Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Samsung GALAXY S III Mini - marble white - 3G 8 GB - GSM - Android Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Samsung GALAXY S III Mini - marble white - 3G 8 GB - GSM - Android Phone Reviews

Price: Was £99.00 Now £90.00
Save £9


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

25% off Selected Accessories

Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout


    Product Details

    The GALAXY S III mini is a compact version of the flagship smartphone GALAXY S III. The GALAXY S III mini brings the high performance, intuitive ease-of-use and nature-inspired design of the GALAXY S III to an elegant, compact smartphone with a 4.0-inch screen. It can be an optimal choice for consumers who are looking for more practical smartphones.
    The GALAXY S III mini is powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), the latest version of the world's most popular smartphone operating system. Jelly Bean has fast, fluid and smooth graphics along with a new Google Search experience featuring Google Now, which brings you just the right information, before you even ask.
    Stylish and compact, the GALAXY S III mini shares the GALAXY S III's breakthrough design and simple elegance. Its ultra-minimal curved frame delivers a rich natural feel, which is also reflected on its nature-inspired home screen, wallpapers and ringtones. Its beautiful 4.0-inch Super AMOLED display offers a generous viewing experience that lets you view multimedia and Web content in brilliant color and clarity. Its compact size gives users a comfortable grip and allows a convenient one-hand operation.
    The GALAXY S III mini is packed with intelligent technology designed to make interacting with the phone incredibly natural and intuitive. S Voice, Samsung's advanced natural language recognition software, lets you use your voice to unlock the phone with simple customized commands, or to play your favorite songs, turn the volume up or down, organize your schedule, or automatically launch the camera and start taking photos.
    The GALAXY S III mini also understands your gestures to make using your phone easier and more natural: With Smart Stay, the phone's camera tracks your eyes and keeps the screen lit as long as you are looking at it. When reading a text message from a friend, Direct Call enables you to automatically dial a call simply by lifting the phone to your ear; and Smart Alert conveniently alerts you to missed calls or messages as soon as you pick up your phone.
    Content sharing is easy and fast on the GALAXY S III mini: its S Beam feature lets you share a 10MB music file in just two seconds by simply tapping on another S Beam-enabled device including GALAXY S III or GALAXY Note II, even without a Wi-Fi or cellular signal. The 'Buddy photo share' function also allows photos to be easily and simultaneously shared with all your friends pictured in an image directly from the camera or the photo gallery.

    Manufacturer's Description

    General
    Product Type
    Android Phone
    Form Factor
    Touch
    Integrated Components
    Digital camera, 2nd camera, FM radio, digital player, GPS receiver, GLONASS receiver
    Width
    63 mm
    Depth
    10 mm
    Height
    122 mm
    Weight
    120 g
    Body Colour
    Marble white
    SAR Value
    0.58 W/kg (body) / 0.52 W/kg (head)
    Cellular
    Technology
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM
    Band
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM 850/900/1800/1900
    Mobile Broadband Generation
    3G
    Service Provider
    Not specified
    Operating System
    Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)
    User Interface
    Samsung TouchWiz
    Application Software
    ActiveSync, Google Places, Google Download, S Voice, Pop Up Play, Samsung Kies air
    Input Device(s)
    Multi-touch
    Messaging & Internet
    Cellular Messaging Services
    MMS, SMS
    Instant Messaging Services
    Google Talk
    Supported Social Networks and Blogs
    Google+
    Mobile Services
    Video Call, Google Play, YouTube, Samsung Apps, Google Search, Gmail, Google Latitude, Samsung ChatON, Samsung Readers Hub, Samsung Music Hub, Samsung Game Hub, Google Play Books, Samsung Video Hub, Google Play Movies, Google Now
    Communications
    Data Transmission
    GPRS, EDGE, HSDPA, HSUPA
    Wireless Interface
    NFC, Bluetooth 4.0, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n
    Bluetooth Profiles
    Hands Free Profile (HFP), Headset Profile (HSP), Object Push Profile (OPP), Serial Port Profile (SPP), Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP), Human Interface Device Profile (HID), Phonebook Access Profile (PBAP), Message Access Profile (MAP)
    Communication Features
    Mobile Email client, Internet browser
    Phone Features
    Phone Functions
    Speakerphone, call timer, conference call, flight mode, vibrating alert
    Sensors
    Accelerometer, proximity sensor, digital compass, gyro sensor
    Additional Features
    Radio Data Service (RDS), Wi-Fi direct, S Beam, Social tag, Direct call, Smart stay
    Organiser
    Personal Information Management
    Calendar, synchronization with PC, calculator, reminder, alarm clock
    Media Player
    Supported Digital Audio Standards
    WMA, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, AMR, MP3, FLAC, AAC +, eAAC+
    Supported Digital Video Standards
    VC-1, MPEG-4, WMV, H.264, H.263
    Processor
    Clock Speed
    1 GHz
    Processor Core Qty
    Dual-core
    Memory
    RAM
    1 GB
    User Memory
    8 GB
    Supported Flash Memory Cards
    microSDHC - up to 32 GB
    Digital Camera
    Rear-facing Camera Resolution
    5 Megapixel
    Focus Adjustment
    Automatic
    Camera Light Source
    LED light
    Video Recorder Resolutions
    1280 x 720 (720p)
    Features
    Video recording, Best photo function, Buddy photo share
    Navigation System
    Navigation
    A-GPS/GLONASS receiver
    Navigation Software & Services
    Google Maps, Google Maps Navigation
    Display
    Type
    OLED display - colour
    Technology
    Super AMOLED
    Diagonal Size
    4"
    Display Resolution
    800 x 480 pixels
    Colour Depth
    16.7 million colours
    Connections
    Connector Type
    1 x headset jack - mini-phone 3.5mm
    1 x Micro-USB - 5 pin Micro-USB Type B
    Battery
    Capacity
    1500 mAh
    Run Time Details
    Talk ( GSM ) - up to 850 min
    Standby ( GSM ) - up to 460 hrs
    Talk ( WCDMA ) - up to 470 min
    Standby ( WCDMA ) - up to 360 hrs
    Miscellaneous
    Included Accessories
    Power adapter
    • Samsung GALAXY S III Mini
    • 1500 mAh Battery
    • Power adapter
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice lightweight but powerful phone I wanted to switch to a well known Android phone that had the known Samsung apps and functions however didn't want the size and weight of the larger S phones. The Mini is perfect. The size is comfortable and the screen is easy to read. It is powerful enough to run all the applications I load on it. Battery life is very good and much better than my previous phone. 19 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I chose this for my company phone The past 2 years I had an iPhone for work, I decided to see how the other half lived after all the hype from my children .... I hated it. The galaxy is much more user friendly and diverse. I love the features and functionality, to the point I have 3 galaxy devices currently. I will not make the same mistake twice. I repeatedly tell my kids "Robots beat fruit!!!" 05 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features This is best phone and I really love its features.best phone in the world 12 December 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features This is best phone and I really love its features.best phone in the world 12 December 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZIN!! Better that iphones very good featues,amazing camera,lightweight and very hard to brake 07 March 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by great phone great phone but needs better battery life and android 4.4 asap!!! 06 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER DUPER EXCELLENT!!! it has a good features, the design is great! i like it allll!!!! 03 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! First time buying a smartphone and this is just what I needed 14 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone has great everything. The best phone i have ever had.A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ 16 January 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't like SAMSUNG. It use my airtime and data bundles in minutes!! I hate it!!!!! I hate it! It's expensive and I can't afford using it!!!!! 07 December 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Best phone so far and just got it today i love all nthe features soo fun I enjoyed playing on there and it had very nice graphics! 07 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by phone its an amazing phone easy to use and easy to understand 22 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone Rocks! I received two of these phones from my cell provider, sight unseen. I have had Samsung phones before and was never dissatisfied. However, I was beyond thrilled! My boyfriend has a S4. It's a nice phone, but large! This little guy is just as good and can fit in my pocket!;) I LOVE my phone!!!! Thank you Samsung for making this awesome little package! 12 August 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 Good Piece,But Battery Not so Promising I Purchased this Product,Happy with the Funtionality what it has,but the Downside is Battery Is draining a lot,so had to charge it atleast twice a day...apart from Battery..it has got a KOOL look and Performance. 24 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Cell! wow! its so easy to use! even though its little it does alot of big stuff! so many features i just think what i want it reads my mind. file acssess it easier now and i can store more files on external memory saving more space on device. what will samsung think of next?! and with since i have a provider it was cheap too! 14 October 2013
    Rated 3 out of 5 by too much for this woman There are way too many features for the use that I need. Unfortunately, it doesn't always succeed in my uses. The camera is awesome. Email works well. Internet is a hit or miss?! It cuts off randomly. I can say that I like the phone, but do not love it. I wonder if I should have went on and upgraded to the I- phone?? 27 May 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not without faults All in all- it's a nice little phone, ok camera and quite smart look, good size, comfortable to use. First problems started when I tried to change the alarm clock melody (singing birds just don't wake me up!) and as it happens- there's no other alarm clock! The battery lasted for whole 3 months- and then died. Rather short-lasting I would say. Initially for few days it needed to be charged twice daily, then wouldn't last the night without switching off. And yes, in this model when battery dies- your alarm clock won't work- just in case you're wondering. I'm on my second battery and it's almost 3 months old, we'll see what will happen next. Also my phone doesn't work abroad, for some reason it doesn't want to connect to foreign networks. I have no restrictions on the sim and roaming was working (supposedly). My network's response was "you should have called us"- how???? my phone wasn't working! Another problem arose when my cat ate me charger- it is impossible to quickly buy original parts, phone shops don't stock them up, I was in 5 different shops of 3 different phone providers, they have plenty parts for iphones though... I had to buy a multi-charger with many different endings and huge plugs, don't really use it as it's not nice, just charge my phone through the computer. In conclusion- next time I will just buy iphone, easier to get parts for it and there are many more accessories and apps for it. 21 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by BRILLIANT! i got this phone in january and i love it! the screen is bright, realistic and sharp. the camera is brilliant so much detail when you zoom in on a pic! never had any problems like freezing and lagging ect. i have around 20 apps and games and it is still as quick as when i first brought it, also i love the features like lifting it up to your head calls the person you are texting etc. you can also mute a phone call or radio by simply turning the phone over on its face, you can tell it what to do with your voice without going onto S-voice for example i can say unlock and my phone unlocks itself; another great feature is security, with face recognition and voice recognition and pattern and pin and password there is one for everybody. also if you ever lose your phone you can simply log onto your samsung account on a computer you track your phones whereabouts on a map live and also ring it, lock it, text it, block it and erase all the data from it whether it is on or off. if a thief changes your sim card the phone will send a text to your selected contact saying that they have changed your sim card and what the new sim cards number is!!! WOW there are so many features i cant list them all, i think this phone is amazing! oh and another feature i like is you can zoom in and out of a picture by leaning the phone back and forth, when zoomed in you can move the phone around to move the viewpiont around the picture! so clever. 30 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is one of Samsung's greatest products. It has all in one. The features are incredible, in which motion makes you way easier to use the phone how you want. Then the customization is also great. You can personalize your phone incredibly fast. It's performance is amazing too!!! I love this phone!!! 19 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this this product has all the same features as the it's big brother the S3 but in a smaller container so you don't look like you are carrying a tablet around as a cellphone. being a first time smart phone user i found this product easy to use and great support from the Samsung team and videos. 14 November 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Like my S III mini a lot! My S III mini is narrower than the one in the photos on the web page???? I do like it's performance and features and the colors on the screen are great. Very intuitive and easy to learn to use! And it was essentially free when I got it with a new, cheaper AT&T data plan! 13 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest phone ever The reason why this is the best phone ever because Samsung has did an amazing job on the feature and the display and this phone has no problems,but at first I thought it was lame till I used it I really got connected to it Great job samsung Sincerely an anonomys costumer 20 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Galaxy S® III Mini is very easy to use. I am not a technology savvy person and I was afraid this phone would be very complicated to set up. To my surprise, I found it very easy to use . The design is very attractive with bright colors. I couldn't be happier with it. Definitely I would recommend it!! 19 May 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Good phone but a little slow I like this phone because it gets the job done but it does run a little slow and can freeze up because of this. So I have to take the battery out to fix the freezing. Other than that its a good phone. I just wish more places had phone cases for this product. 14 August 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone! Highly recommend! My S3 Mini is the second smart phone that I have owned. I love it!. It's easy to use, has excellent reception and great customer service. The phone has so many features. Battery life is amazing, camera quality is fantastic. Just a all over awesome phone! 06 January 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad Like the size of the phone. Not too big or small. Decent battery life as well. Only downfall is the FB app. It doesn't allow the "sort" feature. Same version will allow on other Samsung phones, but not the mini. Not a deal breaker, just an annoyance. 21 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by This phone is perfect in size I like the Samsung mini because it's just like the the Samsung 3 but smaller . It fits in my pocket and it doesn't take up room in my purse. Things that could be improved on is the picture quality is poor and you need more phone accessories . 19 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A fast, fun phone but it isn't perfect When I first got this phone it was fantastic! Great battery, beautiful screen quality during general use and looking at pictures (despite some reviews saying the quality of the screen is poor) and loads of features that allow you to customize the phone and really make it yours. However, with more use I've come to notice some niggly little things: occasionally, it has been laggy. I don't want to admit it but, while very rarely, it does lag. Having said that, the majority of the time it's fast, fluid and beautiful to look at. I sometimes find myself playing with the home screen and flicking through pages of apps because it's so pretty! Another big issue I've had, whether it's to do with my network provider or phone, is the constant dropping of signal at home. This did not happen at first, but a couple of months into having the phone it's becoming a real annoyance. "Emergency Calls Only" haunts my dreams. In addition to this, texts I send to one person in particular sometimes aren't received OR the middle of the text has been wiped but filled with a previous text that I sent to them weeks ago! Horrendous, but like I said, I am yet unsure whether this is down to my network provider. Either way I'm royally miffed. Battery life used to be shocking but I did something...of which I am unsure...that seemed to really improve it. I also constantly have it on battery saving mode. Overall, I think that if my handset worked as it should it would be a cracking little phone. I love it to pieces but the problems I've had with it are not to be overlooked. Having said that, I seem to be the only person with this phone with signal and text problems, so it could just be my phone is in need of repair (annoying). 18 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Product This product is very nice for someone who is just now getting their first smartphone. It's easy to use and is quick to understand. It doesn't have the best battery life, but as long as you remember to charge it, that is easy to get over. 19 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone! I like the mini because I get the same features as a bigger phone, but is not to big for me to handle. I have a disability that effects my hands, and makes it hard to hold on to things and use phones. This one is perfect for me! 19 May 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
    2 Questions & 2 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    1 answer

    is phone sim free

    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about kezzer142205 is loaded.
    Additional information about kezzer142205 could not be loaded.
    27/11/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    It comes with asda sim + some credit.
    by
    Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about sweetcravings is loaded.
    Additional information about sweetcravings could not be loaded.
    10/12/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about yasb is loaded.
    Additional information about yasb could not be loaded.
    8/2/2014
    +2points
    2out of 2found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    You may need to give asda mobile a call to unlock the phone for other networks
    by
    Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about sweetcravings is loaded.
    Additional information about sweetcravings could not be loaded.
    10/12/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show