Singer 1507 Sewing Machine

Rollover image to zoom

Singer 1507 Sewing Machine main view

Singer 1507 Sewing Machine Reviews

£87.00

Singer sewing machine - With its rugged and reliable build and useful features the Singer 1507 is an excellent machine for general sewing about the house.

 

It is easy and convenient to use and offers a selection of 7 stitches plus a 4 step buttonhole. For decorative sewing it has an embroidery stitch pattern and the option for free hand embroidery and includes a full range of accessories in the built in storage compartment.

AddSinger 1507 Sewing Machine to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 24 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour White
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) H30.5 x W38 x D18.5 cm
Model Number 1507
Power (watts) 80 Watts
Product Type Sewing Machines
Type Sewing Machines & Accessories
Weight 6.7 kg
Brand Singer
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 24 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
what about the guarantee and if it breakes down how you deal with it.
by
Leicester, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suman1972 is loaded.
Additional information about suman1972 could not be loaded.
9/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase Needed a replacement for a 1950's treadle type Singer sewing machine, it was a choice between Singer and Brother, when I looked at both at various shops the Singer stood out the best, less plasticky, sturdier, easier to use and definitely worth the extra cost of the Brother. Very pleased with it and would recommend. 05 November 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, simple machine I bought this machine for my 11 year old niece as a birthday present. I am a dressmaker myself and she was eager to follow in the family footsteps!! This is am excellent, lightweight, simple begineers machine. Perfect for a child as has easy to follow instructions. She is thrilled with it! 19 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE This unit is great for the person who wants to do a bit of sewing as a hobby, perfect for mending clothes, those school projects/costumes, it has so many really good features, bought it for my wife and she made all the curtains for our home, the simplicity of operation is its best feature, and ASDA offered the best deal on the web. 16 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy simple machine I bought this machine to complete projects such as making cushion covers and clothes for myself. It arrived very quickly and was simple to set up so I was sewing within about 20 mins of the machine arriving! It comes with all the accessories you need to get started so it's gray value for money. Also being a Singer it gives me confidence of the quality. 04 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know how I lived without one A beautiful little machine and perfect for beginners. Easy to set up with clear instructions. Great for basic projects right up to more complex ones. A really great investment! 20 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic machine i bought this for my wife as her old machine broke,and she is thrilled with it.very easy to set up and use and the instructions are very clear. 20 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Machine nice and easy to use even for a fella who needs to make his own curtains for the first time is his life. 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Bought to replace my old 20yr plus Jones and it is great light and does everything that I require from it. Been a long time since I've had the machine out now this one has not been put away....now where is the next product that needs machining 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever! I brought this as my first Sewing Machine, it is very simple to set up and use and ideal for beginners. 19 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Bargain Bought it for my girlfriend and she absolutely loves it. She says it's really easy to use and the instructions are easy to follow. 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I wanted a machine to do repairs, put in zips, does a return stitch, different stitch sizes and sews through different types of materials. I'm very happy with this machine, so far so good. Quite quiet as well. If you're wanting a machine that has more gadgets and not as delicate, this machine wouldn't be for you. For all basic sewing work I'd recommend it. 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad i bought it I bought this sewing machine to alter 5 sets of curtains which was going to cost me almost the cost of the machine. Its 40 years since i last used one and even i was able to set it up, thread it etc and after a few practice runs the curtains are now altered and i,m very happy i bought it. 28 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Purchased as an emergency replacement when my old machine broke down in the middle of making curtains - took half an hour to unpack get the basics and start sewing again. Very light (in comparison to its ancient predecessor and so simple to use. 03 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased this item for my daughter as her first sewing machine, it is compact, easy to use, with good instructions and great value for money - can highly recommend it, and the service from Asda being excellent to order and collect. 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid sewing machine Bought to replace my old machine. This is nice and compact, with all the features I need. It is esay to set up and operate, and the Singer machine had very good reviews from experienced users. Asda service was brilliant as usual. 24 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase I love this versatile little machine. Useful for big or small projects. For all you people out there who enjoying sewing your own clothes, curtains and other items, go for this little beauty. 27 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sewing Delight This is an excellent product. Suitable for a beginner but with enough features to satisfy a more accomplished seamstress. Good quality machine buy one and get stitching!! 24 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product - does exactly what stated. Singer is a reliable brand, hence the purchase. Great product at a great price 02 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ExcellentPurchase I have had two brother sewing machines in the past both of which have broken down.I needed a machine urgently and decided to give this Singer a go, not expecting too much considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised, it is a sturdy machine with a good selection of stitches. Its lightweight, easy to use, good pressure foot control all for a great price. Well done Singer. 22 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Having not used a sewing machine for 20 years I was looking for a machine that was simple to use, will last a long time and will carry out basic jobs, including thick material. I have completed my first job successfully and found the machine easy to use - although the bulb blew almost immediately so will have to find a replacement. It is quick to set up once you have done it for the first time and I am very pleased with it. 24 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and excellent product I appreciate Asda's lowest price offer all over the market.I am happy that my wife has got an important household item.This sewing machine is an ideal for beginners and for the routine sewing needs of repairs or refitting etc. I love Singer. 08 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does very well what it is produced for The m/c is a very good product for the non- professionel dress maker. It does all of the modes it advertises and does them well. 01 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real treat. A replacement for a Singer hand-crank machine (uncertain vintage). It may be an entry-level machine, but more than adequate. Initial impressions are very good, once I'd worked out how to thread it! There is a confusing choice of manufacturers, but I stuck to the one I'd heard of. As usual Asda online price and service are unbeatable. 14 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice compact machine Lightweight and practical sewing machine. Has all the stitches I would probably use - easy to thread and operate so new sewers would not find it too difficult to use. Comes with plastic cover but would have preferred a carry case or more substantial cover(though it was not advertised as having one) Quiet to use which is a bonus 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine After using a singer hand machine for 47 years was undecided what to get next. This electric machine is fantastic and am delighted with it. Had to ring help line to ask question and the man I spoke to was very helpful. Great purchase. 19 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement for old singer sewing machine nice functional machine easy to use downside for me I found the bobbin hard to get in and out having arthritis in my fingers good value though a lot lighter in weight than previous machine 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EFFICIENT ORDER An excellent service ordering my sewing machine on line. it was quick and straight forward. the machine is perfect for what i need it for. Well done!! 21 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sewing machine Easy to set up and able to use straight away. The bulb died after about 2 hours usage so hope this isn't an indication of other problems. 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with it I order this machine to use for my house and im very happy with machine,price,delivery .I already recommended to some friends. 26 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great good reliable make, haven't been let down, would recommend 05 May 2012
<<prev 2 3 next>>