Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister

Rollover image to zoom

Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister main view Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister alternative view

Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister Reviews

Was £54.96
Now £35.00 Save  £19.96

The bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner has single cyclonic technology to provide long lasting powerful suction. It's also very easy to clean and maintain. H12 HEPA filtration helps to reduce allergens, so it's ideal for homes with allergy sufferers.
AddVax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 07 October
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


Great Prices on Vacuums


 
Colour White
Bagless Bagless
Cord Length (m) 5 Metres
Filter HEPA 12 filtration
Power (watts) 2000 Watts
Product Type Cylinder Vacuums
Type Vacuum Cleaners
Weight 4.3 kg
Brand Vax
Dust Capacity 2.20
Vacuum Cleaner Type Canister
Weight 4,300.00
Product Line Vax
Model C88-W2-B
Maximum Motor Power 2000 W
Cleaning Method Dry
Maximum Motor Power 2,000.00
Power Type Mains
Weight 4.3 kg
Exterior Color White
Voltage 220 - 240 V
Warranty 2 years
Filter Type Anti-bacterial HEPA H12
Dust Collection Bagless
Dust Capacity 2.2 litres
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 07 October
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Does the suction pipe come with this item as the picture only shows the container
by
Anonymous
Towyn, Conwy, UK
Gender: Female
27/8/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good technical solutions its good but i having problem with hose (its squishing in one place) and cover wheel filter its come in out often 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by power I bought this over a month ago and I think it great, its very powerful and I would recommend it to my friends 28 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little machine I bought this hoover, a few weeks ago, and its brill. Lightweight, good suction, Very good value for money. 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great car cleaner Brilliant Suction and easy to handle only problem is that the Suction Tube is difficult toremove after use 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, does what it say's on the box Bought it ti replace a 10 year old vax that finally gave up the ghost. Alwys used vax, and this is superb 29 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy Had this product about six months does not pick up at all would have returned but lost my reciept 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum So glad I bought this vax, it's light easy the handle and has fantastic sucking power. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my new cleaner this vax is the best I`ve ever had the powere is great and leaves everything clean 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BUY FOR A LONG TIME. A super compact vacuum cleaner which cleans exceptionally without a lot of effort. 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a brilliant hoover. I bought one for me and my partner bought one too. 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I bought this item a few weeks ago and I'm very happy with the product 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small and powerful Very compact and good suction power for a small machine. Very impress 17 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I brought it a month ago and I love so much easy to use thanks vax 10 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good power and lightweight I am happy with my purchase it is good light weight and good power 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent power. Makes housework so easy Changing tools and emptying the dust container are all so easy. 01 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vaz white A friend recommended the white cleaner,so pleased I bought one 09 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbish It over heats every time I use it and only works once a week. 26 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so far so good! so far worked really well. found the product easy to use. 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by power full little sucker great little compact,noisey but power full vax 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my little white vax very pleased with this little gem 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vac great little cleaner 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect! Only minus to us is the lightweight...even my 3y old can lift it and move around...which is the minus in here LOL Amazingly good suction, and love how you can add the suction power just by turning the button. It makes loud noise when on the highest setting but then I can´t even move it properly cause it sucks so tight to the carpets...no need for that. Just SUPERB! Dust-holder is easy to empty but when washing all the parts the filter really takes +24hours to dry so if you hoover evey day, don´t wash the filter every day. 27 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic vacuum, recommended I got this in the sale but it is worth paying full price for. It is very lightweight, the lightest i've ever had. The suction is brilliant. There is an adjustable suction dial and I don't even use it on full, only about 65%. I am a Mum with cats and it picks up everything from Smarties to cat litter. The brush is great for hair and fluff. It does do really well with cleaning to the edges. The hose feels a little cheap but the rest is great quality. My daughter especially likes playing with the cord wind button but it is quite stiff. It is very easy to empty with a bottom release catch but the instructions aren't very clear when you first try it. The quick guide doesn't cover opening it to empty but there are diagrams on the vacuum itself. I highly recommend this vacuum and would buy it again. 08 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality bought this in store great buy nice and light but is so powerful, more than happy 03 January 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Strong suction and very light make this vacuum easy to use. However, the hose twists very easily causing loss of suction. Can't see this hose lasting the 2 years of the guarantee. 04 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light with Power I got this for my mum, being the lightest vacuum by a kilo it was the only choice. More than happy with it's performance and ease of use. The only downside is no place to keep the attachments, but that's why it's so light and small. 26 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT I already own a vax cylinder cleaner which i have had for 4 years,so when i saw this i ordered it online.very powerful and an extra long hose ,bought so i have a hoover for up and downstairs. my daughter was impressed so she went and bought one too EXCELLANT 08 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful vaccume It is powerful and efficiant eventhough it is light.I would recommend it as the desgn of filter being on the top means the dust settles down and wont block the filter like other wise. The only downside is the handle may break as there is pressure put on it while using, but it may not break as it is solid and well made 08 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good product. I got this hoover because i wanted i one that wasn't really loud as my old hoover frightened my daughter, this one is perfect because it has a control for the suction this also gives you a volume option. It is really light and with all the attachments it gets everywhere. The only negitive is that the attachments don't all fit on the holder. Overall really great hoover for the price. 22 January 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Vacuum Cleaner I've ever had! Reading the other reviews I think mine must be faulty! The suction is very poor, constantly having to go over and over the same area. I have no animals so only have minimal mess but I have opted only to vac once a week as it's such an unpleasant experience! Apart from it not picking up it is absoultely back breaking! Give me an upright any day! My husband wanted this type of vac - well he'll be cleaning up in future! 06 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

PRODUCT IMAGES