Category Hero

Product Image

Samsung GALAXY S III Mini - Android Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Samsung GALAXY S III Mini - Android Phone Reviews

Price: Was £199.00 Now £145.00
Save £54


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

25% off Selected Accessories

Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset. Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout


    The GALAXY S III mini is a compact version of the flagship smartphone GALAXY S III. The GALAXY S III mini brings the high performance, intuitive ease-of-use and nature-inspired design of the GALAXY S III to an elegant, compact smartphone with a 4.0-inch screen. It can be an optimal choice for consumers who are looking for more practical smartphones.
    The GALAXY S III mini is powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), the latest version of the world's most popular smartphone operating system. Jelly Bean has fast, fluid and smooth graphics along with a new Google Search experience featuring Google Now, which brings you just the right information, before you even ask.
    Stylish and compact, the GALAXY S III mini shares the GALAXY S III's breakthrough design and simple elegance. Its ultra-minimal curved frame delivers a rich natural feel, which is also reflected on its nature-inspired home screen, wallpapers and ringtones. Its beautiful 4.0-inch Super AMOLED display offers a generous viewing experience that lets you view multimedia and Web content in brilliant color and clarity. Its compact size gives users a comfortable grip and allows a convenient one-hand operation.
    The GALAXY S III mini is packed with intelligent technology designed to make interacting with the phone incredibly natural and intuitive. S Voice, Samsung's advanced natural language recognition software, lets you use your voice to unlock the phone with simple customized commands, or to play your favorite songs, turn the volume up or down, organize your schedule, or automatically launch the camera and start taking photos.
    The GALAXY S III mini also understands your gestures to make using your phone easier and more natural: With Smart Stay, the phone's camera tracks your eyes and keeps the screen lit as long as you are looking at it. When reading a text message from a friend, Direct Call enables you to automatically dial a call simply by lifting the phone to your ear; and Smart Alert conveniently alerts you to missed calls or messages as soon as you pick up your phone.
    Content sharing is easy and fast on the GALAXY S III mini: its S Beam feature lets you share a 10MB music file in just two seconds by simply tapping on another S Beam-enabled device including GALAXY S III or GALAXY Note II, even without a Wi-Fi or cellular signal. The 'Buddy photo share' function also allows photos to be easily and simultaneously shared with all your friends pictured in an image directly from the camera or the photo gallery.

    Manufacturer's Description

    General
    Product Type
    Android Phone
    Form Factor
    Touch
    Integrated Components
    Digital camera, 2nd camera, FM radio, digital player, GPS receiver, GLONASS receiver
    Width
    63 mm
    Depth
    10 mm
    Height
    122 mm
    Weight
    120 g
    Body Colour
    Marble white
    SAR Value
    0.58 W/kg (body) / 0.52 W/kg (head)
    Cellular
    Technology
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM
    Band
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM 850/900/1800/1900
    Mobile Broadband Generation
    3G
    Service Provider
    Not specified
    Operating System
    Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)
    User Interface
    Samsung TouchWiz
    Application Software
    ActiveSync, Google Places, Google Download, S Voice, Pop Up Play, Samsung Kies air
    Input Device(s)
    Multi-touch
    Messaging & Internet
    Cellular Messaging Services
    MMS, SMS
    Instant Messaging Services
    Google Talk
    Supported Social Networks and Blogs
    Google+
    Mobile Services
    Video Call, Google Play, YouTube, Samsung Apps, Google Search, Gmail, Google Latitude, Samsung ChatON, Samsung Readers Hub, Samsung Music Hub, Samsung Game Hub, Google Play Books, Samsung Video Hub, Google Play Movies, Google Now
    Communications
    Data Transmission
    GPRS, EDGE, HSDPA, HSUPA
    Wireless Interface
    NFC, Bluetooth 4.0, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n
    Bluetooth Profiles
    Hands Free Profile (HFP), Headset Profile (HSP), Object Push Profile (OPP), Serial Port Profile (SPP), Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP), Human Interface Device Profile (HID), Phonebook Access Profile (PBAP), Message Access Profile (MAP)
    Communication Features
    Mobile Email client, Internet browser
    Phone Features
    Phone Functions
    Speakerphone, call timer, conference call, flight mode, vibrating alert
    Sensors
    Accelerometer, proximity sensor, digital compass, gyro sensor
    Additional Features
    Radio Data Service (RDS), Wi-Fi direct, S Beam, Social tag, Direct call, Smart stay
    Organiser
    Personal Information Management
    Calendar, synchronization with PC, calculator, reminder, alarm clock
    Media Player
    Supported Digital Audio Standards
    WMA, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, AMR, MP3, FLAC, AAC +, eAAC+
    Supported Digital Video Standards
    VC-1, MPEG-4, WMV, H.264, H.263
    Processor
    Clock Speed
    1 GHz
    Processor Core Qty
    Dual-core
    Memory
    RAM
    1 GB
    User Memory
    8 GB
    Supported Flash Memory Cards
    microSDHC - up to 32 GB
    Digital Camera
    Sensor Resolution
    5 Megapixel
    Focus Adjustment
    Automatic
    Camera Light Source
    LED light
    Video Recorder Resolutions
    1280 x 720 (720p)
    Features
    Video recording, Best photo function, Buddy photo share
    Navigation System
    Navigation
    A-GPS/GLONASS receiver
    Navigation Software & Services
    Google Maps, Google Maps Navigation
    Display
    Type
    OLED display - colour
    Technology
    Super AMOLED
    Diagonal Size
    4"
    Display Resolution
    800 x 480 pixels
    Colour Depth
    16.7 million colours
    Connections
    Connector Type
    Headset jack - mini-phone 3.5mm
    Micro-USB
    Battery
    Capacity
    1500 mAh
    Run Time Details
    Talk ( GSM ) - up to 850 min
    Standby ( GSM ) - up to 460 hrs
    Talk ( WCDMA ) - up to 470 min
    Standby ( WCDMA ) - up to 360 hrs
    Miscellaneous
    Included Accessories
    Power adapter
    • Samsung GALAXY S III Mini
    • 1500 mAh Battery
    • Power adapter
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Battery life is a disaster I came from a galaxy gt i5800, so the upgrade to the S3 mini is a big step forwards, or should be. But, the maximum time I did with a full battery is 13 hours, and then battery need to be recharged. I didn't even call with my phone, I only used it a couple of times to check facebook over 3G, that's it. If a phone can't even do 24 hours it's a waste of money. I always keep my old 5800 with me, in case I need to call, when this one goes down. 11 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great phone Great phone. features are good specially I like its smooth touch. But there is something I feel not good that I cant work with two applications at the same time like if I am looking something on browser I cant play games running at the backend or see a missed call alert without going back or Ill have to close the browser to go back and check the rest of the phone activities or apps . It slowdowns and wastes a lot of time and even irritates. 07 April 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by S3's little brother The Samsung galaxy S3 is a wonderful phone and I really like it. But the size is way too big. With the S3 mini, you get all of the same features of the S3 but in a smaller package that can actually fit in your pocket. PROS : The motions are wonderful, and the battery life exceeds expectations. CONS: The phone does not have NFC Also, when you take out the battery and feel the phone's weight, it is like holding a piece of paper 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by So good....i bought the wife one too Loved this phone from the minute i set eyes on it. Had mine 4 weeks and it`s a cracker. So much technology and advanced features crammed into this beauty. Very easy to operate, very easy on the eye with great clarity screen and for reading texts too. Mine is in the pebble blue.....but bought the mrs the white version, she too loves the phone as much as i do. All i can say is....buy it, its such good value and a joy to use. 28 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good phone I wanted the big s3 for ages but i really didnt like the size of it and i am so glad they brought the mini out. The phone overall is really good. It fits in your hand perfectly, its fast and the screen quality is very clear. I especially love the size of the phone over all. The only thing i dont like is it takes ages to take photo and it is a tad bit expensive :( but overall if you enjoy the phone its worth the money. 24 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by iPhone Killer! I have had two SAMSUNG phones in my past. Back in 2009, I had the Gravity and it was my favorite phone, now in 2013, I saved up all of my money to buy the Galaxy S3 mini and it is amazing! Although the specs aren't amazing, it performs very well! Not many signs of lag, camera takes nice pics and HD video, Super AMOLED screen is amazing with the colors and sharpness and Jelly Bean 4.1 is amazing! I also quite like the TouchWiz interface. I occasionally use S-Voice which is helpful when you need to set a timer or something and the Play Store is full of great apps! Being a teen, I love my music and the music player is great, the equalizer is really good and accurate and I like the 'Quick List' to quickly listen to your favorite songs. Overall this is great phone and I can't find anything wrong with it apart from the fact that you need to buy a case to protect from drops, overall good value and great phone! 19 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive phone This phone was a great step up after having two years with the durable Samsung Galaxy Europa. It has wonderful features on it and the screen is clear and bright but it can be a little slow at times. I'm also a little concerned about the fragility of the rather thin device and the not very tough screen but this shouldn't be a problem if you are careful with your phones. 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Abselute Stunner Simply great, I have the S3 and the S3 mini. S3 was too very big for my pockets and after buying this one I had the same great experience as I had earlier in the S3. This phone has a clean minimalist design, it's attractive and compact. Nature UX is just as elegant as seen in the S3. People see and are just left seeing. Overall Impresive performance. 24 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good phone it`s an AWESOME phone it`s big enough for me because the galaxy s3/s4 are a bit big and too pricy i have been very very happy with this phone.but i think that samsung should have made it with a bigger battery but overall it`s SUPER AMAZING and i really recommend it for those who want a great and small phone 29 August 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Designed for people with an unlimited cell phone budget Too many apps that leads to the battery being drained at an alarming rate. It is impossible to decern which apps are necessary for the phone to operate and which are just there to eat away at your cell budget. Indescriminate updates that are not requested, nor authorized. 02 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Fantastic Phone An amazing phone. Pop up play and smart stay are handy features, as well as smart alert which notifies you when you have an unread message etc. Having Android Jelly Bean is excellent, with Project Butter making things extra quick and least likely to crash/slow down. 06 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly the best smartphone The S3 appear too large so I chose the S3 mini instead. I can say I haven't been disappointed as it is packed with excellent features and its performance is on par with the best smartphones around. Contrary to some views, this phone is definitely not feminine. 29 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone My little samsung is just great, easy to use, no problems at all with it except when I put my old sd card into it it would turn off when it felt like it, reformatted the sd card and its been wonderful ever since. I highly recommend this phone to anyone 23 October 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor battery life Not suitable for business purpose. If you have very few calls and messages with limited and very low email usage will work. Otherwise it wont last for a day(office hours) though you do not have much of the apps running. 16 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and small, but brilliant... Sharp, intelligent and mini, this smartphone fits my taste in the matter. Being built with a very clear display and very clever performance, it stands proudly right behind his bigger brother...I'm in love with S3 Mini 30 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Just !!WOW!! its an awsome product from the lrgst smartphone manufacturer (samsung)...features such as pop up play..is all fantastic.. it would be better if it has an upate in OS4.1(JB)TO 4.2(JB)..everyone would prefer S3 mini.. 06 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever had the phone for three weeks very impressed very easy to use and screen very clear to read the phone has great features on it i have the pebble blue which i feel is excllent colour for us men 01 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with my first Samsung buy! Much better than my previous phone (the company whose phones ALWAYS crash!) Has all the different apps and features I look for in a phone and runs at a fast speed too! Very pleased :) 21 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate Smartphone by Samsung... Its a nice and great phone. You must go for it if have a budget of this. You must choose Samsung for this product that you are getting S III is Reborn with great smaller looks.... 09 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by My father gave me present of s3 mini. I feel very happy whein i saw it. its a really really nice mobile. good job samsung. I love all the galaxy s series, specilaay s3 mini. i also uses it and done my work all on this. it has great features, perfomance, camera, os. all the things are perfectly clean. 06 May 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A great mid-range phone..!! Awesome phone to have in my opinion..great performance..!! 1 GB RAM does the real smooth performance..!!And it has got almost all features from its elder brother(s3)..!! 14 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone Samsung really did it with this one. This phone is awesome. S3's big screen was just too big for me. 4" is great screen size for a phone. Good job Samsung. Keep it up. 18 December 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Very fragile product I'm very disappointed with the quality of this phone. My ring (not a heavy one) fell on its screen and it literally broke into pieces just after a day from purchase. 26 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by S3 mini Used to have a SE Xperia Ray, 8MP camera, small in size, light and good screen resolution (297ppi), decided to update to the S3 mini, 5MP camera, resolution of 233 ppi - well, its a nice phone, speedy and the screen is not bad at all. I compared it to my friend's Note II, to be honest, couldn't tell the difference easily in terms of picture clarity and running of the sample video on the phone. By no means the top of the range phone, but am very happy with the purchase, easy to handle one handed and good price as well for someone who does not want to spend over the top on a mobile phone. 10 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Phone ever had! One of the best phones if have ever had. Its amazing. There is so many games, features and lot more. Would highly consider other people getting this phone. 16 June 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice and pleasant device Good looking, a lot of features and performance. Missing the autobrightness because of lacking the light sensor. Very good price for its performances. 18 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! this phone is perfect for anyone tbh. its fast, the screen is amazing, isnt slow, great choice of apps, its all round a beautiful phone. worth getting 02 June 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features everything i need I really like this phone but battery Is not great doesn't last no longer than 8 hours and I seem to be losing my signal a lot so not sure what that is 14 September 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by I cannot use many of the features as unable to understand quick dealer response or access a handbook to download. I need help before I hand back Where can I download a written instruction book - not a video one. I am 75 and want words I can understand to use phone to potential I bought it for, 12 June 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I love the phone, but only had it for a little while. It seams that the battery does not last very long, but other than that, the phone is awesome. 24 December 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 next>>
    1 Question & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about yasb is loaded.
    Additional information about yasb could not be loaded.
    8/2/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show