click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer

Rollover image to zoom

Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer main view

Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer Reviews

£68.96

Vax Powermax VRS5W Upright Carpet Washer

Sorry, out of stock.

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 06 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Additional Features Cord clip
Bagless Yes
Cord Length (m) 5.9 Meters
Model Number VRS5W
Power 500 Watts
Product Type Cleaning Accessories
Type Carpet Cleaners
Weight 5.6kg
Brand Vax
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 06 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 19 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
For the vacs 500 carpet cleaner
by
Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kellll is loaded.
Additional information about kellll could not be loaded.
6/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes a 250ml bottle. This will be enough to add to approx six tanks of water.
by
Angus, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudsurfer is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudsurfer could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vaxvrs is loaded.
Additional information about Vaxvrs could not be loaded.
21/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chessman65 is loaded.
Additional information about chessman65 could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes a little trial size bottle, full size bottle costs 1/3 the price of the cleaner!
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
5 answers

Is it a vacuum

Is this a vacuum as well as a washer?
by
Fallowfield, Manchester, Manchester M14, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gary6958 is loaded.
Additional information about gary6958 could not be loaded.
30/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Although it will suck up water spills it is not intended to be used solely as a vacuum cleaner in dry conditions.
by
Angus, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudsurfer is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudsurfer could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chessman65 is loaded.
Additional information about chessman65 could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
It is not intended to be used as a dry vacuum
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, you have to vacuum first
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, only a shampooer, you have to vacuum carpet thoroughly before use
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
4 answers

Is it?

Is this a vacuum as well as a carpet cleaner?
by
Fallowfield, Manchester, Manchester M14, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gary6958 is loaded.
Additional information about gary6958 could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is only intended to be used as a washer or to suck up water. It is not a traditional vacuum cleaner that can be used on dry carpets/rugs.
by
Angus, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudsurfer is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudsurfer could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no
by
wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chessman65 is loaded.
Additional information about chessman65 could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no and it says so in the instruction book, however it did remove more dirt from my carpet than my other VAX vacuum
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, cleaner only, you have to vacuum first
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Castleford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shortbut is loaded.
Additional information about shortbut could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It has a static brushbar composed of five rows of short nylon bristles that are very effective.
by
Angus, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudsurfer is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudsurfer could not be loaded.
23/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
white bristle
by
wirral
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chessman65 is loaded.
Additional information about chessman65 could not be loaded.
27/1/2015
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
just one fixed brush accross the mouth which appears to adjitate the carpet pile satisfactorily
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Just small row of brushes at the front, not rotating ones.
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No brushes, just the so called coral cloth.
by
Anonymous
Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
30/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
rubbish you would be better buying a garden brush !!!
by
Anonymous
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
18/3/2014
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:21.948Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001562006, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-30T10:46:21.951Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001562006, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just didn't lean I bought this for our cream rug which was looking grubby. The cleaner didn't make the carpet look any cleaner despite several tanks oaf dirty water. The rug did smell nice after. Disappointed 07 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase I have 3 dogs and 12 muddy paws tracking in and out of the house and all over my carpets. This little cleaner did a better than expected job on freshening up my carpets. Not a bad little buy. 09 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so spring clean Have had a vac rapide before but this model is not as good. Water came out no problem but found it didn't extract the water back out my carpet very well so carpets were left wet. 09 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cleaner idiot proof good deep cleaning shampooer by vax a little noisy but does what its meant too and quickly easy to set up and use and a very efficient cleaner at a great affordable price 16 June 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Easy to put together and to use. Just about does the job required but exceptionally noisy. Really uncomfortable metallic noise. More expensive models may be quieter. 31 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value If you haven't got lots of dosh this is OK. Easy to use but clean the tiny filter after every tank of detergent. Only for lightly soiled carpets. Brings the pile up well. 17 April 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by you get what you pay for For the price it is very light and does the job if its a small area. It looks what it is cheap the carpets are still quite wet. Maybe should have paid more for a better machine 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st class Brilliant carpet shampoo,best carpet cleaner i have ever bought.only one draw back the bottle of carpet shampoo liquid is small.But the carpet cleaner works a dream... 02 September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bought wrong model I think. Machine is ok and does the job. However, my fault I think for not noticing that it did not have a hose with attachment for stair carpet so this was disappointing. 26 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine This machine is very easy to use and does a great job on carpets. My kitchen carpet was a disgrace and I couldn't get it clean by hand but the Vax brought it up like new. 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bargain purchase this item was on sale and i got an extra 10% off as well tried it and it seems ok to work with and it is light in weight. easy to put together. yes i would reccommend 04 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy got this product to clean carpets as we have dogs first time tried it super job well worth the money also great delivery to shop requested 1day!!!!!! 06 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good buy Very impressed with this carpet washer and especially with the price. Looking forward to using it often to keep the carpets clean. Easy to use. 29 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple quite and simple to put together, its amazing the dirt that it gets out of what you think is a clean carpet, works a treat on stains 22 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by vax carpet washer a really good product ,ideal size for my bungalow and lightweight too.Excellent delivery by Asda Direct, I collected in-store the next day! 18 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed After having a Bissell this is no match at all. This poors out lots of water, but leaves carpet sopping wet, does not pick up water well. 13 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff Hi I never use things like that but i've say its very easy !!!! my carpet looks better and smells better so big plus !!! 09 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality machine i recommend this if you have pets like me, it cleans really well and you will like the results. Easy to use and easy to clean. 12 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy All great do the job only downside small water tank which had to refill around 15 times for cleaning one bedroom 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money This Vax Carpet Washer brings up the carpets and rugs a treat, bringing out stubborn stains. Excellent value for money. 05 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Good value for money. Did the job had to take time and not rush. Down side very ood value for money. 25 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Bright and cheerful appearance. Cleans carpets thoroughly and leaves almost dry. Very pleased with this product. 08 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice THIS PRODUCT CERTAINLY SERVES ITS PURPOSE, NOT A PROFFESSIONAL JOB BUT I WAS HAPPY WITH THE RESULT. 28 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reccomend this product unreservedly. Does exacly what it says on the tin!! And cheap as chips compared to other carpet cleaners I have used. 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money this item is value for money does the job lite to use just take it slow for the best results 14 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value It does the job, is uncomplicated and as cheapest model available is good value for money. 20 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wee cleaner This carpet washer is fantastic at cleaning up all the mess from our child and cat. 26 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase Very pleased with this product. Would recommend it to anybody. Does the job great. 09 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great It does what it says. It's compsct, easy to use and lightweight. Great value 02 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean carpets the best one 1've had vax carpet cleanre well worth the money. very easy to use. 21 February 2012
  • 2015-07-30T10:48:13.921Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_001562006, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Vax

The VRS5W carpet cleaner is easy to set up and use with its powerful motor. This carpet cleaner has a cleaner water capacity of 2.6 litres and a dirty water capacity of 2.4 litres, complete with the Vax AAA carpet cleaning solution. This Vax carpet cleaner comes in a lightweight design that's easy to manoeuvre and comes with a static brush bar that agitates carpet pile for deep cleaning. Easy to set up, use and store, becoming the ideal carpet cleaning solution.

Close up