Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Our customers say

    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1255 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by On cuppa A piece of kitchen utensil that is useful and will not sit in the cuboard makes a piping hot beverage in record time and is useful for disabled users my wife has surpassed another Goal in the fight of getting her life back to normality after a major stroke many thanks 13 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kitchen Kit These single cup boilers are great for people who work from home - saves boiling too much each cuppa ! 13 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by hot water dispenser bought this for my aunt very easy for her to use it is an excellent piece of equipment 12 April 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for one Takes hardly any time to boil enough water for 1 mug saving time/energy. Only downside is its a bit awkward to fill kettle so I use small jug to fill it rather than risk damaging lid under a tap. Sadly as I'm a huge tea drinker my mugs are too big, one measure of water isnt enough to fill my mugs so I boil kettle again to fill my mugs to the top. I should just drink the mug full, then just make another lol Either way I'm happy overall as I know I'm only using enough electricity & water for 1 mug 12 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Saves the effort of lifting the kettle all the time to fill it just one click of the button and 60seconds later your cup of boiling water is ready 12 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gadget Love this item. It boils a cup in just over 30 seconds. As I only used to boil approximately a cupful in the kettle to save energy, this item saves you having to keep filling up the tank and no forgetting to fill up your cup as it is already on the machine. The only criticism I have is it is quite noisy when filling the cup and when the tank is refilling. A small price to pay for such a great product. I still use my kettle though if I am making a cuppa for a few people. 12 April 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy Love this item only downfall is that it sounds like a rocket when dispensing the hot water, it's quite loud! 06 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product, purchased as a gift, would definitely recommend 06 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and energy saving Excellent product, purchased for my father as he could no longer lift la kettle. Easy to use, looks smart and energy saving. 05 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this product for my mom who has problems picking a kettle up but this is ideal for her i really really carnt fault it . 29 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by breville hot cup water dispenser vkj142 I am over the moon with this product. it boils so fast its unbelievable. highly recommended it to my friends and family. 11/10 lol x 29 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Well packaged on delivery, easy to set up and use, like the blue effect when boiling, which is quick, less than 30 secs, then pours to cup, great size drip tray, overall very pleased 29 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great little machine This is excellent for making one cup of tea or coffee . Great for the side of the bed 29 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product 29 March 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy large mugs Super product. However if you have medium size mugs you will need to buy larger ones! Unfortunately no size or quantity gauge. 29 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville VKJ142 GOOD PRODUCT AND SERVICE 29 March 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by East to use Ideal for me as I was struggling to lift a conventional kettle 29 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Ideal for one hot drink person families. Although so quick doesn't take long to get a second or third cup. No heavy kettles to lift with hot water. Ideal for the older kids to use to make mum ( or dad) a cuppa. 25 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for 90 year old Aunt We bought this product because our Aunt was having difficulty pouring from a kettle. After a brief tutorial she was up and running. For the able bodied this is the ideal product and also almost perfect for a 90 year old with arthritis in her hands. We did have to stand it side on for ease of access for when she refills the water and make sure the mugs were big enough as the hot water is quite plentiful but apart from those two adjustments it is a great product. 23 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by hot water duspenser This product is excellent for people who can't manage to use a kettle safely. Great value for money. 23 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very easy to use. Great design, fills an ordinary mug. The only problem I found was when using a larger mug you need to press the button again but you can't switch it off when the mug is full so you need to put another mug or jug under. Other than that I love it. 23 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Best investment to date, takes away the chance of pesky teens boiling the kettle then being distracted by by something shiny or noisy and having to boil the kettle again, and sometimes even again before making a brew that they let go cold anyway. 22 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product.... Love the speed and efficiency of this hot water dispenser, it suits me as I am the only person living in my home and use it a lot every day so it meets my need accurately, very grateful for this thanks 17 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful product Excellect for my husband who has arthritus is both wrists. Very quick so no longer standing there waiting for the kettle boil 16 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! This is a really great product, the hot water is ready very quickly, faster than a traditional kettle and provides the right amount of hot water for an average size mug - a really great idea! 16 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I brought this for my elderly mother just fill once day and no danger off her spilling or scolding herself very good 15 March 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for ease of use As a sufferer of rheumatoid arthritis this makes life a lot easier than trying to lift my kettle - and so quick and simple to just make a cup of tea for one. 15 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece of kit This is the best piece of kitchen equipment I have ever used. Saves water, saves electricity, saves time. What more can you want? 15 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product worth buying Good product. Worth buying 15 March 2016
    Rated 2 out of 5 by May be hot enough for coffee but not tea This is okay but you have to boil it more than once to get a hot cuppa. 10 March 2016
    • 2016-07-28 T12:09:00.557-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-5, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1255, tr_1255
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>
    Read all reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Questions & Answers
    George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
    3 Questions & 10 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Kent, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
    Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
    8/1/2016
    +3points
    3out of 3found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -1point
    2out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No33
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Just over 250ml
    by
    Anonymous
    Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
    Gender: Male
    13/1/2016
    +12points
    13out of 14found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful1313No11
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
    by
    Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
    Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -13points
    0out of 13found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No1313
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
    Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -16points
    1out of 18found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No1717
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Dagenham, Greater London, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
    1/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes because its a one cup
    by
    Ellesmere Port
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
    Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
    19/6/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
    by
    London
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
    Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
    6/1/2016
    +5points
    5out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
    by
    Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
    Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +5points
    5out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
    by
    Hampshire
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
    Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +5points
    6out of 7found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful66No11
    Thanks for Voting
    • 2016-07-28 T11:54:14.339-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2016-07-28 T11:54:14.341-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1

    Delivery & Returns

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.

       

      Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
      Click here for further details

      *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95
       
      Standard: by Thursday 04 August   £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
       
      More delivery info
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE

      Free Returns


      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

      Returns for UK

      If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
      UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
      *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



    Additional information from the manufacturer

    Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

      The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

      By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
    • Boiled water at the touch of a button
    • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
    • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
    • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

    Breville

    • About Breville

      Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.