Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles & Toasters collection

Previous itemView full Kettles & Toasters collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Gadget Bought as I am mainly on my own - love that it just gives enough boiling water for one cup and is very quick at heating up and also, even if you fill the kettle to the top, it only boils one cup, love it. 06 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. Brilliant for teaching our young man with special needs to be independant safely, well done Breville. Also great for ourselves too. Thank you. 06 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good profuct Very useful when only making just a single hot drink. 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for single cup of tea This smart kettle dispenses one cup of hot water at a time, so saves boiling a kettle full for a single cup. Lights up blue when boiling water. Just put the cup under the spout and hey presto a single measure is dispensed straight into the cup. It can be a bit noisy when boiling and gurgles as it moves water into position for next boiling operation. States holds 5 cups but seems to reach minimum mark after just 3 cups. I may need to go back to the instructions to try to sort this out. 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Kettle for Beverages This is a well designed, good looking kettle for anyone looking for a quick hot drink. If you have not experienced such a kettle before. it will boil a set amount of water for one cup at a time. I would highly recommend this kettle for singles, couples or small families wanting to just create hot beverages quickly. I wouldn't recommend it if you also use the kettle for large amounts of people or for cooking purposes. How to use The kettle comes in 2 pieces, the base and the kettle boiler. The boiler sits on top of the base and detaches/ fills up with water like an ordinary wireless kettle. There is only one button to use - an On/Off Switch. Place mug under the value, switch on, wait 15 seconds and you have a cup of boiling hot water. Pros - Good aesthetic design - Boils very quickly. Boils a cup of hot water in about 15 seconds - Very simple to use Cons - No settings to alter the amount of water boiled. Pre-set amount of water may not be enough for a large mug. - As only one cup of water is boiled at a time, practically, it would be very annoying to use this machine to pre-boil large amounts of water for cooking (say for pasta) or for making drinks for lots of people (6+) at once 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville HotCup Quick and easy to use. Why didn't someone think of this before? It is the way a kettle should be. I keep a jug under the spout and dispense boiling water from that then there's no problem with large or small cups or mugs. Making tea and coffee is a breeze either in a mug, cup or teapot. So is instant gravy and hot diluting juice. I love my new kettle., can you tell? 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glorified Kettle Liked the concept of the product, would be great for a single person living on their own or a student. Only downside is that you still have to wait for the kettle to boil if full instead of just the one cup. Would not be worth the full price only value for money if in a sale Great otherwise 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, energy saving item. 04 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help for a disabled oerson Having a partner who cannot lift a kettle this product is ideal for him to retain some independence. Can be filled from a jug so no heavy lifting. 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase yet i was given this as a gift & its the best yet . i suffer from painfull joints & heavy kettleswere becoming a hazard - this is just the job , no heavy lifting a full kettle just fill the reservoir from the top & within a minute its poured a cup of water staight into the cup - couldnt be easier would recomend this to everybody 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it As I live on my own this is great for boiling enough for one cup. Even fills mug for me with the right amount of water 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hit Brought this for my mom has she lives on her own and she loves it. It's made life easier for her recommended for anyone who doesn't use a kettle much. 03 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Price Purchased this Kettle at sale price. Read reviews before buying. Easy to set up and use. Kettle lights up blue when boiling. Takes under a minute to heat. Disappointed that it's very loud, and fills too much in a cup so you end up having to tip some away. 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I bought my elderly mum this for Christmas because she was finding it difficult to lift a kettle, now I don't have to worry about her and scolding water she loves it . I was that impressed I bought myself one and my children love it they even offer to brew up - now that's a bonus. 03 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful product for the elderly Bought this for elderly relative. Excellent product but given only 4stars as it it a bit tricky to fill up with water. 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have mine next to where I sit, being disabled means no danger of falling or scolding carrying drink from the kitchen I have a clip lock lid jug of water to refill....instant cup of tea, coffee, hot chocolate or a cuppa soup would even be good in a bedroom for a morning cup of tea or for someone bed ridden. ..just make sure your using a standard size mug :) 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Bought this for my mother in law and she loves it 01 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Very good product glad I bought fast delivery and good quality 01 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safer hot water I bought this item for my 81 year old mum for Christmas as she was making tea using her whistling kettle on the gas hob and it was becoming too heavy for her to lift safely from the hob to the tea pot. She is delighted with this item as it makes preparing hot drinks so much easier for her and I am happier knowing she will not scold herself if she were to drop her old kettle. Whilst this water heater dispenses a fixed amount of hot water (250ml) the dispense can be halted simply by turing off the dispense button, so a smaller quantity of hot water can be dispensed if needed. I would recommend this product. 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great, useful machine This is great, all you need to do is place your cup of coffee or tea on the stand, and it boils and dispenses one cup of steaming hot water in seconds. If you keep it topped up with water, it saves the weight of lifting the kettle every time you want a drink. Yes, its noisy when boiling, but its worth it. Bought it for my mom to use, but now I want one! 31 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful but Just the job for the elderly couple I bought it for as don't hav to keep lifting the kettle and only boils what you need The only minus is that it should be called the Hot Mug Kettle as that is the amount of water it boils & dispenses which is too much when you usually only have a CUP of tea or coffee 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Christmas Present ever Decided to treat myself to the Breville hot cup kettle, as I know a few people who have one. Now that i have my own I look forward to my boiling hot cup of tea every morning without having 2 wait very long for the water to boil 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I bought it Couldn't decide if I really needed one of these but saw it at the reduced price so thought I'd give it a go. So glad I bought it. Excellent product and such good value. 30 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking kettle This kettle looks good but be prepared to make one hot drink at a time in large mugs. Drinks are so far always hot. 19 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful product Handing for the elderly and those with poor hand mobility. Help to stay independent and make your own drinks. 30 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's noisy,but I love it Didn't know this little gadget existed until a friend had one as a wedding gift.Ordered online as Asda was the best price and it was delivered to my local store within 2 days.Very easy to use,fill the water tank,put a mug which holds 250ml underneath and wait for approx 30 seconds for hot water to appear and drink to be made.I must admit it's a bit noisy when dispensing,but it's all over so quickly you don't notice it after a couple of goes.This model only issues a standard 250ml of liquid EVERY time,if you want to use different sizes of cup or mug,then the next model up the VKJ 138 is the one for you.All in all very happy with my purchase and It's great for gravy granules too!!!!! 04 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good item Boils one cup at a time no energy waste 13 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for ease of use and a great cuppa! I like this because freshly boiled water makes a better cup of tea and each cup is freshly brewed with this kettle. It also saves on electricity because you only boil what you need. It is an improvement on the old model because it is lighter and less complex. My only quibble is that it's slightly smaller than the old model and needs re-filling more often 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish Very stylish very easy to use no mess or waiting around. Boiled water in less than 60 secounds. Best kettle ive brought!! 09 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job perfectly we bought this one cup boiler for our bedroom ( to lazy to get up to make tea ) it works perfectly, a tea bag push the button and, Bob's your uncle, almost instant tea !!!! I would recommend this to anyone and with George's price it's a no brainer 07 September 2015
  • 2017-02-01 T09:37:42.967-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
8/1/2016
0points
3out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No33

Answers

Answer: 
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
by
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Keenan007 is loaded.
Additional information about Keenan007 could not be loaded.
10/6/2016
-14points
3out of 20found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No1717
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Just over 250ml
by
Anonymous
Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
Gender: Male
13/1/2016
+28points
29out of 30found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful2929No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
by
Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-21points
1out of 23found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No2222
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-26points
1out of 28found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No2727
Thanks for Voting
by
Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
1/1/2016
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes because its a one cup
by
Ellesmere Port
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
19/6/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
by
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Keenan007 is loaded.
Additional information about Keenan007 could not be loaded.
10/6/2016
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No22
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
by
London
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
6/1/2016
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful77No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
by
Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful88No00
Thanks for Voting
I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
by
Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
by
Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
by
Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
22/1/2015
+8points
9out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful99No11
Thanks for Voting
  • 2017-02-01 T09:35:41.762-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2017-02-01 T09:35:41.764-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.