click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright

Rollover image to zoom

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright main view

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright Reviews

£119.99

AddVax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 05 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Orange
Bagless Bagless
Capacity of Clean Water Tank (litres) 2.6 Litres
Capacity of Dirty Water Tank (litres) 1.8 Litres
Cord Length (m) 7.6 Metres
Dimensions 109H x 28W x 52Dcm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 109H x 28W x 52Dcm
Edge To Edge Cleaning Yes
Filter Washable filter
Metre Hose Reach 10
Mini Turbo Brush No
Model Number V-026RD
On Board Tools Yes
Power 600 Watts
Product Type Cleaning Accessories
Type Carpet Cleaners
Weight 7.7 kg
Brand Vax
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 05 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife has found the above cl… My wife has found the above cleaner very easy to use and has been very pleased with the results.We have two black labradors and three children all of which are hard wearing on our carpets.The vax has given all our carpets a new lease of life.Our only criticism would be that the motor is noisy. 24 August 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by When you've screwed all the pi… When you've screwed all the pieces together, which wasn't easy self assembly, the cleaner was easy to use, and I would give 7/10 for its effectivness. Other than that, the hose really semed to get in the way when I was cleaning the carpet. Overall then I would give this product 6/10. 31 July 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I had one of vax's first carpet shampooers (big orange cylinder), many moons ago and found that it cleaned much better than this new so called improved carpet cleaner. I had to keep stopping and either filling the machine or emptying the tank. So overall I am a little disappointed. 12 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hello. I have used your produc… Hello. I have used your product one time for wet cleaning the carpets and one time for dry cleaning. I am satisfied with the product this far but i saw a drawback, not big one: When you're not using it with water the dust filter gets clogged up very quick in my opinion. 06 September 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money cleaner. … Good value for money cleaner. Main unit works well, although attachment could be slightly better as can leave carpets/upholstery bit wet. Cleaning solution is good but a bigger bottle with cleaner would be preferable. Easy to put together overall good value cleaner 03 April 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy and powereful enough to … Handy and powereful enough to deal with spills and a house with two cats, two LARGE dogs and lots of outside feet coming in onto carpeted floors. Whether it is ofr a complet clean or for small areas and spills it is good to know it is sitting ready. 09 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted with the performance… Delighted with the performance of my new Vax Carpet Washer. Does the job quickly and efficiently with no effort on my part. Cleaned all the carpets in my house within two days of taking delivery of the machine. All cleaned well, very satisfied. 09 February 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is good for fresh… This product is good for freshening the carpet up. I can't say that it works on carpet stains but perhaps I was expecting too much. You have to remember to move the Vax very slowly to get maximum effect. On the whole it works quite well. 05 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very thorough clean ideal if y… very thorough clean ideal if you have pets in the house. With the Vax range of cleaning liquids it give a deep down clean and if the area is especially dirty the internal brush's provide extra help.I dont know how I managed without it 10 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found the V-026RD very easy … I found the V-026RD very easy to use.It cleaned the carpets and cleaned 90% of the staines using the Vax Ultra+cleaning solution. Most of the staines was from my daughters 9 month old dog.I am very pleased with the over all results. 11 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This carpet cleaner was a big … This carpet cleaner was a big improvement on the earlier Vax model which we were rather disappointed in. However we do feel that the Vax products are reliable so decided to choose a dearer model with more features. So far, so good. 14 September 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found putting the cleaner to… I found putting the cleaner together a little off putting at first but soon got the hang of it. The cleaner its self excellent, easy to use with a very good result. This is the third carpet washer i have owned and so far the best! 31 January 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hardest bit with this mach… the hardest bit with this machine was feeding the cable down to put the handle on once you have sorted that it is straight forward the more you use it the better you get very pleased with itand it dusnt leave the carpet that wet 07 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely thrilled with the r… Absolutely thrilled with the results, a good investment and value for money.I could not believe the dirt within the carpets and I have a no shoe policy as majority of my carpets are cream. Would recommend to a friend. 04 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Vax has been a life saver … The Vax has been a life saver with a new puppy in the house. The carpets have taken quite hammering but my Vax has brought them back to being clean and bright again. Easy to use,nice and light , so glad I bought it. 08 January 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased, easy to understa… Very pleased, easy to understand instructions.Obtained a better result than I had done previously with another brand's cleaner. The previous brand's machine heated the water but the results were not as good 15 April 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed to find tha… I was disappointed to find that the handtool nozzle didn't spray, just dribble!! I'm waiting for a new part to be delivered and try again before deciding on whether it was a good purchase or a lemon.... 12 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value carpet cleaner I bought this product recently. It does a great job. It is amazing the amount of dirt that comes out of the carpets. Easy to use although it was a little difficult to assemble, instructions a bit vague. 14 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have only used the machine o… I have only used the machine once, but it worked really well, I am very pleased with my purchase. My husband found the cleaner a bit fiddly to put together, but now it is esembled its brilliant. 18 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found product easy to put toge… Found product easy to put together. Used on landing and stairs and front room. Easy to use though a little difficult on stairs. No problem emptying and putting back together would recomend 26 July 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vax carpet cleaner I was pleased with the cleaner as it is lightweight and easy to use, there are a few stubborn stains left but i intend to go over these areas again. loved the smell of the orchid shampoo. 07 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yery pleased with the results … Yery pleased with the results we achieved when using this machine. The brush in the front works very well in cleaning up dog hairs etc. So thanks am pleased we purchased this machine. 25 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant have now cleaned lounge carpet it came up great, my carpet gets a lot of wear and tear with 2 dogs so the vax had a job on its hands and came up trumps, definitely recommend 11 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is great value for the mone… It is great value for the money. It isn't as noisy as some reviews I'd read and cleans efficiently and economically. I did a whole room on just one filling of the tank. 26 March 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have just tried out the new sh… Have just tried out the new shampooer in the hall and both toilets. Very pleased with result - lots of dirt came up so looking forward to doing the lounge now. 11 December 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product was a little confu… The product was a little confusing to put together and the attachment is fiddly to take off and put back on, seemed to clean ok and left carpets virtually dry. 15 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelent product could not have… Exelent product could not have purchased better. Cleaned carpets better than i expected and very easy to handle, also worth the money, 10 out of 10. 01 April 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 problems with this cleaner, … 2 problems with this cleaner, 1 noisy, 2 leaves the carpet too wet even when you have gone over the carpet thoroughly in order to remove any water 15 January 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by the vax is ok but when its tim… the vax is ok but when its time to suck up the water its not very good as it leave the carpet to wet but part from that it cleans the carpet ok 14 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with result Bought this product weeks ago brought the carpet it up very clean and fresh.. My carpet is very light it was easy to do . im very pleased with it 04 June 2014
  • 2015-07-29T09:57:38.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_001558373, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer