Vax Powermax VRS5W - carpet washer - upright

Rollover image to zoom

Vax Powermax VRS5W - carpet washer - upright main view

Vax Powermax VRS5W - carpet washer - upright Reviews

Was £68.96
Now £50.00 Save £18.96

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 04 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


The Big Sale

Click here to view the all products in The BIG SALE.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Additional Features Cord clip
Bagless Bagless
Cord Length (m) 5.9 Meters
Power (watts) 500 Watts
Product Type Carpet Cleaners
Type Cleaning Products
Weight 5.6 kg
Brand Vax
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 04 February
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 14 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
For the vacs 500 carpet cleaner
by
Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kellll is loaded.
Additional information about kellll could not be loaded.
6/1/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes a little trial size bottle, full size bottle costs 1/3 the price of the cleaner!
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
 
3 answers

Is it a vacuum

Is this a vacuum as well as a washer?
by
Fallowfield, Manchester, Manchester M14, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gary6958 is loaded.
Additional information about gary6958 could not be loaded.
30/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is not intended to be used as a dry vacuum
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, you have to vacuum first
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, only a shampooer, you have to vacuum carpet thoroughly before use
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
2 answers

Is it?

Is this a vacuum as well as a carpet cleaner?
by
Fallowfield, Manchester, Manchester M14, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gary6958 is loaded.
Additional information about gary6958 could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
no and it says so in the instruction book, however it did remove more dirt from my carpet than my other VAX vacuum
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, cleaner only, you have to vacuum first
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Castleford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shortbut is loaded.
Additional information about shortbut could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
just one fixed brush accross the mouth which appears to adjitate the carpet pile satisfactorily
by
Nottinghamshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2vaxman is loaded.
Additional information about 2vaxman could not be loaded.
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Just small row of brushes at the front, not rotating ones.
by
Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMop5 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMop5 could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No brushes, just the so called coral cloth.
by
Anonymous
Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
30/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
rubbish you would be better buying a garden brush !!!
by
Anonymous
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
18/3/2014
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it This is a great carpet washer at a fabulous price.Cleans the carpets really well. I do find pet hairs clogs up the front sometimes but I take a bit of time and care to properly clean it. The brushes on the front are solid enough to get rid of most stains. The only slight criticism is that it doesn't suck up quite as much water as I would hope leaving the carpets slightly damper than previously used carpet cleaners. Would certainly recommend it for the price though. 11 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by vac carpet washer bought this to replace a very very old machine that went bang,did not want to spend lots of money as we are pensioners. saw this at asda and as we have had stuff from asda before we bought it and it is fantastic,does all that our old one did and we are very pleased with it .its not heavy works well and we would recommend this product to all and remember you also have the asda team as backup for help if needed 27 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase This is really a nice product, I was scared at first if it would do the job I wanted but to my amazement it did it perfectly, only problem is it's frustrating using it for a big room because the water compartment is too small and also it makes a lot of noise so be sure to use it during the day when no one is asleep, besides that it's lovely great values for your money.... 03 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Bright and cheerful appearance. Cleans carpets thoroughly and leaves almost dry. Very pleased with this product. 08 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by vax upright washer easy to use, noise level lower than,original cleaner/washer. 24 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase I have 3 dogs and 12 muddy paws tracking in and out of the house and all over my carpets. This little cleaner did a better than expected job on freshening up my carpets. Not a bad little buy. 09 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mean machine This machine does what it says on the box. Cracking piece of kit. The price belies its value. I spent three times the cost of this and was very disappointed at the results. I don't mind having to top up the clean water bottle, if that is the only draw back. I received a bottle of shampoo and was surprised how little I used. Take the plunge and get your carpets as cleN as mine. Worth every penny, excellent carpet cleaner. 07 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed After having a Bissell this is no match at all. This poors out lots of water, but leaves carpet sopping wet, does not pick up water well. 13 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality machine i recommend this if you have pets like me, it cleans really well and you will like the results. Easy to use and easy to clean. 12 October 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VRS5W disappointed Great price unfortunately very loud motor didn't suck up much water from the carpets and very poor results. My advice is to save your money and go for the higher model we did and the results were great with a quite motor as a bonus! 10 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Good value for money. Did the job had to take time and not rush. Down side very ood value for money. 25 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value It does the job, is uncomplicated and as cheapest model available is good value for money. 20 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st class Brilliant carpet shampoo,best carpet cleaner i have ever bought.only one draw back the bottle of carpet shampoo liquid is small.But the carpet cleaner works a dream... 02 September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal for clean ups I found this to be very light, very noisy and needs to be used at a very slow pace. This is to be used to stay on top of freahenening the carpets as and when required for slight soiling. If you need to remove heavy stains I would recommend a commercial machine followed with this vac machine to stay on top of keeping the carpets clean. Definitely more suitable for accidents rather than a carpet washer as you need to use this very slowly. 21 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wee cleaner This carpet washer is fantastic at cleaning up all the mess from our child and cat. 26 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value If you haven't got lots of dosh this is OK. Easy to use but clean the tiny filter after every tank of detergent. Only for lightly soiled carpets. Brings the pile up well. 17 April 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by made to look good bad design first the cleaning water holder has a round end so its hard to stand upright when filling. second the filter that catches the dirt is to small and needs taking out and cleaning every five mins or it doesn't suck the water up. third the dirty water container is so full of compartments and corners its very difficult to clean. forth the water on off switch stuck and didn't stop emptying water when I released the trigger I had to take the machine apart to unstick the said valve. I have only used it three times. 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bargain purchase this item was on sale and i got an extra 10% off as well tried it and it seems ok to work with and it is light in weight. easy to put together. yes i would reccommend 04 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Present I bought this for my daughter and her partner for Christmas but she wanted to use it before. She is absolutely delighted with it and said it has done a really good job. She said the only down side was that the water tank could have done with being slightly bigger. 28 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaner than ever! Great product and at a reduced price. I was amazed at the cleaning power and the drying power of the suction. I would recommend that you go over all areas twice as I have noticed some uneven lines which are left by the brushes. Overall a great product! 15 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cleaner idiot proof good deep cleaning shampooer by vax a little noisy but does what its meant too and quickly easy to set up and use and a very efficient cleaner at a great affordable price 16 June 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good works well 07 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a good job at a fair price This is a very easy to use and lightweight carpet washer which makes a reasonable job of cleaning lightly soiled carpets. Heavier soiling requires multiple attempts. It can however leave the carpet quite wet - it seems not to have enough weight on the front and/or not enough power to suck the water up again as well as it might. All in all though its good value for the money. 08 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so spring clean Have had a vac rapide before but this model is not as good. Water came out no problem but found it didn't extract the water back out my carpet very well so carpets were left wet. 09 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 my new vax. At last i have bought a carpet washer that was within my budget, i was a little sceptical that this would perform well because of the price, but i shouldnt have worried its super! easy to use and the results were very good, it is being shared in my family so it was a very good purchase. 24 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the money Very light weight, very easy to use. I cleaned my 13 year old daughters cream carpet and is has reallt come up like new. some stubborn stains such as mascara and lipstick took a light rub with a cloth to loosen then the cleaner did well. 29 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier on the back! far easier to use than the drum style, especially when the years have passed by, so far so good no problems as yet? and the price is more easier on the purse. Del: on the dot, couldn't be more happier, Thank you ASDA 09 December 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Bought this product not long ago thinking it would do what it's supposed to do. Tried it out 3 times on 2 different carpets, and seen no difference at all. would not recommend if you are o.c.d about cleanliness. 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine This machine is very easy to use and does a great job on carpets. My kitchen carpet was a disgrace and I couldn't get it clean by hand but the Vax brought it up like new. 01 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Easy to put together and to use. Just about does the job required but exceptionally noisy. Really uncomfortable metallic noise. More expensive models may be quieter. 31 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Vax

The VRS5W carpet cleaner is easy to set up and use with its powerful motor. This carpet cleaner has a cleaner water capacity of 2.6 litres and a dirty water capacity of 2.4 litres, complete with the Vax AAA carpet cleaning solution. This Vax carpet cleaner comes in a lightweight design that's easy to manoeuvre and comes with a static brush bar that agitates carpet pile for deep cleaning. Easy to set up, use and store, becoming the ideal carpet cleaning solution.

Close up