Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy got this as i like to have a cup of tea or coffee when i come in from work or out shopping and the kettle all ways is two much water and take its time this is fast and just right less then a min to do a cup ande looks nice super 31 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than a kettle Our purchase of this item has amazed us. I'm disabled and have very weak muscles. I cannot lift an ordinary kettle to pour so to have this dispense a measured amount of boiling water to my mug is brilliant. So easy to full from a jug and the speed in which it boils the exact amount needed is amazing and energy efficient too. We are going to buy another for our Mother in Law. 22 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe kettle The kettle is safe for the family to use. Ideal when in a rush too . Only disapointment is that the light no longer works. 18 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what i wanted....PERFECT I bought this as I have bought other Breville products and been satisfied as they are easy to use. Controls and design are just what I required 15 September 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy breville I bought the hot water dispenser and returned to store due to water leaking out of the handle at the back. Second product home and the very same thing happened. Returned and refunded and will not buy again. 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kettle best one I've brought I brought this kettle after using my sisters one , it's so easy to use add water plug in , put mug on tray press button on top and water takes about 20 seconds to boil and come out. All you have to do is remember to put a cup or mug under spout on tray . Brilliant kettle looks great and works great would recommend 31 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Saver Looks Great, Amazing Price and would highly recommend for a household full of tea jennies :) 25 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says I originally researched this kettle for someone who has arthritis. This meant her carer could fill it with water and leave it for my relative to just place her mug under and press a button to make her own cuppa. The Kettle dispenses 250ml at each button press which is the exact amount needed before adding milk. After using it I purchased one for myself. What a bonus- I can just boil one cup in the time it takes to get a tea bag- brilliant. 22 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect one cup water dispenser. Really pleased will this item. Going back to buy one for an elderly relative who struggle lifting the old hot boiling kettle. 20 August 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by hot cup water dispenser i bought one and after one week the bulb on the on switch blew and now the thing won't turn off after it dispenses one cup another comes out if you don't turn it off manually 06 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good buy Was looking for a hot one cup kettle. This was the cheapest out there and an excellent brand name. Quality you can trust at a great price. 26 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by instant hot water the only drawback with the kettle is that you cannot adjust the amount of water dispensed other than that it is very quick at disensing the hot water have now bought 3 one each for the kids and 1 for us 21 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bought for my mum as replacement for exactly the same kettle. She has had the first one for many years and although it still works was not looking its best (due to lots of use ) and the water wasn't quite filling the mug. Paid a lot less for this product from George than paid for the original. Mum very happy :-D 19 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more kettles Stylish, efficient, cost effective and safe with children around. A really good buy - functional but trendy. 15 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Very easy to use, give the perfect amount of water needed for a brew 11 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great After my dad taking a few strokes we were looking for something to help him along the way as he loves his cups of tea and likes to be very independent. This has been a great help and means my mum can relax a bit. 11 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks posh haha Very Very pleased, happy 10 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuppa for one Ideal kitchen gadget for if your in a hurry and need a cuppa. It's very easy to use and is great for anyone who has problems lifting a kettle. 01 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says Brilliant brought it for myself love it I use it daily thought from other reviews it may not be worth it but money well spent and got it in the sale.Only down fall dispenses water for a small mug but other wise I'd recommend. 31 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it Really nice looking as well as a gd kettle 29 May 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it Excellent brought one for work does exactly what it says only down fall fills to a standard size mug worth it for £25 on for sale 25 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love the fact that you only boil the water you need, saving time and money 25 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money Bought this product and took it back within 24 hours as it gives the water a strange taste .. the shop gave me another and it tastes the same . I've had this one for three days and boiled it constantly and the fastening go away 27 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The answer to my problems! Just received this as a gift and I am absolutely thrilled. I live alone and do not need a large kettle but 1litre kettles are so expensive and with arthritis in my hands and wrists it was becoming more difficult to lift a kettle. With this I can make 1 cup at a time and I can fill with a jug if I can't lift to take to tap. This is a brilliant machine thank you Breville. 07 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money Don't like that you can't adjust the amount of water what it dispenses already bought another normal kettle,it looks good but not ideal for me. 08 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Delivers just the amount of water required for your tea making requirements. Clever piece of kit. 28 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product It's a lovey kettle but it's more suited to someone on their own or someone who don't make loads of cups of tea/coffee at once 26 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and straightforward Does exactly what it says on the tin! It has a simple, straightforward operation providing a generous quantity of virtually boiling water, quite hot enough for tea or coffee. Because there is no selection for the amount of water dispenced,(approx. 300ml) you might need to experiment with various mug sizes and discard those not large enough or at least consign them to the back of the cupboard. We overcome this by having a small plastic 500ml jug handy and if you are not sure how much water the mug will hold, or you only need a small amount for a cup etc., then dispense into the jug first then transfer to the cup. If you do it without delay, the drop in temperature will be negligible. I should add that i got my machine while on a special offer on-line so I consider it a real bargain. My wife was sceptical at first having been used to boiling a kettle three quarter full then using just a mug full! She is, however, coming round to my way of thinking to avoid wasting electricity. 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect purchase Easy to use, and saves lifting kettle 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little gadget It's save you money not having to keep boiling the same water over and over again. 19 January 2016
  • 2016-12-28 T10:19:43.049-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
8/1/2016
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No22

Answers

Answer: 
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
by
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Keenan007 is loaded.
Additional information about Keenan007 could not be loaded.
10/6/2016
-12points
3out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No1515
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Just over 250ml
by
Anonymous
Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
Gender: Male
13/1/2016
+26points
27out of 28found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful2727No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
by
Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-20points
1out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No2121
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-25points
1out of 27found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No2626
Thanks for Voting
by
Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
1/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes because its a one cup
by
Ellesmere Port
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
19/6/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
by
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Keenan007 is loaded.
Additional information about Keenan007 could not be loaded.
10/6/2016
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No22
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
by
London
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
6/1/2016
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful77No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
by
Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful77No00
Thanks for Voting
I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
by
Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
by
Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
by
Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
22/1/2015
+8points
9out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful99No11
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-12-28 T10:17:26.676-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-12-28 T10:17:26.678-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.