Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles collection

Previous itemView full Kettles collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

find out more   

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident.

Our customers say

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is fantastic Husband get up at 4am for work great for his coffee. Makes a cup of tea in no time and will save on elec not having to boil kettle great. 13 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clever idea A simple idea - heating one cup at a time - in a stylish unit. It's so easy for my widowed arthritic mother to use; no lifting and just the one cup that she requires. Recommended. 13 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One cup kettle Stylish design and easy to use. 13 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gadjet for people in a hurry Really quick boiling one cup at a time. bit noisy though 12 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Good bit of kit would have got 5 star if u could change cup size but for price its very good. 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Wonderful product. Cup of tea in 40 seconds. I timed it. Ideal for elderly and smart enough for any kitchen. 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by breville vkj142 hot cup water dispenser black. great machine, saves on electric, disabled husband finds it so easy to use, i also find it easier than using a kettle, only down side is a little bit awkward to fill up could do with a more friendly filling area. other than that i have recommended it to many of my friends who have been out and brought one as well. 12 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One cup water heater Maybe it should be called one Mug as it dispenses 250ml of water more than most cups hold in fact it nearly fills a standard mug leaving no room to add milk so you need to pour a little away. but that is my only criticism. as it is very quick to heat the water only 30 seconds and as you only heat the water you need it is also money saving. So all in all YES i would recommend it 12 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by brevile hot water cup dispenser You should have standard cup to avoid spillage. 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little "kettle" Ideal for a quick cuppa in the morning, almost instant boiling water. Bought another two for family members, who love it ! 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant work perfectly easy to set up easy to use 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect if you want a quick cuppa Been great especially having a a baby in the house boils exactly 9oz for bottles 07 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot water dispenser This is a great gadget for the kitchen and we're getting one for our motorhome too. It takes such a short time to boil a cup of tea, much quicker than a kettle. 06 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant!! Brilliant for making a quick cup of tea before work in the morning. It's also very easy to use. The only fault is the water doesn't stay as hot as normal kettles. 06 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dream machine. Absolutely fantastic. I would definitely recommend this to anyone any day of the week. GO OUT AND BUY ONE TODAY !!!!!! ................... 06 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great Very pleased with this product wished l had bought one before. very ease to use.only con is its a bit noisey. otherwise excellent.would recommend to friends,or anyone whos thinking of getting one .get it.brill! 05 May 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by the style It has a good style but with regards to performance it is not economical as it needs to turn on & off everytime you need to use it & it only gives one cup in every turning the power on. It takes a lot of time to make a brew. 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly fabulous product I love this product, it's stylish, easy to use, I can put my cup under, turn it on, walk away, come back and my drink is ready. It looks far better than in the picture. I have previously had one cup water heaters, but this one is the best. I would thoroughly recommend. 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kettle with a difference. Brilliant purchase, only takes as much room as our original kettle, i'ts easy to fill, easy to clean,press the button and hey presto, you have your drink.For me, it does what it says on the packet. Always in use, and would recommend this item to my family and friends, "of which I have already done of course". 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its ease off use Its handy for the wife as she is disabled nd can not lift heavy things so I fill kettle and if I go out sh can make a cup of tea with ease 05 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the breville one cup is easy to use it's easy to use and fill and a great design my only gripe is you can't select how much water you boil you have to take the cup away when enough water is in it 05 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice looking but Looks very nice but too much water in mugs no room for the milk,not very hot tea and quite noisy but very quick at dispensing into mug. 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Does everything as description. Only thing I found was you must use a mug and not a cup when making hot drink as the cup will overflow. Other that that, am highly delighted. 01 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just love it ! It's quick to boil 300ml of water, easy to fill , drip tray easy to empty. My only negative point is iits a bit noisy when the last bit of water leaves the machine 28 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ! but could do with holding more water. Nice design but could do with bigger water tank and a half cup feature but still happy with it and would still recommend it 28 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I found the function of the water dispenser poor. The cups size is smaller than your average cup so you have boiling water over flowing the cup 28 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick boil & eco-friendly Very pleased with this product which I have had for a couple of years so when I needed an extra one I bought another one. 28 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Energy saving Smart, easy to use One cup dispenser. We had to buy a bigger mug as it only has one setting ...large ! 28 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful for the disabled. Bought for my 94 year old mother, who has limited mobility and a tremor. The benefit is that she doesn't have to lift a container of boiling water to make tea! Measured dose is perfect for her individual teapot. The downside, and the reason I've given good rather than excellent is fill access is rather small. With poor eyesight, she sometimes spills water filling the container. Something for designers to consider for the next model? Numbers of potential users like my mother are on the increase! 28 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful after operation or for the elderly I bought this following a recent operation that my wife was given. Post op, she was not allowed to carry anything heavier than a kettle, but I bought this to make it easier for her. It works very well and if you have the right size mugs has no mess. 28 April 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T12:09:03.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1255, tr_1255
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 43 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toob is loaded.
Additional information about toob could not be loaded.
8/1/2016
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

Answers

Answer: 
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
by
Anonymous
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
10/6/2016
-6points
3out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No99
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Just over 250ml
by
Anonymous
Bury St Edmunds, Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
Gender: Male
13/1/2016
+24points
25out of 26found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful2525No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
This kettle holds 1.7 litres.
by
Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LCDasher is loaded.
Additional information about LCDasher could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-17points
1out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No1818
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
the kettle holds 5Lt is 5000 ml
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemisslondon5 is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemisslondon5 could not be loaded.
12/1/2016
-22points
1out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No2323
Thanks for Voting
by
Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dogsbollocks23 is loaded.
Additional information about Dogsbollocks23 could not be loaded.
1/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes because its a one cup
by
Ellesmere Port
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
19/6/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes takes seconds to boil and poor, mental note to one self PUT A MUG UNDER FIRST TIME YOU USE LOL
by
Anonymous
Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Male
10/6/2016
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not an expert but for making myself one cup and thus using electric for max 45 seconds assuming more economical than kettle as even if don't fully fill kettle, will be eg 2 cups of water leaving one cup covering element so heating extra water never using?
by
London
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jitu2 is loaded.
Additional information about Jitu2 could not be loaded.
6/1/2016
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful66No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it only boils what you need very fast and Fills a standard cup.
by
Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wifeyd is loaded.
Additional information about Wifeyd could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful55No00
Thanks for Voting
I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
by
Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dot1226 is loaded.
Additional information about Dot1226 could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
by
Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about classrunner is loaded.
Additional information about classrunner could not be loaded.
3/1/2016
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi, here are the measurements when the kettle is on the stand; just under 30cm high (it slopes so this is the highest point) & the base is 28cm x 17cm. Hope this helps!
by
Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mich1968 is loaded.
Additional information about Mich1968 could not be loaded.
22/1/2015
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful66No11
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-10-27 T11:46:39.538-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-27 T11:46:39.540-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Friday 16 December   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.