Category Hero

    • £20 Off Game Consoles
      10% Off Tablets
      20% Off Mobile Phones
      £20 Off Laptops
      £50 Off TVs
      25% Off Small Domestic Appliances
      25% Off Leapfrog Toys
      20% Off Landline Phones
      30% Off Cameras
      25% Off Toot Toot Drivers
      25% Off Personal Electricals
      20% Off Adult Hardback Books
      25% Off Kids Homewear
      25% Off Luggage

Product Image

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom
View Product Video

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright Reviews

Price: £119.99


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.



    Product Details

    Key Features

    • Powerful suction
    • Washes carpets and upholstery and also sucks up spills
    • Lightweight
    • Rotating brushbar removes dirt and stains

    Product Features

    • Washes carpets and upholstery and also sucks up spills
      The Dual V washes carpets, stairs and upholstery. It's also ideal for sucking up accidental spills.
    • Lightweight
      Powerful and lightweight, so it's easy to carry around your home.
    • Rotating brushbar removes dirt and stains
      The rotating brushbar agitates the carpet fibers to lift and remove embedded dirt and stains.
    General
    Product Type
    Carpet washer
    Cleaner Type
    Upright
    Cleaning Method
    Wet
    Dust Collection
    Bagless
    Dust Capacity
    1.8 litres
    Tank Capacity
    2.6 litre
    Special Features
    On-board tool set
    Miscellaneous
    Operating Radius
    10 m
    Included Accessories
    Cleaning solution
    Power
    Power Type
    Mains
    Max Power Consumption
    700 W
    Cord Length
    7.6 m
    Dimensions & Weight
    Weight
    7.7 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    2 years
    • Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD
    • Cleaning solution
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing Although it obviously was cleaning as the water was dirty I felt it was not so efficient in the upright position as when using the tool for stairs. Older carpets did not come up as well as I expected. Extra stain removal was needed for some cleaning even though these were not old carpets or stains. Expensive for what it does. Definitely would not recommend the purchase. Get a professional in. 17 July 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful in many situations A lightweight but excellent product. Ideal with attachment for stairs, and especially for the car carpets etc. It is powerful and easy to use. The only shock to the less practical is that it has to be assembled . If not sure find a friendly neighbour. Value for money is excellent and I would recommend it. 23 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by realy impresive for the price I have used profesional carpet cleaners a lot of times over the years but oviously you wouldn't have one for home use, but if you have one of these you can clean up then and there. and as we have a new puppy well you work it out for your self, great buy!! 01 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good product Worked well & brought out a lot of dirt from my carpet (!) Probably best to use regularly & not leave carpets so you have to go over them twice. Even though I vacuumed carpets thoroughly before shampooing it still collecdted a load of cat hairs. 30 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy i bought this as the reviews were so good, and Asda was selling it at half price. It's just as good as a rug doctor and has done a great job on my lounge carpets. It's not too heavy to use and is quite easy to clean out. Thoroughly recommended. 28 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase Money well spent! Excellent hoover/washer. No reason to complain. We had white carpet all in stains and marks - this washer did manage to make it much much better. It has a big power. 11 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Easy to use, no different to using an upright cleaner. Cleans and sucks up excess water with ease. Have used it clean dining room chairs, carpet, rug and stairs. Used to have the standard rapide model previously, but this one is much more useful with upholstery tools. 18 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great little vax great little machine, it did arrive broken but the damage didn't stop it from working, a very noisy machine and i just hope the burning smell from the new motor goes away, overall for £60 i am very happy. 28 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD BUY EASY TO USE, NOT TO HEAVY TO MOVE AROUND,GOOD TO HAVE THE TOOLS AS YOU CAN DO STAIRS OR ODD CORNERS.DID NOT LEAVE THE CARPETS TO WET,GOOD INVESTMENT WHEN YOU HAVE CHILDRES OR PETS. 29 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by For a home with carpets I thought my carpets were clean, but this product showed differently. It was simply amazing how the machine cleaned them, they look more or less like new now. 03 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The Rapid Deluxe washer I was so pleased with my vax vacuum , I purchased a carpet shampooer too and its brilliant. Washes brilliantly l and leaves the carpet dry enough to walk on . 16 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase good for the price off £112 does its job very well for a cheap carpet washer good if ur on a bugett or dont work . i give it 5 stars 02 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase once you have put this item together it is very easy to use and brings the carpet up really clean you will surprised very good item 04 December 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Vax -026RD Not easy to assemble found the upholstery washer a little cumbersome but the carpet washer is very good, was a good buy. 15 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best product the product is easy to use and very effective. the service we got from asda was very good 16 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by magnificent this product is so versitile and easy to use would recommend to anyone 07 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Vax V-026RD Rapide Deluxe 600W Upright Carpet and Very handy carpet cleaner and easy to clean. Recieved on time. 02 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good more then you can expect. 02 March 2013
    <<prev 2

        There are no recently viewed products to show