Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles & Toasters collection

Previous itemView full Kettles & Toasters collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 396.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for people who cannot lift a kettle easily The Breville HotCup was cheaper here than anywhere else (almost half price) and it has changed my life! I am disabled and cannot lift an ordinary kettle, I normally have to rely on someone else to make me a hot drink. The Breville HotCup allows me to make my own hot drinks safely, and directly into a mug (which I can lift and carry by myself), and it boils just the right amount of water within a matter of seconds so there is no waiting for the whole full kettle to boil. It comes in a choice of white or black and when you press the button (which for someone with a manual dexterity impairment such as mine is an easy to manage button ) in the few seconds it takes to boil a mug full of water the chamber has a beautiful blue lit glow. I also find it easy to fill by using a small jug to top up the water chamber. What pleases me most is that anyone who walks into my kitchen immediately comments on its beauty without ever thinking this is a piece of equipment for a disabled person. The only suggestion I would make is that now that you have designed a thing of beauty which suits disabled people and older people, Breville, could you - and all other manufacturers - start including electric plugs that are easier to grip, please, so that they are easy to remove from an electrical socket for all of us? Thank you. xx
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xmas present Bought this as a Christmas present for the elderly in-laws so they did not have to lift a heavy kettle. They are both very pleased with it not only how it looks but it heats up very quickly and gives a good mug measure of water.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend I am really happy with this. It looks good and boils quickly. Even better, I bought it in the sale.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of time Has stopped working properly..not enough water Sometimes none...spluttering and splashing hot water.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good discount Best price i have seen on this item. Very good for a base model dispenser.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deflated This is great if your on your own and want a brew but if you have guests of more than 3 it's a waste of time it's quicker using an ordinary kettle ( so glad I kept mine) can only get 3 cups out of it and have to refill and still have to wait for it to boil between cups !
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitchen appliance I have bought in a while This hot cup kettle is great , just boiling the right amount of water you need , my son drinks a lot of tea so it's better than filling a kettle and not using all the water . My parents saw it and went and got one , plus it save energy.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its fantastic I have arthrtis in my hands and this is fantastic for me to use instead if lifting a heavey kettle x
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny Bought this as my daughter fills the kettle for one cup of tea !!!!!! this way she gets just the rite amount, and if you use a bigger cup then just press the button again EASY :-) A friend has seen it and bought one too
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one cup kettle Hi The one cup kettle from Asda. Is a good Buy and even cheaper to buy online. The kettle is a lot faster then waiting for the standard kettle to boil.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best find of the year fantastic item . no more lifting heavy water filled kettles. boils one cup just what you need with no waste of boiling water you don't need.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great present for Granmother This is a fantastic item for the less able. Easy to fill and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ideal for anyone living alone, perfect also for an elderly relative or someone with sight loss as no worries having to pour the water. A great bit of kit
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville one cup, It's great ,energy saving,and hands free while it does the work,for taller mugs just remove the drip tray cover !
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I purchased this as I have rheumatoid arthritis and have problems lifting a kettle. I purchased what I thought was the same as the one I bought last year. The first one I owned was a much better design, mainly because it was a) variable and b) had a much larger area to tip the water into as I have to use a jug. The design is not suitable for disabled users and I feel that the original design was far superior to this one.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't control how much water I bought this as a one person household, you get a measured amount of water you can't vary.. Also my teapot does not sit under it without being held in place. Fine If you use mugs not good for teacups
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money This is a really good purchase and I would recommend this to others
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one tutch morning coffee FAB quick, simple, and easy to use. Fills a normal mug with space for a little milk. Perfect for coffee as it very hot but not so hot it burns the coffee.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy got this as i like to have a cup of tea or coffee when i come in from work or out shopping and the kettle all ways is two much water and take its time this is fast and just right less then a min to do a cup ande looks nice super
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than a kettle Our purchase of this item has amazed us. I'm disabled and have very weak muscles. I cannot lift an ordinary kettle to pour so to have this dispense a measured amount of boiling water to my mug is brilliant. So easy to full from a jug and the speed in which it boils the exact amount needed is amazing and energy efficient too. We are going to buy another for our Mother in Law.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe kettle The kettle is safe for the family to use. Ideal when in a rush too . Only disapointment is that the light no longer works.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what i wanted....PERFECT I bought this as I have bought other Breville products and been satisfied as they are easy to use. Controls and design are just what I required
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy breville I bought the hot water dispenser and returned to store due to water leaking out of the handle at the back. Second product home and the very same thing happened. Returned and refunded and will not buy again.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle best one I've brought I brought this kettle after using my sisters one , it's so easy to use add water plug in , put mug on tray press button on top and water takes about 20 seconds to boil and come out. All you have to do is remember to put a cup or mug under spout on tray . Brilliant kettle looks great and works great would recommend
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Saver Looks Great, Amazing Price and would highly recommend for a household full of tea jennies :)
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I originally researched this kettle for someone who has arthritis. This meant her carer could fill it with water and leave it for my relative to just place her mug under and press a button to make her own cuppa. The Kettle dispenses 250ml at each button press which is the exact amount needed before adding milk. After using it I purchased one for myself. What a bonus- I can just boil one cup in the time it takes to get a tea bag- brilliant.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Perfect one cup water dispenser. Really pleased will this item. Going back to buy one for an elderly relative who struggle lifting the old hot boiling kettle.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hot cup water dispenser i bought one and after one week the bulb on the on switch blew and now the thing won't turn off after it dispenses one cup another comes out if you don't turn it off manually
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good buy Was looking for a hot one cup kettle. This was the cheapest out there and an excellent brand name. Quality you can trust at a great price.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from instant hot water the only drawback with the kettle is that you cannot adjust the amount of water dispensed other than that it is very quick at disensing the hot water have now bought 3 one each for the kids and 1 for us
Date published: 2016-06-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_396
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

What is the quantity of water dispensed - in ml if possible

Asked by: toob
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
Answered by: Keenan007
Date published: 2017-04-24

Is this item energy efficient compared to a standard kettle?

Asked by: Dogsbollocks23
Yes because its a one cup
Answered by: Cathey
Date published: 2017-04-24

Can you give the mesurements for this item

I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
Asked by: Dot1226
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
Answered by: classrunner
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.