Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer to basket

Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer features in our Vacuums & Steam Mops collection

Previous itemView full Vacuums & Steam Mops collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Additional Features Cord clip
Bagless Yes
Cord Length (m) 6 Metres
Model Number VRS5W
Power 500 Watts
Product Type Cleaning Accessories
Type Carpet Cleaners
Weight 5.6kg
Brand Vax

Why we love this

Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer

Our customers say

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Good value for money. Did the job had to take time and not rush. Down side very ood value for money. 25/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value It does the job, is uncomplicated and as cheapest model available is good value for money. 20/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value If you haven't got lots of dosh this is OK. Easy to use but clean the tiny filter after every tank of detergent. Only for lightly soiled carpets. Brings the pile up well. 17/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed After having a Bissell this is no match at all. This poors out lots of water, but leaves carpet sopping wet, does not pick up water well. 13/06/2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
6 Questions & 20 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Milton Keynes, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gillie22 is loaded.
Additional information about gillie22 could not be loaded.
7/1/2016
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
It is a rug I need to clean does it do this as well as carpets?
by
Tamworth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LouCay40 is loaded.
Additional information about LouCay40 could not be loaded.
1/1/2016
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11

Answers

Answer: 
Yes it does clean rugs very well! If heavy soiled just go over it again
by
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline48 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline48 could not be loaded.
6/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
For the vacs 500 carpet cleaner
by
Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kellll is loaded.
Additional information about kellll could not be loaded.
6/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes a 250ml bottle. This will be enough to add to approx six tanks of water.
by
Angus, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudsurfer is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudsurfer could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vaxvrs is loaded.
Additional information about Vaxvrs could not be loaded.
21/2/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chessman65 is loaded.
Additional information about chessman65 could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes a little trial size bottle, full size bottle costs 1/3 the price of the cleaner!
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
5 answers

Is it a vacuum

Is this a vacuum as well as a washer?
by
Fallowfield, Manchester, Manchester M14, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gary6958 is loaded.
Additional information about gary6958 could not be loaded.
30/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Although it will suck up water spills it is not intended to be used solely as a vacuum cleaner in dry conditions.
by
Angus, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudsurfer is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudsurfer could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chessman65 is loaded.
Additional information about chessman65 could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
It is not intended to be used as a dry vacuum
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, you have to vacuum first
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, only a shampooer, you have to vacuum carpet thoroughly before use
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
4 answers

Is it?

Is this a vacuum as well as a carpet cleaner?
by
Fallowfield, Manchester, Manchester M14, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gary6958 is loaded.
Additional information about gary6958 could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is only intended to be used as a washer or to suck up water. It is not a traditional vacuum cleaner that can be used on dry carpets/rugs.
by
Angus, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudsurfer is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudsurfer could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chessman65 is loaded.
Additional information about chessman65 could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no and it says so in the instruction book, however it did remove more dirt from my carpet than my other VAX vacuum
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, cleaner only, you have to vacuum first
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-05 T06:00:38.722-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001562006, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-05 T06:00:38.725-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001562006, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Saturday 13 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Vax

The VRS5W carpet cleaner is easy to set up and use with its powerful motor. This carpet cleaner has a cleaner water capacity of 2.6 litres and a dirty water capacity of 2.4 litres, complete with the Vax AAA carpet cleaning solution. This Vax carpet cleaner comes in a lightweight design that's easy to manoeuvre and comes with a static brush bar that agitates carpet pile for deep cleaning. Easy to set up, use and store, becoming the ideal carpet cleaning solution.

Close up