Singer 1507 Sewing Machine

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Singer 1507 Sewing Machine to basket

Singer 1507 Sewing Machine features in our Irons collection

Previous itemView full Irons collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour White
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) H30.5 x W38 x D18.5 cm
Model Number 1507
Power 80 Watts
Product Type Sewing Machines
Type Sewing Machines
Weight 6.7kg
Brand Singer

Why we love this

Singer sewing machine - With its rugged and reliable build and useful features the Singer 1507 is an excellent machine for general sewing about the house.

It is easy and convenient to use and offers a selection of 7 stitches plus a 4 step buttonhole. For decorative sewing it has an embroidery stitch pattern and the option for free hand embroidery and includes a full range of accessories in the built in storage compartment.

Our customers say

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real treat. A replacement for a Singer hand-crank machine (uncertain vintage). It may be an entry-level machine, but more than adequate. Initial impressions are very good, once I'd worked out how to thread it! There is a confusing choice of manufacturers, but I stuck to the one I'd heard of. As usual Asda online price and service are unbeatable. 14 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I wanted a machine to do repairs, put in zips, does a return stitch, different stitch sizes and sews through different types of materials. I'm very happy with this machine, so far so good. Quite quiet as well. If you're wanting a machine that has more gadgets and not as delicate, this machine wouldn't be for you. For all basic sewing work I'd recommend it. 13 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement for old singer sewing machine nice functional machine easy to use downside for me I found the bobbin hard to get in and out having arthritis in my fingers good value though a lot lighter in weight than previous machine 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with it I order this machine to use for my house and im very happy with machine,price,delivery .I already recommended to some friends. 26 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice compact machine Lightweight and practical sewing machine. Has all the stitches I would probably use - easy to thread and operate so new sewers would not find it too difficult to use. Comes with plastic cover but would have preferred a carry case or more substantial cover(though it was not advertised as having one) Quiet to use which is a bonus 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Bought to replace my old 20yr plus Jones and it is great light and does everything that I require from it. Been a long time since I've had the machine out now this one has not been put away....now where is the next product that needs machining 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine After using a singer hand machine for 47 years was undecided what to get next. This electric machine is fantastic and am delighted with it. Had to ring help line to ask question and the man I spoke to was very helpful. Great purchase. 19 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected!! first impressions are that this is a great machine! 28 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Having not used a sewing machine for 20 years I was looking for a machine that was simple to use, will last a long time and will carry out basic jobs, including thick material. I have completed my first job successfully and found the machine easy to use - although the bulb blew almost immediately so will have to find a replacement. It is quick to set up once you have done it for the first time and I am very pleased with it. 24 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EFFICIENT ORDER An excellent service ordering my sewing machine on line. it was quick and straight forward. the machine is perfect for what i need it for. Well done!! 21 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and excellent product I appreciate Asda's lowest price offer all over the market.I am happy that my wife has got an important household item.This sewing machine is an ideal for beginners and for the routine sewing needs of repairs or refitting etc. I love Singer. 08 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased this item for my daughter as her first sewing machine, it is compact, easy to use, with good instructions and great value for money - can highly recommend it, and the service from Asda being excellent to order and collect. 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad i bought it I bought this sewing machine to alter 5 sets of curtains which was going to cost me almost the cost of the machine. Its 40 years since i last used one and even i was able to set it up, thread it etc and after a few practice runs the curtains are now altered and i,m very happy i bought it. 28 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase I love this versatile little machine. Useful for big or small projects. For all you people out there who enjoying sewing your own clothes, curtains and other items, go for this little beauty. 27 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sewing Delight This is an excellent product. Suitable for a beginner but with enough features to satisfy a more accomplished seamstress. Good quality machine buy one and get stitching!! 24 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Bargain Bought it for my girlfriend and she absolutely loves it. She says it's really easy to use and the instructions are easy to follow. 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Machine nice and easy to use even for a fella who needs to make his own curtains for the first time is his life. 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Purchased as an emergency replacement when my old machine broke down in the middle of making curtains - took half an hour to unpack get the basics and start sewing again. Very light (in comparison to its ancient predecessor and so simple to use. 03 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product - does exactly what stated. Singer is a reliable brand, hence the purchase. Great product at a great price 02 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ExcellentPurchase I have had two brother sewing machines in the past both of which have broken down.I needed a machine urgently and decided to give this Singer a go, not expecting too much considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised, it is a sturdy machine with a good selection of stitches. Its lightweight, easy to use, good pressure foot control all for a great price. Well done Singer. 22 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Purchased as a gift, user very happy with the item 22 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, simple machine I bought this machine for my 11 year old niece as a birthday present. I am a dressmaker myself and she was eager to follow in the family footsteps!! This is am excellent, lightweight, simple begineers machine. Perfect for a child as has easy to follow instructions. She is thrilled with it! 19 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE This unit is great for the person who wants to do a bit of sewing as a hobby, perfect for mending clothes, those school projects/costumes, it has so many really good features, bought it for my wife and she made all the curtains for our home, the simplicity of operation is its best feature, and ASDA offered the best deal on the web. 16 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "LOVE IT" I haven't used a sewing machine for over 50 years,after a little re adjusting of the tension settings ,I was up and running. The instructions are clear and easy to follow.the machine light enough for even me to lift and carry. Runs quietly. Excellent purchase. 06 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine The last time I used a sewing machine was back in school over 15 years ago, but recently I wanted to buy a sewing machine so I could take up my own trousers without having to keep paying for these to be done - every penny adds up after a while! It was simple to set up following the manual, and I've already taken up a pair of trousers. The sewing machine itself seems sturdy, and has it's own little storage compartment which is handy for keeping little bits and pieces, and can be removed to sew things like sleeves, trouser legs. It also comes with a soft cover which is great for keeping it dust free, but if you're like me and will be storing it away somewhere where it might need a little more protection I would look to get a seperarate case for it. Looking forward to starting more complex projects as well now. Overall it's a great machine for the price! 02 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nifty sewing machine wanted a replacement for 25 yr old machine and only singer would do, as it was always reliable. Saw a few reviews and opted for this basic model and couldn't want for more. It sews! Easy to thread- almost identical workings to old one but it is smooth running, quiet enough and a perfect choice for anyone who needs to do basic sewing. But it is very lightweight and smaller so very pleased with it. But Asda was by far the cheapest price (by almost £20) and delivered to local store, plus they texted when it arrived and that was very quick. Well done Asda & thanks 13 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I bought this sewing machine because my old singer is heavy to carry about. I work with people with learning disabilities & because the new machine is light & easy to use they can become more involved in sewing activities. Thought it looked complicated at first but how wrong was I. Easy & compact. Love it ! 10 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great good reliable make, haven't been let down, would recommend 05 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am highly delighted with this machine. It does more than just basic stitching. I have had sewing machines in the past and they have been big and heavy. By comparison this is light and portable but sturdy enough to tackle any sewing task. Once I had threaded the machine I found it very easy to find my way around the various stitches as the knobs were very simple to operate. A good value machine from Singer that does not compromise on the quality and variety of the stitching. 04 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant! This machine is totally awesome. I'm so glad I bought it. It's so very easy to use, threaded without needing the instructions, and it's very quiet. It also comes with everything you need to get you started. The foot pedal is very easy to control and I love the fact that it sews at my speed and doesn't go racing off without me. There's a good selection of stitcches and the presser feet are a doddle to change. The instructions are clear and concise with easy to understand pictures to assist you. Since buying my machine, a couple of months ago, I have made 6 dresses, 2 skirts and several bags and the list is growing. A good, solid, all round machine and I highly recommend it to beginners and experienced sewers alike :o) 03 May 2012
  • 2016-05-02 T09:21:13.783-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_001524507, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
London, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about zosiu is loaded.
Additional information about zosiu could not be loaded.
6/5/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No, just the cardboard box it is sold in.
by
Essex, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Abuyer19 is loaded.
Additional information about Abuyer19 could not be loaded.
9/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
what about the guarantee and if it breakes down how you deal with it.
by
Leicester, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suman1972 is loaded.
Additional information about suman1972 could not be loaded.
9/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
  • 2016-05-02 T09:11:43.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001524507, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-02 T09:11:43.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001524507, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Monday 09 May
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com