Category Hero

Product Image

Vax Powermax VRS5W - carpet washer - upright
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Vax Powermax VRS5W - carpet washer - upright Reviews

Price: £68.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 29 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Key Features

    • Clean water tank
    • Exhaust filter
    • Brushbar (hidden)
    • Dirty water tank
    • Solution release trigger
    • Cord clip
    • Handle release pedal
    • Vax carpet cleaning solution

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Vax

    The VRS5W carpet cleaner is easy to set up and use with its powerful motor. This carpet cleaner has a cleaner water capacity of 2.6 litres and a dirty water capacity of 2.4 litres, complete with the Vax AAA carpet cleaning solution. This Vax carpet cleaner comes in a lightweight design that's easy to manoeuvre and comes with a static brush bar that agitates carpet pile for deep cleaning. Easy to set up, use and store, becoming the ideal carpet cleaning solution.

    Close up

    General
    Product Type
    Carpet washer
    Cleaner Type
    Upright
    Cleaning Method
    Wet
    Dust Collection
    Bagless
    Dust Capacity
    1.7 litre
    Tank Capacity
    2.1 litre
    Special Features
    Cord clip
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    500 W
    Main Voltage
    220 - 240 V / 50 Hz
    Cord Length
    5.9 m
    Dimensions & Weight
    Weight
    5.6 kg
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it This is a great carpet washer at a fabulous price.Cleans the carpets really well. I do find pet hairs clogs up the front sometimes but I take a bit of time and care to properly clean it. The brushes on the front are solid enough to get rid of most stains. The only slight criticism is that it doesn't suck up quite as much water as I would hope leaving the carpets slightly damper than previously used carpet cleaners. Would certainly recommend it for the price though. 11 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Mean machine This machine does what it says on the box. Cracking piece of kit. The price belies its value. I spent three times the cost of this and was very disappointed at the results. I don't mind having to top up the clean water bottle, if that is the only draw back. I received a bottle of shampoo and was surprised how little I used. Take the plunge and get your carpets as cleN as mine. Worth every penny, excellent carpet cleaner. 07 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by vax upright washer easy to use, noise level lower than,original cleaner/washer. 24 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Bright and cheerful appearance. Cleans carpets thoroughly and leaves almost dry. Very pleased with this product. 08 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase This is really a nice product, I was scared at first if it would do the job I wanted but to my amazement it did it perfectly, only problem is it's frustrating using it for a big room because the water compartment is too small and also it makes a lot of noise so be sure to use it during the day when no one is asleep, besides that it's lovely great values for your money.... 03 June 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by VRS5W disappointed Great price unfortunately very loud motor didn't suck up much water from the carpets and very poor results. My advice is to save your money and go for the higher model we did and the results were great with a quite motor as a bonus! 10 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value purchase Bought this carpet cleaner after my husband had suffered badly with sickness from the norvovirus and wanted to ensure that the carpet was cleaned properly. I was pleased with the overall finish of the carpet and with the machine itself as I found it easy to use, fill up and empty. Did have to hoover round again afterwards once dry to pick up lots of bits of fluff, but that may be just my carpet. The main down side is that it is very noisy and sounds like a plane is about to take off. However, very pleased with it for the price. 11 February 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed After having a Bissell this is no match at all. This poors out lots of water, but leaves carpet sopping wet, does not pick up water well. 13 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by vac carpet washer bought this to replace a very very old machine that went bang,did not want to spend lots of money as we are pensioners. saw this at asda and as we have had stuff from asda before we bought it and it is fantastic,does all that our old one did and we are very pleased with it .its not heavy works well and we would recommend this product to all and remember you also have the asda team as backup for help if needed 27 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so spring clean Have had a vac rapide before but this model is not as good. Water came out no problem but found it didn't extract the water back out my carpet very well so carpets were left wet. 09 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality machine i recommend this if you have pets like me, it cleans really well and you will like the results. Easy to use and easy to clean. 12 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Good value for money. Did the job had to take time and not rush. Down side very ood value for money. 25 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value It does the job, is uncomplicated and as cheapest model available is good value for money. 20 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great cleaner idiot proof good deep cleaning shampooer by vax a little noisy but does what its meant too and quickly easy to set up and use and a very efficient cleaner at a great affordable price 16 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st class Brilliant carpet shampoo,best carpet cleaner i have ever bought.only one draw back the bottle of carpet shampoo liquid is small.But the carpet cleaner works a dream... 02 September 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal for clean ups I found this to be very light, very noisy and needs to be used at a very slow pace. This is to be used to stay on top of freahenening the carpets as and when required for slight soiling. If you need to remove heavy stains I would recommend a commercial machine followed with this vac machine to stay on top of keeping the carpets clean. Definitely more suitable for accidents rather than a carpet washer as you need to use this very slowly. 21 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wee cleaner This carpet washer is fantastic at cleaning up all the mess from our child and cat. 26 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good value If you haven't got lots of dosh this is OK. Easy to use but clean the tiny filter after every tank of detergent. Only for lightly soiled carpets. Brings the pile up well. 17 April 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Easy to put together and to use. Just about does the job required but exceptionally noisy. Really uncomfortable metallic noise. More expensive models may be quieter. 31 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Present I bought this for my daughter and her partner for Christmas but she wanted to use it before. She is absolutely delighted with it and said it has done a really good job. She said the only down side was that the water tank could have done with being slightly bigger. 28 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaner than ever! Great product and at a reduced price. I was amazed at the cleaning power and the drying power of the suction. I would recommend that you go over all areas twice as I have noticed some uneven lines which are left by the brushes. Overall a great product! 15 June 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by good works well 07 May 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a good job at a fair price This is a very easy to use and lightweight carpet washer which makes a reasonable job of cleaning lightly soiled carpets. Heavier soiling requires multiple attempts. It can however leave the carpet quite wet - it seems not to have enough weight on the front and/or not enough power to suck the water up again as well as it might. All in all though its good value for the money. 08 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 my new vax. At last i have bought a carpet washer that was within my budget, i was a little sceptical that this would perform well because of the price, but i shouldnt have worried its super! easy to use and the results were very good, it is being shared in my family so it was a very good purchase. 24 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the money Very light weight, very easy to use. I cleaned my 13 year old daughters cream carpet and is has reallt come up like new. some stubborn stains such as mascara and lipstick took a light rub with a cloth to loosen then the cleaner did well. 29 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by easier on the back! far easier to use than the drum style, especially when the years have passed by, so far so good no problems as yet? and the price is more easier on the purse. Del: on the dot, couldn't be more happier, Thank you ASDA 09 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by bargain purchase this item was on sale and i got an extra 10% off as well tried it and it seems ok to work with and it is light in weight. easy to put together. yes i would reccommend 04 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good buy Very impressed with this carpet washer and especially with the price. Looking forward to using it often to keep the carpets clean. Easy to use. 29 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple quite and simple to put together, its amazing the dirt that it gets out of what you think is a clean carpet, works a treat on stains 22 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by clean carpets the best one 1've had vax carpet cleanre well worth the money. very easy to use. 21 February 2012
    <<prev 2 3 next>>
    1 Question & 2 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Castleford, West Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about shortbut is loaded.
    Additional information about shortbut could not be loaded.
    17/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    No brushes, just the so called coral cloth.
    by
    Anonymous
    Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
    Gender: Female
    30/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    rubbish you would be better buying a garden brush !!!
    by
    Anonymous
    Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
    18/3/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show