Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Our customers say

    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1254 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by looks fab great machine easy to use , 28 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good buy Was looking for a hot one cup kettle. This was the cheapest out there and an excellent brand name. Quality you can trust at a great price. 26 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by cup water dispencer i had some stitches in my hand which made it hard to lift an ordinery kettle which is why i bought this 21 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by instant hot water the only drawback with the kettle is that you cannot adjust the amount of water dispensed other than that it is very quick at disensing the hot water have now bought 3 one each for the kids and 1 for us 21 June 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by boils fast I am happy with my water dispenser because I can walk away and do something else and my drink has been made. Great. It is quite noisy but not for long. 21 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bought for my mum as replacement for exactly the same kettle. She has had the first one for many years and although it still works was not looking its best (due to lots of use ) and the water wasn't quite filling the mug. Paid a lot less for this product from George than paid for the original. Mum very happy :-D 19 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My hot cup water dispenser is lovely Is the best kettle I ever had I absolutely love it all my family is buying one now 15 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new kettle After having a major opp am unable to lift a proper kettle so this is perfect I am able to make my own drinks when no one is home 15 June 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by I Iike my Breville hot water cup dispenser, there is just one problem, being you have to use large Cups or Mugs or pull either of them away quickly before it overflows, not ideal for teacups. It would have been easier if there had been a measure to set on how much water was needed. 15 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just whati wanted. Quick cuppa whenever i want it !!!! 15 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great and boils quick. This kettle looks great in the kitchen, and is great and quick when making up one mug, but not so good if you need a full kettle of water to put into a pan or similar, I would recommend it if your likely to be making no more than 2 mugs at a time, but if your likely to be making more than that at a time, maybe a normal style kettle would be more suited to you. 15 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by No more kettles Stylish, efficient, cost effective and safe with children around. A really good buy - functional but trendy. 15 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we wanted Very happy 15 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My kettle boils fast cup of tea in seconds Love it hot water in seconds no hang around 14 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced my first boiler.. Excellent product.. My second one. Doesn't take up much space. Economical on water usage. 14 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Very easy to use, give the perfect amount of water needed for a brew 11 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great After my dad taking a few strokes we were looking for something to help him along the way as he loves his cups of tea and likes to be very independent. This has been a great help and means my mum can relax a bit. 11 June 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by looks posh haha Very Very pleased, happy 10 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Really worth the money. Easy to use 08 June 2016
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but... This was bought for an old couple that struggle with heavy weight such as a kettle. It does everything well enough but the problem is the filling. It is just as heavy as a kettle if you lift the main unit, but you can just use a jug instead. However, and this is a big problem if you ask me, the filling hole is not very big. It's easy to pour water over the kettle rather than in it. 08 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and great product Excellent product easy to use and design is nicely made 08 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by One cup kettle Absolutely brilliant for my needs. I have mobility needs and this fits the bill. You fill it up and then there's no more lifting a heavy kettle to make just one cup of tea. Superb. 08 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant little machine Bought this hot water dispenser for use at home. So impressed bought another for use at the stables. Highly recommended to all my friends 07 June 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Use Great product, very efficient. 03 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for people who can't pick up a kettle! I brought this so that I didn't have to lift a kettle as i kept burning my hands on water and steam due to having osteoarthritis and ME. This one cup is brilliant, I can fill it up with a jug and press the button, no more struggling to lift a heavy kettle, it is so easy to use and clean, it has made my life easier and less painful. 02 June 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by no waiting for the kettle to boil anymore This is my second hot water dispenser and could never go back to a standard kettle, the only downside of this product was the initial taste but after several cups of beverage later the 'newness taste' soon dispersed however my first tefal never had that problem. Would definitely recommend. 02 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuppa for one Ideal kitchen gadget for if your in a hurry and need a cuppa. It's very easy to use and is great for anyone who has problems lifting a kettle. 01 June 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by one cup very good just the job 01 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good design Very handy, nice quality. 31 May 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Best kettle ever Tank was not as big as my last on but it's amazing got 9 different cup sizes takes about 15 sec to make a cuppa 31 May 2016
    • 2016-07-25 T17:47:59.064-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1254, tr_1254
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>
    Read all reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Questions & Answers
    George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
    3 Questions & 10 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Kent, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
    Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
    8/1/2016
    +3points
    3out of 3found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -1point
    2out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No33
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Just over 250ml
    by
    Anonymous
    Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
    Gender: Male
    13/1/2016
    +12points
    13out of 14found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful1313No11
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
    by
    Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
    Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -13points
    0out of 13found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No1313
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
    Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -16points
    1out of 18found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No1717
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Dagenham, Greater London, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
    1/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes because its a one cup
    by
    Ellesmere Port
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
    Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
    19/6/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
    by
    London
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
    Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
    6/1/2016
    +5points
    5out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
    by
    Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
    Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +5points
    5out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
    by
    Hampshire
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
    Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +5points
    6out of 7found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful66No11
    Thanks for Voting
    • 2016-07-25 T17:44:19.633-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2016-07-25 T17:44:19.635-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1

    Delivery & Returns

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.

       

      Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
      Click here for further details

      *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95
       
      Standard: by Tuesday 02 August   £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
       
      More delivery info
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE

      Free Returns


      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

      Returns for UK

      If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
      UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
      *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



    Additional information from the manufacturer

    Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

      The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

      By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
    • Boiled water at the touch of a button
    • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
    • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
    • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

    Breville

    • About Breville

      Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.