Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Energy saving, good ASDA value At the time of purchase ASDA were offering this model (Product Code: VKJ142-01) at a very competitive price. It appealed to me in that it will just heat one mug of water in quick time. You absolutely need to be sure that the mug you use will take the fixed amount of water (250ml) dispensed with room to spare. I found it fine to put coffee or tea bag in first but it is not advisable to put chocolate powder in dry as it will not mix. Suggest chocolate powder is mixed with a little water first in a mug first. The unit can be orientated left or right making it suitable for left or right handed operation. Breville do a larger unit unit Product Code: VKJ318-01 (2litre capacity) with adjustable quantity off water dispensed but quite a bit more money. and the blue illumination upon boil is cool 29 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by one cup kettle was not please with iterm it leaked sent back i would not buy another went back to normal kettke again 26 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good in the kitchen This looks good in the kitchen, the only downside is it doesn't fit well under the tap so needs filling with a jug. 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever purchase this kettle is amazing it's the best thing ever bought living alone it's ideal for me just doing enough water for 1 cup it's so quick can even use it if there's 2 people ....there's nothing I don't like about it 19 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken after less then 7 days use it is broken 26 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville vkj142 Bought this last week and I am very happy with it as I have had bad luck with kettles that keep breaking down, it boils very fast and as you only boil 1 mug of water at a time it must be saving electricity 12 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the second one i have as a spare Great item just press the button a cup of tea or coffee 21 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ideal for mug users This is ideal for people who use mugs and perhaps only ever make 2 brew at a time, it's a shame you can't choose how much water you want to use as it's never the correct amount for my cups 17 June 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned I have bought HotCup Kettle couple weeks ago, and took it back few days later. I found it a bit tricky, as the amount of the water being dispenced couldn't be adjusted, therefore only certain cups could be used only and very inconvinient if needed a bit more or less water then dispensed. 08 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Bought this has my hands are very weak, and it's one of my best buys ever. Great for people that have problem with their hands,It is very quick at getting the water boiled. And looks very stylish, and even more stylish when the blue light is on. Very easy to use and fill. Great buy, would recommend this product to anyone. We went ahead and bought a second one just two days after we got our first one. 07 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price This was for someone who has sight problems and pouring boiling water was a risk, this is excellent as it has a sensor to stop the water when the cup is full. Highly recommend 07 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great kettle. I was taking as much time to boil a kettle as long as I was taking to make toast. this kettle is boiled in seconds and I can watch that my toast don't get burnt. 06 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever 1class item and service 06 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kettle yet Very pleased with the price and as a kettle very impressive as it does as it says one cup . Saves electric by just boiling one cup/mug bad required 06 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly got a duff Had to return this item as made the most awful grinding noise when pouring the water 05 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few buts - but still pleasantly surprised Great appliance when you drink tea like I do. Although first few boils after following preparation instructions did leave my tea tasting metally and horrible so I'd definitely recommend giving it a good few extra boils before using. Also a little noisy - my daughter describes it as comparable to a plane coming in to land. Still I'm glad I bought it and it suits me fine. Good quality and value for money too when you compare to what other retailers are selling it for! 04 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by oldies tea saver This is the second one we have purchased it is brill for instant hot drinks. The first one kept tripping out after a year of use, and pushing the minute trip button back in became a chore. 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot cuppa ready when you are This is looking to be my Best Buy of the year as I no longer have to pick up a heavy kettle to make a hot drink. It takes up the same amount of space in the kitchen as my old kettle but it feels easier to fill and use. Oh, and it makes a lovely cup of tea. 02 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product this is the third one we have had and have always ben happy with this product but really pleased with the one we just purchased great price 01 June 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no control over water works OK for family of 2 but any more you will be forever filling up it as a small tank and you have no control over water for different size cups 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kettle on the market. Bought this to replace an existing one that I had had for over 5 years, catch was beginning to go. Excellent product, money saver as only boils a cup at a time for either tea or coffee, also useful for any other small quantities of boiling water required. Great quality and price from ASDA could not be beaten. 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this !!! It is a bit like a kettle on a stand, but it works so well and delivers a cup perfectly. Probably more suited to 1-2 cups at a time rather then a big family needing a cuppa I'm very pleased with it and Asda was the cheapest ! 30 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Quick for a cuppa easy to use easy to clean 15 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT This is just perfect for me i love it read all the reviews before i brought it don't agree with any of the negatives.............water is boiling............takes seconds to make a decent cup of tea/coffee .....easy to fill .......wish i had seen this product before .............well worth the money.............highly recomend 14 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Bought for mum now sadly on her own and worried about costs of everything, this was ideal boils enough for cup of tea in no time even to make one after the other is much quicker than kettle and cheaper too. Mum can fill up in the morning and holds enough for about 5 cups before needing refilling. Want one myself now but sold out! Ps. Sorry would only accept review if I completed the fit section !!! 09 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality at a bargain price We have used one of these for a few years and decided to purchase one as a birthday gift for my mother, she has found it to be as good as we have. 08 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great One Cup Kettle 07 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent one cup hot water dispenser This is the fourth Beville HotCup we have purchased - one for ourselves, one for my sister and 2 for our elederly Mums. They have been a godsend for our Mums as they dont have to lift a heavy kettle every time they want a hot drink. They are heavy to carry from the tap when refilled so my Mum uses a milk bottle to top up the Breville. Small cups are not suitable as they will overfill as there is a fixed vollume of hot water per cup, but this makes them safer as they automatically switch off when the fixed ammount of water has been dispensed. The HotCup dispenses 255ml water, so a cup that holds 300ml or more will be fine. Both Mums can now make a hot drink for themselves when before they couldn't manage to lift the kettles. 07 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Cup Loved this product but unfortunately I didnt think the water was hot enough when boiled so product had to be returned. Shame, because its ideal and water boils super fast ! 07 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product brilliant for a quick cuppa the only down side is no stop button. 05 April 2015
  • 2016-12-28 T10:19:43.083-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
8/1/2016
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No22

Answers

Answer: 
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
by
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Keenan007 is loaded.
Additional information about Keenan007 could not be loaded.
10/6/2016
-12points
3out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No1515
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Just over 250ml
by
Anonymous
Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
Gender: Male
13/1/2016
+26points
27out of 28found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful2727No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
by
Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-20points
1out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No2121
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-25points
1out of 27found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No2626
Thanks for Voting
by
Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
1/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes because its a one cup
by
Ellesmere Port
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
19/6/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
by
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Keenan007 is loaded.
Additional information about Keenan007 could not be loaded.
10/6/2016
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No22
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
by
London
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
6/1/2016
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful77No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
by
Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful77No00
Thanks for Voting
I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
by
Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
by
Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
by
Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
22/1/2015
+8points
9out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful99No11
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-12-28 T10:17:26.676-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-12-28 T10:17:26.678-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.