Category Hero

Product Image

Swan SI4030N - steam generator iron - stainless steel sole plate
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Swan SI4030N - steam generator iron - stainless steel sole plate Reviews

Price: Was £49.96 Now £35.00
Save £14.96


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 17 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    General
    Product Type
    Steam generator iron
    Sole Plate Type
    Stainless steel
    Continuous Steam Output
    65 g/min
    Antiscale System
    Yes
    Boiler Water Tank Capacity
    0.7 litres
    Iron Features
    Vertical steam, removable water tank, lock system, Dual Steam Technology
    Miscellaneous
    Compliant Standards
    EMC, RoHS, WEEE, LVD, Directive 2006/95/EC, Directive 2002/96/EC, EN ISO 17050-1:2004, Directive 2004/108/EEC, Directive 93/68/EC, EN 62233:2008, EN 61000-3-3:2008, Directive 2002/95/EC, Directive 2011/65/EU, EN 61000-3-2:2006+A1:2009+A2:2009, EN 55014-2:1997+A1:2001+A2:2008, EN 55014-1:2006+A1:2009+A2:2011, Directive 2003/108/EC, EN 60335-1:2002+A1:2004+A11+A1:2004+A12:2006+A2:2006+A13:2008+A14:2010+A15:2011, EN 60335-2-3:2002+A1:2005+A2:2008+A11:2010
    Power
    Max Power Consumption
    2200 W
    Voltage
    230 V / 50 Hz
    Dimensions & Weight
    Width
    18 cm
    Depth
    35 cm
    Height
    25 cm
    Weight
    3.115 kg
    Dimensions & Weight (Shipping)
    Width (Shipping)
    38 cm
    Depth (Shipping)
    14.3 cm
    Height (Shipping)
    35.5 cm
    Manufacturer Warranty
    Warranty
    2 years
    Rated 4 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by swan steam iron not great. i had a brilliant tefal steam generator before but it cost £90 which made ironing effortless, and i thought they were all the same, but they are not. i would go for a more expensive model next time, this does not iron as well as it should. 17 June 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bit Disapointing I have had a couple of inexpensive generator irons. This one does not hold a lot of water and when it heats up a lot of the water spurts out before you can iron anything and you have to keep your finger on the button to steam. 26 April 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought this as a replacement for another brand of steam generator iron. The new one was such a bad choice that we have started to use the old iron. The Swan iron is noisy in use, when you first switch on you have to wait for up to two minutes from when it reaches temperature to get steam. it then shoots out about a cup of water in one burst before settling down. Certainly not fit for purpose. 14 April 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money My old steam generator broke just before christmas so when i saw this in sale i was very happy... and still am.... works just as well as my older more expensive model and is less bulky 10 January 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with purchase Disappointed with this product. the steam button doesnt lock so you have to keep it pressed, then the steam seem to come out randomly after you have iron your garment. Iron is lightweight and compact. 08 May 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance...guess you get what you pay for. Suggest you look elsewhere. The steam is weak, it leaks water and there is a massive delay between pressing the button to call for steam and the steam actually arriving. Decided to return this right away 07 May 2011
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely hopeless I replaced this iron hoping it would be the same as my old one. This iron constantly leaks water and the performance is not very good. Buy this iron if you want a soaked ironing board and a wet carpet!!! 17 August 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iron Plenty of water capacity so that you are not filling up every 2/3 items. Lots of steam making ironing less of an endless task. Sturdy and light to handle. This is a great iron for it's price bracket. 14 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy Don't know why I didn't get one sooner it has cut down my ironing time so I can do someting better instead of spending all my free time stood at the ironing board!! 23 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant buy It's a great iron for a great price. Shopping online with asda was so simple and efficient I was extremelly impressed with th whole experience. 08 December 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid buy This generator is very good value. Best price for this item I found by comparing it to several other outlets. Light weight so easy to use. 20 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WORKS This does the job nicely all you have to do is wait until it is hot to use it. The light does tell you when. Love it Good buy 09 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by There is a reason it's cheap This is the third iron I have had and all three have had to be returned for different reasons. The first because it's stopped generating steam after 3 months, the second just stopped working and the third after 2 months the steam button got stuck down meaning the iron itsel became to hot to even hold. A waste of money better off saving a but more and buying a better iron! 06 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Does exactly what it says cuts through ironing in no time I previously had one very well known one before 3 times the price did no better than this one and is also much more compact small but effective very happy 06 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Hate ironing but love this iron. Was worried it wouldn't be good as it seemed too cheap, but its great. I'd like a bigger water tank as I do use a lot of steam but other than that its perfect! 28 January 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great iron but missing parts The iron came but the limescale filter was missing 24 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fab iron This is a fab iron and worth the money 17 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great product prompt delivery at a good price 08 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy 07 April 2012
    <<prev 2
    1 Question & 3 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    The base looks rather large - so I wonder if the iron will fit on my normal ironing board?
    by
    Winchester, Hampshire, UK
    Gender: Male
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about loudoniii is loaded.
    Additional information about loudoniii could not be loaded.
    3/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    It is quite a bit larger than the standard iron plate at the end of the board but will balance on there quite well
    by
    Luton, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about GardenerG is loaded.
    Additional information about GardenerG could not be loaded.
    24/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes no problem
    by
    Scotland, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Gingerella41 is loaded.
    Additional information about Gingerella41 could not be loaded.
    6/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Yes, it fits on a normal ironing board, its unbelievably light!
    by
    Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about WeeKaisMum is loaded.
    Additional information about WeeKaisMum could not be loaded.
    13/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show