Category Hero

Product Image

Troy LCD1 - mounting kit
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Troy LCD1 - mounting kit Reviews

Price: £15.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 15 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]

50% off any TV accessories



    General
    Colour
    Graphite
    AV Furniture
    Type
    Mounting kit
    Mounting Components
    Tilt wall mount
    Recommended Use
    LCD display
    Flat Panel Mount Interface
    100 x 100 mm, 75 x 75 mm, 200 x 200 mm, 200 x 100 mm
    Max Mounting Pattern Size
    200 x 200 mm
    Recommended Display Size
    Up to 32"
    Max Load Weight
    30 kg
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap wall mount = poor results! Having fitted multiple tvs on walls I can confirm that this is the worst bracket I have ever mounted. The supplied screws were very weak - 2 twisted and 1 had its head shear off as I was screwing into the wall by hand. Luckily being an avid diyer and ex tradesman I had an alternative to hand. Once the bracket was in situe and perfectly straight I fitted the tv to it as described in the instructions. To my surprise the tv was 10 mm out on both the hight and depth to one side of the tv. The only way to get around this was to drill the holes, refit bracket to the wall etc from scratch, but not straight!! Once up and tvs fitted I will admit it's very sturdy and looks great. Will not buy another cheap mount again, after having better ones in the past with no issues I will definitely spend more when I need one again. 26 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This TV bracket is not only excellent value for money but is of a good quality and does the job perfectly. 08 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase very good purchase...easy to use...fantastic value. 03 June 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the money Good solid product. For a tenner, it is great value for money. It wont give you many options if you want to tilt it but it does sit flat to the wall nicely. My only concern with this item was the wall screws that were supplied. Poor quality, I had to change all four as one snapped in half when fitting to a brick wall. Aside from the flimsy screws .... great product!! 02 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy Bought TV bracket to mount 24" TV on bedroom wall. Product exactly as advertised, and exactly what I was looking for, at the best price anywhere on the web. An added bonus was that I had it delivered to local Asda store, and so didn't have to pay postage. Item was delivered to store iwithin 3 days of order. Excellent service all round. Nice one, Asda. 13 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value,sturdy Quality Collected from my local store just 2 days from ordering online. The Bracket is made from very strong steel and with the help of my small spirit level took approx 15 minutes to put on the wall. it takes the weight of my 32" lcd tv without any problems at all. And is over half the price of other tv brackets i looked at. Bargain. 22 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by TV wall mount I had to get plasterboard anchor bolts as I needed to fix this onto a hollow interior wall, these were not supplied in the pack. Otherwise I would have given this a 'Good' quality rating. Apart from this, it was relatively easy to fix to the wall and excellent value for money! Now I can happily watch the TV from the bed! :) 08 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by asiedu128 This item is is a bargain! i am very pleased and would definitely buy it again. I got it for half price as it was in the sale bargain! but would with out any doubt pay full price. |Its very easy to put up with easy instructions. thank you very much Asda i am one pleased customer :). 18 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for Money Bought my daughter a larger flat screen tv for Xmas from asda also bought this tv bracket to go with it. Fantastic value for money very east to put up and you can choose how you have your tv as you can change it to tilt. Would recommend to everyone that it is a great buy. 09 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little bracket Great price for such a strong wall bracket. I was a bit concerned to start with that it looked too small for a 32" TV but it done the job and turned out to be fantastic value for money compaired with some of the brackets available at other high street stores. Quality!! 09 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Wall mount -winner Once its up its safe, secure and gives absolute peace of mind. 04 July 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by troy lcd1 I compared price and build and reviews went and got one end result was = great price , solid & simple to use , best of the lot, my 37 inch sits safe & sound and its perfectly spaced for the plug and cables I recommend this tv bracket highly 13 March 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by hang the tv Its still in the box, my concerns are where do all the cables go? this is why its still in the box! Its great value considering some of these brackets are as expensive as the tv itself. maybe I can add later once the tv is up on the wall. 26 August 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Inadequate for the job. After reading up on this product I felt it should have been suitable for mounting my 32'' JVC tv to the wall. Unfortunately no part of bracket holes matched up to the holes in the tv. I had to go elsewhere and purchase a different make. 30 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Thought this would be of inferior quality as it is very cheap compared to other products on the market. But how wrong was I - really good sturdy product with clear instructions and all fittings supplied. Why pay more ? 16 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Beware THis bracket states up to 37" however the box sad different. Also check t with the rear of he tv as this was bought for the goodmans however the mounting point at the rear of the tv was to largely spaced for the mount. 16 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money i bought this for my daugters bedroom it is small and compact it is easily fitted with lots of different screw for alsorts of tvs at £7.50 it was a bargain recommend all day long wish i had bought one for my room 22 January 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 best bracket It's a fantastic wall bracket I wud recommend to family n friends but ther was a down side to this item the screws want came wit the bracket was far to big wrong size I ad to go out to buy the rite ones 03 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and a sensible price Fits all sizes of tv's up to 22" and above if they are within weight restrictions. Tilt function good for bedroom use ( sitting or laying to view ). At the offer price of £7.50 cheapest found. 26 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product is sturdy and good value for money. Easy to put on the wall and fix to the telly. It fits the 15.7" screen which did concern me when I got it home as it said 17" and above. 20 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Spot on Was looking for something real easy to assemble as I'm not a DIY fanatic and have to say this bracket did the job nicely. So easy and straight forward. Great wee bracket. 29 January 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Value for Money I needed to put tv on the wall due to my stud cat spraying on the tv. Cost was really cheap. Really easy to assemble and looks brill on the wall woud reccomend to anyone. 22 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Nice and easy to install on any wall. Only problem I found was tv had built in DVD player so had to cut a square out bracket to fit . Which was quite hard work . 17 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great little buy! couldnt believe how cheap this was have seen others more expensive,comes with easy instructions and all fittings looks great,does the job,very pleased. 17 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fabulous for the price , super easy to install, tilt easy to manouver, extremely rigid once fitted, have bought another and would highly recommend. 25 January 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by tv wall bracket simple to install . very little room for error when drilling . was disappointed in amount of tilt this wall bracket offers. cheap , does its job . 13 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What a snip! This product is brilliant-Great price,great quality and very easy to fit.Don't look at another TV mounting bracket -'Nuff said! 20 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Good buy. Had to cut some of the bracket to get the leads in back of TV. But still the best price bracket I could find. 06 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by did what it said on the box hi this tv wall bracket was glass easy to put up all you need was in the box on wall and tv on it in less than 15 mins 18 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made TV support This bracket is very well made, simple to install and does exactly what is required at a very reasonable price. 24 February 2013
    <<prev 2 3 next>>
    1 Question & 2 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    We live in a new-ish build property with flimsy stud partition walls. Would like to buy this bracket to mount a 32" tv to an interior (bedroom) wall. Please can anyone advise if these are suitable or strong enough? - worried about new TV falling off wall!
    Thank you in anticipation
    by
    Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Westie74 is loaded.
    Additional information about Westie74 could not be loaded.
    7/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    You can buy anchor fixings and screws for plaster board walls, although I personally and professionally wouldn't recommend it.
    by
    Wiltshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about SteveN4tt is loaded.
    Additional information about SteveN4tt could not be loaded.
    26/6/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    I fixed this on my bedroom wall which is also a stud partition wall. I used plasterboard anchor bolts which have a stronger hold than the normal screws supplied - They have a kind of casing around the bolt which expands and forms a grip around the inside of the wall partition as you screw it in. Hope this makes sense! :)
    by
    Preston, Lancashire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Markeey is loaded.
    Additional information about Markeey could not be loaded.
    8/6/2014
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show