through them better too!
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item Delivery as promised
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stair gate This is a fantastic gate, light and very easy to put up. I particularly like it because it doesn't need to be screwed into the wall and when not in use it can be stored away - a great purchase!
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I bought this hoping it would fit my small door, but it was not so easy for me to get in and out of the room as it does not open unless you dismantle it each time. Went for a narrow conservative gate instead.
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient The gate is very convenient as the size of it can be changed so easily to fit different doors, and because it folds down for storage (when the kids are in bed) or for travel (overnight stays at the grandparents house). However it is a bit annoying to have to take the whole gate off every time you want to leave/enter a room and it doesn't exactly "fit in just one click" as the item description says, you have to adjust the the ends for it to fit any of my doors and all of them are different sizes so every time i put it on a different door i have to adjust at least 3 bits of the gate! Overall the gate is extremely useful and it means you don't have to have a gate on every door in the house so it also saves you money!
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Does exactly as it says on the packet, essential!
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use This safety gate is excellent. Not only the deal at the time 2 for £30 from asda direct,but the ease of use. I can put it up in about 30 seconds and can collapse it inthe same time. The gate comes with its own carry bag so you can take it anywhere. It is also very secure when I got it I worried that my child would be able to pull it down but there is no way he could as it is very strong and very secure. Great buy!!!
Date published: 2009-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job well already had 1 of these, and needed a 2nd one. It's easy to use and a lot more flexible than a fixed gate but does the job just aswell. Easy to move from different areas and different size doorways without the need for extra fixings. Also great fot taking on holiday or when visiting.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use, folds down to store away, fits all sorts of size doors and stairways, brilliant bargain buy
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did job well We bought this for a recent holiday and it worked well. It doesn't open like a gate, but all the adults were capable of stepping over it. It was easy to fit into the gap and maintained its size when we moved it out of the doorway (it only needs resetting after it is folded for travel). Folding it up for travel was very easy too.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and useful but Very good if you need a gate in more than one place or are away. But the rachet on the width adjustment is a bit coarse and needs to be managed sometimes to get fine adjustment right, so that it is firm in the opening top and bottom.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Really pleased with purchase. Easy to use, no drilling=no mess! Neatly folds away and very compact. Excellent value for money, cheaper buying it on line from Asda Direct than in store! Crazy I know! I have recommended it many many friends, bought a spare too!
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab product I was unsure that this gate would work on the doorway used but it fits like a dream and can be removed with one hand. Only downside is that to fold it up for space-saving resets the width setting. Otherwise is perfect for our needs and at the reduced price of £15 was an absolute steal (thanks Asda!).
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Does exactly as it says on the box. Blocks an open doorway and in the current hot weather it means we can have our doors open but without the worry that our crawling daughter will fall out. Delighted with our purchase. Was frustrated that could not get one at £15 as advertised in the local store as they had sold out and by the time they were back in stock the price had shot back up to £24.99. However, Asda online were still offering them at £15 but with £4.95 postage.
Date published: 2009-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Soo easy to move around the house, I can shower with the door open and use the gate to stop baby getting into trouble in bathroom and leave her on the landing with toys then remove gate when finished! Can use downstairs at times when I need to do hosework, and it also keeps the cat away from her. This is a guard not a gate but it is possible to step over it as I do sometimes.
Date published: 2009-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for many situations Great as it is portable. I use it on the internal kitchen door when cooking to keep my son out for safety, as well as on holiday and at the grandparents home. Only downside is that it has to come off completely if you wish to pass through - I merely step over it- but less agile/leggy people may not be able to. Great though, for the price too.
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly recommended. This safety gate is a very easy to adjust to fit the doorway. I use it to keep my dog in various parts of my house so the mesh material is ideal to prevent the dog from escaping. It folds away very easily for storage and transport so overall a really good safety gate.
Date published: 2009-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Product i bought this because i own a small shop and have to take my 9 month old son to work with me a couple of times a week. He gets fed up being confined to his high chair or pram so i needed something to keep him in the small staff area at the back. He loves tootling around back there and now i can pop him in, pop the gate on and leave the door open so i can talk to him while i'm working. Then when he's done it folds up into a cupboard out of sight. Fab product, ten out of ten!
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal Purchase Perfect for Grandparents, flexible, easy to install
Date published: 2009-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does what it says this is only a holiday or temporary gate it is not as substantial as a permanant fixture. once a child is strong enough on thier feet canb be removed by strenght
Date published: 2009-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value useful size adjustment.easy tofit
Date published: 2009-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use and handy This is a very easy to use item, very handy for us to have around for guests use of our self-catering business.
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for long term use this stairgate is quite good but it keeps changing sizes for no reason, like one time it will fit and next it wont so its good but not for long term use!
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lindam flexigate fab product - great for travel or for keeping in the car when visting grandparents etc so stop little ones climbing stairs etc ----
Date published: 2009-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product was exactly what i needed. Its easy to put up, and fits in most spaces. Not to high so that its easy for adults to get over but high enough to stop young children from getting past it.
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as described The product is called a flexigate but doesn't actually open which makes it very inconvenient to use. It is basically a flexi-fence and I can't see when anybody would want to use this over an actual gate. Mine is being returned.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite handy! Not too bad for traveling and moving from one place to another, but not too practical as it does not open! You have to jump over it in order to get up/down the stairs unless you took it down each time! Quite simple to fit and can fit in narrow door spaces too which is great when you need it in a door way to stop the little ones sneaking out of bed!!
Date published: 2009-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2009-01-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_002642691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com