Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister

Rollover image to zoom

Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister main view Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister alternative view

Vax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister Reviews

£54.96

The bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner has single cyclonic technology to provide long lasting powerful suction. It's also very easy to clean and maintain. H12 HEPA filtration helps to reduce allergens, so it's ideal for homes with allergy sufferers.
AddVax C88-W2-B - vacuum cleaner - canister to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 30 October
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour White
Bagless Bagless
Cord Length (m) 5 Metres
Filter HEPA 12 filtration
Power (watts) 2000 Watts
Product Type Cylinder Vacuums
Type Vacuum Cleaners
Weight 4.3 kg
Brand Vax
Dust Capacity 2.20
Vacuum Cleaner Type Canister
Weight 4,300.00
Product Line Vax
Model C88-W2-B
Maximum Motor Power 2000 W
Cleaning Method Dry
Maximum Motor Power 2,000.00
Power Type Mains
Weight 4.3 kg
Exterior Color White
Voltage 220 - 240 V
Warranty 2 years
Filter Type Anti-bacterial HEPA H12
Dust Collection Bagless
Dust Capacity 2.2 litres
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 30 October
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Does the suction pipe come with this item as the picture only shows the container
by
Anonymous
Towyn, Conwy, UK
Gender: Female
27/8/2014
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful44No00

Answers

Answer: 
get all pipes, brushes with this hoover.
by
Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ally1234 is loaded.
Additional information about ally1234 could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worts Vacuum ever We bought this vacuum having previously owned a VAX which was excelent. However after a few months it was clear that this Vax is not fit for purpose. The hose is of such poor quality that it kinks at every opportunity and will often unscrew itself from the conection. Although it has good suckation with the hose kinking at every opportunity and the poor manouverbility it is almost impossible to use. For us this VAX was a waste of money. Never again 16 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of time and money I have this machine about a month. It is a waste of time-it needs to be emptied every 15 minutes or the suction falls dramatically; it is very noisy; it heats up more than any other machine I've used. I have spent more time today brushing up bits that have fallen out as I've emptied the filters than actually cleaning. Avoid at all costs-even if they were giving them away its a waste of time, and since I paid for it, certainly a waste of money. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vaccum I have ever had. My son bought it for mothers day as I always had a problem with having a parrot (feathers --bird seed etc) I have musles problems, so your vax is easy to pull and able to reach into corners----it is just wonderful.Love useing it----my carpets have never been hooved so much before ----very pleased with it. upright ones were keep blocking up. you have made my life much easeier. One elderly lady very happy. Thank you so much. x 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Cleaner I bought my Vax cylinder cleaner about 6 weeks ago and it was a good decision. It comes with all the tools that you require and it is quite compact and lightweight. It's great not having bags, you just empty the cylinder. This is the first vacuum of this type that I've had and I must say I would have no hesitation in recommending. It even has a wee storage compartment for the accessories! 08 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish worst vacuum I've had don't buy I have the same problem as the other reviews on here, you don't need the vacuum on very long for it to get hot, even when the filters have been cleaned makes no difference, as for the hose, it's a pain always getting kinks in it. It takes twice as long to vacuum with having to wait for it to cool down. Waste of money, wouldn't recommend it to anyone. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressively Powerful! My wife and I have been pleasantly surprised by the power and efficiency of this Vax. It is our first bagless vacuum cleaner, and deals with our requirements when set at approximately half of its maximum power setting. Ideally, the power cord would be a metre longer, but we have no other criticisms, and the price was competitive. 13 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMENDED. if you are looking for a cleaner that is poorly designed, doesn't follow you around, doesn't glide across the floor & has a hose that kinks every time you use it. I would highly recommend this one. However if your looking for a cleaner that is actually fit for purpose avoid this at all cost.( worst cleaner I have ever had ) 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality I was impressed with the build quality of this product, well engineered, and I loved the orange colored lead and plug. Very user friendly regarding the cleaning of the filters. Powerful suction aids the cleaning process, and moving cleaner from room to room was easy due to the units light weight. A great piece of kit. 31 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hoover EVER!!!!!!!! Bought this 2weeks ago, at first it was brilliant, 2weeks later and it's lost it's suction! Iv cleaned it like it said and left it 24hrs to dry out, like it said. Turned the hoover back on 24hrs later and it was it's old self, hoovered again the following day and it's lost it's suction AGAIN!!!!!! 12 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little cleaner Very pleased with this cleaner. Bought it to replace a similar one Ive had for a few years. Does the job well. Only slight criticism is with the fitting of the hose to the main body, can be a bit of a struggle for a lady, but that's what Im here for! Apart from that , great value for money. 29 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Mover! Really pleased with this vacuum cleaner which is light to carry and move about which is good for me as I have a bad back. Is certainly powerful enough for my house with a good power lead length. Tools supplied are good. Makes vacuuming the stairs much easier! 09 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by light but flimsy Had the C88-W2-B for about six months. Worked perfectly! then suddenly started to 'trip out' when turned up to maximum suction! Have cleaned all the houses and filter but to no avail! Think it must be the thermal cut out but information from Vax sprace. 22 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacuum I brought 3weeks ago, nice little hover , light and compacted, good suction power only 1 fault filter gets blocked quickly .would be a perfect little vacuum if it came with a spare filter so when you wash filter , you still use the vacuum cleaner . 24 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good replacement I bought this 8 months ago and the first one broke. I called up vax to have it replaced under guarantee and they did so without any hassle. Its exactly why i buy from Vax - because they always look after their customers 12 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOISY THIS CLEANER IS LIGHT AND EASY TO USE AND HAD GOOD POWER BUT IT IS VERY NOISY AND I HAD TO WEAR EAR PLUGS WHEN I USED IT AT MY MUM'S HOUSE. I BOUGHT IT FOR HER AND THANKFULLY HER HEARING IS NOT AS SHARP AS MINE. 17 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vax cylinder pet white hoover The best thing about this Hoover is its a light weight,and it's bag less the bad things are the handle keeps disconnecting from the hose, suction is poor, the hose is too long, the lead is way to short. 11 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vax Brought this vax as when read reviews it sounded great. When I got it home and connected all up, I was impressed as I got a pet it cleaned all hairs of mat and around the house so far so good I am happy 23 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good workhorse. Bought a month ago for cleaning my cars and does the job very well. The only drawback is that the crevice tool is too short to get right down into the gaps either side of the front seats. 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vax hoover! I haven't had my Vax very long and it's the bee's knees! My previous hoover is a Vax but it's not a patch on my new one! I would recommend this hoover to my friends and family! Awesome! 03 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I bought this not even 2 months ago and already it has lost alot of suction. Have taken it apart and cleaned everything but its still the same. Avoid this product at all cost!! 04 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and easy to use. I recently bought this at a very reasonable price. I'm very pleased with it although the hose could be a little sturdier. Good suction, lightweight and easy to use. 25 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Buy Excellent vacuum cleaner with good suction. It's satisfying when you see the dust etc. spinning around inside! It's light and manouverable if a little noisy. 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase We purchased the vax white as a light weight vacuum to use in th bedrooms and stairs. It is a great purchase , light weight, powerful motor and easy to use. 08 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by what a let down Purchase in January of this year the filter blocks up every time its used. and the plastic bin is cracked and the seals in the bin do not seal correctly 04 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Bought it a few weeks ago and so far am very pleased with it - it certainly has good suction power and you can easily see what has been collected. 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by East To Use I love my new hoover it's very light and easy to use anywhere in the house and very powerful which is brilliant, excellent value for money 05 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase I bought this three weeks ago and now know how bad my previous one was! I've had to empty it mid vacuum as it's done such an amazing job! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful ! I've had my vax about a month & having to change other Hoovers I won't Mention makes, but this little vax is the BEST very powerful ! 20 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to carry I bought this Hoover a month ago and an very pleased with it. Very light and the suction is excellent. I would recommend this product 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vax we have many vax products and are very pleased with them,the features on vac are very good ie no wheels, on/off switch,suction power 14 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

PRODUCT IMAGES