Lindam Flexigate Barrier

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Lindam Flexigate Barrier to basket

Lindam Flexigate Barrier features in our Monitors & Safety Essentials collection

Previous itemView full Monitors & Safety Essentials collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Grey
Height 77cm
Width 71cm
Depth 4cm
Additional Features Quick relase pressure fit handle simultaneously locks all 4 pressure points into place, collapsible, twist and fold mechanism, fits into carry case which is provided for convenient transportation, adjusts to fit openings between 71cm - 92cm, light weigh
Batteries Included No
Dimensions H77 x W71 x D4cm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 71 x 77cm
Range Flexigate
Minimum Age Birth
Product Type Safety Gates
Safety Certificate BSEN 1930:2000 Safety barriers, including amendment A1 dated Oct 2005
Type Safety
Weight 2kg
Brand Lindam

Why we love this

The Lindam Flexigate is a lightweight and portable alternative to conventional safety gates. Incorporating the Lindam quick release pressure fit handle, Flexigate can be fitted in just one click for complete ease of use. The collapsible gate 'twists and folds' into its own carry bag making it ideal for travel.


See our full range of safety at ASDA directSee our full range of safety gates
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Lindam Flexigate Barrier is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for travelling Perfect for travelling, and very easy to assemble
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair Gate Fantastic stair gate, easily installed
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and practical for travelling We bought these for our UK holiday as we were moving between 3 houses and they did the job perfectly. Found it very easy to adjust the width to fit different doorways and staircases and once adjusted the push lever handle makes it very easy to remove and replace as required. A lot of the time we just stepped over. They are so handy that we'll be taking them back to New Zealand with us.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This is a barrier not a safety gate,as I thought this was to keep a pup I was watching ,so it would not go up the stairs.my niece came over and sorted very good but not to be used on stairs. she got it fixed in no time easy to take up and down,don't know how this would work with kids?
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job Because our stairways are unusual sizes - we bought this guard. If we needed access and to keep opening it, it would be a pain but as it was to stop our little one from falling down the cellar - it was ideal.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant surprise For the cost I was expecting less! Apart from a hardish base that we just cushioned out with a folded spare quilt this is an all round value for money good buy. Looks great and does the job. So pleased.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever it is the best thing i have ever bought its easily moved and easy to fit and take down and really reliable
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We've found this travel gate very useful as we visit friend and family quite often. It fits in every doorway and hallway that we have needed it for!! Very easy to set up, adjust and put away. The only thing we have found is if it is folded away and you want to put it back in the same doorway again it needs to be adjusted again as it extends it self out again, but it only takes a few seconds.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor grip safety gate When extended and screwed into place the gate failed to grip properly therefore I returned the gate the next day.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant purchase This is a fantastic gate, the fit is perfect and doesn't mark the wall and the baby can't pull it off
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travel Bought this for holiday and it is good. Easy to fold, useful.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from life saver lovely item and a great price at the time on offer at asdas in their baby event. so easy to use and portable too.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well for Granny Instructions easy to follow. Came with a neat storage bag. Simple mechanism which Granny can use and 2 year old cannot
Date published: 2010-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lindam Flexigate Perfect for taking anywhere as it is compact - holidays, Mum's or round friends.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't open The product is good, except it doesn't open. I had to return it as I hadn't red the description properly and thought I was buying a gate that opens. As a result I was disappointed when I realised that it didn't. If you need a light barrier that doesn't open then this is perfect.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What it says on the tin!! Well the title claims flexigate!! to me a gate opens and closes, this does not, to get through u have to remove it from the doorway everytime and then refit, seems a pointless exercise to me. But thats just my opinion.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gate that doesn't open This is perfectly fine as a barrier, but as a door gate, not practical. It doesn't open as like a gate. You have to remove it each time. We took the product back because of this.
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lindam safety gate Excellent product, goes anywhere in the house, great for taking away on holiday & has its own carry bag, extends to fit any doorway in my house..what more could you ask for! I actually have two of these gates.
Date published: 2010-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brilliant product....I am a grandparent and the flexigate is very quick and easy to put up, practically in seconds, and folds away just as easily. Its stored away in own carry bag and takes up no room.
Date published: 2010-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lindam Flexigate Unable to undo with both hands. To stiff to open, never managed too.
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from useful really useful as travel gate or gate to move around in the house. Not a true gate. does need to be taken down to get through or step over...
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great item fits all those awkward positions even if its wider at the top or bottom adjust either one great quick and easy to fit no screws just so easy
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value but not as practical as hoped This is excellent quality and value for money but take care in what your needs are. As it doesn't open independently it's a case of either climbing over or removing to get past it. On the plus side, it is ideal for doorways and as it is soft baby can't hurt themselves if they bump on it like barred gates. It will be excellent for taking away with us as it folds down so simply and to be quite compact within it's own bag.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solution I have oddly sized door dimensions apparently and am having trouble finding gates that fit even with extensions etc. This barrier has fit everywhere so far, keeping my little one out of the kitchen and saving the remainder of my plates from thinking they are part of a greek wedding. Bit of a pain to keep taking down and putting back up, I can just step over it but my 4 year old can't. Wouldn't want to use as a permanent solution but has proved useful as a quick fix.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travelling The Lindam Flexiguard does exactly what it should. It is easy to unfold and adjust to fit the width of the opening. We were able to take it on the plane for free too which was good. Definitely worth buying if you are going on holiday and worried about stairs.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really robust product, I bought this for my grandchild, I was really pleased that it was so strong and useful.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase Fits a number of access points which is fantastic.
Date published: 2010-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product This gate is fab! So easy to use takes a few minutes to set up and is really handy. Also comes with a bag to fold into so great to take away on hols or when visiting friends or family.
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant Nothing negative to report!
Date published: 2010-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal! As a mum who uses a wheelchair, a walk through gate was no good, but this is perfect. It fits using pressure rather than having to drill fittings into the door frames, which means it can be used on any doorway, as the width can be adjusted by the use of a simple lever and adjustable bar (one top, one bottom). t's light to lift, and folds into a bag for simple storage, or if you need to take the gate with you on holiday. The locking mechanism can be operated easily with one hand, which is great if you are holding a baby in the other!
Date published: 2010-01-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_002642691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com