Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:
  • Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
  • Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
  • Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
  • Blue illumination in boil mode
  • Large water window makes accurate filling easy
  • Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


  • Product Specification:
  • 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
  • 1.5 Litre capacity
  • 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
  • Concealed element
  • Permanent limescale filter
  • Non-slip feet
  • Cord storage
  • Our customers say

    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by instant hot water the only drawback with the kettle is that you cannot adjust the amount of water dispensed other than that it is very quick at disensing the hot water have now bought 3 one each for the kids and 1 for us 21 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bought for my mum as replacement for exactly the same kettle. She has had the first one for many years and although it still works was not looking its best (due to lots of use ) and the water wasn't quite filling the mug. Paid a lot less for this product from George than paid for the original. Mum very happy :-D 19 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by No more kettles Stylish, efficient, cost effective and safe with children around. A really good buy - functional but trendy. 15 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Very easy to use, give the perfect amount of water needed for a brew 11 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great After my dad taking a few strokes we were looking for something to help him along the way as he loves his cups of tea and likes to be very independent. This has been a great help and means my mum can relax a bit. 11 June 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by looks posh haha Very Very pleased, happy 10 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuppa for one Ideal kitchen gadget for if your in a hurry and need a cuppa. It's very easy to use and is great for anyone who has problems lifting a kettle. 01 June 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says Brilliant brought it for myself love it I use it daily thought from other reviews it may not be worth it but money well spent and got it in the sale.Only down fall dispenses water for a small mug but other wise I'd recommend. 31 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it Really nice looking as well as a gd kettle 29 May 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by love it Excellent brought one for work does exactly what it says only down fall fills to a standard size mug worth it for £25 on for sale 25 May 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love the fact that you only boil the water you need, saving time and money 25 May 2016
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money Bought this product and took it back within 24 hours as it gives the water a strange taste .. the shop gave me another and it tastes the same . I've had this one for three days and boiled it constantly and the fastening go away 27 April 2016
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money Don't like that you can't adjust the amount of water what it dispenses already bought another normal kettle,it looks good but not ideal for me. 08 March 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Delivers just the amount of water required for your tea making requirements. Clever piece of kit. 28 February 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Product It's a lovey kettle but it's more suited to someone on their own or someone who don't make loads of cups of tea/coffee at once 26 February 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and straightforward Does exactly what it says on the tin! It has a simple, straightforward operation providing a generous quantity of virtually boiling water, quite hot enough for tea or coffee. Because there is no selection for the amount of water dispenced,(approx. 300ml) you might need to experiment with various mug sizes and discard those not large enough or at least consign them to the back of the cupboard. We overcome this by having a small plastic 500ml jug handy and if you are not sure how much water the mug will hold, or you only need a small amount for a cup etc., then dispense into the jug first then transfer to the cup. If you do it without delay, the drop in temperature will be negligible. I should add that i got my machine while on a special offer on-line so I consider it a real bargain. My wife was sceptical at first having been used to boiling a kettle three quarter full then using just a mug full! She is, however, coming round to my way of thinking to avoid wasting electricity. 27 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect purchase Easy to use, and saves lifting kettle 19 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little gadget It's save you money not having to keep boiling the same water over and over again. 19 January 2016
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than a kettle Measured cup is too small if you take your drink black or have large cups. This means pouring a second and discarding some so not as energy efficient as I'd like. The more expensive model has variable cup sizes but costs more than double. I fill with a plastic jug so I don't have to lift it to the tap. On the whole I am very happy with it. 18 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kettle I'm so pleased with this purchase. Looks good in style and very easy to use. I love the way it boils each cup as it needed without having to lift the jug, so convenient. The price is a very good for what it is. I recommend it to anyone. 18 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A very quick cuppa! Works so well for my Mother in Law. No more struggling with heavy kettles. An almost instant cuppa too! Would recommend to all. 18 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Boiling water in seconds! Already own one, this was purchased for daughter to save her money! Great product at a great price! 18 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this kettle Love this kettle finally got one after months of waiting for them to be on offer, love the fact it only makes 1 cup at a time, would recommend to anyone 18 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great product. Bought in the sale, love it. Easy to use & very quick, boils a cup in 30 seconds. Stylish & easy to clean. Would recommend it to anyone 17 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item had one before but they don't last long Bought this and had to take back as it was leaking on first use. Got another and today this one has started leaking. I've had one before and it just stopped working, it was less than a year old but I could'nt find the receipt to take it back. The item when not faulty is just great. 17 January 2016
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Certainly good for a person living on their own It doesn't hold enough water for a family. 17 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick cuppa Gives a hot cup of tea in 30 seconds so can make 4 cups in 2 minutes . Don't have to lift a boiling kettle and no pouring boiling water into cups or teapot .great product , 17 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Recommended this product to my family up to now 8 members purchased great especially as under units no kettle boiling away u can go away whilst your cup fills automatically no tipping kettle it is great people who struggle with lifting convencial kettles . 16 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great gadget ideal for use on bedside table for night drinks-bought for elderly lady boils as quickly as stated cord short for non worktop use but the length is quoted 16 January 2016
    Rated 5 out of 5 by one cuppa at a time Excellent For making one cuppa at a time no more heavy kettles to pick up just fill and go Ideal for people who have some wrong and can't lift items 15 January 2016
    • 2016-09-23 T11:08:40.830-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
    Read all reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Questions & Answers
    George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
    3 Questions & 10 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Kent, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
    Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
    8/1/2016
    +3points
    3out of 3found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -4points
    3out of 10found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful33No77
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Just over 250ml
    by
    Anonymous
    Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
    Gender: Male
    13/1/2016
    +20points
    21out of 22found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful2121No11
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
    by
    Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
    Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -17points
    0out of 17found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No1717
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
    Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2016
    -20points
    1out of 22found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No2121
    Thanks for Voting
    by
    Dagenham, Greater London, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
    1/1/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes because its a one cup
    by
    Ellesmere Port
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
    Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
    19/6/2016
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
    by
    Anonymous
    Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Male
    10/6/2016
    -2points
    0out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
    by
    London
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
    Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
    6/1/2016
    +6points
    6out of 6found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful66No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
    by
    Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
    Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +5points
    5out of 5found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
    Thanks for Voting
    I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
    by
    Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
    Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
    12/1/2015
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
    by
    Hampshire
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
    Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
    3/1/2016
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
    by
    Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
    Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
    22/1/2015
    +5points
    6out of 7found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful66No11
    Thanks for Voting
    • 2016-09-23 T10:56:26.822-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2016-09-23 T10:56:26.824-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1

    Delivery & Returns

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.

       

      Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice.

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95
       
      Standard: by Monday 03 October   £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
       
      More delivery info
      When can I get this by?
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE

      Free Returns


      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

      Returns for UK

      If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
      UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
      *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



    Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

    • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

      The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

      By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

    • 1.5L capacity

      The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
    • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

      The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
    • Removable drip tray

      A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
    • Boiled water at the touch of a button
    • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
    • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
    • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

    Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

    Breville

    • About Breville

      Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.