Category Hero

Product Image

Samsung GALAXY S III - Android Phone
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Samsung GALAXY S III - Android Phone Reviews

Price: £229.00


Product availability status:

Sorry, out of stock.

Special Offers

25% off Selected Accessories Receive 25% off Selected Mobile Phone Accessories when purchased with any Mobile Phone Handset.
Click here for Terms & Conditions.
- Subject to availability - Discount applied at checkout

Credit Available Spread the cost with the Asda Money Credit Card – Representative 14.9% APR variable. Click here for more details.

Close [-]View all promotions [+]


    Key Features

    • Simple, instant sharing keeps you connected
    • Connect through touch
    • Send pictures in a flash
    • Access content on multiple devices
    • Let your eyes control the display
    • Go from text to talking in an instant
    • Don't miss a message
    • Control your world with just a tap
    • Powerful performance in a sleek design
    • Enjoy a design that fits your life
    • Immerse yourself in an amazing display
    • Experience outstanding multitasking performance
    • Capture precious moments like a pro
    Intuitive, stylish and simple to use, the Samsung Galaxy S III smartphone delivers a personalized, seamless mobile experience that helps your day run smoothly - whether it's time for work, family or play.
    The Galaxy S III offers one of the most sophisticated interactive mobile experiences to date. You'll be able to send photos, videos and information easier and faster than ever; stay better connected to friends and family members from wherever you are; and run multiple functions on your phone at the same time.

    Product Features

    • Simple, instant sharing keeps you connected
      The Galaxy S III has enhanced features that both you and your contacts will enjoy. It's designed to make sharing easy and more direct so your friends and family can experience every moment with you, regardless of your location.
    • Connect through touch
      With S beam, just place two Galaxy S III phones back-to-back and you can transfer photos, videos, documents and more. In just three minutes you can successfully share a 1 GB video file - it's fast, easy, and you don't even need a Wi-Fi or cellular signal.
    • Send pictures in a flash
      Thanks to buddy photo share, the Galaxy S III recognizes the faces of your friends, so it can share photos with them right away. And with share shot, you can send photos to all your party guests so everyone leaves with snapshots of the event.
    • Access content on multiple devices
      Through AllShare play, you can share files with other devices and access those files on various devices, such as documents or multimedia files between your Galaxy S III phone and a tablet, PC or television. Share important files or show off vacation photos and videos whenever you need to, wherever you are, with whomever you'd like. With AllShare group cast on the Galaxy S III and a Wi-Fi network, you can share and collaborate on documents, presentations or images in real-time with multiple friends or co-workers without loading the file separately.
    • Made for intelligent and intuitive interaction
      Smart enough to detect your face, voice and motions, the Galaxy S III provides a more convenient and natural way for you to interact so it fits seamlessly into your daily routine.
    • Let your eyes control the display
      Thanks to the smart stay feature, the screen display will remain bright as long as you're looking at the phone. Set it down and it dims instantly. Because the front-facing camera can identify your eyes - while reading an e-book or browsing the web, for instance - it recognizes how you are using your phone and provides a bright display accordingly.
    • Tell your phone what to do
      The S Voice feature enables the Galaxy S III to actually listen and respond to your words: tell it to wake up, snooze, take a photo, answer a call, send a text message or play a favorite song.
    • Go from text to talking in an instant
      If you're text messaging with a friend, you can easily switch to calling them instead with the direct call feature. Simply lift the phone to your ear, and it automatically dials their number.
    • Don't miss a message
      If you've been away from your phone, the smart alert feature will give you a vibrating nudge to let you know about missed calls and messages.
    • Control your world with just a tap
      Easy-to-use Samsung TecTiles programmable NFC tags can be customized to launch apps, send text messages, share contact information, change phone settings and more, with an NFC-enabled Galaxy smartphone.
    • Powerful performance in a sleek design
      Built for enhanced usability, the Galaxy S III is packed with powerful features in a form that's designed to fit comfortably in your hands, whether you're making a call, text messaging, playing a game or watching a video.
    • Enjoy a design that fits your life
      Although its stylish look will surely turn heads, its thoughtful, practical design elements, such as the ergonomic grip, smooth lines and gentle curves, are what make it feel like a natural fit for any lifestyle.
    • Immerse yourself in an amazing display
      View content like never before with a 4.8" HD super AMOLED screen that has an ultrafast response time and displays gorgeous, saturated colors. The large viewing area and higher resolution is great for every task, from viewing a document to watching a movie.
    • Experience outstanding multitasking performance
      Powered by Android 4.0, Ice Cream Sandwich, the Galaxy S III allows you to do two things at once with the pop up play feature. Now you can watch HD videos while you email or text - no need to close or restart videos when running other tasks at the same time.
    • Capture precious moments like a pro
      With the enhanced 8-megapixle camera and a zero-lag shutter speed, your photos will be transformed - and you'll capture moving objects without delay. The burst shot function helps you take pictures like a professional, with the ability to instantly capture 20 continuous shots, while best photo takes eight pictures and chooses the best one for you. Plus, the 1.9-megapixle front-facing camera records in HD and puts you in the video.

    Manufacturer's Description

    General
    Product Type
    Android Phone
    Form Factor
    Touch
    Integrated Components
    Digital camera, 2nd camera, FM radio, digital player, GPS receiver, Wi-Fi hotspot, GLONASS receiver, voice recorder
    Width
    71 mm
    Depth
    9 mm
    Height
    137 mm
    Weight
    133 g
    Body Colour
    Pebble blue
    SAR Value
    0.34 W/kg
    Cellular
    Technology
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM
    Band
    WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM 850/900/1800/1900
    Mobile Broadband Generation
    3G
    Service Provider
    Not specified
    Operating System
    Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)
    User Interface
    Samsung TouchWiz 4.0
    Application Software
    Google Places, S Planer, S Memo, DropBox, S Voice
    Input Device(s)
    Multi-touch
    Messaging & Internet
    Cellular Messaging Services
    MMS, SMS
    Instant Messaging Services
    Google Talk
    Supported Social Networks and Blogs
    Twitter, Facebook, Google+
    Messaging & Data Features
    Handwriting Recognition, PDF support, Microsoft Word support, Microsoft Excel support, Microsoft PowerPoint support
    Mobile Services
    Google Play, YouTube, Samsung Apps, Google Search, Gmail, Google Search by Voice, Google Latitude, Samsung ChatON, Samsung Music Hub, Samsung Game Hub, Google Play Books, Samsung Video Hub, Google Play Movies
    Communications
    Data Transmission
    GPRS, EDGE, HSDPA, HSUPA, HSPA+
    Wireless Interface
    NFC, Bluetooth 4.0, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n
    Bluetooth Profiles
    Hands Free Profile (HFP), Headset Profile (HSP), Object Push Profile (OPP), Serial Port Profile (SPP), Generic Access Profile (GAP), Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP), Human Interface Device Profile (HID), Phonebook Access Profile (PBAP), Message Access Profile (MAP), Secure Simple Pairing (SSP)
    Communication Features
    Mobile Email client, Internet browser
    Phone Features
    Phone Functions
    Speakerphone, voice control, call timer, conference call, flight mode, voice dialing, vibrating alert
    Sensors
    Accelerometer, ambient light sensor, proximity sensor, digital compass, barometer, gyro sensor
    Additional Features
    Intelligent Typing (T9), world clock, DLNA Certified, Text-to-Speech (text recognition), software updates FOTA (Firmware Over The Air), widgets support, Wi-Fi direct, Samsung AllShare, sharing media via DLNA, Android Beam, S Beam, Social tag, Direct call, Smart stay, AllShare Play, AllShare Cast
    Organiser
    Personal Information Management
    Calendar, synchronization with PC, calculator, reminder, countdown timer, alarm clock with snooze, stopwatch, alarm clock
    Media Player
    Supported Digital Audio Standards
    WAV, WMA, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, AMR, MP3, FLAC, AC-3, XMF, AAC +, OGG, MMF, eAAC+, MIDI, M4A
    Supported Digital Video Standards
    MKV, VC-1, FLV, AVI, MPEG-4, WMV, DivX, 3GP, H.264, H.263
    Processor
    Type
    Samsung
    Clock Speed
    1.4 GHz
    Processor Core Qty
    Quad-core
    Memory
    User Memory
    16 GB
    Supported Flash Memory Cards
    microSDHC - up to 64 GB
    Digital Camera
    Sensor Resolution
    8 Megapixel
    Still Image Resolutions
    3264 x 2488
    Focus Adjustment
    Automatic
    Self Timer Delay
    Yes
    Special Effects
    Cartoon, HDR
    Camera Light Source
    Flash
    Video Recorder Resolutions
    1920 x 1080 (1080p)
    Features
    Face detection, Multi-shots, video recording, Geo-tagging, BurstShot, Zero Shutter Lag, Best photo function, Buddy photo share
    Navigation System
    Navigation
    A-GPS/GLONASS receiver
    Navigation Software & Services
    Google Maps, Google Maps Navigation
    Display
    Type
    OLED display - colour
    Technology
    HD Super AMOLED
    Diagonal Size
    4.8"
    Display Resolution
    1280 x 720 pixels
    Colour Depth
    16.7 million colours
    Connections
    Connector Type
    Headset jack - mini-phone 3.5mm
    Micro-USB
    Battery
    Technology
    Lithium Ion
    Capacity
    2100 mAh
    Run Time Details
    Talk ( GSM ) - up to 1300 min
    Standby ( GSM ) - up to 900 hrs
    Talk ( WCDMA ) - up to 650 min
    Standby ( WCDMA ) - up to 750 hrs
    Miscellaneous
    Compliant Standards
    RoHS
    Included Accessories
    Power adapter
    Environmental Parameters
    Min Operating Temperature
    -20 °C
    Max Operating Temperature
    50 °C
    • Samsung GALAXY S III
    • 2100 mAh Battery
    • Power adapter
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't go wrong with this phone I've had my Galaxy S III for many months now, I keep getting updates for the Android system and keep getting new features from Samsung (multi-window, new camera options, blocking mode, etc.). It's great that this phone is updated to stay top of the range in terms of features and usability. Security updates and sent out in very good time. Things like NFC, a good-sized colourful screen and the ability to customise the phone makes this much better than other smartphone's on the market. I have dropped this phone on several occasions and has no damage to the screen, only a small cracks elsewhere which are insignificant. Really good phone, lookking forward to the next in the Galasy S product line. Thanks Samsung! 19 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by It really does get us. The Samsung Galaxy SIII. The phone with a large screen. But, its not just the screen that may attract you. The vast amount of apps, the HD display. The S-Voice. Voice controlled Music Player. Its all there. Its all in HD. Its also everywhere, your laptops, TV's, MP3 Players and HDD's. It really does 'get us'. And its not just designed for humans, its designed for clever humans. Now lets rephrase the starting sentence. The Samsung Galaxy SIII. The phone with not just a big screen. After all, dont judge a phone by its looks. If you did, the iPhone would not be where it is now. 27 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS FANTASTIC This is the first 'smart phone' I have owned. I thought long and hard before I bought one, checking out the i-phone and various others already available. None fitted the bill then Samsung launched the Galaxy SIII and I pre-ordered the pebble blue. After a slightly longer wait than I'd hoped it arrived and I started playing. This phone is now my mobile office. It is easy to use, has fantastic features (s voice - amazing) and I don't know how I managed without it. I would thoroughly recommend this phone to anyone wanting a phone that does everything other than make coffee. 25 June 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE This device is not fit for purpose, not only do they say there is water in the USB and should not be used in the rain or any adverse conditions whereby condensation or humidity could cause liquid to get in the USB and then saying we should pay for an independent engineer to check it out, well perhaps if they had returned the battery with the devise we could perhaps have done this but that was 28th October 2013 and still we are asking for the battery to be returned and still we haven't received it, this is really not acceptable and wont be recommending Samsung to anyone. 10 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best phone today This is without a doubt one of the best phones on the market. People say it is too light but how is that a negative? it has so many features some i am discovering after weeks of use i.e. it includes a 'driving mode' which speaks your callers name and the reads the whole text message so you dont have to pick up the phone or even look at it when it rings. regards to Asda as a place to buy, i can honestly say if i could buy everything i need from Asda i would not go anywhere else... their customer service is miles ahead of any other retailer and nothing is ever a problem. open 24 hrs and always at hand. delivery time for this product was 24 hrs. 15 June 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Data Connection Issues I loved my Galaxy SIII, until the lastest update. Since then it struggles to maintain a data connection. Not having a data connection can make a smart phone not so smart. I states a H+ data connection, then states a 3g connection then states nothing. This keep rolling around every few seconds. I has also affected my WIFI connection, this also drops connection and does not reconnect. The solution, switching flight mode on then off, but this does not always work. Avoid until they have resolved the issue. Search online and you will find many people with similar issues 04 November 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Phone lousy connectivity Software! This phone is the best I have ever had with one huge exception. The Kies software appears to be the most bug ridden, incompetently written piece of software I have ever worked with – and I began my software life with Lotus123 version 1.0, so I have seen everything! It is not intuitive, it is not compatible with Microsoft Outlook for syncing contacts and after 3 hours and countless repeats of the download, I have failed to get it to work! Look at the number of videos on YouTube telling you the torturous routes required to getting anything to work to prove my point. Ironically, I am trying to sync a Samsung PC and a Samsung phone too! Come on Samsung, you will be the next Nokia if you cannot write software that works!!! 14 October 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing problems , Disappointed This is a good phone with lots of good features but i have been put off due to the freezing issues. I have had minor issues with the phone freezing that i have always been able to sort out by turning the phone off then back on again until today.went to use the phone after work and i had the opening screen slowly flashing on and off and the phone totally unresponsive.Reset it, still no joy, having to take it in for repair.This seems to be a common problem with these phones, as i found out when looking for a way to repair it on the internet. I have always liked and brought Samsung products and find it strange that Samsung are not addressing the problem.might look elsewhere next time when getting a new phone, don't need the grief . 31 January 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as they say I have just got one of these a few days ago and to be honest, am disappointed. The screen is remarkably clear for watching media and internet etc which is good. However I have found that the s voice is useless. It begins by telling me to say 'hi Galaxy' to wake it up. I say 'hi Galaxy', the response comes, 'I'm sorry I do not understand what you mean 'Hi Galaxy'. The motion is equally useless, the stuff about facial recognition and sleep are equally rubbish. If you want a mobile internet, then go for this, if you want it for the other features, forget it 21 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything has an option. I've had the S3 for a month and I'm in love with it! The phone is packed with customizable options and tweaks for me to make the phone mine. The power is amazing. I can run my music player, sat nav and messaging simultaneously without any lagging. The menus are easy to get around and the touch screen is flawless (which I was worried about as I'm not a touch screen fan). My main favourite about the phone is that everything I put on there can be organized without having to use a pc constantly. I can delete and move my photos and music with the touch of a few buttons. I'm still a beginner when it comes to the high-tech stuff like voice recognition and things but I'm still just piercing the surface. I honestly can't find fault with the S3. 27 August 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely one of the best Smartphones around but disappointing that there is no USM I converted from iPhone to the Galaxy SII, and I was glad that I did, so it was a natural progression to consider the SIII. Apart from all the good stuff, the screeen size of the phone is that little bit bigger and it makes a considerable difference, yet still fits comfortably in the pocket of my suit or jeans. Samsung have though made a bad mistake in not retaining the USM feature of previous phones, if like me you have a number of devicies around the house that have USB connections (surround sound, hi-fi, TV, etc.) you no longer have the flexibility and convenience of simply plugging the phone in to the USB of such devices and playing music or simply reviewing photos, etc. Bad mistake Samsung and one which will have me shopping around shortly, 13 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing; Amazing value for what you are buying! I am honestly so pleased with the purchase; it was cheaper than most other places and I know that I have a years warranty of anything goes wrong too - no quibble just my money back. So I have even more faith that I will have no problems with it. It is amazing to use, can do so much. Even more than what I expected it too. I've already recommended it to friends and family members who have also purchased it and given the same high ratings. It arrived in great time too, so overall I was very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of buying this product. 25 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I got this phone on the 26th of Sep in white and it is brillaitn i love it and have been recommending this product to everyone i talk to! The features on the phone are amazing, i love the camera and the diffrent aspects of taking photos. The fact that the phone can handle up to 64gb memory is brilliant and it means it will be hard to go have a full memory! lol the touchscreen is amazing, it reacts to it very quickly and easily. I would defo give this phone a go i was unsure before i got the phone but i have never looked back since!! xxx 06 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great phone, slow updates and poor screen I love everything about the phone except for three things the screen, the interface and the fact that jelly bean is 6 months to a year on this phone by that time two more updates may come to other products but samsung will be far behind on those too. One of the greatest things about android is the updates they add soooo much but samsung are oblivious to this or more disturbingly just release a new phone with the update. My other concern is the interface it looks horrible why oh why cant they make something a kin to the galaxy nexus interface that is silky smooth and looks great. the screen in my opinion in terms of colours quality and reproduction is far inferior to its predecessor the galaxy s2. Once you see both in person you will see what i mean. 29 July 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Galaxy S3 Owner I own a Samsung Galaxy S3 in white on 3 (UK). The handsets screen is out of this world! So much depth and clarity its gorgeous. The design is fantastic not too heavy or too light. The camera is out of this world even in low light its amazing. The biggest problem with my handset... battery life!! Its terrible! My handset can be be taken off charge and be 50% down on battery in less than 4 hours and thats just on standby! I have tried killing all the apps - closing wi-fi and GPS with battery saving mode on! I have heard a few reports of people experiencing exactly the same. Hopefully mine now blows up and I get a replacement or I am going to sell it and go back to my absolutely increible and amazing super duper i - thingy.... seriously disappointed :-( 04 July 2012
    Rated 2 out of 5 Unexplained cracking I was extremely happy with this phone until the screen cracked right across while it was charging. I was watching a video at the time, the unit was not dropped, it literally cracked in front of my eyes. Thermal expansion of the glass or battery would be the only explanations I can think of, and looking online today I have found dozens of similar stories. I have returned it to the seller for repair under warranty, but I have little doubt they will return it saying it appears to have suffered accidental damage, leaving me with a hefty repair bill. Sadly I cannot recommend this product to anyone unless Samsung acknowledge and address this manufacturing defect. I strongly recommend you google 'galaxy s3 cracking for no reason' if you consider buying this product. 15 November 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Samsung couldn't live upto the expectations.....it can't be the best smartphone of year... Bought it for less than 7 days and sell off due to poor battery performance, i am heavy data user, battery reduce 2-3% within 5 minutes after fully charged. Compare with friend who using S3, all facing the same problem. Battery hardly last for half day with data usage. 3rd party software compatibility and stability are question mark here. Application are force to close/wait, photos share within app goes blank and hanged and apps force to close. Very bad experience with so called Samsung best android phone 13 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I am blown away by how fast and feature rich this phone is I have been an iPhone user for many years mainly for their ease of use and compatibility with my Macbook Pro. To be honest I am starting to get a bit bored of the iPhone experience. The inability on the iPhone to do file transfers via bluetooth the constant tether to iTunes is wearing thin, but previous experience of earlier versions of Android phones and terrible battery life also made me nervous about considering Android phones again. However, the Samsung S3 phone with Android ICS is awesome. Response of the phone hardware is fast, scene transitions are smooth and quick and performance of video is superb. The thing I am most impressed with as well is the screen size and the gorgeous colours on the AMOLED display. Seriously this is one great phone and a real challenger to the iPhone 01 July 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by This Product has some Good features compared to the iPhone As an iPhone user i find it hard to find a phone that is as easy to use as the iPhone 4s that i currently have. I've got the Galaxy S3 on contract! I wouldn't say it is easier to use as my iPhone but i would say it was different as some of the aspects on the iPhone are better than the galaxy s3 like the volume limit when i plug my headphones in, the S3's volume is quite low when i put my headphone on but the iPhones volume is how it should be. That is all at the moment until i get use to the handset. 08 October 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery Life and General Performance I have had the S3 for about a week now and have already found a couple of things that I dint like. 1. The battery life on the device doesn't last long at all. Although there is the festure for power saving and auto screen brightness, it still doesnt account for the poor battery life. 2. When closing an app, it takes a while to go back to the main screen etc and can get tedious after a while. Except for those slight snags, thats the only faults that I can find with the device and would reccomend it! 17 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by For Gadgets Lovers: Do not miss this. The first thing that struck me when I held the phone in my hand was to realise how lightweight it was. I could not believe it, The screen is so beautiful that you wish you could never stop looking at it. The applications are not preloaded but that is kind of an advantage so that you can select the apps that you need from the Play store and the Samsung store. The thing that has not been featured in any promotion so far is the quality of the music that this phone has. It will surely impress the music lovers. The S-Voice is a bit of let down because of its limited capability. I am sure there is a scope for improving in that segment. Calling and messaging which is the essential features are simple and great. Overall a must have phone. The best smartphone in the market as of now. Well done Samsung. 31 May 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to samsung from HTC I had a I8910 that was samsungs first HD smart phone on android 3 years ago I loved it. I tried out a HTC it was OK but the battery was really bad performance. I had that 2 years heavy and you need to charge it twice a day. But you can get extra batries and covers and there ok I got a samsung again galaxy s3 wow wwee a battery that lasts all day even when you hammer it and so simple to work and paly. sound grate. Alll I can say is if I can buy spaire plastic backs on the open market. new secrren glass. at reasonable prices. In my opinion the galaxy s3 is easier and smarter option with easier upgrade function like the conects your mobile screen to a TV through the usb. and you can link a bluetooth keypad. With 4G I have been play with watching tv oD then putting it on the telly. mind blowing 06 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Android Phone on the Market as of Feb 2013 Everything on this phone is well thought out, and clearly extensively tried and tested before they put it on the phone which other manufacturers of Android 4.* phones I've owned haven't...Take the keyboard for example, other makes have put stupid ideas like a language button that takes up half the space bar space in their keyboard, but Samsung have made the S3 keyboard as easy to use and logical as possible. Even with Power Save mode on which limits the CPU speed it still plays all decent 3D games smoothly and effortlessly and better then other Android 4.* phones I've owned. Some Amazing Samsung apps as standard. The phone is super fast, smooth and quality in everything you ask it to do, Definitely the BEST phone on the market as of Feb 2013 in my view, although the Samsung S4 is out March 2013.... 11 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!!! i have been waiting for this phone to come out since there was talk about its possible release and i finally got it on the 3rd december 2012. I have had it for 2 weeks and it has not left my side usually i have figured out everything by the 3rd or 4th day as i am a very big geek when it comes to gadgety stuff but this phone i have not put down and i am still finding out things that i didnt know that it did. i would recomend this phone to everyone who wants an ABSOLUTLY BRILLIANT phone. 17 December 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Very short battery life Got S3last week and started discovering new features...I was expecting a lot better battery performance but it is one of the worst one .....completely contradicted to what manual and says 900/750 hours. Tried to workout total battery life and it is not even 48 hours. exactly 36 hours after full charge. Full breakdown is 30-40 minutes talking, 5 messages, 15 minutes WiFi, 10 minutes browing through the apps and games and thats it.... You need charger in your pocket to use this phone... 21 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Phone Got this in August and have not had any regret in getting it. I am extremely happy with my S3 and have not experienced a single issue with it. Innovation was key to this product and it shows; I particularly love the pop up play as this is quite handy when I don't want to pause a video to respond to a text message. The camera and screen are amazing as always and has helped capture the moment on quite a few occasions. Thank you Samsung for producing a brilliant and innovative product. 27 September 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but back up/Kies is rubbish I like my new phone, though it is on the big side and doesn't easily fit in a pocket. My biggest complaint is that the supposed backup and sync feature via Kies is absolutely rubbish. The tutorial says you can sync contacts and calender through Outlook, Google, Yahoo etc but the software I've downloaded from the Samsung site doesn't work in the same way and I can only sync contacts. If I'd known what this was like I probably wouldn't have got the phone. Anyone got any suggestions. 29 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is magnificent. The Galaxy S3 is exceptional in all aspects. The phone comes with more features than the previous Galaxy, the S2. It runs faster and smoother than any other phone I have seen. The curved edges on the phone and the shiny hyperglaze finish make it look fantastic and it fits perfectly in the hand. I did not waste a single penny with this phone. It does not come cheap but you do get what you pay for. An excellent phone Samsung and I don't think you could have done any better. Bravo! 10 July 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Good gets better... As an SGS II user was looking forward to get the S III. I was aware that S II reached the top, so didn't expected miracles. The technical part is as expected; and welcome upgrade to quad-core CPU and some other technical "goodies". Overall its an medium upgrade to S II, but hey! The best get better! (but keeping my S II as it serves me well). Only "complaint" is about the material. The plastic cover/body is killing the TOP END brand... Anyway, if you have a chance go for it!!! 13 June 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for very good price! I've bought this phone few days ago, and I am really satisfied with this phone, performance of this phone is really fast it's opens apps really quickly. Display colors are amazing! It's size is great to me too, not too big and not too small, so I don't feel any discomfort with it. Audio quality: it's just amazing, I tried it with headphones and without it, and it was incredibly great!!!!!!!! Camera quality: it can take very nice photos. So no doubts and it's worth its money! 30 March 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
    2 Questions & 0 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Stoke-on-Trent, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Simpo is loaded.
    Additional information about Simpo could not be loaded.
    30/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    by
    Scotland, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about leaha is loaded.
    Additional information about leaha could not be loaded.
    25/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show