Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 18.9% p.a. variable. Representative 18.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Samsung GALAXY S III Mini - marble white - 3G 8 GB - GSM - Android Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Samsung GALAXY S III Mini - marble white - 3G 8 GB - GSM - Android Phone Reviews

Price: Was £99.00 Now £90.00
Save £9


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

25% off Selected Accessories

Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout


    Product Details

    The GALAXY S III mini is a compact version of the flagship smartphone GALAXY S III. The GALAXY S III mini brings the high performance, intuitive ease-of-use and nature-inspired design of the GALAXY S III to an elegant, compact smartphone with a 4.0-inch screen. It can be an optimal choice for consumers who are looking for more practical smartphones.
    The GALAXY S III mini is powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), the latest version of the world's most popular smartphone operating system. Jelly Bean has fast, fluid and smooth graphics along with a new Google Search experience featuring Google Now, which brings you just the right information, before you even ask.
    Stylish and compact, the GALAXY S III mini shares the GALAXY S III's breakthrough design and simple elegance. Its ultra-minimal curved frame delivers a rich natural feel, which is also reflected on its nature-inspired home screen, wallpapers and ringtones. Its beautiful 4.0-inch Super AMOLED display offers a generous viewing experience that lets you view multimedia and Web content in brilliant color and clarity. Its compact size gives users a comfortable grip and allows a convenient one-hand operation.
    The GALAXY S III mini is packed with intelligent technology designed to make interacting with the phone incredibly natural and intuitive. S Voice, Samsung's advanced natural language recognition software, lets you use your voice to unlock the phone with simple customized commands, or to play your favorite songs, turn the volume up or down, organize your schedule, or automatically launch the camera and start taking photos.
    The GALAXY S III mini also understands your gestures to make using your phone easier and more natural: With Smart Stay, the phone's camera tracks your eyes and keeps the screen lit as long as you are looking at it. When reading a text message from a friend, Direct Call enables you to automatically dial a call simply by lifting the phone to your ear; and Smart Alert conveniently alerts you to missed calls or messages as soon as you pick up your phone.
    Content sharing is easy and fast on the GALAXY S III mini: its S Beam feature lets you share a 10MB music file in just two seconds by simply tapping on another S Beam-enabled device including GALAXY S III or GALAXY Note II, even without a Wi-Fi or cellular signal. The 'Buddy photo share' function also allows photos to be easily and simultaneously shared with all your friends pictured in an image directly from the camera or the photo gallery.

    Manufacturer's Description

    General
    Product Type
    Android Phone
    Form Factor
    Touch
    Integrated Components
    Digital camera, 2nd camera, FM radio, digital player, GPS receiver, GLONASS receiver
    Width
    63 mm
    Depth
    10 mm
    Height
    122 mm
    Weight
    120 g
    Body Colour
    Marble white
    SAR Value
    0.58 W/kg (body) / 0.52 W/kg (head)
    Cellular
    Technology
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM
    Band
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM 850/900/1800/1900
    Mobile Broadband Generation
    3G
    Service Provider
    Not specified
    Operating System
    Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)
    User Interface
    Samsung TouchWiz
    Application Software
    ActiveSync, Google Places, Google Download, S Voice, Pop Up Play, Samsung Kies air
    Input Device(s)
    Multi-touch
    Messaging & Internet
    Cellular Messaging Services
    MMS, SMS
    Instant Messaging Services
    Google Talk
    Supported Social Networks and Blogs
    Google+
    Mobile Services
    Video Call, Google Play, YouTube, Samsung Apps, Google Search, Gmail, Google Latitude, Samsung ChatON, Samsung Readers Hub, Samsung Music Hub, Samsung Game Hub, Google Play Books, Samsung Video Hub, Google Play Movies, Google Now
    Communications
    Data Transmission
    GPRS, EDGE, HSDPA, HSUPA
    Wireless Interface
    NFC, Bluetooth 4.0, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n
    Bluetooth Profiles
    Hands Free Profile (HFP), Headset Profile (HSP), Object Push Profile (OPP), Serial Port Profile (SPP), Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP), Human Interface Device Profile (HID), Phonebook Access Profile (PBAP), Message Access Profile (MAP)
    Communication Features
    Mobile Email client, Internet browser
    Phone Features
    Phone Functions
    Speakerphone, call timer, conference call, flight mode, vibrating alert
    Sensors
    Accelerometer, proximity sensor, digital compass, gyro sensor
    Additional Features
    Radio Data Service (RDS), Wi-Fi direct, S Beam, Social tag, Direct call, Smart stay
    Organiser
    Personal Information Management
    Calendar, synchronization with PC, calculator, reminder, alarm clock
    Media Player
    Supported Digital Audio Standards
    WMA, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, AMR, MP3, FLAC, AAC +, eAAC+
    Supported Digital Video Standards
    VC-1, MPEG-4, WMV, H.264, H.263
    Processor
    Clock Speed
    1 GHz
    Processor Core Qty
    Dual-core
    Memory
    RAM
    1 GB
    User Memory
    8 GB
    Supported Flash Memory Cards
    microSDHC - up to 32 GB
    Digital Camera
    Rear-facing Camera Resolution
    5 Megapixel
    Focus Adjustment
    Automatic
    Camera Light Source
    LED light
    Video Recorder Resolutions
    1280 x 720 (720p)
    Features
    Video recording, Best photo function, Buddy photo share
    Navigation System
    Navigation
    A-GPS/GLONASS receiver
    Navigation Software & Services
    Google Maps, Google Maps Navigation
    Display
    Type
    OLED display - colour
    Technology
    Super AMOLED
    Diagonal Size
    4"
    Display Resolution
    800 x 480 pixels
    Colour Depth
    16.7 million colours
    Connections
    Connector Type
    1 x headset jack - mini-phone 3.5mm
    1 x Micro-USB - 5 pin Micro-USB Type B
    Battery
    Capacity
    1500 mAh
    Run Time Details
    Talk ( GSM ) - up to 850 min
    Standby ( GSM ) - up to 460 hrs
    Talk ( WCDMA ) - up to 470 min
    Standby ( WCDMA ) - up to 360 hrs
    Miscellaneous
    Included Accessories
    Power adapter
    • Samsung GALAXY S III Mini
    • 1500 mAh Battery
    • Power adapter
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by While the phone is quite decent it is not even as good as the S2 Samsung could have had a real winner here if they had packaged the S3 in a small form factor. I got this phone because the S3 was just too big a phone. The design of the phone and the more pocket friendly 4" screen really appealed. This is a big step back from the S3. The camera is much poorer and to go backwards from a quad core processor to a dual core was not a good move. The processor, GPU and camera are not even as good as its predecessor S2. Especially with the update of the S2's OS to ICS you could get the older far superior phone for cheaper. 15 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Not fast enough for me This phone is not for me. I use it constantly and I'm on it all the time. Whenever I use a game that either takes up a lot of storage/ROM, the battery OVERHEATS AND DRAINS MY BATTERY LIFE! I have a battery information app, and the temperature reads up to 110.0°F and a little bit more!!! Trust me, it is VERY accurate;I am not lying. Anyways, when Samsung could make a S5 Mini, Please make it improved so it won't happen to a gamer using this phone! If you don't use it/on it constantly, it is OK. If you play games on it (and I mean more than anything else you do on there), don't buy it. 28 May 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a user friendly phone This phone did not come with a manual in the box except how to do quick set up and the online instructions for features has a lot to be desired. Also the phone does not keep the personalized ring tones that you set for each contact if you turn the phone off then back on, you have to reset them all again, finally gave up on trying. Also, trying to remove apps from the phone is almost impossible. Am just overall disappointed in the quality of the phone not to mention that a phone cover costs more than the phone did and I wasn't able to get one in the stores I had to order one online and it's cheaply made also so doubt it will protect the phone very well. I will not purchase another Samsung product again. 16 April 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by breaks way too often easily I bought this phone around 1 and a half years ago and had no problems for the first year unfortunately as the 1 year mark (and warranty) passed my phone stopped working properly, it refused to charge for 2 weeks and then told me it was charging when it wasnt. I finally got it working until a few weeks ago when I stupidly spilled some water on it. admittedly this is my fault and not the phones however it after leaving it for 24 hours in rice it worked on and off until I switched it off to save battery and it would not switch back on. 15 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Smart Phone I brought this phone to replace my Samsung galaxy fame. Very surprised at this purchase. Its fast at downloading apps and on the internet. No problems freezing yet.........and Ive used it a lot. Battery life good for a smart phone. Calls are clear. Screen is great for videos on you tube. Advantages for this phone over the I phone are you can expand the memory and replace the battery and it will last longer. You are not penalised on price for this privilege. One last thing, it takes great photos. Would recommend this phone to anyone. 25 November 2014
    Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible performance I bought the mini because of its size and because of my experience with the full size S III. I could not use the 32 GB micro sd in the mini that I was using in the full size S III because it would randomly say that it could not recognize the card. It worked OK with a 4 GB card. I have not tried anything between 4 and 32. The 32 GB still works fine in the full size S III. The performance of the mini is much slower than the full size. The mini will randomly lock up on me. I really dislike this phone. I wish I would have kept my other smart phone because now I'm stuck with this for 2 years. I do recommend the full size S III if you don't mind carrying something around that is that big. I can say that the battery is decent. 11 April 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is nice for the senior user I like the phone, there are many features I don't, use but the ones I do use are fairly user friendly for a senior. Mine has a problem with connecting to my email and I can't figure out why, but I'm sure it is likely my lack of knowledge. It takes nice photos and makes it easy to send them in a text. The display is bright and easy to read. A bit small for playing some games, but I like the size because it fits my hands better. I really like the driving mode, to let people know when I am driving. I think this is a great little phone for a senior, you can use as many or as little of the features that you want. the only design problem is that I keep hitting the sound button on the side and often turn my sound down with out realizing it. 09 October 2014
    Rated 1 out of 5 by So Slow So Ive had the iphones from 1st gen to 4s, s3 and s3 mini. Out of all of them this one has given me the most headaches. If i was not more of a cool headed person this phone would have been smashed to bits a long time ago. Freeze constantly having to take the battery out the texts sometimes takes forever to send when its not the network.Boots out of apps constantly can barely run two apps at the same time without freaking out (ie. browser and pandora maybe) Dont suggest this phone at all! 14 October 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful looking phone but.... ....unfriendly and overly cumbersome menu systems make it a pain to use, txting is also trickier then my tried and trusted HTC One due to Samsung's decision to leave neat 'gaps' around the letters on the keyboard so the keys are smaller then they need to be. Don't get me started on the 'swipe to take or reject a call'.... I also don't like the way the back just clicks on and off, it's not secure enough in my opinion, prefer the 'usual' type where they are locked in place. 24 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! Amazing product! Wonderful screen resolution. I love that it is smaller than the normal S3 but works perfectly! Everything about this phone is great! Perfect for teenagers! It is my second smartphone and I am incredibly pleased. I keep getting compliments on how it looks. The only thing I can say is that the battery life could be better but compared to some other smartphones (the iPhone for example), the battery is fine. I am very pleased with this product! 01 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This cell phone has many features to please and is small and light to fit into your pockets. It carries over many features of its big brother. I love this cell phone. Its light, small, fashionable and has tons of features to match. I have reviewed other cell phones in this category and am pleased with this cell being the better bang for your buck. I love that Samsung stream lines the feature lines so as to give the user an almost identical feeling as that of its more advanced cell phones. My only disappointment is not being able to record telephone conversations. Otherwise I love this cell. 24 September 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great phone Great phone. features are good specially I like its smooth touch. But there is something I feel not good that I cant work with two applications at the same time like if I am looking something on browser I cant play games running at the backend or see a missed call alert without going back or Ill have to close the browser to go back and check the rest of the phone activities or apps . It slowdowns and wastes a lot of time and even irritates. 07 April 2014
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Battery life is a disaster I came from a galaxy gt i5800, so the upgrade to the S3 mini is a big step forwards, or should be. But, the maximum time I did with a full battery is 13 hours, and then battery need to be recharged. I didn't even call with my phone, I only used it a couple of times to check facebook over 3G, that's it. If a phone can't even do 24 hours it's a waste of money. I always keep my old 5800 with me, in case I need to call, when this one goes down. 11 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by S3's little brother The Samsung galaxy S3 is a wonderful phone and I really like it. But the size is way too big. With the S3 mini, you get all of the same features of the S3 but in a smaller package that can actually fit in your pocket. PROS : The motions are wonderful, and the battery life exceeds expectations. CONS: The phone does not have NFC Also, when you take out the battery and feel the phone's weight, it is like holding a piece of paper 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by So good....i bought the wife one too Loved this phone from the minute i set eyes on it. Had mine 4 weeks and it`s a cracker. So much technology and advanced features crammed into this beauty. Very easy to operate, very easy on the eye with great clarity screen and for reading texts too. Mine is in the pebble blue.....but bought the mrs the white version, she too loves the phone as much as i do. All i can say is....buy it, its such good value and a joy to use. 28 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good phone I wanted the big s3 for ages but i really didnt like the size of it and i am so glad they brought the mini out. The phone overall is really good. It fits in your hand perfectly, its fast and the screen quality is very clear. I especially love the size of the phone over all. The only thing i dont like is it takes ages to take photo and it is a tad bit expensive :( but overall if you enjoy the phone its worth the money. 24 November 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Nimble, powerful and compact. Nimble, powerful and compact. If I had to limit the S3 mini to three words, those are it. I purchased this phone primarily from a value bargain aspect. I was apprehensive at first due to it being labeled as a “mini” device, but it fit well in my large hands without incident. I could nimbly respond to text messages/emails and navigate through the UI without a blip. The smaller design also had one feature over my larger Galaxy devices, battery life. Often times, this phone would be stowed away in a bag I commute with. It was used mainly for work communications and I often would forget to charge it. Even with heavy usage, I could sometimes go a week+ without ever plugging it in. All the features/performance of an S device scaled down into a compact, yet robust form. Samsung for the win again. 16 July 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by iPhone Killer! I have had two SAMSUNG phones in my past. Back in 2009, I had the Gravity and it was my favorite phone, now in 2013, I saved up all of my money to buy the Galaxy S3 mini and it is amazing! Although the specs aren't amazing, it performs very well! Not many signs of lag, camera takes nice pics and HD video, Super AMOLED screen is amazing with the colors and sharpness and Jelly Bean 4.1 is amazing! I also quite like the TouchWiz interface. I occasionally use S-Voice which is helpful when you need to set a timer or something and the Play Store is full of great apps! Being a teen, I love my music and the music player is great, the equalizer is really good and accurate and I like the 'Quick List' to quickly listen to your favorite songs. Overall this is great phone and I can't find anything wrong with it apart from the fact that you need to buy a case to protect from drops, overall good value and great phone! 19 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive phone This phone was a great step up after having two years with the durable Samsung Galaxy Europa. It has wonderful features on it and the screen is clear and bright but it can be a little slow at times. I'm also a little concerned about the fragility of the rather thin device and the not very tough screen but this shouldn't be a problem if you are careful with your phones. 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great phone for the price This phone is really good and is good value. It does all you ask of it, and has a few extras. the speed of the phone opening and closing apps is also really good. The only downside is the missing notifications light on the front, why there isnt one is bewildering but other than that small little detail it is a really good phone and i would recommend it. 11 July 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Abselute Stunner Simply great, I have the S3 and the S3 mini. S3 was too very big for my pockets and after buying this one I had the same great experience as I had earlier in the S3. This phone has a clean minimalist design, it's attractive and compact. Nature UX is just as elegant as seen in the S3. People see and are just left seeing. Overall Impresive performance. 24 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Package big features As a first time owner of a smart phone I was a little intimidated by all the features but I am impressed by the intuitive controls with my s3 mini. I also like the size and the styling since I am not interested in a large and flashy phone. I was concerned that it would not perform as well as a larger phone, or that I would have reduced functionality with features such as the on screen keyboard, but it seems that Samsung has thought of everything. Well done 04 September 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good phone it`s an AWESOME phone it`s big enough for me because the galaxy s3/s4 are a bit big and too pricy i have been very very happy with this phone.but i think that samsung should have made it with a bigger battery but overall it`s SUPER AMAZING and i really recommend it for those who want a great and small phone 29 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone ever I bought this phone, after my blackberry. I love this phone, its a great size and weight, packed full sith great features. Love this phone brilliant little device and would recommend this to a friend. Great buy and value for money!!!! 16 February 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Designed for people with an unlimited cell phone budget Too many apps that leads to the battery being drained at an alarming rate. It is impossible to decern which apps are necessary for the phone to operate and which are just there to eat away at your cell budget. Indescriminate updates that are not requested, nor authorized. 02 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Fantastic Phone An amazing phone. Pop up play and smart stay are handy features, as well as smart alert which notifies you when you have an unread message etc. Having Android Jelly Bean is excellent, with Project Butter making things extra quick and least likely to crash/slow down. 06 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly the best smartphone The S3 appear too large so I chose the S3 mini instead. I can say I haven't been disappointed as it is packed with excellent features and its performance is on par with the best smartphones around. Contrary to some views, this phone is definitely not feminine. 29 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone My little samsung is just great, easy to use, no problems at all with it except when I put my old sd card into it it would turn off when it felt like it, reformatted the sd card and its been wonderful ever since. I highly recommend this phone to anyone 23 October 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor battery life Not suitable for business purpose. If you have very few calls and messages with limited and very low email usage will work. Otherwise it wont last for a day(office hours) though you do not have much of the apps running. 16 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and small, but brilliant... Sharp, intelligent and mini, this smartphone fits my taste in the matter. Being built with a very clear display and very clever performance, it stands proudly right behind his bigger brother...I'm in love with S3 Mini 30 November 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
    2 Questions & 2 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    1 answer

    is phone sim free

    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about kezzer142205 is loaded.
    Additional information about kezzer142205 could not be loaded.
    27/11/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    It comes with asda sim + some credit.
    by
    Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about sweetcravings is loaded.
    Additional information about sweetcravings could not be loaded.
    10/12/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about yasb is loaded.
    Additional information about yasb could not be loaded.
    8/2/2014
    +2points
    2out of 2found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful22No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    You may need to give asda mobile a call to unlock the phone for other networks
    by
    Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about sweetcravings is loaded.
    Additional information about sweetcravings could not be loaded.
    10/12/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show