Swan SI4030N - steam generator iron - stainless steel sole plate

Rollover image to zoom

Swan SI4030N - steam generator iron - stainless steel sole plate main view

Swan SI4030N - steam generator iron - stainless steel sole plate Reviews

£35.00

Sorry, out of stock.

 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 04 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Additional Information Anti Scale System - Automatic
Dimensions 12 x 34 x 37 cm
Iron Type Steam Iron
Model Number SI4030N
Power (watts) 2200 Watts
Product Type Steam Generator
Soleplate Type Stainless Steel
Type Steam Irons
Brand Swan
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 04 February
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 3 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
This presumably needs replacement filters,how long do they last based on three hours ironing weekly; and also how much do they cost?
by
Guiseley, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sezlez88 is loaded.
Additional information about sezlez88 could not be loaded.
4/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
The base looks rather large - so I wonder if the iron will fit on my normal ironing board?
by
Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about loudoniii is loaded.
Additional information about loudoniii could not be loaded.
3/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is quite a bit larger than the standard iron plate at the end of the board but will balance on there quite well
by
Luton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenerG is loaded.
Additional information about GardenerG could not be loaded.
24/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes no problem
by
Scotland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gingerella41 is loaded.
Additional information about Gingerella41 could not be loaded.
6/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it fits on a normal ironing board, its unbelievably light!
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WeeKaisMum is loaded.
Additional information about WeeKaisMum could not be loaded.
13/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bit Disapointing I have had a couple of inexpensive generator irons. This one does not hold a lot of water and when it heats up a lot of the water spurts out before you can iron anything and you have to keep your finger on the button to steam. 26 April 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought this as a replacement for another brand of steam generator iron. The new one was such a bad choice that we have started to use the old iron. The Swan iron is noisy in use, when you first switch on you have to wait for up to two minutes from when it reaches temperature to get steam. it then shoots out about a cup of water in one burst before settling down. Certainly not fit for purpose. 14 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money My old steam generator broke just before christmas so when i saw this in sale i was very happy... and still am.... works just as well as my older more expensive model and is less bulky 10 January 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with purchase Disappointed with this product. the steam button doesnt lock so you have to keep it pressed, then the steam seem to come out randomly after you have iron your garment. Iron is lightweight and compact. 08 May 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by swan steam iron not great. i had a brilliant tefal steam generator before but it cost £90 which made ironing effortless, and i thought they were all the same, but they are not. i would go for a more expensive model next time, this does not iron as well as it should. 17 June 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance...guess you get what you pay for. Suggest you look elsewhere. The steam is weak, it leaks water and there is a massive delay between pressing the button to call for steam and the steam actually arriving. Decided to return this right away 07 May 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely hopeless I replaced this iron hoping it would be the same as my old one. This iron constantly leaks water and the performance is not very good. Buy this iron if you want a soaked ironing board and a wet carpet!!! 17 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iron Plenty of water capacity so that you are not filling up every 2/3 items. Lots of steam making ironing less of an endless task. Sturdy and light to handle. This is a great iron for it's price bracket. 14 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy Don't know why I didn't get one sooner it has cut down my ironing time so I can do someting better instead of spending all my free time stood at the ironing board!! 23 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant buy It's a great iron for a great price. Shopping online with asda was so simple and efficient I was extremelly impressed with th whole experience. 08 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid buy This generator is very good value. Best price for this item I found by comparing it to several other outlets. Light weight so easy to use. 20 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WORKS This does the job nicely all you have to do is wait until it is hot to use it. The light does tell you when. Love it Good buy 09 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There is a reason it's cheap This is the third iron I have had and all three have had to be returned for different reasons. The first because it's stopped generating steam after 3 months, the second just stopped working and the third after 2 months the steam button got stuck down meaning the iron itsel became to hot to even hold. A waste of money better off saving a but more and buying a better iron! 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Does exactly what it says cuts through ironing in no time I previously had one very well known one before 3 times the price did no better than this one and is also much more compact small but effective very happy 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Hate ironing but love this iron. Was worried it wouldn't be good as it seemed too cheap, but its great. I'd like a bigger water tank as I do use a lot of steam but other than that its perfect! 28 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great iron but missing parts The iron came but the limescale filter was missing 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab iron This is a fab iron and worth the money 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product prompt delivery at a good price 08 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy 07 April 2012
<<prev 2

Additional information from the manufacturer