Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles & Toasters collection

Previous itemView full Kettles & Toasters collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 383.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & economical for single cuppa - Econominal and quick way for making one cup. Note - not full larger mugs and won't fully replace kettle when need more hot water (another item for overloaded worktop) Read on-line problems leaking and emptying hot water itself but no problems so far. Will wait see descaling problems as can't use powder have. May opt lemon juice or approved citrus based descaler. Nice blue light colour, approx 45 sec max for hot water and will need to get used to water sitting there in reservoir rather than emptying and re-filling each time. Not noticed tinny taste some people said. Post xmas price Asda half almost than other retailers so good deal if still on offer.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clever & well designed Does exactly what its supposed to do. Its fast. Dispenses boiling water and is easy to use. Looks good too.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Gadget Bought as I am mainly on my own - love that it just gives enough boiling water for one cup and is very quick at heating up and also, even if you fill the kettle to the top, it only boils one cup, love it.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. Brilliant for teaching our young man with special needs to be independant safely, well done Breville. Also great for ourselves too. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good profuct Very useful when only making just a single hot drink.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for single cup of tea This smart kettle dispenses one cup of hot water at a time, so saves boiling a kettle full for a single cup. Lights up blue when boiling water. Just put the cup under the spout and hey presto a single measure is dispensed straight into the cup. It can be a bit noisy when boiling and gurgles as it moves water into position for next boiling operation. States holds 5 cups but seems to reach minimum mark after just 3 cups. I may need to go back to the instructions to try to sort this out.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Kettle for Beverages This is a well designed, good looking kettle for anyone looking for a quick hot drink. If you have not experienced such a kettle before. it will boil a set amount of water for one cup at a time. I would highly recommend this kettle for singles, couples or small families wanting to just create hot beverages quickly. I wouldn't recommend it if you also use the kettle for large amounts of people or for cooking purposes. How to use The kettle comes in 2 pieces, the base and the kettle boiler. The boiler sits on top of the base and detaches/ fills up with water like an ordinary wireless kettle. There is only one button to use - an On/Off Switch. Place mug under the value, switch on, wait 15 seconds and you have a cup of boiling hot water. Pros - Good aesthetic design - Boils very quickly. Boils a cup of hot water in about 15 seconds - Very simple to use Cons - No settings to alter the amount of water boiled. Pre-set amount of water may not be enough for a large mug. - As only one cup of water is boiled at a time, practically, it would be very annoying to use this machine to pre-boil large amounts of water for cooking (say for pasta) or for making drinks for lots of people (6+) at once
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville HotCup Quick and easy to use. Why didn't someone think of this before? It is the way a kettle should be. I keep a jug under the spout and dispense boiling water from that then there's no problem with large or small cups or mugs. Making tea and coffee is a breeze either in a mug, cup or teapot. So is instant gravy and hot diluting juice. I love my new kettle., can you tell?
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glorified Kettle Liked the concept of the product, would be great for a single person living on their own or a student. Only downside is that you still have to wait for the kettle to boil if full instead of just the one cup. Would not be worth the full price only value for money if in a sale Great otherwise
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical, energy saving item.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help for a disabled oerson Having a partner who cannot lift a kettle this product is ideal for him to retain some independence. Can be filled from a jug so no heavy lifting.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase yet i was given this as a gift & its the best yet . i suffer from painfull joints & heavy kettleswere becoming a hazard - this is just the job , no heavy lifting a full kettle just fill the reservoir from the top & within a minute its poured a cup of water staight into the cup - couldnt be easier would recomend this to everybody
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it As I live on my own this is great for boiling enough for one cup. Even fills mug for me with the right amount of water
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hit Brought this for my mom has she lives on her own and she loves it. It's made life easier for her recommended for anyone who doesn't use a kettle much.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price Purchased this Kettle at sale price. Read reviews before buying. Easy to set up and use. Kettle lights up blue when boiling. Takes under a minute to heat. Disappointed that it's very loud, and fills too much in a cup so you end up having to tip some away.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought my elderly mum this for Christmas because she was finding it difficult to lift a kettle, now I don't have to worry about her and scolding water she loves it . I was that impressed I bought myself one and my children love it they even offer to brew up - now that's a bonus.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product for the elderly Bought this for elderly relative. Excellent product but given only 4stars as it it a bit tricky to fill up with water.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have mine next to where I sit, being disabled means no danger of falling or scolding carrying drink from the kitchen I have a clip lock lid jug of water to refill....instant cup of tea, coffee, hot chocolate or a cuppa soup would even be good in a bedroom for a morning cup of tea or for someone bed ridden. ..just make sure your using a standard size mug :)
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Bought this for my mother in law and she loves it
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Very good product glad I bought fast delivery and good quality
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safer hot water I bought this item for my 81 year old mum for Christmas as she was making tea using her whistling kettle on the gas hob and it was becoming too heavy for her to lift safely from the hob to the tea pot. She is delighted with this item as it makes preparing hot drinks so much easier for her and I am happier knowing she will not scold herself if she were to drop her old kettle. Whilst this water heater dispenses a fixed amount of hot water (250ml) the dispense can be halted simply by turing off the dispense button, so a smaller quantity of hot water can be dispensed if needed. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great, useful machine This is great, all you need to do is place your cup of coffee or tea on the stand, and it boils and dispenses one cup of steaming hot water in seconds. If you keep it topped up with water, it saves the weight of lifting the kettle every time you want a drink. Yes, its noisy when boiling, but its worth it. Bought it for my mom to use, but now I want one!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful but Just the job for the elderly couple I bought it for as don't hav to keep lifting the kettle and only boils what you need The only minus is that it should be called the Hot Mug Kettle as that is the amount of water it boils & dispenses which is too much when you usually only have a CUP of tea or coffee
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas Present ever Decided to treat myself to the Breville hot cup kettle, as I know a few people who have one. Now that i have my own I look forward to my boiling hot cup of tea every morning without having 2 wait very long for the water to boil
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought it Couldn't decide if I really needed one of these but saw it at the reduced price so thought I'd give it a go. So glad I bought it. Excellent product and such good value.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking kettle This kettle looks good but be prepared to make one hot drink at a time in large mugs. Drinks are so far always hot.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful product Handing for the elderly and those with poor hand mobility. Help to stay independent and make your own drinks.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's noisy,but I love it Didn't know this little gadget existed until a friend had one as a wedding gift.Ordered online as Asda was the best price and it was delivered to my local store within 2 days.Very easy to use,fill the water tank,put a mug which holds 250ml underneath and wait for approx 30 seconds for hot water to appear and drink to be made.I must admit it's a bit noisy when dispensing,but it's all over so quickly you don't notice it after a couple of goes.This model only issues a standard 250ml of liquid EVERY time,if you want to use different sizes of cup or mug,then the next model up the VKJ 138 is the one for you.All in all very happy with my purchase and It's great for gravy granules too!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item Boils one cup at a time no energy waste
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for ease of use and a great cuppa! I like this because freshly boiled water makes a better cup of tea and each cup is freshly brewed with this kettle. It also saves on electricity because you only boil what you need. It is an improvement on the old model because it is lighter and less complex. My only quibble is that it's slightly smaller than the old model and needs re-filling more often
Date published: 2015-09-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_383
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

What is the quantity of water dispensed - in ml if possible

Asked by: toob
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
Answered by: Keenan007
Date published: 2016-12-30

Is this item energy efficient compared to a standard kettle?

Asked by: Dogsbollocks23
Yes because its a one cup
Answered by: Cathey
Date published: 2016-12-29

Can you give the mesurements for this item

I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
Asked by: Dot1226
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
Answered by: classrunner
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.