Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Tex-Chain Anti-Skid Snow and Ice Wheel Covers- 2 pack
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Tex-Chain Anti-Skid Snow and Ice Wheel Covers- 2 pack Reviews

Price: Was £40.00 Now £30.00 Save £10


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 06 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    Be prepared for Winter...
    TEX-CHAIN gives road tyres the grip they need on snow and ice.

    Be prepared for snowy and icy weather conditions where driving becomes difficult, by carrying a set of TEX-CHAIN Anti-Skid Snow and Ice Wheel Covers in your vehicle.
    When you find yourself stuck, TEX-CHAIN gives road tyres the grip they need on snow and ice. They are an ideal solution to keep you moving in winter.

    Although TEX-CHAIN’s are not a substitute for winter tyres, they are ideal for use in the UK where snowfall is sporadic and often short-lived.
    They offer the flexibility to be fitted quickly and easily as and when the weather requires and because they can be used again and again, they offer a very economical solution.

    • Ideal for UK Winter conditions
    • Quick solution for grip in snow and ice
    • Suitable for cars and vans with ABS and ESP
    • Made with advanced fibre technology
    • Suitable for summer and winter tyres
    • Quick fit in 2 minutes

    Please refer to the size table within the image above to find which size of Tex-Chain fit your tyre.

    Full Specification

    Size X Large
    Colour Black
    Accessories Supplied 2 plastic gloves and 1 plastic bag
    Class Master
    Kit Box Nylon Zip Pack
    Accessories Included 2 plastic gloves and 1 plastic bag
    Additional Features Quick Fit in 2 Minutes
    Dimensions 10x28x30
    Material polypropylene, polyurethane
    Pack Size 2 Socks Per Pack
    Product Type Snow Wheel Covers
    Type External Car Accessories
    Weight 1.02 Kg
    Brand Tex-Chain
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase I have not yet used the snow socks, but bought them as an emergency in case it snowed over Christmas. I did some research before buying them and it seems that this model is well priced. It also fit several tyre sizes which is useful (in case I change car or can be fitted on my partner's car) and also come in a storage bag that comes handy. It's worth having a set of those in the boot juts in case of snow fall... 31 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpectantly great bought this product during the recent snow problem, twice this product got me out of sticky situations. I am truly pleased with it and I paid half what my son-in-law paid, he is gutted. Thanks Asda. 02 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Safer The wheel covers gave me confidence to drive safe in the snow and ice. 25 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase These snow socks are a must for any car. They fitted perfect and did what they should do. As soon as the snow came I placed the snow socks onto my car and I drove perfect without getting stuck or sliding. 04 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by tex-chain anti-skid and ice wheel covers - 2 pack great product - great price - ready for the next snow fall ! 04 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair product 27 January 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Pointless Put on in the bad snow (2-3 inches), helped maginally but still didnt get me up the hill i was having a problem with, next day kept on as roads still a bit slippy during the thaw and the contact with the tarmac ripped holes in them. If medium snow they might help a bit but dont think they will do the job of snow chains or neccesarilly get you to your destination in bad weather, good job a local farmer with a tractor was available to help 28 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Loved the neat bag for storage in the boot - don't know if it's going to snow this year but reassuring to know we're prepared. 29 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Untested As the whether has been good so far I can not fully review them, but I have put them on the tyres and took them off which only took a few minutes and also they look good quality. Once the whether changes where I need them I will edit this review. Asda delivery was good though and came when expected. 16 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont get stuck in the snow again!!! I got stuck in the snow trying to get up a hill. These handy snow socks give extra grip to help stop it happening again. They come in a handy sized bag so can easily be stored in the boot of your car without taking up much room. You even get supplied with gloves to keep you clean when fitting them!! 03 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good product got these 3 weeks ago for snow coming not had chance to use them yet but they look good and fell good quality . 19 December 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks good so far Bought these when all the snow came and they took ages to arrive. They look sturdy and are very easy to fit, so I'm hopefull they they will work the next time that we have snow. For the price they are worth a go. 04 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good sensible purchase for the winter not had much chance to use these but for a first time use they are easy to fit and remove ,good basic instructions,with handy carry/storage bag so won't take up too much space wherever use store them!!!. 18 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Look like good quality, not yet used tho. 19 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality The snow covers seem great quality and were very competitively priced. We haven't had to use them yet, but have peace of mind knowing we have them this year. 27 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Great priced product, yet to use in anger. Alot cheaper than the almost identical ones on sale in Halfords. Delivery is really quick to. 31 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Really does work Worked really well but do not believe time they say it takes to fit, I'am a mechanic and it took me 10 minutes to fit. 03 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great safety idea I haven't used this product yet as it hasn't snowed but they are a good price and have great reviews 23 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by worth their weight in gold Easy to put on, and got my van through the worst snow, while everyone else got stuck. 30 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful standby Used in the snow over the last couple of weeks, easy to fit and worked well. 28 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by works really well Great cost effective alternative to snow chains, easy to put on and remove. 01 February 2013
    <<prev 2
    3 Questions & 1 Answer

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Middlsex U.K
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about manoj1 is loaded.
    Additional information about manoj1 could not be loaded.
    7/12/2013
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    You only need two covers to be attached to the drive wheels.
    by
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about TPee is loaded.
    Additional information about TPee could not be loaded.
    16/12/2013
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about 144Nathan is loaded.
    Additional information about 144Nathan could not be loaded.
    5/12/2013
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Rubyroo72 is loaded.
    Additional information about Rubyroo72 could not be loaded.
    5/12/2013
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show