click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

free returns

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright

Rollover image to zoom

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright main view

Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright Reviews

£119.99

Add Vax Rapide Deluxe V-026RD - carpet washer - upright to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Friday 10 July
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Orange
Bagless Bagless
Capacity of Clean Water Tank (litres) 2.6 Litres
Capacity of Dirty Water Tank (litres) 1.8 Litres
Cord Length (m) 7.6 Metres
Dimensions 109H x 28W x 52Dcm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 109H x 28W x 52Dcm
Edge To Edge Cleaning Yes
Filter Washable filter
Metre Hose Reach 10
Mini Turbo Brush No
Model Number V-026RD
On Board Tools Yes
Power 600 Watts
Product Type Cleaning Accessories
Type Carpet Cleaners
Weight 7.7 kg
Brand Vax
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 10 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The V-026RD is a brilliant car… The V-026RD is a brilliant carpet cleaner. It wet cleans as you would expect. I have so far cleaned all the carpets in my house, some marks have been removed but more permanent marks (rooving tar) have not come out, but then I didn't expect it to lift these marks. The only down side to the cleaner is the leaking from the nozzle and the holding capacity of dirty water (which is less than the clean), it needs cleaning out alot more than filling.I have found it to be very good at cleaning upholstery, I have cleaned over the settee and dining chairs, and although the nozzle throws more water out than is needed it has brought out dirt and grime I didn't even know was there. I would recommend this product to others. 20 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very disappointed when m… I was very disappointed when my Vax Rapide, which I had had for only six years, and had bought new, was said to be redundant,and I could buy none of the very few spares needed to make it as good as new. HOWEVER! the new Vax that I bought to replace it,is just as efficient and much lighter!It cleans well, even better than my beloved old Vax, so, in a way, I am quite glad that the old favourite went to "Vax Heaven! I have great difficulty using anything heavy, since a right-side-mastectomy, but even i can wash the rugs with my new vax - so I'm delighted! 27 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this machine. Certainly… I love this machine. Certainly cheaper than buying new carpets! It is so easy to fill, not fiddly at all. It is also a manageable weight and, as someone with breathing difficulties, I appreciate this. An attractive machine ( if that's important) which performs very well. My only negative comment would be the price of the shampoo but, when you consider how little you need to use for any one application, I suppose even that isn't bad. If I had to give marks out of 10 it would be a 10.Exactly what I would expect from a company with such a good reputation. 07 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent product,does exactly … Exellent product,does exactly what it says on the box.If you have a really soiled or large area to do,then its probably worh hiring an indusrial carpet cleaner first. To maintain a reasononably clean carpet and to remove normal spillage and pet odours it really is a very easy machine to use and does a really good job and leaves the carpet quite dry.I spent a lot of time reviewing carpet cleaners before purchasing this item and reading a lot of feedback.Would definitly recommend this cleaner and would'nt hesitate to buy another one. 22 May 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It seems to clean very well. … It seems to clean very well. However, it is extremely noisy and I have to wear earplugs when using it. I would not use it when anyone else is at home because of the noise. I also have a VAX Floormate hard floor cleaner and this is also equally noisy. I hope that the Rapide deluxe proves to be more reliable than the Floormate, as I have had this replaced twice under warranty and the one year warranty has just expired. At least the Rapide has a 2 year warranty, although it is unlikely to be used as often as the Floomate. 22 May 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble,great size cl… Easy to assemble,great size clean water tank,like the fact you can see the dirty water coming up and when theres no more to lift-my stair carpet has come up brilliantly,was quite impressed how new the carpet now looks.Really happy with the overall results,having a dog and a puppy,and renovating the garden my carpets have taken a lot over the past few weeks,and was considering replacing the living room carpet but i dont need to now. Would like Vax to find a way to make it a bit quieter!Would recommend the Rapide Delux 20 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found it very easy to assemb… I found it very easy to assemble, which was handy as I live alone. Only about 10 minutes from package to completed item. It's very simple to operate, and only a bit noisier than an upright vacuum cleaner. I achieved very good results using the AAA fluid, and am overall exceptionally pleased with my Vax. The only downside is the bulkiness of the hose if retained on the holder when not in use, easily resolved by hanging it in a cupboard until I need it. I'll likely be loaning it to friends, to share the joy. 30 March 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Generally the sales service wa… Generally the sales service was good.The instruction booklet was not as helpful as it might have been,for example the black hose has no explanation. It is long and cumbersome for use only on the vac. It fits into the hood of the dirty water tank ok, but it is not clear where the other end locates, or indeed what the purpose of the hose actually is.The video of the product - on line, needs re-thinking. The sales info is ok, but operation should include the whole machine, not just the dirty water tank. 17 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value machine that works very well. Bought this machine last May and used it straight away on a very dirty lounge carpet, along with cat's hairs. Amazing how much dirt is removed. Good instructions and simple to master the correct operation after a short time. Mother-in-law borrowed it and was likewise amazed at the dirt it removes. Leaves the carpet quite dry and usable in a short time. Only drawback is the vacuum noise, but then it does dry the carpet really well. An excellent machine all round that works well and good value. 04 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect carpet Cleaner Assembly was reasonably easy with a couple of screws a little awkward, especially when the nuts got misaligned. Filling the tank was straightforward but tank could be marked with three different capacities so that one capful could do 1 litre for a small job. Operation was straightforward but occasionally some liquid was deposited on the carpet and it took a while to pick it up with the machine - easier when you worked out exactly how the liquid was being picked up. Pleased with my purchase. 10 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So far have only tried it on a… So far have only tried it on a rug, but intend to try on stair carpet of good quality and bedroom carpets.Unfortunatly it's finding a shop that sells carpet shampoo that you can use in a vax machine.As a householder i like clean carpets,hence buying my new machine, however i have to keep a clean house as cheaply as possible, so if you have any sugestions where i can buy carpet cleaning products, that will suit my machine without breaking the bank,i would appreciate your information. 12 June 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rapide Classic 2 cleaner - poor! I have owned a Vax vacuum cleaner for a number of years & has been very happy with its performance. On that basis, I bought the Vax Rapide Classic 2 carpet cleaner & after using it for 6+ months, I'm really disappointed. It doesn't wash or clean the carpets anything like what it was advertised. I have tried increasing the soap solution (Vax original only) but still no effect. What is worse is the noise - so deafening like a plane taking off! Expected much better from Vax! 01 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my Second Vax carpet s… This is my Second Vax carpet shampooer, and if anything is an improvement on the poor dead older one. We have NINE grandchildren, so our Carpet DOES take a fair bit of hammering, but a couple of runs with the Vax and it starts to look like a carpet again. The only problem I find is in applying the shampoo, with having to press the orange button to allow it to flow, which can be hard on the finger. That apart, I have no complaints, and am happy with the job it does 09 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Had this machine a few weeks, first thing I tackled (after putting it together, which was easy) was living room carpet. It is pure wool so used luke-warm water and moved over the carpet a few times to pull out as much water as possible. It came up brilliant, and I'm now tackling the bedroom carpets; what has been done I'm really pleased with. If you're contemplating getting one of these then I suggest you get one you'll not be disappointed. 16 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really think this machine sh… I really think this machine should be sold in its assembled condition many people will struggle to put it together I would consider myself a very practical person and it did not find it that easy to put together it should be sold as shown because it will be very misleading for lots of people to find they have to assemble it,the machine it self is easy to use and works well for small areas but would advise the larger machines for big areas . 26 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This has to be one of the best purchases I have ever made. I needed a carpet washer because my elderly dog is occasionally having problems with his waterworks. The Vac was not difficult to assemble, is so, so easy to use, and stores away brilliantly. It really does CLEAN the carpet. It also takes most of the water out of the carpet, so that it dries in quite a short time. I am more than pleased with my purchase, I am thrilled! 13 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it very much. I have us… I like it very much. I have used it to clean three complete carpets. I liked the simple instructions; too many products have over-complicated instructions. It took me a while to realize I had to do a lot more sucking up than dispensing, so my results got better. Complaints? Not a lot! A bit noisy, perhaps. The mains cord could do with being a bit higher so you can hold it easily to keep it out of the way. I'd recommend it. 04 April 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very limited instructions, great little machi very compact versatile machine. Instructions could be far more comprehensive, for example some idea how quickly to more back and forward as this is crucial to effective cleaning.No mention of how to clean up spills. Most people will learn by trial and error,but I have read some poor reviews about this product, it is obvious from them that the poor performance they experienced could have been improved by better insructions. 21 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found this an excellent prod… I found this an excellent product and it does exactly what it says on the tin. I was expecting my carpets to be quite wet for a couple of days, but they were dry within about three hours. I could not believe the amount of dirt and pet hair that came out of the carpets. This is after I have hoovered with the Vax Pet vacuum cleaner as well. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends. 30 May 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Now that I have had time to us… Now that I have had time to use the carpet washer I have to say that I am very pleased with the product. It has saved me time and money on hiring carpet washing machines. Carpets cleaned well and it is good to have it on hand for use at any time. I have not used the hose attachment yet for cleaning stair carpets so cannot comment on that but have no reason to doubt its effectiveness. 08 April 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had the previous model and i… I had the previous model and it lasted about 1 year before the motor went and the wiring loom burnt out. The new model seems cheaper and flimsier and the hose does not connect properly and often falls off when using it. The performance is very good however and cleans the carpet very well hence 4 out of 5. I have now used it twice and hope this one lasts longer that the previous one. 07 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my second vax. The fir… This is my second vax. The first one had trouble picking up the water from the carpet so I had to hop about with one foot on the dirty water container to hold it down enough to pick up the water.. it made interesting viewing... However my new vax is wonderful, it brought the pile up beautifully and I could keep both feet on the floor when I used it! Brilliant, I love it! 26 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble and easy to u… Easy to assemble and easy to use. Great cleaning results even on stubbon areas. Each individual container was easy to clean and dry after use. Prefer this upright cleaner to my earlier round cylinder Vax model. It's weight is good, i'm glad to have this size and not the next sizes up, think they could be heavy to use. Would recommend this Vax to friends. 02 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Previously had a small cylinde… Previously had a small cylinder Vax machine but found it too heavy to push so this time I was looking for a lighter machine that did the same job or better. I found it in this, it was light enough for me to do the job in one and not feel exhausted. The carpets came up very well and not too wet either. Would recommend this inexpensive Vax Machine. 10 December 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed the tubing f… Very disappointed the tubing from the vac is too short. There is not enough solid pipe that inserts into the tubing. On reaching high up to vac ceilings, the tubing keeps shooting out of the solid pipe. The red clip that is supposed to hold them together is too flimsy. I do not like this vac at all and would return it. 22 August 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The idea was nice, but the rea… The idea was nice, but the reality less so. The suction was not sufficient to remove the water, leaving the carpet/chairs wet.The rotary brush did not make much impression on my carpet, and did not have much impact on the visible dirt marks I tested it on.I am disappointed feel it was a complete waste of money. 28 March 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having researched online befor… Having researched online before purchasing, I decided to buy this VAX model as it provided all the features I required (i.e. upright model, easy assembly, accessories, etc). Once assembled (very easy and well built model) filling is simple switch on and start cleaning. Takes a little while to get the correct method of cleaning with this model but cleans very well, does not leave carpets too wet and is very efficient in use (as can be seen in the colour of the waste water!) Once completed, clean thoroughly after use, let it dry and store - simple! Did some cleaning with hand-held brush which, again is very simple and efficient in use and cleans very thoroughly. Having had a VAX in the past that played up alot and was not easy to use, they have certainly improved efficiency with their latest models. Would highly recommend this cleaner - just make sure that you clean before storing and purchase spares up front (i.e. filters) and I am sure you will have many years of great cleaning! 10 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good machine but very time con… Good machine but very time consuming to get rid of any marks off carpet. You need to keep running the machine over the same spot till it disappears. Did see the clean water tank turn dirty! It's not flimsy v.light. If Could afford would Definatly try the more expensive models if they were to save time. 23 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carpet cleaner Have used once on heavily soiled stair and hall carpet and it did the job well. The carpet is like new again. the hand tool worked really well, The only difficulty I had was putting the vax together in particular where the cable joins, it was a real struggle to push the cable into the limited cavity. 05 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vax works well once assembled !! Vax cleaned the carpets and upholstery well. The machine is quite heavy and fairly noisy. Assembling the machine took well over 2hrs with considerable frustration and stress !! The instruction booklet was unclear and could be greatly improved. However Vax is reasonably priced and worth the effort. 29 March 2014
  • 2015-07-05T08:58:09.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_001558373, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer