Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister

Rollover image to zoom

Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister main view Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister alternative view

Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister Reviews

£54.96

The bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner has single cyclonic technology to provide long lasting powerful suction. It's also very easy to clean and maintain. H12 HEPA filtration helps to reduce allergens, so it's ideal for homes with allergy sufferers.
AddVax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 24 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour White
Bagless Bagless
Cord Length (m) 5 Metres
Filter HEPA 12 filtration
Power (watts) 2000 Watts
Product Type Cylinder Vacuums
Type Vacuum Cleaners
Weight 4.3 kg
Brand Vax
Dust Capacity 2.20
Vacuum Cleaner Type Canister
Weight 4,300.00
Product Line Vax
Model C88-W2-B
Maximum Motor Power 2000 W
Cleaning Method Dry
Maximum Motor Power 2,000.00
Power Type Mains
Weight 4.3 kg
Exterior Color White
Voltage 220 - 240 V
Warranty 2 years
Filter Type Anti-bacterial HEPA H12
Dust Collection Bagless
Dust Capacity 2.2 litres
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 24 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Does the suction pipe come with this item as the picture only shows the container
by
Anonymous
Towyn, Conwy, UK
Gender: Female
27/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice little cleaner Powerful enough to cope with the dog hairs without clogging and easy to carry from doing the stairs. Now trying to train the son in how to use it. lol 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy cleaning This lightweight cleaner is the easiest to use I have ever had. It has powerful suction and is easy to empty. The best value for money there is! 26 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great surprise! Christmas approaching, elderly vacuum died on me so needed something cheap and easy to get hold of. ASDA online offered this Vax with next day delivery to my local store. Pretty light, good suction power, long hose to cope with stairs and CHEAP!! A bit noisy but the neighbours haven't complained and one even borrowed it and is getting one herself. I'm really pleased - could do with a longer power cord but that's no real problem. 18 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gutted!! Bought this vacuum just 2 days ago, used it to do the bedrooms and thought great went to use it on the livingroom and it stopped dead and had awful smelling smoke coming out of it.. Had only used it all of 10 mins, truly gutted.. Taking it back tomorrow dont think i will be getting another one! :( 24 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good powerfull little machine This is a great little machine- i have 3 different types of floor- stone, carpet and wood and this deals with them all as well as being light and powerfull! I love that you can vary the strength of the sucking which means you can still hoover and be quiet!! Its light weight and very easy to empty and clean- for the money this is the best ive ever bought! 26 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job This is a good little hoover. Smells of hot plastic when used though. The strength of suction is good and you can vary this too. My niggle is that the plastic tube that snakes from the hoover unit to the metal stick folds onto itself sometimes which is rather annoying. But other than that, for the price it is ok. 20 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Price The price on this purchase was really good . The hoover is brilliant and powerful, and so easy to empty. The fact that you can adjust the strength of the suction power is a BIG plus too, and it's so easy to move around the room with it. I am disabled and I found it easy to use, a godsend of a product. 14 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good piece of kit nice lightweight and easy to use vacuum. really like variable suction. easy to get at and clean filters.pleased to get 2year warranty.overall opinion- well pleased 07 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value purchase recently purchased this hoover as my hoover broke. booked store delivery and came quicker than expected. easy to use and empty though hose tends to kink abit 24 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little machine Bought for my elderly mother-in-law. With a two year guarantee this little machine is good value for money. It is light-weight, useful for the elderly, and powerful. It is aimed for light housework (once a week cleaning of small flat for example)however if you have been used to a more expensive, heavier weight machine you might find it lacking - but do give it a fair trial if you dont need such. The suction control is not obvious so do watch out for it. Only down side I have found is the tubing is a little flimsy and kinks easily. 29 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommended excellent product - very powerful and pretty quiet - lightweight and easy to empty - bargain for the money 14 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best purchase ever My Wife & I were after a cylinder vacuum cleaner that was easy and light and was powerful, and the Vax C88-W2- B done just that, it was perfect for our needs I would recommend this little beauty 100% Mr A.W 22 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good buy for the money Another good vax product and with 2 year guarantee, very good suction but i did think hose is a bit wide and hard to attach if small hands like mine,dont be put off buying well worth the money. 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this wee Hoover This wee Hoover is the perfect size for my flat, and I like that the power of the suction is adjustable. I would recommend this Hoover for a single person or a couple- great value for money! 09 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not be happier I wanted to buy the cheapest bagless vacuum cleaner in the market with a good absortion performance. I bought the Vax C88-W2-B and I am really glad. It is possible to graduate the absorption level by turning the on and off switcher. The design is very modern and easy to use. Cleaning with broom and dustpan is long gone. It is a must have tool. I am happier now! 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vax Really really please with my new Vax vacuum. Great for doing the stairs as it's so light and brilliant for pesky dog hairs. 18 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LIGHT AND POWERFUL MACHINE PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE. GREAT LITTLE MACHINE FOR THE PRICE. REMAINS POWERFUL IF YOU KEEP FILTERS CLEAN 18 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad quality It only lasted for 2 months before it is dead suddenly. The hoose is not flexible, it looks as a toy rather like a vacum , very low suction power. Avoid buying waste of money 09 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value Didn't realise jus how dirty my carpet were until I got this, its lightweight, with excellent suction, little noisy but then the noise reduces when you turn down the suction. Very easy to clean. The only fault is the tool holder only has space for 2 of the tools instead of the 3 that are supplied. 29 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good vacuum but slightly on the large side I originally bought Vax C90-AS-B-AS Astrata 240 Air Watt Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner. When the base broke I was hoping to get a replacement. Customer Services were very helpful explaining my options. The vacuum I had was out of stock so I had to get a refund and buy a new one. I ordered Vax C88-W2-B White Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner on-line and collected it from my local store. When I got it home I found out how big this vacuum was. I only have a small flat and my previous vacuum was ideal but this one is bigger, the tube is bigger and longer and the power cable is bright orange - yuk! I know the colour is the original Vax colour, but the vacuum is white and grey so it's a shame they couldn't match it up to look a bit more stylish. Apart from the above, the vacuum is like the rest and does the job. 09 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little vacuum! Bought this because I was pleased with the previous model. Seems to do what it says, and looks quite good also! 08 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bagless vax I bought this vacuum for my daughter, because it was so reasonably priced. It proved to be a wonderful little vacuum, light and easy to move around. I was so pleased with it that I also bought one for myself. thank you. 20 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We bought this hoover in faith of the brand of Vax and its reputation but unfortunately it has not lived up to our expectations. The suction is very poor, constantly leaving bits on our floors and it so easily gets blocked, we find ourselves having to unblock it every time we use it. Very disappointed. 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum cleaner only had it today, already used it, brilliant suction which i was looking for and a long hose for stairs, and light to carry i have got something i am really pleased with thanks. 02 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This Vax compares very well with my old cyclone machine, and at a fraction of the price. The dust collector is much easier to empty and the adjustable level of suction is useful. I am taller than average and the wish the handle was a bit longer. The power cable is not over long, but snaps back into the machine impressively. Nice and small but powerful. Have just been online and ordered another one for my Mum! 03 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality This product had a fundamental flaw. The wheels were plastic and did not grip on hard flooring and therefore the wheels would not turn when being pulled but slid along the floor which would eventually mark the floor. Rubber wheels are better. 28 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic -with a big flaw Good basic machine - however badly let down with the suction hose which is of low quality plastic and bends/twists when you move it, stopping any suction. Th actual power of the machine is very good as is the weight etc but, the hose being a fundamental part of hoovering....... 29 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Small Home The cleaner picks up a hideous amount of dirt - not sure that I prefer this to a bag that I can't see! Very effective, the only concern I have is that the brush end seems a bit flimsy and better on a carpet than a hard floor. 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than I thought This hoover is a very good quality item and the cleaning of it is so simple with no extra cost on hoover bags. Being clear view you can see all the dust and dirt that has been picked up. Brilliant. 28 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok.... Its very powerful but very noisy. Quite small but unexpectingly heavy but overall I think it's a good hoover. The noise is the worst bit. Also the plug line is very short. 10 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>