Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright

Rollover image to zoom

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright main view

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright Reviews

£119.99

AddVax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Saturday 31 January
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Orange
Bagless Bagless
Capacity of Clean Water Tank (litres) 2.6 Litres
Capacity of Dirty Water Tank (litres) 1.8 Litres
Cord Length (m) 7.6 Metres
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 109H x 28W x 52Dcm
Edge To Edge Cleaning Yes
Filter Washable filter
Metre Hose Reach 10
Mini Turbo Brush No
Model Number V-026RD
On Board Tools Yes
Power (watts) 600 Watts
Product Type Carpet Cleaners
Type Cleaning Products
Weight 7.7 kg
Brand Vax
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 31 January
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and good value for… Easy to use and good value for money. Will recommend to friends. 07 September 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleaner what cleans good I bought my vax rapide cleaner a month and I find it good 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and after care s… great service and after care support! many thanks. 08 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic buy I bought this vax V-026 RD from Asda direct, I must say I had first class service and it was delivered on time. I was a bit reluctant to buy a carpet cleaner at first because I didn't know much about them , and wasn't sure how good they were. I must say this is a fantastic cleaner I have cleaned all my carpets and they have come up like new ,I have also lent it to my daughter she was very impressed with the results as well, I would not hesitate to recommend this vax to any one, and also recommend asda direct for good price and service. 02 April 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use I have recently bought this cleaner and have only used it once. I have a geriatric incontinent dog who has had a few accidents and as much as I hand cleaned the spills the carpet was smelly. The cleaner was easy to use and although I wasn't expecting miracles, my carpets looked cleaner and brighter and cleaner almost immediately. The smell has gone along with the dirty water. I need to use it again on the hard to shift stains, but on the whole it has done a good job, with minimum effort. The only thing that I found slightly annoying was that the hoses at the back of the machine kept coming loose from their holders. I bought this machine for £60 and consider it a bargain. 11 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleased Putting the cleaner together was common sense which was just as well because the instructions and pictures in the booklet didn't quite match. That aside I am delighted with the ease of use and its effectiveness. It didn't leave the carpets excessively wet; and I would use it to suck up accidental spills as it is 'ready to go', just plug it in. We have a dog and our son regularly brings his 2 large dogs to visit us, so our carpets see some heavy use but it it tackled the job very well. I will definintely use it regularly. I haven't tried to use the upholstery attachment yet but that wasn't the reason for buying it. 05 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Carpet Cleaner I've used this smallish cleaner 3 times and it works very well. It seems to be made of strong materials that should last. There are 2 liquid containers, 1 for outward liquid and 1 for incoming dirty liquid. The containers need filling/emptying quite regularly but is easily carried out. The only negative I can think of is the motor noise which is a bit shreaky. The noise may die down but in the meantime I wear ear defenders. Apart from that I'm satisfied with my purchase. The ordering was easy and delivery to my local store was quick, and free. 26 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item On delivery you have to assemble this item, instructions are not great but it is not rocket science. I have now cleaned all the carpets in the house, what a difference, particularly the stairs with the hand tool. Then cleaned the seats in my 5 year old van which were bad. With considerable elbow grease they are now just short of showroom. This item is good for your normal carpets and puts the same amount of cleaner/water through the handtool. Great all round cleaner, only doubt is how long will it last and reliability, that only time will tell. Initially very pleased with product. 25 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This vax is a must have in any home, very easy to use and assemble. Cleans carpets very well and carpets are dry within a few hours 05 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase Bought this carpet cleaner last week and i cant believe how good my carpets have come up.i knew they were ready for a clean but wow! what a difference. Really pleased with my purchase especially how light it is and how easy to use and ontop of all this my carpets were only left damp and they soon dried.going to use it on my three piece tomorrow....bring it on kim and agi! 03 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We have cream carpets and after 2 years and a new baby wanted to refresh them. The Vax is very easy to use and we were surprised as to how dirty the water was that came out- when to be fair our carpets did not look that bad in the first place. Obviously does a good job at getting that hidden dirt trapped in the carpet. 12 January 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing Although it obviously was cleaning as the water was dirty I felt it was not so efficient in the upright position as when using the tool for stairs. Older carpets did not come up as well as I expected. Extra stain removal was needed for some cleaning even though these were not old carpets or stains. Expensive for what it does. Definitely would not recommend the purchase. Get a professional in. 17 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful in many situations A lightweight but excellent product. Ideal with attachment for stairs, and especially for the car carpets etc. It is powerful and easy to use. The only shock to the less practical is that it has to be assembled . If not sure find a friendly neighbour. Value for money is excellent and I would recommend it. 23 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by realy impresive for the price I have used profesional carpet cleaners a lot of times over the years but oviously you wouldn't have one for home use, but if you have one of these you can clean up then and there. and as we have a new puppy well you work it out for your self, great buy!! 01 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product Worked well & brought out a lot of dirt from my carpet (!) Probably best to use regularly & not leave carpets so you have to go over them twice. Even though I vacuumed carpets thoroughly before shampooing it still collecdted a load of cat hairs. 30 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy i bought this as the reviews were so good, and Asda was selling it at half price. It's just as good as a rug doctor and has done a great job on my lounge carpets. It's not too heavy to use and is quite easy to clean out. Thoroughly recommended. 28 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase Money well spent! Excellent hoover/washer. No reason to complain. We had white carpet all in stains and marks - this washer did manage to make it much much better. It has a big power. 11 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Easy to use, no different to using an upright cleaner. Cleans and sucks up excess water with ease. Have used it clean dining room chairs, carpet, rug and stairs. Used to have the standard rapide model previously, but this one is much more useful with upholstery tools. 18 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great little vax great little machine, it did arrive broken but the damage didn't stop it from working, a very noisy machine and i just hope the burning smell from the new motor goes away, overall for £60 i am very happy. 28 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD BUY EASY TO USE, NOT TO HEAVY TO MOVE AROUND,GOOD TO HAVE THE TOOLS AS YOU CAN DO STAIRS OR ODD CORNERS.DID NOT LEAVE THE CARPETS TO WET,GOOD INVESTMENT WHEN YOU HAVE CHILDRES OR PETS. 29 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Rapid Deluxe washer I was so pleased with my vax vacuum , I purchased a carpet shampooer too and its brilliant. Washes brilliantly l and leaves the carpet dry enough to walk on . 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a home with carpets I thought my carpets were clean, but this product showed differently. It was simply amazing how the machine cleaned them, they look more or less like new now. 03 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase good for the price off £112 does its job very well for a cheap carpet washer good if ur on a bugett or dont work . i give it 5 stars 02 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase once you have put this item together it is very easy to use and brings the carpet up really clean you will surprised very good item 04 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vax -026RD Not easy to assemble found the upholstery washer a little cumbersome but the carpet washer is very good, was a good buy. 15 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product the product is easy to use and very effective. the service we got from asda was very good 16 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by magnificent this product is so versitile and easy to use would recommend to anyone 07 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vax V-026RD Rapide Deluxe 600W Upright Carpet and Very handy carpet cleaner and easy to clean. Recieved on time. 02 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good more then you can expect. 02 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5

Additional information from the manufacturer