Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Our customers say

    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1254 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by quick cuppa brilliant I wish I had one years ago boiling hot water in seconds, no more standing waiting for kettle to boil. excellent product and very good value 11 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart kettle Excellent smart and energy friendly kettle 11 May 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement kettle Bought the same kettle about several years ago for my uncle. Got this as a replacement as original, still working, but looking tired. 11 May 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot water The quickest and hottest way to a cup of tea you will find. Takes no time at all. 10 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is stylish This product is great.Bought it after using it in a blind lady's home.it boils just one cup at a time so no waiting for a full kettle to boil and less electricity usage. 06 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design This beats any kettle that I have used before. The speed of boiling water is unbelievable! 04 May 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by One cup dispenser I am delighted with this product. Wish I had bought one ages ago. It's quick, economical, efficient and saves time waiting on a kettle. Great for those mornings when in a rush to get out the door!! 04 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super buy Being disabled and living on my own I was having great difficulty in lifting my kettle and almost scalded myself twice. When I saw this I realised it was the answer to my dilemma and I was not wrong. It is great. Boiling water in seconds straight into a mug. No lifting hot kettles anymore for me. One of the best things I have bought. Would be good in an office as well. 03 May 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by One cup works well My only thought is if you like plenty of milk in you drink it fills the cup a bit to much other wise it is great for small amounts of boiling water 03 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic item this is second one we have purchased first one lasted over three years (we drink a lot of tea & coffee) they are brilliant saves on electricity and your not waiting for kettle to boil. 03 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I wished I had bought this sooner. It makes a cup of tea much quicker I am disabled don't have to lift heavy kettle. I would strongly recommend this hot water dispenser. My daughter would like one now. 03 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Boiling water in seconds looks great in my kitchen great buy 29 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville quick boil kettle No more arguments over who's turn it is to make a brew. Everyone is fighting to use this kettle, I used to be lucky if someone made me a brew once a day now I'm refusing them. Very stylish , quick and easy to use. Love it 27 April 2016
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money Bought this product and took it back within 24 hours as it gives the water a strange taste .. the shop gave me another and it tastes the same . I've had this one for three days and boiled it constantly and the fastening go away 27 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent For The Price This was to replace a Tefal One Cup. This is a similar item. Pros (1) easy to fill up (2) real boiling water - rather than 'hot' water #3# the sound it makes is very cool - sounds like the afterburner of a jet engine #4# cup of boiling water in around 49 secs #5# drip tray Cons #1# the measured cup of water dispensed is generally too much for the average mug - not really a problem - better than not enough. Overall an excellent product. Does what it is supposed to. 27 April 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by could be better Love the quickness. Love the ease of use. Hate not be able to alter amount of water dependant on size of cup used 22 April 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product Boils really quickly. The only downside is that you can't change the amount of water dispensed so if you are using very big, or very small mugs, the amount of water won't be quite right. However for the price I'm very happy with it. 21 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville Brilliant saves so much electric 20 April 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Breville hot cup water dispenser Pleased with the product although I have found another one which is £5.00 cheaper 20 April 2016
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing special Bought this for my pensioner dad but it only pours out 250ml a cup, which is quite a lot. You can't adjust the flow, which has annoyed him as he cant use his favourite cup and has to use a big mug lol. I have now purchased one where you can adjust how much water comes out - now he can use his favourite cup. 20 April 2016
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Boiling! Love this breville Hot Cup Water Dispensor.......However, this is our third one. The two previously have leaked at the base of the handle which is also where the max level settles!! Keeping our fingers crossed with this one as we like the method and performance. 20 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very good This product is very good for me because I drink a lot of coffee after work and it takes second to boil 20 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product easy to use and great value for money!! Definetly recommend!! 19 April 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot water I like the design of the product. The only thing I do not like is that you cannot regulate how much hot water comes out. For example it will not stop when the cup or mug is small and you cannot switch it off. I thought that it would be automatic to the size of the mug. So when I want a cup of water I have to place a jug underneath to take the water then pour it into the cup half the water is wasted. 19 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup Water Dispenser Excellent product and easy to use. Very useful if you only want to boil water just for one cup at a time, takes about 30 seconds to distribute boiling water. Holds up to 4 mugs. Saves in electric as only use what you need. 15 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Been saying for months I'm going to buy one of these should have bought one ages ago lovely to use and you only have to press button and it's done better than a kettle very happy with it 14 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Water dispenser I love this item definitely recommend 100% 13 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish product Stylish, efficient and easy to use. Excellent product for the price. 13 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic What a great bit of kit. As the only coffee drinker in the house my normal kettle used to take forever to boil, this boils from switching on in 49 seconds!!.......Fantastic. 13 April 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by On cuppa A piece of kitchen utensil that is useful and will not sit in the cuboard makes a piping hot beverage in record time and is useful for disabled users my wife has surpassed another Goal in the fight of getting her life back to normality after a major stroke many thanks 13 April 2016
    • 2016-07-26 T18:45:54.538-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1254, tr_1254
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 next>>
    Read all reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Questions & Answers
    George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
    3 Questions & 10 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Kent, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
    Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
    8/1/2016
    +3points
    3out of 3found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -1point
    2out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No33
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Just over 250ml
    by
    Anonymous
    Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
    Gender: Male
    13/1/2016
    +12points
    13out of 14found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful1313No11
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
    by
    Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
    Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -13points
    0out of 13found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No1313
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
    Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -16points
    1out of 18found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No1717
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Dagenham, Greater London, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
    1/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes because its a one cup
    by
    Ellesmere Port
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
    Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
    19/6/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
    by
    London
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
    Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
    6/1/2016
    +5points
    5out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
    by
    Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
    Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +5points
    5out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
    by
    Hampshire
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
    Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +5points
    6out of 7found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful66No11
    Thanks for Voting
    • 2016-07-26 T18:43:27.592-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2016-07-26 T18:43:27.594-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1

    Delivery & Returns

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.

       

      Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
      Click here for further details

      *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95
       
      Standard: by Wednesday 03 August   £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
       
      More delivery info
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE

      Free Returns


      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

      Returns for UK

      If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
      UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
      *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



    Additional information from the manufacturer

    Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

      The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

      By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
    • Boiled water at the touch of a button
    • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
    • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
    • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

    Breville

    • About Breville

      Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.