Category Hero

    • £20 Off Game Consoles
      10% Off Tablets
      20% Off Mobile Phones
      £20 Off Laptops
      £50 Off TVs
      25% Off Small Domestic Appliances
      25% Off Leapfrog Toys
      20% Off Landline Phones
      30% Off Cameras
      25% Off Toot Toot Drivers
      25% Off Personal Electricals
      20% Off Adult Hardback Books
      25% Off Kids Homewear
      25% Off Luggage

Product Image

White Knight ECO 43A dryer - front loading - freestanding
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

White Knight ECO 43A dryer - front loading - freestanding Reviews

Price: £290.00


Product availability status:

In Stock


Delivery Details

Delivered for £8.95
Standard: 10 working days £8.95
(Shipped directly from our supplier
Carrier will contact you to arrange delivery)
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Key Features

    • Less running costs compared to an electric dryer
    • Energy rating- A
    • Reverse action
    • Gas lit indicator neon
    • Rear venting, flexible vent hose supplied
    • Safety interlock
    • Final cool tumble
    • Reversible door
    • Fitted plug
    • Low noise level
    The ECO43A features a reverse tumble action that works to reduce the possibility of tangled clothes. The drying time is selected by the user dependent on the load to be dried. With exceptionally low running costs, this dryer is a perfect choice for the energy conscious consumer. For use in the United Kingdom and Ireland with natural Gas only!

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Image

    Product Description

    With an A+ energy rating, this gas powered White Knight tumble dryer offers huge energy savings – typically 70% compared to an electric tumble dryer. With a large 7kg load capacity (cottons), 2 heat settings, up to 140 minutes drying time and reverse tumble action to minimise creasing, this free-standing dryer can handle the average family’s drying load with ease. A flexible vent hose, final cool down tumble, reversible door, fluff filter and safety interlock complete the package on this versatile tumble dryer.
    N.B this appliance must be installed by a GAS SAFE registered installer, visit www.gassaferegister.co.uk for details in your area.

    Features

    • Large 7Kg Capacity Drum

      The White Knight ECO43A has a 7Kg capacity, making it ideal for the family's drying needs
    • 2 Heat Settings

      High and low heat for increased flexibility

    • A+ Class Energy rating

      Typical running costs are 1.91kWh for a full load and 0.98kWh for a half load, equating to 256kWh per year

      Reverse Tumble Action

      The drum rotates in the opposite direction periodically during the drying cycle, this helps to minimise creasing and ensure more even drying of your laundry.

    • 140 Minute Timer

      Up to 140 minutes drying time

      Easy Access Fluff Filter

      Easy access for cleaning after each load

      Left or Right Hinging Door

      The door can easily be mounted with the hinge on the left or the right for added flexibility. Full instructions are printed in the user manual.

      Vent Hose Supplied

      Flexible extendable vent hose supplied

    demo

    1. Energy Rating
    2. 2 buttons
    3. Timer
    4. Left or Right hinging Door
    Image Features

    Energy Rating

    This model is energy rating A+

    2 buttons

    High/Low heat and Start buttons for ease of use

    Timer

    Up to 140 minutes drying time

    Left or Right hinging Door

    The door can be mounted with the hinge on the left or the right for added flexibility
    Product Tour
    Click to Start

    Comparison Table

    Drum size 7Kg
    Sensing No
    Number of Drying Programs N/A
    Freshen up Program No
    Freestanding or Integrated Freestanding
    Reverse Tumble Action Yes
    Heat Settings 2
    Anti Crease1 No
    Delay Timer No
    Energy rating A+
    Control Type Manual Timer
    Maximum Drying Time 140 Minutes
    Easy Access Fluff Filter Yes
    Door Can Be Hinged on Left or Right Yes
    Built in Extendable Vent Hose Vent hose supplied
    Installation Required Yes -
    Must be installed by a GAS SAFE registered engineer
    Dimensions H-85cm
    W-59.6cm
    D-58cm
    Accessories Full range of accessories available from the manufacturer
    Manufactured in the UK Yes
    EAN Code 5025761511140
    1. 1 Periodically rotates the drum after the drying cycle has finished
    General
    Product Type
    Dryer - front loading - gas
    Form Factor
    Freestanding
    Settings, Controls & Indicators
    Timer Settings Features
    Timer
    Dryer
    Maximum Drying Capacity
    7 kg
    Drying Method
    Reverse
    Drying Programmes
    Cool down
    Drying Features
    Lint filter, 2 heat settings
    Miscellaneous
    Customizable Features
    Reversible door
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    3 kW
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    59.6 cm
    Depth
    58 cm
    Height
    85 cm
    Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Gas Tumble Dryer This is my fourth White Knight Tumble Dryer.The previous 3 have lasted about 6 years each with daily use. Unfortunatlely the one I've just had delivered developed a rotational knock after 2 minutes of running.A replacement is being sent out to me.Don't let a minor problem like this put you off buying one as they are generally problem free and very economical to run 22 February 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Why buy a gas dryer? The running costs are much lower than even high efficiency electric tumble dryers. If the gas installation cost is resonable and you have a busy house hold or high tumbler usage the higher initial cost outlay may make a gas tumble dryer a money saving buy as it has for us (based on an approximate 3 years+ appliance life span). 04 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and cheaper to run We bought this White Knight Tumble Dryer as a direct replacement for an older one that had given us excellent and reliable service for a long time When eventually the older one did need a repair unfortunately parts were not available. I am confident that this new model will give us the same reliability and, of course, being gas rather than electric, it's cheaper to run as well, although perhaps a bit more expensive to buy initially. 28 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Better quality replacement from original This dryer was purchased to replace the original gas dryer which had finally given up the ghost. The new dryer is a lot more 'modern' in it's design and gives the impression of being of a lot better quality than the original. When you switch it on you can hardly hear it running. If this dryer lasts as long as the old one and is just as economical then I would consider that I had a bargain. 28 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL COMODITY TO BUY This Gas Tumble Dryer has a gentle economical heat. The dried clothes come out ready to wear hence, another saving on time and the cost of ironing. Clothes, hanging to dry around the home cause condensation. This can be harmful to walls where it settles and can turn into mould. I highly recommend this dryer as the best purchase one could buy for a quick and effecient way to dry clothes. 05 December 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster The product received was an electric dryer not a gas dryer as ordered. I had to pay a gas fitter with nothing to fit. When the gas dryer eventually arrived the stated depth of 570mm was actually 600mm and would not fit the intended space. Another 2hrs of work had to be paid for altering woodwork. The dryer works no better or worse that the 20yr old Canon dyer it replaced. 11 May 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable price Eco friendly so whilst drying the family weekly load the planet is not being blasted with nasty carbons! The dryer is simpe to use. Clear information, dials, switches onthe front so no need to keep refering to instructions. Starts quietly but as it gets into the drying cycle does seem to get a little louder. All in all pleased with my purchase! 30 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd time purchase this is our 3rd white knight gas tumble dryer and the only reason we had to get one was a seal had failed, well it was 12 years old and had been used a lot and the model hed been improved by white knight so the seal was no longer available, counting the original cost it worked out at 4.5 pence per day now thats value for money. 01 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Just replaced 21 year old gas Tumble Dryer with lovely new White Knight ECO 43A Gas Tumble Dryer.This is very good, clothes dry quickly also machine very quiet in use. I would recommend this product . Any one buying for first time has to remember costs to install this appliance as it could be costly. 02 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by grear purchase i have had a white knight gas tumble dryer for nearly 25 years and would recommend one anyone I would also like to add that buying it from Asda Direct I saved Pounds on other high street prices and the service was Excellent too would buy off Asda for all my larger item in future Thanks 20 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excxellent product this is my 3rd white knight gas tumble dryer, I can't live without it. Having a large family it is essential,l and being gas it is very economical to use all year round so no need to worry about excessive bills. I would reccommend this product to anyone, it is fantastic. 12 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tumble Dryer Gas tumble dryer is the answer. Clothes come out much nicer than with an electric one at a fraction of the running cost. Possibly the best kept secret and how wonderful that it's made in the UK. There are no drawbacks and I would recommend this to anybody. 16 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best is gas had a gas tumble dryer for 18 years,so needed to replace it and as onlt 1 firm in UK who make them we ordered one via Asda.delivery fast,tumble dryer is Quiet,dries clothes very fast and is very economical compared to electric.best buy for many years 10 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by cheapest tumble drier to run Most people have never heard of gas tumble driers. This was purchased to replace a similar model which I had for 17 years. that was 17 years in which absolutely nothing went wrong with the drier, despite almost daily use. 18 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dryer This is my third dryer, The other two lasted twelve years each. Very economical to use. My last dryer was a high speed, only taking one hour or less to dry. But, didnt see that one. So hopefully thus will prove as good. 21 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality This appliance is absolutely fantastic uses less enegy, completes the task of drying the items in a fraction of the time of an electric appliance. My only complaint is, we should have purchased one along time ago 25 January 2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 by tumble dryer very efficient quiet clothes less creased that previous white knight model slightly more expensive and needs connection by gas fitter which adds to cost but worth considering when looking for a dryer 06 April 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best tumble on market Excellent product. Does not fail to deliver & with the reverse tumble action you can even get away with some of the ironing!! Very good value for money & cheap to run. Thoroughly recommended. 08 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent drier This is our second gas tumble drier it is lighter and more streamlined than our first one and more efficient,and buying from Asda was so simple.I would recommend it. 09 March 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Dryer ever This is my sceond white knight gas dryer my frist one lasted sixteen years and i've just got my sceond one, I think they are great value and really cheap to use. 19 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Gas dryer A replacement for my 22 year old gas dryer, same make and model, just a few small changes from the old one. Hope it performs as well and for as long 14 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Price Dryer arrived within the specified time and have been using it nonstop and its brilliant!! So quiet and fast!! Would definitely recommend!! 29 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Silent Knight I purchased this to replace the old White Kniight gas dryer. This is an excellent product, very quiet, economical and excellent price. 30 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent wouldnt be without one Bought this to replace our old white knight tumebl dryer which was 10 year old.would highly recommend very reliable and cheap to run. 24 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Making life easier This is the 3rd White Knight Gas tumble dryer we've had in the last 20 years, used most days. The latest is by far the quietist. 27 December 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 third white knight gas dryer this is my third gas dryer my last one was 15 years old still working but was getting tired would recommend the dryer to anyone 23 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by an excellent choice this item had an exact discription, economical, quiet, fairly priced and delivered as advised by asda. 11 May 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Super drier White Knight gas tumble is an essential part of my home laundry equipment 05 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by The Greatest Thing I Have ever bought It's a tumble dryer.It tumbles,it drys. That's it. Woop Woop 16 February 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and delivery charge From order to delivery only took 5 days. 28 November 2013
    <<prev 2 3 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show